User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Browse Aptify Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

February 2020

Aleksandr from ADA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Aptify - 7 years

We are solving all problems related to membership, meetings, persons information.

Pros

This is a good software for association like ADA It help us to maintain our membership data.This software is really flexible. We can adjust it to our needs. Our users could utilize views which we are creating for them by their requests. They can export any views data to Excel. Very popular following services: 1. Accounting 2. Orders 3. Membership 4. Cash Control Batches 5. Case Management 6. Peer Review Case Management 7. Persons 8. Committee Management 9. Meeting Management 10. Education 11. Companies

Cons

Sometimes slow performance. Usually it happens when you start work with Aptify for the day and when you are using wizards - application is not accessible and freezing.

Reasons for Switching to Aptify

Our application didn't have all functionality which exists in Aptify

November 2019

jack from national association of realtors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Always a way to simplify things!

Pros

The interface is great and very easy to understand. A lot of times with software that is this heavily driven by data things can get overwhelming and seem clustered, but not with this! I will say my favorite thing about Aptify is that you can make different "groups/views" tailored for whatever you personally use the app for. For example, I need to look up and pull member information every day, I have set up a tab so it will take me directly to what I need to do. It is not that you can personalize this because there are many people who do not pull customer information from Aptify, therefore, they have no need for this tab so they do not build it into their home page.

Cons

There is so much that you can do with Aptify it is hard to learn everything! So I wouldn't say that is a problem with the software but a personal issue. The software is great!

February 2020

Kevin from Professional Engineers Ontario

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

A Membership management system that keeps evolving!

The whole system is very flexible and expandable. Easy-to-user interfaces make our client happy. But sometimes troubleshooting is very tricky.

Pros

- .Net framework based entity-oriented membership management system; - The flexible and expandable structures; - integrations with many other featured brands/systems;

Cons

The current client/server infrastructure is a bit outdated; The new web version still needs time to mature; The single-sign-on settings in the web version requires lots of effort to set up; In general the initial setup/installation is quite tricky;

Reasons for Switching to Aptify

The complexity of a Java-oriented system plus Linux stack requires high-skills to maintain and develop.

February 2020

Alan from American Dental Association

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Aptify Review

Pros

Aptify has a comprehensive set of modules providing organizations with a wide array of functionality. the platform is configurable, stable and error free. Aptify e-business capabilities make online transactions and processes simple to get up and running.

Cons

for basic users creating views requires some advanced sql knowledge.

Reasons for Switching to Aptify

We needed to move to a platform that would help us to stay as current as possible

January 2016

Thomas from NASE

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

January 2016

Easy depending on need for Customization

Aptify can be very easy to use for the general member association with little need of customizations. It has good integration with the CMS we use, Sitefinity and even has a cloud/virtual option for the small association that doesn't have the IT expertise to do all the back-end stuff if they don't want to. It becomes less easy to use the more you take advantage of their extremely customizable application, which you can view as good or bad depending on your point of view. I personally like the extreme ability to customize, but I also know you can't have that without having the complexity that comes with that ability. You can create your own events, process flows, tables (entities), and even write your own C# or VB extensions into the application, so it is extremely flexible from the small shop up to and including a large member association that might need that level of customization. However, there are a lot of ways to customize the application that are well within the capability of the average technically inclined individual, so it is really up to you how far you go with it. Although I have not gotten to play with it personally, I have seen demonstrations of the new web interface to Aptify that would be very useful to the general association wanting to only web-based applications for their users and/or customer service.

August 2021

Kathy from MRINetwork

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Aptify

We have been able to reduce the number of spreadsheets needed, therefore reducing the margin of error.

Pros

I like that it has numerous features that can be used within an organization.

Cons

Not all of the features integrate easily with each other. Not fully intuitive, i.e., it requires a lot of training to use it efficiently.

January 2019

Mike from Banking

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Aptify

Pros

It's a great way to keep track of our customers contact information. You can easily look someone up in the system and run a report to see certain members in geographic locations or other descriptive information. There is a lot you can do with this software and it can all be customized to your organizations needs.

Cons

It just looks a little dated and it runs slower than other customer management systems I've used in the past. Aptify is also so customizable to your organization's needs it can take a while to really get the product working exactly how you want/need it, however the customer service team at Aptify is always available to assist.

February 2020

Xidong from Professional Engineers of Ontario

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Aptify

Pros

Lots of features; be able to and easy to customize

Cons

Overall performance is not so good, need lots of tuning; It's good for membership management, not a licensing product.

Reasons for Switching to Aptify

Out of date technical implementation

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2018

The system is very difficult to use but can hold an endless amount of information.

Pros

With time and practice, you will be able to centrally locate all of your data. It has several different uses as well besides being just a membership database.

Cons

It is very difficult to use and provides little customization. You cannot learn the system in a day or two to fully utilize it. It can take months to have a full grasp if not more. It is also very glitchy.

January 2017

Alyssa from Association of Washington Cities

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2017

Concept and Information is GREAT, format is outdated

I use Aptify in my everyday work life. I love the fact that all my information is in a central location and I can access all of it. With my desktop, however, it can run a bit slow and often takes a long time to get the results I am in need of. The look of it is very outdated and could be better looking with the user interface. Again, I love how I can access my needed information, but usability could improve.

February 2020

Peter from American Dental Assn

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Aptify AMS

Have used Aptify for 8 years and it has been terrific.

Pros

We find it very easy to configure. Allows users to do a lot of features. Very flexible.

Cons

Not the prettiest looking software until you get on the browser based version.

Reasons for Choosing Aptify

Better ability to configure and cost.

Reasons for Switching to Aptify

Software was outdated.

February 2018

Laura from APICS

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Not really impressed with Aptify. I do like the web platform better tho.

Pros

Member based software. I like that there is now a web platform which is a bit easier to use. Easy to track opportunities.

Cons

Very time consuming to use. Not a friendly CRM to house accounts or other information. Very laborious if you have to add fields.

November 2016

Suzie from Membership Based Organisation in Australia

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

A long way to go

Aptify developers have done a lot of thinking regarding functionality, however the design is not user friendly so a non IT person would never be able to know how much functionality the program has. It is also VERY expensive. My old company claims to have paid 70,000 AU for this and ongoing costs. SO much money considering I am now running a membership based organisation on a program that costs me 40AU per month. I would have to have this organisation running for 1,750 weeks before reaching this cost, and I am using all of the same functionality I used in Aptify. In addition the program has far too many options for customisation in a non-user friendly format. This sounds like it shouldnt be a problem but it is. Rather than recognise how most organisations would like to use the program and offer a template userflow/system to work back from, Aptify's design offers users almost a 1980's stripped back design with the intentions that they will use customise everything in the program for their own firm. Literally everything. This program is not a sign up and go. Its a sign up and work through 10 years of hell before learning how to use the program properly.

Pros

nothing

Cons

all of it. This made our business loose money- a lot of it.