All Charityproud Reviews

1-25 of 65 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Emily

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Review

Desiree

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Incredible Product

It has been fantastic. If I ever need help, have questions, or run into problems, I can email my contact and she usually gets back to my within an hour. If there is something I struggle to understand she will hop in a zoom call and walk me through it. It is easy to use, customer services is amazing, and I think it is a great product.

PROS

I love that I am able to create fundraises on this software as well as track my volunteer hours. I send out newsletters, to different people within my system. I love that I can create profiles for our partner families and codes for them to use for their sweat equity.

CONS

I am unable to go in and log back hours myself. I have to create a spreadsheet and email it to chairty proud, and then they will input the data. It is so helpful that they will do that, but I would like the option to do that myself.

Reason for choosing Charityproud

I could send newsletter through Charityproud, so I didn't need Mailchimp.

Reasons for switching to Charityproud

Galaxy Digital didn't offer all the options Charityproud does. I didn't find it easy to use. I also struggled to talk to anyone. I couldn't call them and I never really knew who I was emailing. With Charityproud, I talk to one person, Jessica. She is so helpful and kind.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing, Desiree! It's been a pleasure working with you!

Replied February 2021

Bethany

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Run, don't walk to switch to Charityproud!

PROS

Charityproud is one of the most powerful tools you can have in your fundraising toolbox. The best thing about CP is the wide range of reporting options to help you make smart and strategic decisions about fundraising efforts. If your organization hosts events, it's super easy to set up and manage the event through CP. If you are into analyzing data, the snapshots of stats and ease of seeing donor and gift status will save time in decision making. The volunteer portal helps manage volunteers, schedules, orientations, etc. However, the absolutely BEST part of Charityproud is its "above and beyond" customer service team. I work with [sensitive content hidden] and she has saved my day and sanity more times that I can count. I can't thank [sensitive content hidden] enough for expertise, she knows every page and function of Charityproud so well that she can offer fast solutions to problems or challenges. [sensitive content hidden] is one of the most caring, kindest, talented and knowledgeable customer service reps I've ever worked with. She is patient and she takes time to understand exactly what I'm asking for or needing help with. Everyone needs a [sensitive content hidden] on their team!

CONS

It took a little time to understand the steps of navigating each section but with time and use, the process becomes second nature.

Reason for choosing Charityproud

The pricing fell exactly where the organization needed it to be. The value can't be found anywhere else!

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words, Bethany! We're proud to support your amazing organization!

Replied November 2023

Jennifer

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

New Charityproud User

Although the customer service and training departments are very helpful, the software is challenging to use when trying to analyze data or customize the donor experience. Having previously utilized Blackbaud products, the learning curve on Charityproud is easier, but the options available are not comprehensive.

PROS

The software has a simple and uncomplicated look and feel. It is not overly technical or difficult to use the basic functions.

CONS

Overall, the software cannot be customized to the level that is truly beneficial. The reporting options are limited cannot be altered to produce more detailed analysis. The software also has limitations on its document creation and landing page designs. The options to customize are limited and difficult to use. More customization ability is needed in many facets of the software.

Reason for choosing Charityproud

Charityproud was chosen for its customer service and willingness to adapt for Habitat for Humanity needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing, Jennifer! We appreciate your feedback and have more customizations in our product pipeline. We'll keep you posted on when those roll out!

Replied March 2021

Malea

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Customer service above and beyond!

It has been nothing but great. In fact, it has been superior. I don't like to reach instructions or manuals and having a point of contact that I can email and get a same day, often within a couple of hours response, is invaluable to me. My contact, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been patient and attentive and even responded on a weekend when we were in a terrible jam and was able to solved our issues. That is what I call customer service.

PROS

So far, I like the event and online integration and donation pages. They make it super easy for donors on our website and easier still for me on the backend to track those donations. I like the dashboard view and am learning my way around the reports but like what I see so far. I am looking forward to working in the mailings and constant contact area as well. I know there is so much I have not explored but I am anxious to see the true power of the program.

CONS

I am the least fond of the help section. Whenever I type something in I just don't seem to be able to get an answer. That is another reason I am so thrilled with the live support via email. I have never failed to get an answer when I needed one.

Reason for choosing Charityproud

Pricing. It was affordable. Integration with our current systems and with Quickbooks. Features. It had all the features we were looking for and then some. I like that it is a smaller company with more personalized service, which proved to better than I could have ever hoped for.

Reasons for switching to Charityproud

I needed something that was easier to use. Low-tech to operate but high-tech with features.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much, Malea!

Replied May 2021

Kelsey

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Created with the user in mind, it is intuitive and easy and save you time!

We had transitioned from donorsnap as I was being on bordered as our affiliates' first Development Officer, the Volunteer Coordinator before me set up the transition and I have since taken over. It is easy to you and I can look up information in a second, it's like having my own personal google for our constituent base. I also really appreciate how much it reduces time while tracking volunteer hours by being able to add more than one constituent at a time to a volunteer activities, since I split my time between development and volunteer management.

PROS

I check Charityproud every morning after my emails, it's a part of my daily routine. It gives me insights into what is really going on at our nonprofit, who is actively engaged, how much funds we are receiving, where we are in relation to our goals and more! As the Development Officer and interim Volunteer Coordinator, I love that I can upload data on our volunteers and donors (who often overlap). It is incredibly intuitive and there are video or resources for every aspect of the software. It has made our mailings easy and volunteer tracking efficient. Charityproud offers so many functions, I am still learning news ways to track information after two years!

CONS

The only issues I have ever had with Charityproud are when I do not know how to utilize a function, but the resources are very helpful and I can usually figure it out.

Reasons for switching to Charityproud

Unfortunately, I was hired after the decision to switch was made but my predecessor complained about how difficult it was to find historical information on Donorsnap, and the few times I did log into their software, I ound the userface difficult to understand and read.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing, Kelsey! I'm happy to hear that it's part of your daily routine--that's a great discipline!

Replied March 2021

Jennifer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

I don't remember how I managed my Dev work BEFORE Charity Proud.....

The team at Charityproud has been an absolute DREAM to work with! I love that they are local to Charleston. The product gives me what I need without being overwhelming. I'm able to connect grants and pledges to donations easily. It also allows me to keep all of my applications, budgets, attachments, grant terms and key email communication within the Grant Record. This was especially helpful during our recent audit. I will take CP's personal customer service with a phone call or email from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] ANY day over the online chat mess offered by RE. Nothing beats a live human! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is flexible and won't give up until an acceptable solution has been offered.

PROS

Ease of use -WAY less clunky than RE which I used and was trained on in my last job; great customer service with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]; the company is highly responsive to client needs - multiple times, they have created functions for us if it was something needed by others; GREAT pricing; Stock Reports are super easy to use. Good video library for additional training.

CONS

You don't quite have the household name of some of the bigger players like Arreva, Raiser's Edge, etc. This doesn't bother me but it does bother my boss.

Reason for choosing Charityproud

$$$

Reasons for switching to Charityproud

$$$ and their product was clunky and not easy to use. Running reports was terrible. We didn't need all their additional features, and they had lots of hidden costs.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing, Jennifer! It's been such a pleasure working with you and your team. I hope we can reconnect in person again soon.

Replied February 2021

Mary

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Great Product, Superior Support

Our experience has been smooth from start to finish. There was nothing "promised" during the sales process that wasn't delivered as expected once we signed on the dotted line. In fact, the team was very honest about what could and could not be accommodated, which we appreciated because that is better than being told "yes" for something which really cannot happen. Our account rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is truly amazing. She was extremely helpful during the onboarding / training phase, and continues to offer top-notch support. We are very happy that we chose CharityProud as our CRM system.

PROS

The product had almost all of the functionality that we were looking for, and is extremely intuitive to use. We needed a considerable amount of customization in order to accommodate the tracking of our various constituents, and the CharityProud Team came up with the right solutions for us. The upfront training was superior, as is ongoing support.

CONS

There is no calendar integration feature which we are hoping will be added soon.

Reason for choosing Charityproud

CharityProud had the functionality we needed at a reasonable cost, seemed the most intuitive , and offered the best options for ongoing support. We did not want to find ourselves in a position to the one we were in with Neon where we made this investment but did not optimize the functionality. None of the other products that we looked at seemed as intuitive to use, and certainly the support being offered was not even close.

Reasons for switching to Charityproud

We did not find NEON intuitive to use, and therefore were not optimizing use of the system. Additionally, we were not happy with the level of support that we received. Reporting, especially, was clunky. We have very specific annual reports that we need to complete and it took a lot of time and effort to extract the data.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing, Mary--we appreciate your business and feedback!

Replied February 2021

Kristen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

A great choice for Habitat affiliates!

Our main goal was the conversion of donors to volunteers and vice versa. We also wanted an easier way to manage and track donors, volunteers, our partner families' sweat equity hours, and our family selection process.

PROS

Everything is streamlined into one platform! All of our staff use this software and it's easy to navigate. Reporting is simple and it's not a lengthy process to review and compare donor and volunteer data.

CONS

Since we have been with Charity Proud from the beginning, we've been able to provide feedback on ways to improve things as we go. It uniquely fits with Habitat for Humanity affiliate needs and they do a great job of listening and implementing new segments to enhance functionality.

Reason for choosing Charityproud

It included all of the pieces we were looking for so our constituents could be managed with just one software system. It's easy to use and the customer service is unparalleled.

Reasons for switching to Charityproud

We wanted something that integrated our donors, volunteers, and Habitat partner family management.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your business and for sharing your feedback, Kristen!

Replied February 2021

Paul

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Choosing Charity Proud is a win for any small organization

PROS

The platform is very easy to maintain and offers the services and tracking that we need.

CONS

The platform has become a vehicle by which clients can book appointments. It does not have this feature at this time, and requires many extra steps in order to create appointments for clients. An appointment booking function that integrates with an existing online calendar, such as Outlook, would be a game changer for us.

Reasons for switching to Charityproud

We still use Salesforce as it is the operating system for a housing CMS system. It is not ideal to be used for donations at all.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your thoughtful response, Paul. We value your feedback and the important work you do for our local community!

Replied January 2024

Stephanie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Customer service takes this Donor CRM to the top of my list

No donor management system is perfect, but having the CharityProud Customer Support team on hand makes this one better than every other one I've used. Any confusion in using the platform is so manageable considering I have experts who will respond to me so promptly and so helpfully every time I have a question. Every Support Team Member deserves a raise!

PROS

What takes CharityProud to the top of my list is their customer service. Several times now, when I've hit a wall in setting up a feature, I've sent an email in desperation to the Support team at CharityProud. The first time, I didn't expect to receive a reply, or expected to receive an unhelpful link a week later, as is common from software support teams. The first time, I received a call to my work phone within 30 minutes (my number was in my signature but I didn't even think to ask for a call back). The CharityProud support manager said "I was just writing you an email but it was a bit complicated to write out, so I figured I'd just give you a call!". She walked me through the problem I was having so kindly (the mistake was from my own misunderstanding) and happily wished me luck. Since then, I've again emailed when I've hit a block, and always received truly helpful, personalized responses within a matter of hours from the team. I haven't experienced customer service like this in a really long time. Hands-on support like this makes softwares like this worth it. I'm a CharityProud loyalist from here out.

CONS

I have tried several donation management softwares throughout my work in nonprofits, and each of them has their quirks. It seems that each software never exactly fits the needs of what we're trying to accomplish. The UX of CharityProud can be a bit overwhelming, there are so many options and features and settings, it's not as much of a Plug & Play service. The benefit of this of course is that there are a lot of customization options, and once you learn how to use its features, it adapts fairly well to our specific needs. I think the UX will continue to improve as they streamline all of the features they continue to add.

Heather

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Charityproud is an incredible Donor CRM option

PROS

Charityproud is a visually appealing, easy-to-use software for tracking nonprofit donation and fundraising efforts. The setup and ongoing customer service are high-quality. This software has streamlined how we manage donor information, track contributions, process payments, and organize events.

CONS

I do not have anything I dislike of this software

Reasons for switching to Charityproud

We wanted built-in online donation options

Rose

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

User-friendly and awesome customer support!

I have been very pleased with CharityProud overall! Working at a small organization and on a one person development team, I was overwhelmed by the possibility of not only choosing new software but learning it and teaching it to others. I am thankful for CharityProud's customer service (shoutout to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!) for all of their support throughout the implementation process and beyond! Two years in, I am still able to reach out to our representative with any question and can expect a quick and helpful response. Recently, Charityproud even saved our affiliate money by helping us to combine services with our email marketing. I appreciate Charityproud's overall attention to detail and concern for the organization they serve.

PROS

CharityProud was built with nonprofits like ours in mind - which I love! It's user-friendly and comes equipped with helpful hints and video tutorials built into the software. Before CharityProud, my affiliate did not have a working database. Now we are able to register volunteers online, accept donations online, and easily launch fundraising campaigns and events. It's also super easy to run reports on donations and volunteer data for presentations to board members. Our data was integrated quickly without any issues and the customer support throughout from CharityProud was invaluable. Now that I am two years into using the software, I am really seeing the benefits of being able to to track data. I can finally set fundraising goals based on data and understand our community of support even better.

CONS

Overall, I think there are a few kinks that just need to time to be worked out that could help with the overall smoothness of the site. I think one area for improvement involves the ease of accessing processed volunteer documentation such as waivers that hold emergency contact information. When trying to access emergency contact info from the completed waiver, our construction coordinator has to login into CharityProud from the URL (no mobile app) and click several buttons before accessing this information. I feel like this could be streamlined better, or maybe I'm misunderstanding how to make this easier to access for him while out in the field. I do think a mobile app component to the software would assist with these issues.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Rose! I appreciate your specific example of that area of improvement and will give it further thought on how we might be able to simplify that process.

Replied March 2021

Stephanie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

VERY Satisfied Clients

We are very happy with our choice to covert to Charityproud. We like supporting local businesses and have found the Charityproud team to be easy to work with and open to suggestions. About a year after we converted to Charityproud, we hired a new [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. In an effort to help get this person familiar with the system, we asked the Charityproud team to come out and provide an overview to the new hire and those of us who had been trained the year prior. What we discovered was that everyone learned a great deal from this refresher training. After having a year to work with the software, many of us had very different questions than when we were first trained. It was also a great time to work through some scenarios in real time. I suggested to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] that the company build into its package, a one-year refresher training.

PROS

We love the standard reports and find the dashboards extremely helpful to see where things stand at a glace. The software is very intuitive and easy to use. I don't hesitate to log in from my office or on my mobile device to find donor information or add a note to donor file. Our former software was so cumbersome that I often avoided the chance to use it as a resource.

CONS

The volunteer component does not include all of the tracking features we need for daily volunteers versus event volunteers buy we are hopeful this will be an expanded functionality at some point.

Reason for choosing Charityproud

We ultimately thought this software program would best meet our needs.

Reasons for switching to Charityproud

We found the system cumbersome. And because we were not on the cloud based system, it was slow based on our bandwidth.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing, Stephanie! I'm happy to hear the refresher training was so helpful. Regarding daily volunteers--I think our recurring volunteer opportunities and the calendar might be a good solution for you. Would you like me to have your Account Manager reach out with more information?

Replied February 2021

Daniel

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Essential Tool for Small Shop Nonprofits

Charityproud provides a safe, easily accessible, reliable CRM system that exceeds the needs of small shop nonprofits. Whether our staff is trying to check a donor profile note from their cell phone on the road or managing gift acknowledgement from the office, Charityproud meets our needs. I really cannot emphasize enough the genuine relationship Charityproud staff builds with their nonprofit clients. They want to understand the challenges we face and work to create technology solutions to anything we bring to them. They are a tremendous asset to our organization as we seek to cultivate and grow our donor base.

PROS

Charityproud is an excellent donor database/CRM system that will save all nonprofits (and especially small nonprofits) time and money. It's very user friendly and intuitive in its functions. Donor profiles are easy to setup and manage. Donor engagement is a little time-intensive to setup, but is a vital tool for this software. Events are easy to manage. The survey function of this CRM is a big asset to smaller organizations that may not otherwise have access to survey software that easily integrates with their donor profiles. Customer service is second to none and goes well above and beyond any other CRM software company in the market today - our account manager is accessible, relatable, efficient, and genuinely cares about our work. We can build a real relationship with the Charityproud team, not wait for hours on a generic help phone line that wastes time.

CONS

The reporting function of Charityproud has been a little challenging for us. Part of this is because of poorly organized data that is a result of a lack of good data management at our organization historically and has no bearing on Charityproud's software. But it is sometimes difficult to export large quantities of raw data from Charityproud in a way we can work with in Excel for data analytics. I firmly believe most of these problems we've encountered would be resolved if our organization had cleaner data. We've also found the gift acknowledgement letter templates in Charityproud are a bit limiting as we've sought to create more graphic, dynamic gift letters for our donors with a minimal marketing budget. We've never encountered a problem we couldn't work around with the Charityproud team.

Reasons for switching to Charityproud

Giftworks was inefficient, unreliable, and over-priced. It was exacerbating the disorganization and dysfunction of our donor database, which had to stop.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, Daniel--I hope we'll be able to reconnect in person again soon!

Replied February 2021

Mallory

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

The best donor software I've used

Phenomenal. I have recommended this software to everyone I know in the non profit sector. I've been in development and fundraising for nearly 10 years and have used lots of different CRM software and CharityProud is by far the best I've used. The implementation was quick and easy and our customer service representative, Jessica is so wonderful and timely in getting back to me when I have questions. She truly goes above and beyond to help and spends time to make sure things are perfectly clear.

PROS

This software is incredibly user friendly and has a lot of great features. It's inexpensive as well but the thing that I'm continually impressed with is the customer service. If there's something that I have a question on, I know I can get an answer almost immediately. We've had the charity proud team develop several custom reports for us and they had it done within days. I'm so impressed with how quickly issues are resolved (even though we've had basically no issues). I also love how easy it is to issue acknowledgements, integrate with our website and the P2P function is wonderful.

CONS

Some of the reporting features are hard to figure out, most of this is just getting used to what CharityProud names certain things but that's becoming easier to figure out with time.

Reason for choosing Charityproud

The customer service was top notch and CharityProud wasn't too overwhelming. Plus, we liked that it was a newer company and the price was much lower.

Reasons for switching to Charityproud

Gift works did not have the reporting capabilities we wanted and did not integrate into our website. It was not very user friendly and had a lot of features we just couldn't use.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your feedback, Mallory! I'm so happy to hear that it's made a positive impact for your team. We appreciate your business!

Replied February 2021

Diane

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

CharityProud Development Office Review

We are able to capture more inclusive donor data and eliminate multiple data entry points. This allows our mailings and e-communications to reach a larger audience. With more inclusive data we're also able to segment our donor population as needed.

PROS

The software is able to provide consistent management of various projects within one system, alleviating the need for multiple systems. CharityProud allows for customization within the system to meet the needs, and changing needs, of our non-profit organization. This was extremely important during the COVID pandemic as we needed to move to new ways of donor engagement. The system also provides improvements based on user needs, and continues to update and create new features.

CONS

Some of CharityProud's terms and data entry options are not intuitive to the user. The main dashboard/screen contains multiple use options, and can sometimes be overwhelming to the user, especially new users with limited donor data knowledge.

Reason for choosing Charityproud

CharityProud's features met our organization's data needs, and because the system is continuously making improvements and adding new features we're able to use the system for new projects and capture more data. The staff at CharityProud were knowledgeable about our field and were open and responsive to all our questions.

Reasons for switching to Charityproud

Our staff found DonorPerfect hard to use, and with frequent staff turnover during implementation, the data entered was not consistent or useful to our needs. CharityProud also offered more features and customization for all our projects, eliminating multiple system usage.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing, Diane! We're going to be rolling out some new customer support tools soon within the system that may help new users with ease of use. We'll keep you posted!

Replied February 2021

Theresa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE