User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "BidRocket has done a great job at listening to feedback from customers then incorporating that into the updates. The customer service has also been amazing."

  • "I liked the GUI, the ease of entering auction items, donations, etc. If you don't mind following the basic graphic design template, it works great. At event, check-in and check-out were smooth. "

  • "The customer response team is magnificent! The longest I’ve waited for a response is maybe a minute. Not wasting time is priceless to me!"

  • Cons

  • "Our volunteers found some of the check in process a little tricky. We are hoping with more training we can fix that issue."

  • "No downsides at all. Everything was easy and simple to use."

  • "Originally the reports were only in PDF format but that was changed and now I can pull a CSV after my event of multiple reports"

Browse BidRocket Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

June 2019

Ariana from Fans of Williamson County Regional Animal Shelter

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Auction Software for Non-Profit

BidRocket was recommended to us by one of the biggest medical non-profits in town, so I already knew they'd be good. They discussed the needs of our much smaller animal shelter and gave us a fantastic proposal. Their customer and on-site support was fantastic, the system was so easy to use (for us and for guests), our check-in and check-out processes were streamlined, and we raised DOUBLE the amount of money from past events. I attribute a lot of that to this software. I would highly recommend it.

Pros

The software was easy to use, both from the setup standpoint and from the guest standpoint. We were able to add and combine items easily on the back-end, and everything was displayed in a visually appealing manner for our guests. Then, as a guest of the gala myself, I was able to bid and buy things with the click of a button!

Cons

No downsides at all. Everything was easy and simple to use.

Response from BidRocket

Replied June 2019

We love working with you and your organization, Ariana, and appreciate the outstanding review! We are ecstatic your fundraising numbers did so well and can't wait to help you do it again in November! Jeff Crockett Director of Sales & Support

July 2019

Leanna from Helping Hand Home for Children

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Efficient, User Friendly and Perfect for our Event!

Pros

Bid Rocket is a user friendly platform that allows myself and our volunteers to easily access all the tools we need to make our event registration, table management and silent auction work with ease. We are so grateful not only for the software but the support from the Bid Rocket staff. This software has made it easy for our donors to check in at our event and increase our auction visibility by switching to mobile bidding.

Cons

There are some features that can be tricky to figure out, but the staff at Bid Rocket is always there to help. They take our feedback to heart and are always looking for ways to develop the platform and make it better for our event.

June 2019

Misty from Fans of Williamson County Regional Animal Shelter

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Helps small organizations create big fundraisers

BidRocket has excellent customer service. I can send an email and know that I will get an honest and helpful answer in a reasonable amount of time.

Pros

Once we really started jumping in and using the software we kept finding more and more benefits. We are a small organization, so having so much of the work organized for us was tremendous. We have been able to keep much better records and also help the donors feel like they are getting more personal attention. Plus, using this software eased check in, auction bidding, and elevated the overall feel of our event.

Cons

Our volunteers found some of the check in process a little tricky. We are hoping with more training we can fix that issue.

Response from BidRocket

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the awesome review, Misty! We can't wait to make November 2019 even better than last year! Let's plan an extra training session for your volunteers this year :) Jeff Crockett Director of Sales & Support

June 2019

Cristina from St. Michael's Catholic Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Bid Rocket is off to a good start but needs polish

Bid Rocket is easy to use and the rep was extremely helpful. The basic structure of the software is in place, but it needs to be polished up.

Pros

I liked the GUI, the ease of entering auction items, donations, etc. If you don't mind following the basic graphic design template, it works great. At event, check-in and check-out were smooth.

Cons

The reporting function is extremely lacking. For example, Registration Site Summary can't be sorted by guest if the guest made more than one purchase, because the name isn't printed on the second line. Also, non-ticketed guests trying to bid off-site have a really hard time figuring out what to do. We had so many people complain about this, that I'm positive it needs to be fixed on the Bid Rocket end, possibly through a guest user interface redesign. Dashboard should have clickable links to drill down (for example, click on tickets and see detail info. Under Fundraiser Settings/Summary and Checkout, the checkout should be a 2-step process, where you first click the guest name, then click method of payment, then check out. The missing method of payment under this tab caused me to have to make a 12,000 refund. Yes, I realize you can choose method of payment under the guest's profile, so why can't you do it here There should be a Fees report so we can see total amount charged, then whether the guest assumed the BR fee and the Stripe fees. It was a nighmare trying to decode this. Please remember that not all administrators have access to Stripe. In my school, I use Bid Rocket, but the Accounting Dept has the Stripe logins. Administrators should not have to login by cell phone each time. There were times I needed to work on my desktop and didn't have my cell handy, so I couldn't log in. Bid Rocket should have the ability to refund a guest so we don't have to go through Stripe.

Response from BidRocket

Replied June 2019

Cristina, Thank you for this feedback! These are great points that we're definitely going to take into consideration as we continue developing new features and platform improvements. We've updated a few available reports under your Fundraiser Settings and have more on the way this summer. Remote bidding and checkout procedures are also features that are lined up for improvement in the next few months. Remote bidding should have been an easier process for you and I'd like to hear more about how that happened. Please reach out to us directly with any questions so we are able to help you work through difficulties as they occur. We're very sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience and we want to continue to be available throughout the event planning process to ensure you do not experience these frustrations in the future. Again, thank you for this valuable feedback! Jeff Crockett Director of Sales & Support

June 2019

Lisa from A20

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Love Austins local company Bid Rocket!

The support team is amazing! We are a very people centric organization so we find that we work best with companies that have a great staff. They are also incredibly generous with their knowledge and time with local non-profits! Thank you fo always being so generous to our community!

Pros

The customer response team is magnificent! The longest Ive waited for a response is maybe a minute. Not wasting time is priceless to me!

Cons

I would like for it to work with Affinipay. That would save us a great deal of money.

Response from BidRocket

Replied June 2019

We love working with you too, Lisa! Thank you for the awesome review! As we continue to improve our system, we'll look for new opportunities to expand your processing options. Jeff Crockett Director of Sales & Support

June 2019

Contessa from Hand to Hold

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Fantastic product

Wonderful! I recommend BidRocket frequently to other businesses.

Pros

BidRocket has done a great job at listening to feedback from customers then incorporating that into the updates. The customer service has also been amazing.

Cons

Originally the reports were only in PDF format but that was changed and now I can pull a CSV after my event of multiple reports

Response from BidRocket

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the 5 Star review, Contessa! We can't wait to build on your success in 2020! Your referrals are hugely appreciated. Jeff Crockett Director of Sales & Support

June 2019

Caitlyn from Lone Star Paralysis Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

highly recommend

Our overall experience with BidRocket has been exceptional. They truly care about our mission and event.

Pros

It's very easy to use, user friendly, easy for our volunteers to quickly learn.

Cons

There's been a few functionality changes we've requested and the team is always open to tweaking it to help make the software better and easier to use.

Response from BidRocket

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the epic review, Caitlyn! We can't wait to kick off another amazing event with you in August! Jeff Crockett Director of Sales & Support

June 2019

Karen from Candlelight Ranch

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Bidrock Rocks!

The customer support was phenomenal! Every question I had was answered immediately. Executive really took care of us and made sure we were comfortable at every step of the process.

Pros

It was very user-friendly! I've used several different auction software and Bidrocket was by far the easiest to use. Plus the support they provide made it even easier.

Cons

Creating reservations were a little confusing but really loved how it showed how many seats where left. After I understood the process it was a breeze.

Response from BidRocket

Replied June 2019

Thanks so much, Karen! We've got our eyes set on October. Let's knock another event out of the park! Jeff Crockett Director of Sales & Support

July 2019

Lynda from Colin's Hope

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

BidRocket Made Our Job Easy!

BidRocket took the stress out of managing the registration, auction, raffle, and paddles-up at our event.

Pros

BidRocket is extremely user friendly. The interface is attractive and self-explanatory, which makes set up and usage a breeze. The customer service was prompt and went above expectations, when we had questions or needed assistance. We hope to make use of more of BidRocket's features for our next event.

Cons

There is very little negative I can say about BidRocket. Some minor issues arose that required customer service. But overall our experience was excellent and we are enthusiastic about utilizing the software more fully.

July 2019

Jessica from Colin's Hope

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Amazing, easy-to-use product!

BidRocket is incredible not only because of the software, but because of the great customer service support. Beyond that, having information from annual events stored year after year is invaluable to our continued growth.

Pros

BidRocket is extremely user friendly! It was incredibly easy to set up ahead of our event, our volunteers quickly learned how to capture the appropriate information, and everything we needed after the event was easy to find including contact information and receipts.

Cons

The only thing that's difficult about this software is that it does leave quite a bit of room for error. We had a guest that was completely unidentifiable so we were unable to capture payment and contact information. However, that was only 1 guest out of over 250 attendees.

June 2019

Katie from Saint Louise House

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

BidRocket

Pricing and exporting data are our largest issues with the software. The rep has always made using the product easy for us though, and the ease of use for guests is huge.

Pros

I love how easy it is for event guests to navigate, and the ease of setup. The Rept is super helpful when we have questions. It is also pretty easy for volunteers to learn.

Cons

The reports can only be pulled off in certain formats (some are only available as pdfs) which can make it hard to get exactly manipulate to get exactly what you need. The pricing structure changed recently making it much harder to get event day support. At our last event it wouldn't let multiple users be on under the same admin sign in and kept logging people out, which was an unexpected change this year.

Response from BidRocket

Replied June 2019

Hi Katie, Thank you for your valuable feedback! It's our mission to provide outstanding software and customer support that exceeds your expectations. Your feedback is a key part of making that happen. We're sorry to hear that you had trouble with reporting, pricing, and event registration. I'll reach out to you via email to gather more information about how we can update reports to meet your needs and to discuss your recent registration area. You are able to use the same administrator login for multiple stations at event registration. We would like to know more about the process you were using so we can help you and others avoid experiencing the same issue moving forward. Our pricing structure has returned to it's original, all-inclusive format. We hope this remedies any difficulties signing up for event-day support. Again, thank you for your very valuable feedback and congrats on a successful event! Jeff Crockett Director of Sales & Support

June 2019

Lauren from Barshop JCC of San Antonio

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Bid Rocket Rocks

We've used it for annual fundraiser - managing attendees, checking in guests and the silent auction is amazing!

Pros

User friendly for staff and customers/guests

Cons

It would be great if bid winners could pay for their items online using the credit card they have on file vs having to check out with a human. There would have to be some kind of receipt to show that the person paid.

Response from BidRocket

Replied June 2019

Thanks for the great review, Lauren! Allowing guests to individually checkout on their phones is a fantastic idea. We'll start working on some designs. Looking forward to another outstanding event in November! Jeff Crockett Director of Sales & Support

June 2019

Robin from Saint Louise House

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great event software

BidRocket is very responsive. Ease of usw

Pros

Event planning and management. Tracking of accounts very easy to manage

Cons

Not able to integrate with Sales Force. Need way to split a sponsorship purchase

Response from BidRocket

Replied June 2019

Thank you so much for your all-star review, Robin! We want to make your software experience exceptional and will look into integrations to make that possible. Splitting a sponsorship purchase is great feedback. I'll be in touch as we implement a new way for you to do that. Jeff Crockett Director of Sales & Support

June 2019

Tiffany from St. Francis School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Happy customer

Very pleased. Would use again.

Pros

Customer service and ease of use was exceptional.

Cons

Technical difficulties the night of the event - this was due in part to the WiFi connection, but an additional software tech on the floor of the auction would be helpful, because I worry we left money on the table.

Response from BidRocket

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your positive words, Tiffany! Let's spend some additional time before your next event reviewing wifi limitations at your venue. We'd like to help avoid those difficulties next year. Jeff Crockett Director of Sales & Support