CaseWorthy Software Reviews

CaseWorthy Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.49

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"CaseWorthy is extremely powerful and flexible, and administrators are given access to all the tools needed to modify or extend the platform."
  • icon"The program is extremely user friendly and the CaseWorthy staff has been very supportive."
  • icon"We also love the scan card function. It helps keep our facilities safe and our outputs accurate."
  • icon"Since I don't always have all the required information I am unable to complete some forms. In addition, at one point in time I could not perform some functions for entry but the error was corrected."
  • icon"The only thing that I don't like is some of the navigational aspects of the software."
  • icon"The inability to upload csv files. Some of the forms are standard reports are hard coded with the inability to make changes."

All CaseWorthy Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ashley

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

We Love CaseWorthy

We have been with CaseWorthy since 2012 and have had a great partnership. We needed a software that would grow as we grew and they have definitely delivered. There is an abundance of functionality that truly helps our staff stay organized, efficient, and accountable. Our development team also appreciates the copious amount of data we are able to deliver that helps showcase what our organization does. We are very thankful for CaseWorthy!

Pros

There is a lot to love but most of all we love how easy it is to customize. I have very little technical background and am able to create lists and fields with ease. We also love the scan card function! It helps keep our facilities safe and our outputs accurate.

Cons

There can be a lot of navigating and clicks to get somewhere.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you so much for your review! We love and appreciate your organization as part of our CaseWorthy family!

Replied November 2019

Joseph

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

St. Patrick Center Review

CaseWorthy's customer service continues to improve over the 3 years I have worked with them. They are responsive and do their best to meet the needs of my organization. Their product meets the needs of my agency and is reasonably priced compared to other vendors.

Pros

The level of customization is unparalleled, and the baseline features launched with the product provide an excellent skeleton and sandbox for the introduction of new tools. Additionally, it strives to make system administration easier.

Cons

Latency and outages happen during normal hours of operation. Unclear data mapping; specifically regarding reporting. Inability to communicate with other systems via API.

Reasons for choosing CaseWorthy

A balance of cost, logistics, and feature usefulness. Key product features were reviewed to see which vendors would be capable of meeting our agency's needs. Then, the contractual increase in price was leveraged against integration and migration to move data to onboard a new system. As of last year, staying with CaseWorthy was determined to be the most reasonable decision.

Sherry

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

Review of Caseworthy from HMIS Project Manager

Our current account manager is knowledgeable, supportive and prompt with followup.

Pros

What I like the most is that it is a web based system.

Cons

The software has so much flexibility to be setup for many things, but this causes trouble for our user base as they get confused by all the options they don't use. Would like to see more documentation, videos etc on the portal for how to use it.

Reasons for choosing CaseWorthy

I came into the program after the product was chosen and initially implemented.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you, Sherry, for your review; we really appreciate it! It's great to see that your AM has been so helpful for you and your organization and we'll be sure to share your feedback on the setup and documentation with our Training & Customer Success depts to make improvements for your team and others moving forward. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything!

Replied September 2019

Danielle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

A Flexible Partner and Strong Baseline Product

CaseWorthy provides strong customer support. Our project manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and analyst, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] worked extensively to make our implementation experience the best possible. I highly recommend their work. They helped us to identify baseline and custom solutions that will grow with our agency. By figuring out our 'must-haves' and 'nice-to-haves', they supported a phased go-live experience over the course of 1.5 years. We have what we need now and are structured to keep evolving the system. Thank you, CaseWorthy!

Pros

CaseWorthy caters to clients with diverse needs. The product's scalability is unique compared to its competitors. Unlike Netsmart or Social Solutions, which focused on either electronic medical records or case management records, CaseWorthy bridged our requirements for billing Medi-Cal and recording day-to-day case management. For the large nonprofit that straddles multiple social service, market segments (housing, aging, immigration, youth development), CaseWorthy offers us a rare, one-size-fits-all solution. The depth and breadth of its features fit our 35 programs' needs. Now, we store and analyze information in one place, and have the ability to streamline operations with innovation.

Cons

CaseWorthy is continuing to refine its implementation process. Document your requirements, workflows and data fields to help this partnership. You will get the most out of implementation if you have a dedicated team internally. CaseWorthy will listen and respond to suggestions for improvement.

Reasons for switching to CaseWorthy

CaseWorthy responded to our RFP. Their baseline solution met the most of our requirements. Several Catholic Charities' use CaseWorthy. Our references spoke highly of the product. In addition, CaseWorthy allows customers to share and build off of each other's solutions. This makes the product better over time. Plus, the customer saves time and money, developing their system. It is a win/win for CaseWorthy and the customer.

Mary

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Very Customizable

Started out shaky due to high turnover of CaseWorthy staff. However, once I was assigned a strong project manager and analyst, things moved pretty smoothly. There was excellent communication, quick response, and a willingness to work through any challenges.

Pros

Very customizable to fit our needs. We now have functionality to meet the needs of our residential programs, as well as our Mental Health Clinic. The alternative would've been to use two different software programs.

Cons

It's a little more complicated to use for an end user than our previous software, however, there are more checks and balances to ensure accurate data, and it has more functional capability. So it's a trade-off. Ad-hoc reporting is also more complex than what we've used in the past.

Reasons for choosing CaseWorthy

Through customization, CaseWorthy could meet the case management and residential needs we had, as well as the needs of our Mental Health Clinic.

Reasons for switching to CaseWorthy

ClientTrack was not able to meet the needs of our new Mental Health Clinic, which had requirements similar to a medical clinic such as scheduling appointments on a front desk calendar, approving case notes, and doing referrals from other programs.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you, Mary, for your honest review and feedback. We really appreciate it and the partnership we have with the Union Gospel Mission! CaseWorthy continues to pride itself in supporting our partners with custom solutions, providing accurate and efficient data. We also offer in-depth, virtual training classes on everything for system admin, form building, reporting and more, to help support the needs of our partners.

Replied August 2020

Amelia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Customizable Software with Great Support

Pros

Our organization chose CW after much consideration of many options, and as a whole we are so pleased with our choice. From the beginning, we have had great support - I loved having a dedicated team member to help us through the ETL and go-live process, and having an account manager has made all the difference in being able to resolve any questions and learn how to best use our database. The features are fantastic, and the ability to customize pretty much everything has been game-changing for our ability as an agency to track very specific items. As a system admin, I love being able to create what agency staff identify as necessary. It makes their lives easier to have forms and workflows that are exactly what they need. Moving to a new system, our users were understandably nervous about having to learn a whole new way of doing things. I can confidently say that CW is intuitive and even our most tech-averse staff have found the system easy to navigate. When there are issues, our account manager and the support team are responsive and solve issues quickly. I particularly love that our account manager shares the process that they took to resolve the issue, so that we can learn the system better. One reason we chose CW is because we will likely never grow out of its capabilities. Eight months in, we are only just starting to get a sense of what we can do with this system, and it's exciting to keep customizing the system and making it fit our needs exactly.

Cons

Overall, we have been impressed with CW, and I would say that these cons are more things that I think CW could improve, rather than things that they are lacking. I will note that CW seems to be on the right path in this sense - it seems that they are constantly adding new features, offering additional trainings for system admins, and listening to their customers about what we want out of the system. I found the initial system admin training a little overwhelming, and felt that the trainers don't necessarily realize that people new to the database are not familiar with it. As time went on, this ceased to be an issue, but more because I was more familiar with the system, not because the trainers improved their methods. Other concerns I had initially were a lack of documentation. This was resolved when we were given access to the portal, where there is a ton of documentation, but it would have been nice to have received this access earlier in the process.

Reasons for switching to CaseWorthy

We switched due to outgrowing our legacy system and no longer being able to make it work for our needs.

Peter

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

If you want to have evidence driven service, then CaseWorthy is the Best.

I used this very site (Capterra) to vet 42 or so products. After several months and elimination rounds, CaseWorthy emerged as the clear leader. I have designed and used primary data collection systems for 26 years, helped many non-profits "work-around" the limitations in their off-the shelf software products. Hence my main objective was to find a product that could be customized without going back to the vendor to pay and pay. You will not need to create work-arounds with CaseWorthy. CaseWorthy is a different level of architecture, the design is uniquely flexible and expandable. You can add almost anything you can imagine, most likely without having to go back to the vendor or pay anything additional. Flexibility is great, but what is even better is a system that has been the beneficiary of all that have come before (CaseWorthy incorporates lessons learned from every aspect of every customer for the benefit of all). Off the shelf this system is probably 80% ready for exactly what you need, which can get you up and running quickly. The best decisions are based on data, CaseWorthy was designed to connect your services to the outcomes, so you can tell which work and which do not, allowing you to focus likely limited resources where they will be most effective. If you have a complex organization, setup may take several months to be complete. Having knowledge of SQL reporting and relational database design will be very helpful. If you are big enough, you will eventually need desktop support on staff, and likely a reporting specialist to analyze and report so you can take full advantage of all that evidence. I highly recommend CaseWorthy.

Pros

Flexibility, staff support, built in features and reports (thousands of them), vendor maintains many common required reports for funder requirements. Security, role assignment, ability to add multiple organizations, etc. the list goes on.

Cons

They would benefit from investing in documentation and written training materials. Training is via online meeting, and in person meetings. Documentation would be nice, so you could refer back to it. Likely the product is expanding and improving so fast, that it is difficult to keep up with written training materials.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you for your review and feedback Peter. We are proud to be the software that you selected after working with so many others. We are currently in the process of drafting more documentation to help our customers understand how to CaseWorthy better.

Replied May 2018

Tawnya

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

Fighting Poverty in Idaho

We have loved building our knowledge in customizing the database, and using CaseBot to harvest data the way we want. In three years, we've had at least five Customer Account Managers, all with different levels of influence and skill to resolve issues and teach their product. The account manager experience definitely impacts the overall experience. Currently [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is our account manager and we have been very satisfied with not only the efficiency of issue-resolution, but the details he shares about the resolution that will help us in the future.

Pros

Some CSBG Managers shrunk time spend on the CSBG Annual Report from two weeks to two days. We processed over 35,000 LIHEAP payments in four months. Working with CaseWorthy, we built an interface from the database, to the Idaho Department of Health and Welfare to process LIHEAP checks. This reduced double-entry and improved efficiencies for users and community members receiving the benefits.

Cons

It is very customize-able, which we all know can be a blessing and a curse. Customizations created at implementation or before current staff started are challenging to find, understand, and learn. Customizations are challenging to track and manage during upgrades, because customized forms, fields, workflows, etc, are essentially not upgraded and may break after an upgrade, requiring a 'fresh' customization from the upgraded baseline form, field, or workflow.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you, Tawnya, for your review and wonderful insight into how CaseWorthy has been able to work so well with CAPAI. We really appreciate it and the partnership we have with you!

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

CaseWorthy is a great platform, especially if you can take full advantage of it

We are managing an online referral making/tracking network primarily, along with some case management for social service clients and other projects related to resource distribution and workforce development. We are leveraging the CaseWorthy web portal to roll out functionality to all our users. Our interactions with CaseWorthy staff have been excellent, they've been very helpful and responsive.

Pros

CaseWorthy is extremely powerful and flexible, and administrators are given access to all the tools needed to modify or extend the platform. We have been able to adapt CaseWorthy to all our data collection and process management needs.

Cons

With the degree of freedom you're afforded as an administrator, the documentation has a lot of room for improvement. CaseWorthy provides a lot of training and hands-on support, but a complete reference guide would be a God-send.

Reasons for choosing CaseWorthy

Cost and flexibility, mainly.

Reasons for switching to CaseWorthy

Needed more features/flexibility

User Profile

Ashley

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

CaseWorthy is worth every penny

Pros

The software is easy to use, easy to customize and design how we need it to be for us. The company is always willing to help solve issues when they arise and talk through different and new needs to build out in the database.

Cons

I can't think of anything. If I had to pick something it would be that the web camera software still uses silverlight which only works on firefox, but I am pretty sure they are working on getting this updated.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you so much for the kind words Ashley! We are so proud to have you as a partner. We are currently working on the silverlight issue and will reach out to you as soon as this is resolved.

Replied May 2018

Ryan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Caseworthy Review

Pros

It's overall pretty easy to use and teach. also very customizable.

Cons

The part I like least is making things happen through using javascript, specifically dates. I recently had to write a function that would stop people from editing notes if the note was over 30 days old. This is incredibly easy to do in javascript but caseworthy does not appear to be able to recognize javascript on dates, so I had to figure out how to turn the three separate parts of the date (year month and day) into integers and then turn them into strings so that they could be concatenated and then turn the combined string back into an integer so that math could be done on it. This all could have been significantly faster and easier if caseworthy could simply let you do addition and subtraction on dates, or if it already can then that should be communicated in some way.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you, Ryan, for your review and insight into how CaseWorthy has been able to meet your needs and allow your organization to grow. I reached out to our development team regarding your insight on the date and received the following feedback: "We do have a formula form element that allow you to do date differentials for all components of a date (years, months, days, hours, minutes, seconds). We can also solve this particular use case in our form validation rules where we can either render the form in view only mode or lock down certain fields based off that date differential. We are looking to simplify our rules engine in the coming months to make this level of configuration much simpler." We appreciate you taking the time to share and the partnership we have with you!

Replied August 2020

Rose

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Great Value and Highly Customizable

CaseWorthy takes its customer service relationships very seriously. They assign an account manager to work with you so that you have a single touch point to go to with any issues or questions. They also provide a portal where you can log issues and download training materials. They survey customers frequently and listen to and act on the feedback.

Pros

We purchased this software after a fairly extensive search and chose it based on the ability to customize it and also on price. We have complex client documentation requirements and have been able to configure the system to do pretty much everything we need it to do and more. We can make many of our own changes to tables and forms, which helps us keep the system updated without having to pay for additional customization. Additionally, CaseWorthy offers regular system updates that include new features. Customer service is generally very good, and we get quick responses when there are issues.

Cons

The learning curve can be steep for people without a technical background; however, once we learned the system we appreciated the ability to make our own changes rather than have to rely on tech support.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you, Rose, for your wonderful feedback! We greatly appreciate your review and your tremendous partnership with CaseWorthy!

Replied November 2019

Jeff

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

Great case management suite

We moved over a bunch of homegrown databases into Caseworthy in order to offer a unified experience to end users while maintaining security/privacy. Since it is maintained in the cloud, we are able have end users access the data they need almost anywhere without the need for a vpn or remote desktop connection. Our trainer was great and made sure we knew all the areas of the system and even came on site to learn about our programs and processes of each one to better understand how they all work. He worked with us getting up to speed on how to customize the pieces and parts we need and supported us through the entire migration process and beyond. The programs we offer all have different aspects of data that is important. This made customization and report a very important part of our selection process. Once we saw the apBuilder tool, we knew this could provide what we needed. After working with it, we are able to self maintain a very large portion of our customization needs including rules, workflows, reports, queries, and our own tables and columns. This allows you to add/edit/remove these changes almost immediately and push them out to your end users when you see fit. Reporting is also great. There are a large number of reports already made available but you have the ability to create your own if you are familiar with SQL and the SSRS tool. We added a handful of our own and the apBuilder interface makes it too easy to upload that report and add query parameters on the form. We now have a solution that makes it easy for end users to enter in and access anything they can think of. For a total case management solution, look no further.

Pros

Ease of customization and the staff are great!

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you Jeff! We are so happy you enjoyed working with your trainer. Isn't the apBuilder amazing? Thank you so much for being our partner!

Replied May 2018

Stephen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

ARCH CaseWorthy

Pros

I definitely like the user friendly interface and case management work space. I also like that we use certain workflows for certain tasks and it keeps users focused on completing that particular workflow so that all data is entered as it should be. I have worked with this software and this company since 2012 and I have greatly enjoyed working with the developers and all of the Support staff that I have had interaction with. They have always come through for me when I've needed them and I have been able to learn a great deal from each of them.

Cons

Although the system comes with a great number of "Canned" reports, having the ability to create new reports when necessary and doing it with great ease and simplicity would be most helpful, especially when you are crunched for time or when your skills may be rusty or you have never developed the skills to do that type of task.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you, Stephen for your review; we love having you and your organization as a partner of CaseWorthy and very much enjoy working with you, as well. Also, thank you for your reporting suggestions; we are always looking for ways to enhance the product.

Replied December 2019

Emily

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

CaseWorthy is fantastic!

Our organization needed a solution to replace our aging, not-user-friendly case management system and chose CaseWorthy after reviewing multiple other software options. CaseWorthy has been wonderful from the start - from the in-depth discovery process to the extremely knowledgeable and easily reachable implementation specialist we were able to built out a custom system for our exact needs. Every user that was involved in the implementation process had an intimate knowledge of the system and played a key role in the go-live and roll out of the system that we were able to have a pretty flawless transition from our old system to CaseWorthy. We are currently working on building out additional services that we provide and plan to transition all of our services into CaseWorthy. In addition to how impressively in-depth the implementation process is, the implementation specialist was extremely responsive to any issues that we experienced and was always able to help in a timely manner. We have been so impressed and excited with this entire process and look forward to our continued work with CaseWorthy. I absolutely recommend CaseWorthy to any organization that needs a concise, custom, and user friendly case management solution.

Pros

Very user friendly Easy to customize by end-users Responsive support team

Cons

None that I can think of.

Response from CaseWorthy

Thank you so much for the kind words Emily. We are proud to be your partner and hope to continue to assist you anyway possible.

Replied May 2018

Donnell

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4