What are 4aGoodCause users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using 4aGoodCause software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.64

56 Reviews

5
37
4
18
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I love the low cost to use this software. I also love the customer service support."
  • icon"I like the ease of use and rapid responsiveness of the President to my questions or any problems I come across. The platform offers a lot of options for a reasonable cost."
  • icon"This software is user friendly and has helped us definitely improve and streamline our on-line fundraising efforts. Many thanks to the 4agc team for their excellent customer service and product."
  • icon"Frustration with complete customization. There is customization, but some things are limited."
  • icon"So, one person buys 10 tix, you have to copy / paste 10 times to get all the names - times 100 buyers, that takes a lot of time and opens it up for mistakes and misses."
  • icon"You can really add most things you would need, though characters are limited."

Jump to:

Browse all 4aGoodCause Reviews

  • Have you used 4aGoodCause and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 56 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 56 reviews

User Profile

Terp

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

4 a Good Cause is versatile, intuitive, and an excellent solution for our ongoing fundraising needs.

Streamlined campaign setup, customizable branded pages, excellent tracking and monitoring, great ecommerce security.

Pros

There is excellent, and I mean excellent customer support. I've used 4aGC in some unorthodox ways and team always figures out, with me, how to make it work. The tracking and reporting are excellent, and the fees are more affordable than other "Standard" solutions.

Cons

I do think the software could expand into more areas, like creating an online shop that looks more like a shop, auction support, etc, just so all income streams can be covered by one software, but I understand those may be beyond the scope of what the company is really trying to achieve and the product is great as it is.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Terp - Thanks for your review. We are glad for your success and love the creative work your group is doing. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt - 4aGoodCause

Replied June 2018

Jeff

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

4aGoodCause is a great solution to improve/increase/manage fundraising

It has been a real boost to our Rotary Club fundraising and event management, we were going to use 4agc for just 1 event/campaign and now we are using it for multiple campaigns.

Pros

4agc is very easy to setup and get running, so campaigns can be launched quickly and tracked very well.

Cons

We needed some reporting / accounting features that are not in the product yet, but we have been told they are planned for future releases, so they heard what we told them and hopefully these features make it into the next version.

Reasons for choosing 4aGoodCause

It integrated with Authorize.net, so that was a major factor why we started with them, but once we started to use the 4agc system for processing, we decided to add more campaigns and processing to 4agc because of their tools, ease-of-use and flexibility.

Reasons for switching to 4aGoodCause

We still use ClubRunner for their club member management, but now we use 4agc for all our credit card transactions.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Jeff - Thanks for taking the time to review our platform. We're pleased to hear you have found so many uses for our product. Thanks! - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied July 2021

Brooke

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

4aGoodCause Review

Pros

I like the ease of setting up pages, notifications, etc. THhe customization is simple and enough for small orgs with a small budget - still giving a good amount of options for the low price.

Cons

That you cannot pull reports about specific campaign pages - I can download a full report and then look to see what page people donated to and sift them from there, but can't download all donations linked to a specific page on a campaign. This process takes A LOT of time.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Brooke - Thank you for your review. We love working with your cause. If you want to pull donation reports on specific, individual fundraiser pages you can do that in the Fundraisers section of our admin. Javier passed some other feedback from your organization about the global donations report. We already have plans to implement some future items based on this feedback. Keep the feedback coming! Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Zoe

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Fundraising Success

Our experience was very good with the program. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his customer service was excellent!

Pros

We were looking for a product that would tally and display the progress of our Matching Gift Challenge. 4aGoodCause was easy to set up and provided the visual elements to tally our accomplishments immediately. We were able to integrate with our existing online donation platform on our website.

Cons

Really only a couple of things, it wasn't possible to visually identify large dollar amounts, $100000 wouldn't display properly $100,000. If a donor's contribution was declined we weren't notified, we only learned when the donor emailed us directly. We did have the opportunity to manually enter their donation and so their contribution would display their gift and name on the landing page.

Reasons for choosing 4aGoodCause

The elements we were looking for in the program were part of the 4aGoodCause software

Response from 4aGoodCause

Zoe - Thanks for your review and feedback! Keep up your good works. Thanks - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause.

Replied November 2020

User Profile

Gary

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

4aGoodCause donation page for Gulf of Maine Research Institute

4aGoodCause is attentive to the fundraising challenges faced by non-profits and provides a solid application that helps support the work.

Pros

The Gulf of Maine Research Institute pioneers collaborative solutions to global ocean challenges. People choose to invest in the future of the ocean, coastal communities, and student science literacy education via the highly reliable and user-friendly 4aGoodCause donation page embedded in the GMRI website.

Cons

We currently hold one ticketed, paid event annually that is handled through 4aGoodCause. The data export from the ticket purchases was workable, but not ideal when an individual purchased multiple tickets. Post-extract processing in a spreadsheet solved the problem.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Gary - Thank you for your review. We have enjoyed our 8 year partnership with GMRI. We appreciate your feedback and business. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Patricia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

4aGoodCause: Easy to use, easy to customize, easy on the pocketbook, easy to love!

We now have an online giving platform which LOOKS like it is part of our website and which gives us the freedom to create messaging, gather additional information, and be creative in our online giving space. The product we had in the past was expensive, "clunky", barely allowed for customization, had terrible reports, and did not let us capture important donor information. Customer support is prompt, friendly and very helpful. We are very pleased with this switch and how it has elevated our online giving and event registration!

Pros

The 4agc platform has given us the flexibility to customize and manage our e-giving and event registrations in a very simple and cost-effective way.

Cons

While we are able to customize most of what is in each campaign, there are a few elements we have "wished" for. The elements are not "must haves" but "would like to haves" and we share that feedback with 4agc where it is considered on an annual basis. Overall, though, this hasn't been even what I would describe as a drawback. We understand that products which allow for extensive customization are far more costly.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Patricia - Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you are finding our product easy to use. Keep that feedback coming. Thanks! - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Cara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

4aGoodCause and a GOOD Price!

We love 4aGoodCause! It's superior in price, has easy functionality, and integrates with all other softwares that we use. Thanks, [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

Pros

The thing that myself and the rest of my team enjoy about this software is the Customer Service! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is great! He is quick, efficient, and helpful! Additionally, when more supported is needed [SENSITIVE CONTENT] does not hesitate to put our team members in contact with his network of support!

Cons

The only con that I would say we have experienced is establishing a host payment processing software (Authorize.net), which we did not fully understand prior to switching to this software as oru previous software included a payment portal/processor.

Reasons for switching to 4aGoodCause

Price

Response from 4aGoodCause

Cara - Thank you for your review. We love supporting your organization in the GOOD works you do. Thanks! - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause.

Replied November 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Awesome donation platform!

Pros

This platform is easy to use and set up. The customer support is second to none, whenever I have a question or an issue, CSR responds within minutes.

Cons

I wish there were more functionalities for event registration/peer to peer fundraising. I would love to use this for our 5k - but it's a lot to ask our registrants to go to one link to register, and another to set up a fundraising. If it were all streamlined into one process, it would be so much easier!

Response from 4aGoodCause

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you are enjoying our service. Keep that P2P feedback coming and we'll keep working on improving. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Jillian

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Ronald offers fantastic customer support and is prompt and thorough in his replies.

Pros

4aGoodCause is very user-friendly and easy to navigate. Customer support executive was very proactive in taking the time to train you on any new platforms, and is always readily available to answer any questions. He is always open to hearing feedback, or coming up with solutions to any issues that arise. I especially appreciate the recent software updates, which allow you to create P2P fundraising pages, with enhanced user functions. It's also very useful in storing past donor information, which you can access to help strategize in future fundraising campaigns.

Cons

It doesn't have as many animation/special effect options as you see with some of the major fundraising organizations, but that's to be expected. For its cost, it is a really great value!

Response from 4aGoodCause

Jillian - Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed our 7 year partnership with the Bayat Foundation. Keep up the good work. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied October 2017

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Great to switch

Revolutionized our online giving!

Pros

Ease of use, innovative and clean functionality, amazing customer service. They are constantly listening to feedback and improving.

Cons

Frustration with complete customization. There is customization, but some things are limited. Otherwise we have been very pleased with this software.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Sarah - Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed working with your group. Keep that feedback coming and we'll keep working on improving. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied October 2017

Erin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

4aGoodCause nonprofit fundraising platform

We're extremely happy with 4aGC. It's user friendly for us, and easy for our supporters to use. The reports and offerings in the system are always helpful and needed. What's so refreshing is that we can finally just share links and request donations, and everything works well on the back end rather than with previous platforms having the headache of dealing with code and daily updates ourselves to ensure our site worked. We never have to worry about our donations being accepted or the page crashing which is such a huge burden off of our plates. We finally have a feeling of ease that the 4aGC donation platform will always work, and for exactly what we need.

Pros

4aGC is user-friendly, simplistic, comprehensive, reliable, with a library of tutorials, webinars, and unmatched customer support. We actually talk to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the phone - with previous platforms there was never an option to talk to a real human even in a urgent situation. It's the easiest, most comprehensive software we've ever used, and we're grateful to have partnered with 4aGC.

Cons

Originally, the cost was more than we were hoping to spend as a small nonprofit, but in the end it's worth every penny.

Reasons for choosing 4aGoodCause

I don't recall the other two donation platforms we were considering, but ultimately both were far to expensive - both for the general platform maintenance fees and processing fees along with the cost to transfer our donors from the old platform to 4aGC. Also, the other two platforms didn't provide all the offerings we were looking for.

Reasons for switching to 4aGoodCause

We imbedded a donation platform plugin into our WordPress website, and it's been nothing but a nightmare from the start. Issues range from code problems, missing donation receipts and failed transactions and donor reporting, failed plugin updates, constant maintenance, inability to talk with support on the phone, inability to understand tutorials (for web developers and IT support), etc.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Erin - Thanks for your review! We love supporting your cause. Keep up your important work. Thanks - Ronald Pruitt, President 4aGoodCause

Replied October 2020

Dawn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Outstanding product and customer service

As the Director of Special Events and Marketing for a small non-profit agency, I couldn't be more pleased with 4@goodcause and how well it meets our needs! Their willingness to work with us to better serve our participants and donors has been exceptional! They are always open to new suggestions and work diligently to help BBBSCVA better serve our staff, donors and our Special Event participants. It is a pleasure to work with them. Their prompt attention to detail and ability to patiently work with individuals who don't "speak" or understand technical language is truly an asset to his organization! We took a chance on working with 4@goodcause many years ago and have never regretted that decision. Their staff is always looking for new and improved ways to assist our agency and their knowledge of the latest technology has benefited us greatly. I am happy to share our positive experiences with any future prospects considering using 4@goodcause and look forward to more success with this outstanding company!

Pros

The product is easy to use...even for "non-techies" and provides staff, event participants and donors with clear and "user friendly" options. They work closely with our IT Manager to ensure that 4@goodcause provides the support needed with outstanding results. It's quite affordable which is imperative for an agency of our size who doesn't have the means to spend a large portion of our small budget on software.

Cons

I had an issue last year regarding one of the fundraising pages and they presented other options before our next special event for individuals with very little computer/ technical knowledge. The "marriage" between our special event/donor pages and 4@agoodcause has provided our participants and donors an easy and user friendly product!

Response from 4aGoodCause

Dawn - Thank you for your review! We have loved partnering with you these past 6 years. Keep us the great work of connecting mentors and children in need. Thanks!! - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied December 2019

Amie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Best customer service

The software is great but the customer service is beyond excellent and you aren’t charged to have a real person help you. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing and quick to assist, help, and solve problems. I am beyond impressed by the care our organization gets. We looked into some other programs to use but after comparing and with all the new features with 4agoodcause we found it a good fit, great value for the price, and had helpful resources for our organization. What made me advice my boss that we should stay with 4agoodcause is the customer service and response. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] spent over an hour teaching me about the features and how to use the program. I can’t say enough. Other companies charge you to talk to a real person and For assistance once your set-up. No thanks. I love 4agoodcause and their staff.

Pros

Easy to use, and constantly adding new features. Excellent customer service and assistance.

Cons

There were a few features that would be great in regards to adding offline donors and they added that beginning 2020. Mentioned to them about combining donors that are in system multiple times and they are trying to roll that feature out this summer. They keep on improving the software- which is great.

Reasons for choosing 4aGoodCause

Customer service is the #1

Response from 4aGoodCause

Thanks for your review. We love assisting your organization. Please keep up the good work you do - Ronald Pruit, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied May 2020

Kim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Online Foundation Giving Made Easy

Only wish we hadn't taken so long to sign up and implement online giving with 4aGoodCause. Frankly, we didn't think our small Foundation could afford online giving software because we had been researching the larger Blackbaud-type, institutional giving platforms that were fairly expensive. Once we asked for referrals, we discovered plenty of Atlanta clients that we knew and they shared their positive experiences. We were surprised at how quickly everything was to set up and appreciate the automatic donor acknowledgments and emails. Appreciate the fact that they could also coordinate the merchant services, settlement part of the transactions which made everything easy for us.

Pros

The functionality has been exactly what our new Foundation needed to give the convenience of online donations and a positive donor experience. It's easy to see why 4aGoodCause was highly rated and recommended by other users in our market. The software was easy to set up and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was available to answer any questions we had.

Cons

We may still be in our "honeymoon" period but I can't think of any negatives so far...

Reasons for choosing 4aGoodCause

Better pricing and fit for our Foundation.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Kim- Thank you for your review! We love seeing your early success with our platform. Keep it up! Thanks. - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied February 2021

Meg

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Easy to work with and very responsive

Better customer service

Pros

4aGoodCause offers an easy way for donors to contribute to our organization. And now our various departments and groups can set up approved events and peer-to-peer fundraising activities on their own. The 4aGoodCause team is very responsive to questions and technical glitches (which are rare) and really offers that extra effort to work with you to make your experience as hassle-free as possible.

Cons

The event management and peer-to-peer are new products and I'll be interested to see how they are built out over the years to accommodate some of the more complex event registrations and fundraising activities (i.e., reunions, fun runs, etc.)

Response from 4aGoodCause

Meg Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed assisting your organization these past 13+ years. We too are excited by the latest edition of our software and its possibilities for our clients. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied May 2017

Paula

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

We love our 4aGoodCause Donor Page

Pros

As the director of a non-profit, I wear many hats and rely on experts and service providers to expand my capacity. 4aGoodCause has been a great partner in developing a fabulous donor page on our website. Rep spent time and explained the technical aspects of the page in terms even I could understand, and then helped my team to put it together. He is a subject matter expert when it comes to online contributions been a great resource to help us maximize our contributions. Not only do I have a great product, I have a professional resource who is interested our organization succeed in reaching our fundraising goals.

Cons

Nothing. I have not had any issues with the software.

Reasons for choosing 4aGoodCause

We decided that we weren't quite ready for a full donor management software package and that enhancing our donor page was really what we needed to do.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Paula - Thank you for your review. We are loving our partnership with your good cause! - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied October 2019

Dan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

4aGoodCause helps us provide a high-quality donation experience for our donors at a great price!

We have seen our online donations increase significantly and have received feedback that our pages looks incredibly clean, clear, and professional. This takes limited effort on our end and really increases our ability to fundraise online.

Pros

With the new software, 4aGoodCause has become incredibly easy to use. From the donor perspective, it is only a two-step process but still provides all of the information they need. It is also mobile-responsive and looks very clean. From the nonprofit perspective, it is incredibly easy to set up new pages, items, donation amounts, or anything else you need. It really is dummy-proof!

Cons

You can really add most things you would need, though characters are limited. This is done as best practice, however.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Dan - Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed our 8 year partnership with Adoption Network Cleveland. Keep up the good work. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2017

Ashley

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Simple and efficient

We have had a great experience with 4agc and even though the site can be limited as far as design elements go, the customer service, reliability and security far outweigh that one small issue.

Pros

This software is very practical, and the ease of use makes it a no brainer for those running small fundraising campaigns or events. We've had no issues with security or processing information from donors etc.

Cons

The overall design is not extremely flexible. The layouts and setups are fairly limited and basic, but it does help you achieve an overall consistent look.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Ashley - Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you are finding the platform easy to use. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Gail

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Completely satisfied client

I am very pleased with my experience and recommend it to my friends and colleagues!

Pros

The customer support is the what I like most! Customer support promptly responds to my emails even when I send them after regular business hours or on the weekend and they are very willing to speak with me by phone. I am a new client and when I was anxious about setting up a campaign landing page in a timely manner, they offered to set it up for me so I would not lose precious fundraising days! They have articles about every aspect of fundraising it seems as well as how to maximize the utility of the software.

Cons

The aspect that I like least is very minor! I know that support team is working to expand the number of platforms and capabilities that 4aGoodCause can offer its clients and I am impatient because I know that it will solve several of my business "issues."

Response from 4aGoodCause

Gail - Thank you for your review. We're glad to see your success with our fundraising platform. Thank you! -- Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied January 2019

Liz

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

It is one of the best products for Fundraisers & Donors

It has been terrific and I am so grateful to our customer service rep for his timely response to any issue or concern I might have.

Pros

I can create the pages myself and style them to my audience (s) for each particular campaign or event.

Cons

I am not able to do multiple "asks" such as register for an event and make a donation on behalf of an honoree or program. Most donors what one transaction and if we are lucky enough to get them to give, we want the process quick easy, secure and efficient.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Liz - Thank you for your review. We love seeing the success of the unique events you and your team are planning at Ramapo. Keep up the good work! Thanks - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Pamela

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

So easy to use!

Our overall experience has been wonderful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has stayed in contact with us and is ready to answer any questions, the reporting and data capture from our bank to very easy to compile.

Pros

This software is so user friendly and our donors appreciate the ease of the transaction. From the initial setup process to the daily reconciliation for me is great. For donors, everything is on one page and clearly understandable.

Cons

There really are no cons. The whole process has been trouble free.

Reasons for choosing 4aGoodCause

I still use our old platform with donors that have been with us for years, we find that some tend to stop giving if you make changes, but any new customers come to us through 4aGoodCause, we use that platform for all fundraising activities.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Pam - Thank you for your review. We are glad to see the platform has been easy to use for you. Thanks! - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodcause

Replied February 2021

Masiel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

4agcause has helped our organization implement creative crowdfunding fundraisers.

We were able to implement creative crowdfunding events with relatively user-friendly donation platforms. The reporting mechanisms are good - although they could be more customizable.

Pros

The 4agcause team is very responsive to questions. They return phone calls and emails very quickly and help solve problems efficiently.

Cons

The templates don't leave much room for customization and the reporting features don't fully line up with our needs.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Masiel - Thanks for your review. We have love working with your foundation these past 7 years and are always impressed by your creative fundraising projects. Appreciate the feedback. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2017

Jill Staton

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Full support for 4aGoodCause

I am proud of my association with 4aGoodCause, both with Inter-Faith Food Shutle and Haiti Reforestation Partnership. I am grateful for the team support and advice.

Pros

The team is the reason that I have used and recommended 4aGoodCause. Their personal investment in quality of customer interaction and care is superb.

Cons

I am not technically savvy at all. If an issue arises, I need someone to help explain and/ or fix.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Jill- Thank you for your review. It has been a joy to partner with you these many years and have a small part in the difference you are making. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Nancy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

It has always been a pleasure to work with Ron Pruitt! Ron is very responsive to our requests.

Pros

Rep makes the process of setting up donation pages easy and efficient. He always responds to our questions right away.

Cons

A community foundation has different online funding needs than most nonprofits, so there is a learning curve associated when using the product for the first time.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Nancy - Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed our 11 year partnership with your organization. Your Foundation is changing lives in NJ and we have been proud to assist in your efforts. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Megan

Verified reviewer

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

4AGC is easy to use, has all but one of the features I need, and a good price.

Pros

Easy Peasy to use and help others set up third party pages. It integrates well with our website, and no one knows the difference.

Cons

When you have large events, the ticket names are on one line, so you have to pull them out by hand. So, one person buys 10 tix, you have to copy / paste 10 times to get all the names - times 100 buyers, that takes a lot of time and opens it up for mistakes and misses.

Response from 4aGoodCause

Megan - Thanks for your review. Glad you are finding our app easy to use. We appreciate your feedback. We already have plans as part of a feature release to solve the one issue you listed. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied July 2018

Showing 1 - 25 of 56 reviews
4aGoodCause

4aGoodCause

4.64/5 out of 56 reviews
PriceWatch Demo