User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like the fact that A Good Cause is family owned and operated. The site is easy to navigate and very user friendly."

  • "This software is easy to use and maintain the campaign. I love that we are able to retain the most amount of funds raised verses the other options on the market. The low fee structure makes it easy."

  • "the ease of use, how quickly the money goes to the source."

  • Cons

  • "Keeping the software up to date with evolving security and privacy concerns will be important in a rapidly evolving technology environment."

  • "We like every aspect of the site. Customer service, online ease of use and the sites security "

  • "Nothing. There is nothing I would add to the software, it was easy to use."

Browse A Good Cause Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

March 2020

Paula Trisnee from City First Mortgage Services. LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Excellent Software!

It has helped immensely with our fundraising. I cannot see why anyone would not want to use this software to help with their cause.

Pros

the ease of using it, the details. everything is just great!

Cons

that we didn't start using it sooner.. It needs to have more advertisement so people know it is out there and available

May 2020

Todd from Shopper Approved

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Awesome crowd funding software

Pros

the ease of use, how quickly the money goes to the source.

Cons

No cons with the software. Simple and easy

March 2020

Lory from Partnering With Purpose

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Excellent tool to increase charitable giving

Pros

As an attorney who has assisted multiple non-profits in set-up and fundraising, as well as a philanthropist who supports multiple good causes on a regular basis, I am grateful for a streamlined software that empowers non-profits and other worthy endeavors to raise critical funds. The ease of set-up and reasonable administrative fees are a welcome addition in the fundraising arena.

Cons

Keeping the software up to date with evolving security and privacy concerns will be important in a rapidly evolving technology environment.

February 2020

Aaron from BEGIN RICH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Stress-Free Set-Up

It couldn't have worked out better. A Good Cause was a newer, less recognized donation site, but their support staff and software made the whole process quick and painless. I have referred other people to their site and will continue to do so.

Pros

When my son passed away, we didn't have the financial ability to pay for his funeral costs. A Good Cause made setting up the donation page stress-free at a time when I needed as little stress in my life as possible. The software made it easy for friends and family to donate to my cause and we were able to collect the money we needed. I am very grateful for this company and have used it to donate to and create additional causes.

Cons

The company doesn't require any upfront fees. But it does take 7% off the back end. Clients need to know that they need to request donations for the amount they need PLUS the 7% to ensure that they can pay for everything they need to pay for.

May 2020

John from JW Edwards Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Ease of use

I like that it allows individuals to make donations to people or causes that need it.

Pros

The software was easy to use, seemed professional and helpful.

Cons

In my using A Good Cause there were not any apparent cons.

Reasons for Choosing A Good Cause

N/A

May 2020

John from Independence usu LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Give with confidence!

Exceptional service and we felt secure working with this company.

Pros

We liked that the site was user friendly

Cons

We like every aspect of the site. Customer service, online ease of use and the sites security

May 2020

Justin from Primary Children's Dental Program

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Very easy and effective

Pros

Very simple and easy to use. It was easy to see the results of my donation.

Cons

Nothing. There is nothing I would add to the software, it was easy to use.

March 2020

KELLY from Self Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best Option I Have Found

Pros

This software is easy to use and maintain the campaign. I love that we are able to retain the most amount of funds raised verses the other options on the market. The low fee structure makes it easy.

Cons

Nothing I can think of...everything has been easy.

February 2020

Alaina from Begin Rich

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A GREAT Cause!

A good cause saves time and money in the crowdfunding space with easy, beautiful campaigns you can create yourself, and easily share and promote.

Pros

A Good Cause is so helpful because it allows you to easily raise money for causes, non-profits and those in need. It's genuine and not cluttered with "fake news" so to speak. It's truly about people helping people.

Cons

There isn't really anything I don't like about it. Overall it is really great!

Reasons for Choosing A Good Cause

Because it is better overall, more user-friendly, new and not cluttered, and owned by the absolutely most amazing guys ever!

February 2020

Amber from Castle Manor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Hope and healing

Pros

I loved that people could leave encouraging comments of hope with their donations. Also the donations arrived in my bank account very quickly and that makes a difference when you have medical bills to pay!

Cons

I couldn’t respond individually to each person to thank them.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Amazing Program

I was able to show support by donating to a good cause for cancer research.

Pros

I like the fact that A Good Cause is family owned and operated. The site is easy to navigate and very user friendly.

Cons

I did not find anything I did not like about this program.

May 2020

MAKELL from Graphic Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Awesome

Pros

Love that there’s another platform to help out people.

Cons

Nothing right now - liked helping out a friend