User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, the most needed features, pages look great, low cost, and incredible, first class support!"

  • "Easy to use, and constantly adding new features. Excellent customer service and assistance."

  • "I love the low cost to use this software. I also love the customer service support. "

  • Cons

  • "Frustration with complete customization. There is customization, but some things are limited. Otherwise we have been very pleased with this software. "

  • " You can really add most things you would need, though characters are limited. This is done as best practice, however."

  • "It doesn't have as many animation/special effect options as you see with some of the major fundraising organizations, but that's to be expected. For its cost, it is a really great value! "

Browse 4aGoodCause Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -3 of 47 results

June 2018

Terp from re:imagine ATL

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

4 a Good Cause is versatile, intuitive, and an excellent solution for our ongoing fundraising needs.

Streamlined campaign setup, customizable branded pages, excellent tracking and monitoring, great ecommerce security.

Pros

There is excellent, and I mean excellent customer support. I've used 4aGC in some unorthodox ways and team always figures out, with me, how to make it work. The tracking and reporting are excellent, and the fees are more affordable than other "Standard" solutions.

Cons

I do think the software could expand into more areas, like creating an online shop that looks more like a shop, auction support, etc, just so all income streams can be covered by one software, but I understand those may be beyond the scope of what the company is really trying to achieve and the product is great as it is.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied June 2018

Terp - Thanks for your review. We are glad for your success and love the creative work your group is doing. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt - 4aGoodCause

December 2019

Dawn from Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Virginia

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Outstanding product and customer service

As the Director of Special Events and Marketing for a small non-profit agency, I couldn't be more pleased with 4@goodcause and how well it meets our needs! Their willingness to work with us to better serve our participants and donors has been exceptional! They are always open to new suggestions and work diligently to help BBBSCVA better serve our staff, donors and our Special Event participants. It is a pleasure to work with them. Their prompt attention to detail and ability to patiently work with individuals who don't "speak" or understand technical language is truly an asset to his organization! We took a chance on working with 4@goodcause many years ago and have never regretted that decision. Their staff is always looking for new and improved ways to assist our agency and their knowledge of the latest technology has benefited us greatly. I am happy to share our positive experiences with any future prospects considering using 4@goodcause and look forward to more success with this outstanding company!

Pros

The product is easy to use...even for "non-techies" and provides staff, event participants and donors with clear and "user friendly" options. They work closely with our IT Manager to ensure that 4@goodcause provides the support needed with outstanding results. It's quite affordable which is imperative for an agency of our size who doesn't have the means to spend a large portion of our small budget on software.

Cons

I had an issue last year regarding one of the fundraising pages and they presented other options before our next special event for individuals with very little computer/ technical knowledge. The "marriage" between our special event/donor pages and 4@agoodcause has provided our participants and donors an easy and user friendly product!

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied December 2019

Dawn - Thank you for your review! We have loved partnering with you these past 6 years. Keep us the great work of connecting mentors and children in need. Thanks!! - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

May 2020

Amie from Future Generation International Missions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Best customer service

The software is great but the customer service is beyond excellent and you aren’t charged to have a real person help you. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing and quick to assist, help, and solve problems. I am beyond impressed by the care our organization gets. We looked into some other programs to use but after comparing and with all the new features with 4agoodcause we found it a good fit, great value for the price, and had helpful resources for our organization. What made me advice my boss that we should stay with 4agoodcause is the customer service and response. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] spent over an hour teaching me about the features and how to use the program. I can’t say enough. Other companies charge you to talk to a real person and For assistance once your set-up. No thanks. I love 4agoodcause and their staff.

Pros

Easy to use, and constantly adding new features. Excellent customer service and assistance.

Cons

There were a few features that would be great in regards to adding offline donors and they added that beginning 2020. Mentioned to them about combining donors that are in system multiple times and they are trying to roll that feature out this summer. They keep on improving the software- which is great.

Reasons for Choosing 4aGoodCause

Customer service is the #1

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied May 2020

Thanks for your review. We love assisting your organization. Please keep up the good work you do - Ronald Pruit, President, 4aGoodCause

August 2018

Brooke from Lacrosse the Nations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

4aGoodCause Review

Pros

I like the ease of setting up pages, notifications, etc. THhe customization is simple and enough for small orgs with a small budget - still giving a good amount of options for the low price.

Cons

That you cannot pull reports about specific campaign pages - I can download a full report and then look to see what page people donated to and sift them from there, but can't download all donations linked to a specific page on a campaign. This process takes A LOT of time.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Brooke - Thank you for your review. We love working with your cause. If you want to pull donation reports on specific, individual fundraiser pages you can do that in the Fundraisers section of our admin. Javier passed some other feedback from your organization about the global donations report. We already have plans to implement some future items based on this feedback. Keep the feedback coming! Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

October 2019

Paula from CASA of Forsyth County, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

We love our 4aGoodCause Donor Page

Pros

As the director of a non-profit, I wear many hats and rely on experts and service providers to expand my capacity. 4aGoodCause has been a great partner in developing a fabulous donor page on our website. Rep spent time and explained the technical aspects of the page in terms even I could understand, and then helped my team to put it together. He is a subject matter expert when it comes to online contributions been a great resource to help us maximize our contributions. Not only do I have a great product, I have a professional resource who is interested our organization succeed in reaching our fundraising goals.

Cons

Nothing. I have not had any issues with the software.

Reasons for Choosing 4aGoodCause

We decided that we weren't quite ready for a full donor management software package and that enhancing our donor page was really what we needed to do.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied October 2019

Paula - Thank you for your review. We are loving our partnership with your good cause! - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

September 2018

Gary from Gulf of Maine Research Institute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

4aGoodCause donation page for Gulf of Maine Research Institute

4aGoodCause is attentive to the fundraising challenges faced by non-profits and provides a solid application that helps support the work.

Pros

The Gulf of Maine Research Institute pioneers collaborative solutions to global ocean challenges. People choose to invest in the future of the ocean, coastal communities, and student science literacy education via the highly reliable and user-friendly 4aGoodCause donation page embedded in the GMRI website.

Cons

We currently hold one ticketed, paid event annually that is handled through 4aGoodCause. The data export from the ticket purchases was workable, but not ideal when an individual purchased multiple tickets. Post-extract processing in a spreadsheet solved the problem.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Gary - Thank you for your review. We have enjoyed our 8 year partnership with GMRI. We appreciate your feedback and business. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

August 2018

Patricia from Girl Scouts of the Green and White Mountains

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

4aGoodCause: Easy to use, easy to customize, easy on the pocketbook, easy to love!

We now have an online giving platform which LOOKS like it is part of our website and which gives us the freedom to create messaging, gather additional information, and be creative in our online giving space. The product we had in the past was expensive, "clunky", barely allowed for customization, had terrible reports, and did not let us capture important donor information. Customer support is prompt, friendly and very helpful. We are very pleased with this switch and how it has elevated our online giving and event registration!

Pros

The 4agc platform has given us the flexibility to customize and manage our e-giving and event registrations in a very simple and cost-effective way.

Cons

While we are able to customize most of what is in each campaign, there are a few elements we have "wished" for. The elements are not "must haves" but "would like to haves" and we share that feedback with 4agc where it is considered on an annual basis. Overall, though, this hasn't been even what I would describe as a drawback. We understand that products which allow for extensive customization are far more costly.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Patricia - Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you are finding our product easy to use. Keep that feedback coming. Thanks! - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

October 2017

Jillian from The Bayat Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Ronald offers fantastic customer support and is prompt and thorough in his replies.

Pros

4aGoodCause is very user-friendly and easy to navigate. Customer support executive was very proactive in taking the time to train you on any new platforms, and is always readily available to answer any questions. He is always open to hearing feedback, or coming up with solutions to any issues that arise. I especially appreciate the recent software updates, which allow you to create P2P fundraising pages, with enhanced user functions. It's also very useful in storing past donor information, which you can access to help strategize in future fundraising campaigns.

Cons

It doesn't have as many animation/special effect options as you see with some of the major fundraising organizations, but that's to be expected. For its cost, it is a really great value!

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied October 2017

Jillian - Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed our 7 year partnership with the Bayat Foundation. Keep up the good work. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

October 2017

Sarah from Girl Scouts of Northeast Texas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Great to switch

Revolutionized our online giving!

Pros

Ease of use, innovative and clean functionality, amazing customer service. They are constantly listening to feedback and improving.

Cons

Frustration with complete customization. There is customization, but some things are limited. Otherwise we have been very pleased with this software.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied October 2017

Sarah - Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed working with your group. Keep that feedback coming and we'll keep working on improving. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

January 2020

David from KJOL Radio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Increased Our Giving

We have had a very positive experience with 4agc, with immediate increase of credit card donations, and after 3 months of use, had our best December for CC donations to date. Ultimately, the reason we chose this software over others, was because of the excellent personal interaction with the company, and confidence for great tech support. We were right. We have also been impressed with the excellent data availability, and also their commitment to online security, which is important to us.

Pros

The ease of use for our donors and ease of building a page is excellent.

Cons

Initially, we wanted a widget to ingrain 4agc into our website, but have come to appreciate the 4agc choice to use pop ups for better security.

Reasons for Choosing 4aGoodCause

While it wasn't initially the cheapest option for us personally, it had many more features to set us up for he future, and we wanted the great tech support.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied January 2020

David- Thank you for your review. We are excited to see your success! Ronald Pruitt- President- 4aGoodCause

May 2017

Meg from Concordia University Chicago

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Easy to work with and very responsive

Better customer service

Pros

4aGoodCause offers an easy way for donors to contribute to our organization. And now our various departments and groups can set up approved events and peer-to-peer fundraising activities on their own. The 4aGoodCause team is very responsive to questions and technical glitches (which are rare) and really offers that extra effort to work with you to make your experience as hassle-free as possible.

Cons

The event management and peer-to-peer are new products and I'll be interested to see how they are built out over the years to accommodate some of the more complex event registrations and fundraising activities (i.e., reunions, fun runs, etc.)

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied May 2017

Meg Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed assisting your organization these past 13+ years. We too are excited by the latest edition of our software and its possibilities for our clients. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

September 2017

Dan from Adoption Network Cleveland

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

4aGoodCause helps us provide a high-quality donation experience for our donors at a great price!

We have seen our online donations increase significantly and have received feedback that our pages looks incredibly clean, clear, and professional. This takes limited effort on our end and really increases our ability to fundraise online.

Pros

With the new software, 4aGoodCause has become incredibly easy to use. From the donor perspective, it is only a two-step process but still provides all of the information they need. It is also mobile-responsive and looks very clean. From the nonprofit perspective, it is incredibly easy to set up new pages, items, donation amounts, or anything else you need. It really is dummy-proof!

Cons

You can really add most things you would need, though characters are limited. This is done as best practice, however.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2017

Dan - Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed our 8 year partnership with Adoption Network Cleveland. Keep up the good work. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

September 2018

Ashley from Golf Fore Africa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Simple and efficient

We have had a great experience with 4agc and even though the site can be limited as far as design elements go, the customer service, reliability and security far outweigh that one small issue.

Pros

This software is very practical, and the ease of use makes it a no brainer for those running small fundraising campaigns or events. We've had no issues with security or processing information from donors etc.

Cons

The overall design is not extremely flexible. The layouts and setups are fairly limited and basic, but it does help you achieve an overall consistent look.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Ashley - Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you are finding the platform easy to use. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

January 2019

Gail from Friends of Wabun

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Completely satisfied client

I am very pleased with my experience and recommend it to my friends and colleagues!

Pros

The customer support is the what I like most! Customer support promptly responds to my emails even when I send them after regular business hours or on the weekend and they are very willing to speak with me by phone. I am a new client and when I was anxious about setting up a campaign landing page in a timely manner, they offered to set it up for me so I would not lose precious fundraising days! They have articles about every aspect of fundraising it seems as well as how to maximize the utility of the software.

Cons

The aspect that I like least is very minor! I know that support team is working to expand the number of platforms and capabilities that 4aGoodCause can offer its clients and I am impatient because I know that it will solve several of my business "issues."

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied January 2019

Gail - Thank you for your review. We're glad to see your success with our fundraising platform. Thank you! -- Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

September 2018

Liz from Ramapo College Foundation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

It is one of the best products for Fundraisers & Donors

It has been terrific and I am so grateful to our customer service rep for his timely response to any issue or concern I might have.

Pros

I can create the pages myself and style them to my audience (s) for each particular campaign or event.

Cons

I am not able to do multiple "asks" such as register for an event and make a donation on behalf of an honoree or program. Most donors what one transaction and if we are lucky enough to get them to give, we want the process quick easy, secure and efficient.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Liz - Thank you for your review. We love seeing the success of the unique events you and your team are planning at Ramapo. Keep up the good work! Thanks - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Awesome donation platform!

Pros

This platform is easy to use and set up. The customer support is second to none, whenever I have a question or an issue, CSR responds within minutes.

Cons

I wish there were more functionalities for event registration/peer to peer fundraising. I would love to use this for our 5k - but it's a lot to ask our registrants to go to one link to register, and another to set up a fundraising. If it were all streamlined into one process, it would be so much easier!

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you are enjoying our service. Keep that P2P feedback coming and we'll keep working on improving. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

August 2017

Masiel from Montclair Fund for Educational Excellence

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

4agcause has helped our organization implement creative crowdfunding fundraisers.

We were able to implement creative crowdfunding events with relatively user-friendly donation platforms. The reporting mechanisms are good - although they could be more customizable.

Pros

The 4agcause team is very responsive to questions. They return phone calls and emails very quickly and help solve problems efficiently.

Cons

The templates don't leave much room for customization and the reporting features don't fully line up with our needs.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2017

Masiel - Thanks for your review. We have love working with your foundation these past 7 years and are always impressed by your creative fundraising projects. Appreciate the feedback. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

September 2018

Jill Staton from Haiti Reforestation Partnership

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Full support for 4aGoodCause

I am proud of my association with 4aGoodCause, both with Inter-Faith Food Shutle and Haiti Reforestation Partnership. I am grateful for the team support and advice.

Pros

The team is the reason that I have used and recommended 4aGoodCause. Their personal investment in quality of customer interaction and care is superb.

Cons

I am not technically savvy at all. If an issue arises, I need someone to help explain and/ or fix.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Jill- Thank you for your review. It has been a joy to partner with you these many years and have a small part in the difference you are making. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

June 2018

Nancy from Community Foundation of New Jersey

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

It has always been a pleasure to work with Ron Pruitt! Ron is very responsive to our requests.

Pros

Rep makes the process of setting up donation pages easy and efficient. He always responds to our questions right away.

Cons

A community foundation has different online funding needs than most nonprofits, so there is a learning curve associated when using the product for the first time.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied June 2018

Nancy - Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed our 11 year partnership with your organization. Your Foundation is changing lives in NJ and we have been proud to assist in your efforts. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

July 2018

Megan from Maine Women's Fund

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

4AGC is easy to use, has all but one of the features I need, and a good price.

Pros

Easy Peasy to use and help others set up third party pages. It integrates well with our website, and no one knows the difference.

Cons

When you have large events, the ticket names are on one line, so you have to pull them out by hand. So, one person buys 10 tix, you have to copy / paste 10 times to get all the names - times 100 buyers, that takes a lot of time and opens it up for mistakes and misses.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied July 2018

Megan - Thanks for your review. Glad you are finding our app easy to use. We appreciate your feedback. We already have plans as part of a feature release to solve the one issue you listed. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great solution for our needs

4aGoodCause provides a great product allowing us to collect online donations for our non-profit. The system was easy to setup, maintenance is a breeze, and the few times issues or questions arise, they are promptly addressed.

Pros

Fair pricing, easy to use, great customer service

Cons

Customization is often limited. Wish it could be branded a bit closer to the look and feel of our website.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Thanks for your review. Glad you are finding the product easy to use. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

February 2018

Samantha from TJ Partnership Fund

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

We love working with 4aGoodCause and have found success using their platform!

We get great support, customer service, fundraising ability, and crowdsource fundraising ability.

Pros

I love the customized customer service that we receive and the overall quality of the platform and support. Whenever we have a question about the platform, customer service agent is quick to respond and to help us work through the issue. Our alumni and parent volunteers love using the site to fundraise for specific causes as well as for an easier solution than is currently available on our website. We truly love this software!

Cons

Like any software or platform there are a few features that we would like to have a greater ability to customize and fit for our needs, but overall the platform works for it's purpose! I will have to say that through conversations with the development team they are always willing to work with us to make it right.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied February 2018

Samantha - Thanks for your review. We are very excited for your success. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

August 2018

Lisa from BirdsCaribbean

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Excellent platform for fundraising, especially for a small nonprofit

4agoodcause has allowed us to grow as an organization through raising funds via donations and membership fees. The platform is extremely easy to use and the customer support is excellent.

Pros

I like the ease of use and rapid responsiveness of the President to my questions or any problems I come across. The platform offers a lot of options for a reasonable cost. The blog regularly provides helpful tips and is a nice plus.

Cons

It does not have as many sophisticated features as some other platforms that are out there (but then these are more expensive), but they are growing and making improvements all the time. I WISH they had CRM as part of their platform.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Lisa - Thanks for your review. We are glad for your success and love the work your group is doing to protect the environment. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt - 4aGoodCause

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Review of 4agoodcause

I think it's a good value. I wish we could customized things a bit more, though.

Pros

I love the fundraising function and the fact that donors can create their own fundraisers. I also love the ability to create custom campaigns.

Cons

I wish the logo at the top linked back to our website.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We appreciate your feedback and your business. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

August 2017

Javier from Lacrosse the Nations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Superb

We've raised significantly more money using this software than our old provider mainly because of the ease of use for our supporters.

Pros

It's ease of use and the quick turn around in customer service. It makes it easy to create new campaigns and get others to join a peer to peer campaign.

Cons

The one complaint would be the change in the reporting. I would love if it the donation report would tell me the fundraiser page, the team page and the campaign page the donation is tied to. Right now it only tells me the fundraiser and the campaign. If I could also know which team the donation is going towards it would make my life a lot easier.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2017

Javier - Thanks for your review. It is a joy working with your cause. Glad you are having success. Keep the feedback coming. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

August 2018

Lisa from Unity Ch

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

4aGoodCause

Automated recurring donations that help in budgeting

Pros

Great customer support and response times are within 24 hours.

Cons

When periodically navigating in the admin functions, finding things aren't always intuitively discovered.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Lisa - Thank you for your review. We have enjoyed assisting your church for the last 10 years. Appreciate your feedback! Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

January 2020

Tyra from University of Valley Forge

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

A wonderful fundraising platform for an amazing value!

I have really enjoyed working with 4agoodcause. Our university has seen more money come in because of how easy it is to give. Also, we have saved so much money on fees.

Pros

I love the low cost to use this software. I also love the customer service support.

Cons

The software is not as customizable as I would like.

Reasons for Choosing 4aGoodCause

We choose 4aGoodCause because of how flexible we could be with using it, and because of the overall low cost. Nothing else that we researched measured up!

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied January 2020

Tyra - Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear more donations are coming to your institution. We appreciate your business. - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

May 2017

Karen from Rivier University

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Outstanding software platform and exceptional customer service!

Pros

4aGoodCause offers everything we need in an online fundraising tool plus more! It is intuitive, easy to customize, and efficient. It has allowed us to customize our online giving campaigns with creativity while streamlining reporting. It revolutionized our annual Day of Giving campaign, allowing us to focus on fundraising throughout the day rather than counting donations and manually reporting results. The speed of customer service response is the fastest I have ever encountered.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied June 2017

Karen - Thanks for your review. We love assisting your organization and were pleased to see your Day of Giving success. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

September 2018

Jeri from INELDA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

4aGoodCause Excellent Tool

Smooth event registration, membership, and donation management.

Pros

The software is understandable and user friendly. We have not experienced any issues.

Cons

I would love additional features and to see this company expand their offerings!

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Jeri - Thank you for your review. We are glad for your success with our platform. Keep the feedback coming. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

June 2017

Jack from US Wrestling Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

I've looked at and tried them all. The rest are too complicated, overkill and cost way too much.

This is the easiest recommendation to make. There's virtually no learning curve to be up and running like a pro fast. Setting up new pages, programs, and events can be done on the fly. Truly, the best I have seen.

Pros

Easy to use, the most needed features, pages look great, low cost, and incredible, first class support!

Cons

Occasionally have a minor feature request, but support is always ready with a variety of solutions to solve it. Couldn't be more pleased.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied June 2017

Jack - Thanks for your review. We love working with your foundation and are pleased to see your continued growth. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

November 2018

Ruth from Big Brothers Big Sisters Lone Star

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

4aGoodCause

Very good platform for a reasonable price

Pros

The ease of pulling and exporting reports and information

Cons

The ability to automatically send decline notices to donors.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied November 2018

Ruth - Thank you for your review. We're glad to see the value you are receiving from our fundraising platform. Thank you! -- Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

User-Friendly Software for Online Giving

Pros

4aGoodCause is very intuitive and user-friendly. It's easy to navigate on the back end and presents nicely online.

Cons

There are a few functionalities I'd like to have more control over, such as removing and adding fields for unique data collection on their templates.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review. You CAN add unlimited custom fields for unique data collection on our donation and event pages. Reach out to us at support@4agoodcause.com and we can help you. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

August 2018

Shawn from Howard County Historical Society

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Howard County Historical Society loves 4AGoodcause

Pros

The program allows us to complete online purchases for our events and programs, as well as campaign drives and retail sales. It is a wonderful tool with great customer support.

Cons

There have been some issues in the past, but the team is always responsive and has made the adjustments necessary. No complaints whatsoever.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Shawn - Thank you for your review. We have enjoyed working with your organization. Thank you for your business. Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Really like it!

We enjoy our relationship with 4aGoodCause. They are small enough that they know you by name but big enough to deal with all of our needs.

Pros

It is very easy to use and use and manipulate.

Cons

I wish there was more customization to the forms.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review and your business.

September 2018

Mark from Stanford Jazz Workshop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Value and Quality

We would have stayed with 4AGC, but our new CRM had integrated online donation functionality.

Pros

4AGC offers attractive and functional templates. I did a ton of research, and no other platform offered a comparable range of features for such a low price. Customer service was always prompt. 4AGC was a big step up compared to our previous form, and our donors appreciated it.

Cons

I would have liked the ability to embed video into the donation form -- the feature is available for other things like peer-to-peer.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Mark - Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

June 2018

Elyse from Foothills Animal Shelter

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Clean, simple, and efficient platform! We're very thankful we made the switch to 4aGoodCause,

Pros

Ease of use, ability to incorporate our Shelter's personality/brand, the peer-to-peer fundraising capabilities, and event managment.

Cons

I wish we had a way to implement e-cards for our tribute donations! This is becoming a more and more common option on nonprofit websites.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied July 2018

Elyse - Thanks for your review and feedback. We love working with your cause. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

August 2018

Kelly from Circle of Life

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Love 4aGoodCause

Pros

Our donors feel confident when making on online gift

Cons

Nothing at all! We love 4aGoodCause !

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Kelly - Thank you for your review. We are glad for your success and love the good deeds your group is doing. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt - 4aGoodCause

May 2018

Shannon from Central Bucks Family YMCA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Definitely Would Recommend!

Pros

We have used other systems at the Y, but are so grateful we found 4agc! This software is user friendly and has helped us definitely improve and streamline our on-line fundraising efforts. Many thanks to the 4agc team for their excellent customer service and product! We would definitely recommend.

Cons

We like everything about 4agc including its simplicity. Anyone can use it and our donors definitely appreciate the ease of the product.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied May 2018

Shannon - Thanks for your review. It is a joy working with your cause. We are pleased to hear of your success. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Review

We have been able to have events without much work on the office staff to organize attendees. 4aGoodCause allows us to have attendees register on-line and we can simply run a report of transactions.

Pros

4aGoodCause is a cost effective solution for small non-profits.

Cons

My only complaint is that the reports are limited. I cannot get a report in one spot of all the transactions to reconcile with my bank statement.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Reach out with any questions you have. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

September 2018

Jill from The Ascent Project

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

4aGoodCause review

The customer services it the best. Whenever I had a problem, I was able to get someone on the phone that could give me advise as well as give me several options to solve the problem. There is nothing like being able to get someone on the phone to help talk you through what you think is a crisis.

Pros

We were able to set up everything and make changes to our profile in the moment when we were having fundraisers/events.

Cons

I can not think of a least like at this time.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Jill- Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

April 2019

Jennifer from District U-46

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

4aGoodCause Review

Pros

Their customer service is incredible. I was so grateful for a patient representative to help me through the process.

Cons

Very limited options available to customize.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied April 2019

Jennifer - Hi. Thank you for your submission but we don't recognize your school district as a client of ours. What nonprofit did you work with that uses our platform? Thanks.

August 2018

Tiffany from Everybody Wins! Atlanta

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Good bang for your buck!

Pros

This software is user friendly for nonprofits and is easy to navigate.

Cons

The software does provide a robust platform for donor management.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Tiffany - Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed our 8 year partnership with your organization. Your organization is making a difference in Atlanta schools and we have been proud to assist in your efforts. Stay tuned over the next year as we build out our donor management functionality. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

August 2018

Julia from Family Honor, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

4aGood Cause is good for our organization

Ease of use on both ends - our Donors and ourselves. Already described above in "Pros"

Pros

Ease of contacting rep Quick response to needs. Appreciate his recommendations to Management

Cons

I cannot think of anything liked least.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Julia - Thank you for your review. We have enjoyed our almost 15 year partnership with your organization. We look forward to many more years. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

November 2019

Carol from Rob Branham Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great Product For A Small Nonprofit

Easy to use, great platform for nonprofit event ticket purchases.

Pros

The customer service and support.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied December 2019

Carol- Thank you for your review. We love seeing small, grassroots nonprofits like yours have success with our product. Thanks! -- Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause.

September 2018

Michelle from Rainbow Village

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

4aGoodCause

Pros

Ease of use, excellent customer service!!!

Cons

Unable to text to give, and use as POS option

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Michelle - Thank you for your review. We are enjoying our partnership with Rainbow Village. Keep up the good work. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

September 2018

Joanne from Ramapo College of New Jersey

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

4aGoodCause Review

Our customer service rep is FANTASTIC to do business with - VERY accomodating - even when he's away (vacation) and its a very small event - he's still responsive.

Pros

its simple to use for both a giving campaign and event registration

Cons

limiting in certain areas - templates in general are limiting

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Joanne - Thanks for your review. We have been honored to assist Ramapo College these past 8 years. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

August 2018

Raquel from Root & Rebound

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

RV Review

Pros

I like the user-friendly interface most.

Cons

I didn't dislike anything about the software

Response from 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Raquel - Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear your finding our platform easy to use. We love being a part of your good cause. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause