All 4aGoodCause Reviews

1-25 of 59 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Terp

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

4 a Good Cause is versatile, intuitive, and an excellent solution for our ongoing fundraising needs.

Streamlined campaign setup, customizable branded pages, excellent tracking and monitoring, great ecommerce security.

PROS

There is excellent, and I mean excellent customer support. I've used 4aGC in some unorthodox ways and team always figures out, with me, how to make it work. The tracking and reporting are excellent, and the fees are more affordable than other "Standard" solutions.

CONS

I do think the software could expand into more areas, like creating an online shop that looks more like a shop, auction support, etc, just so all income streams can be covered by one software, but I understand those may be beyond the scope of what the company is really trying to achieve and the product is great as it is.

Vendor Response

Terp - Thanks for your review. We are glad for your success and love the creative work your group is doing. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt - 4aGoodCause

Replied June 2018

Thomas

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

4aGoodCause recommendation from a Not-for-Profit Executive

I am the Treasurer and Co-Founder of "The Jefferson Council," an alternative alumni organization for University of Virginia alumni/ae, parents, and undergraduate student groups. We were doing everything manually on Excel spreadsheets along with mass emails via group contact v-cards I built up as our membership grew. Within a few weeks of signing up with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and 4aGoodCause we were able to automate our processes. The company also offers free webinars on fundraising and marketing programs for Not-for-Profit organizations. We have only begun to avail ourselves of those offerings. Lastly, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] customer service response and ability to customize his services for us has been unbelievable. We could not be happier. I recommend 4aGoodCause unqualifiedly, and would be happy to speak to prospective clients about our experience.

PROS

The member and donor reporting is superb. The event software is also very handy. The 4aGoodCause [SENSITIVE CONTENT] , [SENSITIVE CONTENT] , also recommended we utilized Mail Chimp and integrated that software with the company's. This has made our member communications seamless and allowed us to no longer send out "mass emails" via stored group contact v-cards which was cumbersome and time consuming.

CONS

There is NOTHING that I dislike about 4aGoodCause software. It has been a game changer for our organization.

Reasons for switching to 4aGoodCause

GiveHub was inflexible, not user friendly, and could not offer customized services for business focused NFP organizations. It is perfectly fine for churches, which is its primary customer base. However, its reporting capabilities were minimal and its online donation portal cumbersome and confusing.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review. We are glad to see you are having success with our platform. - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2022

Brooke

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

4aGoodCause Review

PROS

I like the ease of setting up pages, notifications, etc. THhe customization is simple and enough for small orgs with a small budget - still giving a good amount of options for the low price.

CONS

That you cannot pull reports about specific campaign pages - I can download a full report and then look to see what page people donated to and sift them from there, but can't download all donations linked to a specific page on a campaign. This process takes A LOT of time.

Vendor Response

Brooke - Thank you for your review. We love working with your cause. If you want to pull donation reports on specific, individual fundraiser pages you can do that in the Fundraisers section of our admin. Javier passed some other feedback from your organization about the global donations report. We already have plans to implement some future items based on this feedback. Keep the feedback coming! Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Jeff

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

4aGoodCause is a great solution to improve/increase/manage fundraising

It has been a real boost to our Rotary Club fundraising and event management, we were going to use 4agc for just 1 event/campaign and now we are using it for multiple campaigns.

PROS

4agc is very easy to setup and get running, so campaigns can be launched quickly and tracked very well.

CONS

We needed some reporting / accounting features that are not in the product yet, but we have been told they are planned for future releases, so they heard what we told them and hopefully these features make it into the next version.

Reason for choosing 4aGoodCause

It integrated with Authorize.net, so that was a major factor why we started with them, but once we started to use the 4agc system for processing, we decided to add more campaigns and processing to 4agc because of their tools, ease-of-use and flexibility.

Reasons for switching to 4aGoodCause

We still use ClubRunner for their club member management, but now we use 4agc for all our credit card transactions.

Vendor Response

Jeff - Thanks for taking the time to review our platform. We're pleased to hear you have found so many uses for our product. Thanks! - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied July 2021

Zoe

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Fundraising Success

Our experience was very good with the program. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his customer service was excellent!

PROS

We were looking for a product that would tally and display the progress of our Matching Gift Challenge. 4aGoodCause was easy to set up and provided the visual elements to tally our accomplishments immediately. We were able to integrate with our existing online donation platform on our website.

CONS

Really only a couple of things, it wasn't possible to visually identify large dollar amounts, $100000 wouldn't display properly $100,000. If a donor's contribution was declined we weren't notified, we only learned when the donor emailed us directly. We did have the opportunity to manually enter their donation and so their contribution would display their gift and name on the landing page.

Reason for choosing 4aGoodCause

The elements we were looking for in the program were part of the 4aGoodCause software

Vendor Response

Zoe - Thanks for your review and feedback! Keep up your good works. Thanks - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause.

Replied November 2020

User Profile

Gary

Verified reviewer

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

4aGoodCause donation page for Gulf of Maine Research Institute

4aGoodCause is attentive to the fundraising challenges faced by non-profits and provides a solid application that helps support the work.

PROS

The Gulf of Maine Research Institute pioneers collaborative solutions to global ocean challenges. People choose to invest in the future of the ocean, coastal communities, and student science literacy education via the highly reliable and user-friendly 4aGoodCause donation page embedded in the GMRI website.

CONS

We currently hold one ticketed, paid event annually that is handled through 4aGoodCause. The data export from the ticket purchases was workable, but not ideal when an individual purchased multiple tickets. Post-extract processing in a spreadsheet solved the problem.

Vendor Response

Gary - Thank you for your review. We have enjoyed our 8 year partnership with GMRI. We appreciate your feedback and business. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Awesome donation platform!

PROS

This platform is easy to use and set up. The customer support is second to none, whenever I have a question or an issue, CSR responds within minutes.

CONS

I wish there were more functionalities for event registration/peer to peer fundraising. I would love to use this for our 5k - but it's a lot to ask our registrants to go to one link to register, and another to set up a fundraising. If it were all streamlined into one process, it would be so much easier!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you are enjoying our service. Keep that P2P feedback coming and we'll keep working on improving. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Jillian

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Ronald offers fantastic customer support and is prompt and thorough in his replies.

PROS

4aGoodCause is very user-friendly and easy to navigate. Customer support executive was very proactive in taking the time to train you on any new platforms, and is always readily available to answer any questions. He is always open to hearing feedback, or coming up with solutions to any issues that arise. I especially appreciate the recent software updates, which allow you to create P2P fundraising pages, with enhanced user functions. It's also very useful in storing past donor information, which you can access to help strategize in future fundraising campaigns.

CONS

It doesn't have as many animation/special effect options as you see with some of the major fundraising organizations, but that's to be expected. For its cost, it is a really great value!

Vendor Response

Jillian - Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed our 7 year partnership with the Bayat Foundation. Keep up the good work. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied October 2017

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Great to switch

Revolutionized our online giving!

PROS

Ease of use, innovative and clean functionality, amazing customer service. They are constantly listening to feedback and improving.

CONS

Frustration with complete customization. There is customization, but some things are limited. Otherwise we have been very pleased with this software.

Vendor Response

Sarah - Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed working with your group. Keep that feedback coming and we'll keep working on improving. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied October 2017

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Great solution for our needs

4aGoodCause provides a great product allowing us to collect online donations for our non-profit. The system was easy to setup, maintenance is a breeze, and the few times issues or questions arise, they are promptly addressed.

PROS

Fair pricing, easy to use, great customer service

CONS

Customization is often limited. Wish it could be branded a bit closer to the look and feel of our website.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review. Glad you are finding the product easy to use. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied September 2018

Erin

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

4aGoodCause nonprofit fundraising platform

We're extremely happy with 4aGC. It's user friendly for us, and easy for our supporters to use. The reports and offerings in the system are always helpful and needed. What's so refreshing is that we can finally just share links and request donations, and everything works well on the back end rather than with previous platforms having the headache of dealing with code and daily updates ourselves to ensure our site worked. We never have to worry about our donations being accepted or the page crashing which is such a huge burden off of our plates. We finally have a feeling of ease that the 4aGC donation platform will always work, and for exactly what we need.

PROS

4aGC is user-friendly, simplistic, comprehensive, reliable, with a library of tutorials, webinars, and unmatched customer support. We actually talk to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the phone - with previous platforms there was never an option to talk to a real human even in a urgent situation. It's the easiest, most comprehensive software we've ever used, and we're grateful to have partnered with 4aGC.

CONS

Originally, the cost was more than we were hoping to spend as a small nonprofit, but in the end it's worth every penny.

Reason for choosing 4aGoodCause

I don't recall the other two donation platforms we were considering, but ultimately both were far to expensive - both for the general platform maintenance fees and processing fees along with the cost to transfer our donors from the old platform to 4aGC. Also, the other two platforms didn't provide all the offerings we were looking for.

Reasons for switching to 4aGoodCause

We imbedded a donation platform plugin into our WordPress website, and it's been nothing but a nightmare from the start. Issues range from code problems, missing donation receipts and failed transactions and donor reporting, failed plugin updates, constant maintenance, inability to talk with support on the phone, inability to understand tutorials (for web developers and IT support), etc.

Vendor Response

Erin - Thanks for your review! We love supporting your cause. Keep up your important work. Thanks - Ronald Pruitt, President 4aGoodCause

Replied October 2020

Dawn

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Outstanding product and customer service

As the Director of Special Events and Marketing for a small non-profit agency, I couldn't be more pleased with 4@goodcause and how well it meets our needs! Their willingness to work with us to better serve our participants and donors has been exceptional! They are always open to new suggestions and work diligently to help BBBSCVA better serve our staff, donors and our Special Event participants. It is a pleasure to work with them. Their prompt attention to detail and ability to patiently work with individuals who don't "speak" or understand technical language is truly an asset to his organization! We took a chance on working with 4@goodcause many years ago and have never regretted that decision. Their staff is always looking for new and improved ways to assist our agency and their knowledge of the latest technology has benefited us greatly. I am happy to share our positive experiences with any future prospects considering using 4@goodcause and look forward to more success with this outstanding company!

PROS

The product is easy to use...even for "non-techies" and provides staff, event participants and donors with clear and "user friendly" options. They work closely with our IT Manager to ensure that 4@goodcause provides the support needed with outstanding results. It's quite affordable which is imperative for an agency of our size who doesn't have the means to spend a large portion of our small budget on software.

CONS

I had an issue last year regarding one of the fundraising pages and they presented other options before our next special event for individuals with very little computer/ technical knowledge. The "marriage" between our special event/donor pages and 4@agoodcause has provided our participants and donors an easy and user friendly product!

Vendor Response

Dawn - Thank you for your review! We have loved partnering with you these past 6 years. Keep us the great work of connecting mentors and children in need. Thanks!! - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied December 2019

Amie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Best customer service

The software is great but the customer service is beyond excellent and you aren’t charged to have a real person help you. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing and quick to assist, help, and solve problems. I am beyond impressed by the care our organization gets. We looked into some other programs to use but after comparing and with all the new features with 4agoodcause we found it a good fit, great value for the price, and had helpful resources for our organization. What made me advice my boss that we should stay with 4agoodcause is the customer service and response. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] spent over an hour teaching me about the features and how to use the program. I can’t say enough. Other companies charge you to talk to a real person and For assistance once your set-up. No thanks. I love 4agoodcause and their staff.

PROS

Easy to use, and constantly adding new features. Excellent customer service and assistance.

CONS

There were a few features that would be great in regards to adding offline donors and they added that beginning 2020. Mentioned to them about combining donors that are in system multiple times and they are trying to roll that feature out this summer. They keep on improving the software- which is great.

Reason for choosing 4aGoodCause

Customer service is the #1

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review. We love assisting your organization. Please keep up the good work you do - Ronald Pruit, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied May 2020

Kim

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Online Foundation Giving Made Easy

Only wish we hadn't taken so long to sign up and implement online giving with 4aGoodCause. Frankly, we didn't think our small Foundation could afford online giving software because we had been researching the larger Blackbaud-type, institutional giving platforms that were fairly expensive. Once we asked for referrals, we discovered plenty of Atlanta clients that we knew and they shared their positive experiences. We were surprised at how quickly everything was to set up and appreciate the automatic donor acknowledgments and emails. Appreciate the fact that they could also coordinate the merchant services, settlement part of the transactions which made everything easy for us.

PROS

The functionality has been exactly what our new Foundation needed to give the convenience of online donations and a positive donor experience. It's easy to see why 4aGoodCause was highly rated and recommended by other users in our market. The software was easy to set up and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was available to answer any questions we had.

CONS

We may still be in our "honeymoon" period but I can't think of any negatives so far...

Reason for choosing 4aGoodCause

Better pricing and fit for our Foundation.

Vendor Response

Kim- Thank you for your review! We love seeing your early success with our platform. Keep it up! Thanks. - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied February 2021

Meg

Fund-Raising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

Easy to work with and very responsive

Better customer service

PROS

4aGoodCause offers an easy way for donors to contribute to our organization. And now our various departments and groups can set up approved events and peer-to-peer fundraising activities on their own. The 4aGoodCause team is very responsive to questions and technical glitches (which are rare) and really offers that extra effort to work with you to make your experience as hassle-free as possible.

CONS

The event management and peer-to-peer are new products and I'll be interested to see how they are built out over the years to accommodate some of the more complex event registrations and fundraising activities (i.e., reunions, fun runs, etc.)

Vendor Response

Meg Thanks for your review. We have enjoyed assisting your organization these past 13+ years. We too are excited by the latest edition of our software and its possibilities for our clients. Thanks! Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied May 2017

Paula

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

We love our 4aGoodCause Donor Page

PROS

As the director of a non-profit, I wear many hats and rely on experts and service providers to expand my capacity. 4aGoodCause has been a great partner in developing a fabulous donor page on our website. Rep spent time and explained the technical aspects of the page in terms even I could understand, and then helped my team to put it together. He is a subject matter expert when it comes to online contributions been a great resource to help us maximize our contributions. Not only do I have a great product, I have a professional resource who is interested our organization succeed in reaching our fundraising goals.

CONS

Nothing. I have not had any issues with the software.

Reason for choosing 4aGoodCause

We decided that we weren't quite ready for a full donor management software package and that enhancing our donor page was really what we needed to do.

Vendor Response

Paula - Thank you for your review. We are loving our partnership with your good cause! - Ronald Pruitt, President, 4aGoodCause

Replied October 2019

User Profile

Patricia

Verified reviewer

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT