All Boardable Reviews

1-25 of 118 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jason

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2024

Boardable Review: Excellent for use with multiple organizations!

User Profile

Katie

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Easy and Efficient

Boardable has transformed our board management. We no longer rely on bulky packets or notebooks. Everyone has on the go access 24/7to our documents and we can communicate more cleanly with our board members.

PROS

I enjoy being able to store all of my meeting documents, agenda, and other items in one place. It makes it easy for everyone to access and manage.

CONS

I wish I could see what each user sees. Oftentimes I think all users have access to certain features, and it can cause confusion. If I could impersonate a user as an admin, this would help.

Vendor Response

Katie, Thank you for your review! We’re delighted to hear that Boardable has made storing and accessing meeting documents and agendas so much easier for your team. It's wonderful to know that our platform has helped streamline your Board management process and improve communication. We appreciate your suggestion about seeing what each user sees. Your idea of an admin impersonation feature is valuable, and we understand how it could help reduce confusion. We're always looking to enhance our platform, and feedback like yours is crucial for our ongoing improvements. Thank you for choosing Boardable and for sharing your insights. If you have any other suggestions or need assistance, please feel free to reach out.

Replied May 2024

Marah

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Effective Tool

Boardable has helped our staff with keeping board documents organized, and our board members have appreciated having one place to find all of the information they need for upcoming board meetings. Boardable helps keep our staff and our board running smoothly.

PROS

Storage of board documents, ease of use for our board members and staff, customer support has been excellent.

CONS

Things we would change if possible - limiting the features our board members have access to in a more customized way (only 3 profile types to choose from that don't exactly match our needs); messaging feature is only available in the Pro version.

Reason for choosing Boardable

Pricing, Customer Service - free trial offer

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Marah. We love hearing all your suggestions and ideas for improvement. We're always happy to hear that Boardable is easy for all board members to use! Thank you, Leslie from Boardable.

Replied April 2021

Albert

Philanthropy, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

It's 4 AM in San Francisco, but work hours somewhere and the site seems to be down

PROS

Very accessible, easy to use. Site has been up five of the last six times I've tried to access the in the last couple of weeks.

CONS

Website is inaccessible; appears to be down but no way to tell. Fortunately, the Board Meeting is not later today and will have time to update. Board meetings are probably pretty important for you too, so it would be good to check on uptime statistics, especially in the time zones where you work, before moving relying on this platform.

Vendor Response

Albert, thank you for your feedback. We recently launched a new website and did have some downtime. Although we did not log any product (app.boardable.com) downtime, our marketing website (boardable.com), which has a link to login to the product, was down for some time during the launch. We notified Boardable account owners in advance of the possible disruption but it appears the communication that went out wasn't sufficient. As such, we have reviewed our advance communication process. Thank you for your user experience feedback; it's highly valuable to us as we grow and improve our processes. Thank you for being a Boardable customer and I appreciate your kind words about its ease of use. Jeb Banner, CEO, Boardable

Replied May 2018

Amy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great Entry Level Board Managment System

PROS

I like being able to attach meeting materials directly to the agenda. I like the ability to print a PDF board packet easily. The integrated minute taking function is wonderful. It makes it easy to take minutes as well as produce a consistent and professional product each time.

CONS

We've struggled with the quality of the integrated Spotlight application for remote meetings. Additionally we have some board members that can't access the meetings via Spotlight due to work computer restrictions. We've tried using Zoom or Teams but since they are directly integrated we've had challenges there as well.

Vendor Response

Amy, Thank you for your detailed feedback! We’re glad to hear that you’re enjoying the ease of attaching meeting materials directly to the agenda and the convenience of printing Board packets. It’s great to know that our integrated minute-taking function has been helpful in producing consistent and professional minutes. We apologize for the issues you’ve faced with the Spotlight, but I am thrilled to share that we are rolling out a new Boardable Video platform this month! If you have not done so already, I would urge you to sign up for the innovation webinar. Thank you for choosing Boardable and for being part of our community.

Replied May 2024

Cameron

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

First time user

Having the ability to have all of the administrative resources available all in one location and easy to access.

PROS

I loved most about this software started with the customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very knowledgeable and friendly. I loved that the all of the tools were available in all in one place.

CONS

The one thing that I least liked about this software was more around instructions of how to use the software rather than the software itself.

Reason for choosing Boardable

I saw that Boardable had the ability to have all of the tools in one location rather than the tools only be accessible from various locations.

Vendor Response

Taylor, thank you for your review. We always like to hear how we can improve as a company. We are happy you have all the tools you need in one place. (Leslie from Boardable)

Replied April 2021

Larrie

Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Saved or Board

decisions that are saving countless lives in the darkest places in the world. I think its safe to say that Boardable played a part in that.

PROS

Agenda making, minute taking, Doc storage, group management, pretty much all of it

CONS

not sure, we use zoom a thirdparty,, going to try boardable when its out of beta

Reason for choosing Boardable

we needed Board only management

Reasons for switching to Boardable

old product not as intuitive and tried to be a one size fits all

Vendor Response

Larrie, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying all of our features on our platform. We appreciate the suggestions, and I'm happy to inform you that you can now integrate zoom for your meetings as well as use our very own video platform, Spotlight! - Leslie from Boardable.

Replied May 2021

Dale

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Makes my life so much easier

Boardable has been very easy to work with. Very responsive to questions and needs.

PROS

I like the one place for all board-related documents, like agendas, financials, etc.

CONS

That it has to be paid in US funds. With the fall of the CDN dollar it is becoming unaffordable, which is a shame.

Vendor Response

Dale, Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that Boardable has made managing your Board-related documents easier and that our team has been responsive to your questions and needs. If there's anything else we can assist you with or if you have further suggestions, please feel free to reach out. Thank you for being a part of the Boardable community!

Replied May 2024

Bill

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Very effective once everyone is actively using the program

Very pleased with the product for the cost

PROS

Ease of use was a major deciding point.

CONS

Document management and tracking can be confusing

Vendor Response

Bill, We’re glad to hear that the ease of use was a key factor in choosing Boardable and that you're pleased with the value it offers. If you have any specific suggestions or need assistance with document management, please don’t hesitate to reach out. We’re here to help ensure that you get the most out of Boardable. Thank you for being a part of the Boardable community.

Replied May 2024

Kimberly

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Boardable upgrades are awesome

The experience has been great. Any issues, tech support has been able to work them out.

PROS

Boardable's recent updates have made the functionality more uaer friendly. I love the agenda and being able to attend specific documents to the agenda items.

CONS

There should be an "Audit" option. This will allow auditors of nonprofits to one time a year examine minues, etc for audit purposes and not count towards the number of users

Vendor Response

We’re thrilled to hear that you’re enjoying the recent updates and finding the functionality user-friendly. Stay tuned for more updates to the functionality. We appreciate your suggestion about an "Audit" option. This is a valuable idea, and we understand how it could simplify the audit process. We’ll definitely consider this as we continue to enhance our platform. Thank you for being a part of the Boardable community.

Replied May 2024

Shelly

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

PRCA Feedback

Very positive. Our cowboys use it and seem to navigate well.

PROS

It's pretty straightforward and user friendly.

CONS

At times, our board members have had issues with the app.

Vendor Response

Shelly, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you find Boardable straightforward and user-friendly. It's great to know that your board members, including the cowboys, are navigating it well. We apologize for any issues you've encountered with the app. We're continuously working on improvements to enhance the user experience. If you need any assistance or have further suggestions, please don’t hesitate to reach out. Thank you for being a part of the Boardable community!

Replied May 2024

Kristin

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Boardable is a great product for organizing our team

So far so good; overall we are liking it.

PROS

This software helps keep our busy team organized on the board and the various committees they each work on. It's great for organizing meetings, and assigning tasks to the members of the team.

CONS

The biggest con for us it that you cannot have additional controls within the administrative role. So, for example the junior staff administrators can see all confidential materials (financials, HR-related discussions) that the senior administration needs access to. The only way to avoid this is to not make them an administrator, but it means the CEO is then busy with some of the administrative tasks (adding/removing people and creating groups) that would best be assigned to a more junior administrator.

Reason for choosing Boardable

Design, layout and cost

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted to hear that Boardable is keeping your busy team organized and that you like the tool. We would love to hear more about your experience with groups so that we can use your valuable feedback to deliver an even better experience. Please reach out to samantha@boardable.com with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our business!

Replied October 2020

Zainah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

A Truly User-Friendly Platform

PROS

My favourite part of this software is certainly the customer support aspect. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our Boardable success manager, is truly a wonderful individual who is always there for our team in time of need; she is kind, attentive, and overall a positive person who I am very happy to have on our team. The software itself is also a great platform - the meeting scheduling tool in particular is ideal, alongside the goals section. I am excited to use the minute-maker functionality - should it work like the agenda maker, I know it'll be brilliant.

CONS

Perhaps where the software lacks is the calendar integration tool - as Outlook users, we have run into a couple of bugs, but our account manager has been incredible in seeking solutions for us, and for that I am grateful. Note that the video conference tool is also in beta, but the Boardable team is working diligently to enhance its service.

Vendor Response

Zainah, thank you for the kind review. We're so glad to hear that the meeting suite and agenda builder are really helping your team. Thank you also for the kind words regarding your success manager -- that is so great to hear and it really made our day. Thank you again. Samantha, Director of Customer Success

Replied February 2021

Marcia

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Best product for the money

When I give suggestions for improvement - they listen and have made the changes to their software! I like the ease of online chat. I wish some of the features were available on the lower tier for smaller nonprofits like ours.

PROS

The software is easy to use. I like the mini training videos. These are helpful to the board members. Online chat is great. Security and storage are great.

CONS

Some of the basic features are now in the upper level (cost more). I feel that board minutes should be able to be easier to write from the agenda. Then they should be able to be downloaded for editing purposes and uploaded upon completion.

Reason for choosing Boardable

Cost, features, ease of use, security and storage.

Reasons for switching to Boardable

Needed increase in security and storage.

Vendor Response

Marcia, thank you for the review and for your suggestion regarding the minutes. I've shared your feedback with our product director. It is wonderful to hear that the support team is responsive and that you're taking advantage of the secure storage. We look forward to hearing more of your suggestions around how we can best meet the needs of nonprofits of all sizes.

Replied February 2021

Mechele

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Great product for all levels of users!

Overall, Boardable has been a great asset to our organization in helping to streamline communications. No regrets!

PROS

This product has streamlined not only our board meetings and materials, but across the organization it has become a tool for internal meeting groups. The best thing about Boardable is that it is super user friendly no matter what the technology comfort level might be. Also, with a larger board, this product has made ease of access to information readily available without having to search through multiple files or reach out to request information.

CONS

There really is not a significant con as Boardable is always enhancing or bringing on new features.

Vendor Response

Mechele, thank you so much for your review! We really value having you and WFYI as Boardable customers. Jeb Banner, CEO

Replied October 2019

Andrew

Capital Markets, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Boardable has made organizing board activity incredibly successful.

Easier board management and consolidation of processes.

PROS

Lots of features that are incredibly functional. Calendar is very clean and easy to use specifically when it comes to checking who has replied yes to the meeting invite. Polls are helpful when tracking board decisions. File management is incredibly useful when giving access to Board members to past files and minutes. We also upload audio files of past meetings making it incredibly easy for members that miss meetings to stay engaged. Easy to control members and invites easily adding groups to calendar invites and sharing files.

CONS

With most upstart tech companies they are building the software through customer recommendations. Which means the product is a work in progress and does not have total functionality right now. They are doing a great job updating and adding features but it takes time.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Andrew! We are happy to hear you are enjoying all the Boardable features. Boardable is always a work in progress as we try to listen to our customer's needs as much as we can. Thank you for being a great partner!

Replied April 2021

Jim

Music, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

An invaluable tool for 2020 and beyond

Boardable has been invaluable to Musical Family Tree. Since COVID started we have operated all virtually and I honestly don't know how we could have done it without Boardable. It has allowed us to integrate new board members, and continue functioning without a physical space.

PROS

Being able to have all of our documents and processes in one place has been fantastic. Having a shared calendar and address list is very helpful.

CONS

We tried the video conferencing and it didn't work as well as some other software available online.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Jim! We love having you as a customer! I can't wait for you to try to soon to be released video conference tool. It's light years ahead of our current release and really leaves Zoom in the dust! - Jeb

Replied March 2021

Daniela

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Solutions galore!

PROS

As an administrator of a large (40+) person board, we were very much in need of a centralized solution where board members had easy access to a board directory, board meeting agendas & documents.

CONS

I am early in the roll out process so, the hardest part so far has been adoption. In order for a tool like this to be successful, it requires that all users embrace it and take the time to learn and then use it. While boardable makes it easy with how to videos and such, it still requires action on the part of the board members.

Reason for choosing Boardable

Cost (affordable), Boardables experience working with non-profits in particular, and the simple, clear design of the actual software.

Vendor Response

Daniela, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear our platform has helped keep documents, agendas, and directory all in one place. Please don't hesitate to reach out if board members need assistance in adopting the product. We're always here to help! -Leslie from Boardable

Replied May 2021

Adrienne

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT