All Get Connected Reviews

1-25 of 93 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Get Connected Got Us Connected!

PROS

What I like most about the product is the ease of use. It is very simple to review messages, tasks, or other items as they arise. It is also simple to connect back to the sponsors of the product with comments or questions.

CONS

The problem I've encountered is that it is tied to GDPR standards. That posed a bit of a problem for our organization, but we were able to make changes in our process to accommodate the issues encountered due to GDPR adherence.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review! We're happy to hear that Get Connected has been easy to use and helpful in reducing administrative time. Please let us know if we can help with any of the system nuances; the Customer Experience team is here to support you! Best, Annelise

Replied November 2022

Katherine

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Get Connected is a flexible and useful volunteer tool.

Overall Get Connected is a wonderful product. My only wish is that all nonprofit organizations would set up an account for their volunteer and event needs.

PROS

It is very easy to use for both the user and the agency. I love that I can "assume the primary manager" and make changes for our partners, if needed. I love the email tool as a boost in communicating an event or need - when someone receives a personal email the response is always greater. Our specific program, Volunteer Connect, is integrated with our local university's South Serves. That is a valuable way for the students at South Alabama to give back to the community outside of their school needs.

CONS

My experience and use is rather basic, therefore I do not have any suggestions for improvements. It seems that getting our "inside" volunteers i.e. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to log their hours is cumbersome. I would like a simpler way for them to do so, as they are very busy in their day to day work and volunteer jobs. As an agency we want everyone who gives their time to us to be recognized and for us to note how many hours they give. We just have trouble with convincing them to create an account and record their time for each individual event/meeting etc.

Vendor Response

Hi Katherine! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Get Connected! Often organizations that begin using Get Connected see an increase in volunteer engagement with the built-in communications tools and ease of signing up and scheduling. Our Customer Experience team would be happy to help with the hours tracking for the specific group of volunteers you mentioned. I think there is a solution that would be ideal for you to make certain those busy volunteers and their hours get recognized. Reach out to us at support@galaxydigital.com, we're here for you!

Replied December 2021

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2022

Do Not Recommend!

First, the platform is not at all geared towards raising money. I should have realized this because they do not heavily advertise this feature. However, the sales rep made it seem like it would be easy to add fundraising and convinced me it would work. Second, the platform is not quick and easy to get up and running. You have to complete HOURS of training that has to be scheduled weeks out in advance. This was also not revealed to me by the sales rep until after they got my money. So my attempt to get a platform up and running within a few days of the disaster turned into 6 weeks. Note, I completed all the training as soon as possible (I took the earliest class and did all the self-paced training) and this was still how long it took. Third, you need a full-time person to manage this platform. It is not something that will run seamlessly in the background. It is basically a database. So you need to have a dedicated person that is pretty tech savvy that is able to spend AT LEAST 20 hours a week managing your platform. Fourth, all the volunteer groups have to ALSO have a dedicated person that ALSO has to go through training! This was a huge turnoff to the civic groups that I pitched this platform to. Finally, after all of these issues, I contacted the company within 6 weeks and explained that this was not what I thought it would be. I asked for a refund. I was denied. They said they do not offer refunds. That meant I was out nearly $5,000 of my own money that I donated to the

PROS

Nothing. I liked what I saw in the demo. But what I actually got after the company had my money was very disappointing.

CONS

Amount of training required to use. Amount of time required to manage. Amount of admins required. Poor customer service.

Reason for choosing Get Connected

Sales rep

Gina

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Since launching the platform, we are experiencing an even greater interest in volunteering.

Ease of use, better coordination of volunteers, increased marketing and awareness.

PROS

The software is easy to use, looks great online and offers rather robust back-end features for our partner agencies and as the site manager. It's also very user friendly for both agencies and volunteer team managers. We are very excited about the growth we've seen and the positive feedback we've received by our agencies and volunteer users.

CONS

There is nothing that we like least about the software! It's so useful to organizing volunteers and helping us streamline many processes. We still have the issue in our community that we have more volunteers than needs available or posted on the platform. While we have created a custom form on the site for a group of volunteers to request a volunteer need (specifically for teams of 5 or more people), we could use a few more features to help manage these company-based groups and to be able to streamline the process between the group's request, submission of project/needs from agencies specifically for a group, and actually matching the group to a need. We have also had more companies ask about collecting t-shirt sizes or other data from their employees upon sign-up, and I'm still working on a few work-around ideas for this. To address this process, we are currently utilizing a combination of the private volunteer need setting, user groups and initiatives. We may also start setting up custom pages on the site to organize a company's series of private volunteer needs into one centralized page that doesn't initially require a login by the user to view the need.

Vendor Response

Gina, Thank you for your review! We're so grateful you're here as a part of the Get Connected community. It sounds like you have so much volunteer interest! Amazing! Our Customer Experience team is always available with support for your needs with building custom pages and navigating user groups. Best wishes and congrats on having such a great response to your Get Connected site!

Replied August 2021

Melissa

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Love This Software!

PROS

This software has really transformed our volunteer program. It makes all the information on our events in one visually appealing, organized place - which is easy to share with someone who wants to know what our organization does. It saves me a ton of time - less emailing volunteers back and forth for signing them up for events. I love the reports section and data exports.

CONS

Some of our less tech-savvy volunteers don't like having to sign up for each event when they come to multiple events a week, every week. I got around this by signing all our core volunteers up for every relevant event, and then whoever actually shows up is checked in using the check-in kiosk.

Vendor Response

Hi Melissa, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review on your Get Connected volunteer management platform. We are so excited to hear that it is saving you time with your events and volunteer communication! We hope to see you at one of our Get Connected events for volunteer leaders. Take care!

Replied November 2022

Jason

Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Best all in one volunteer management tool!

Our experience was unbelievable actually. This is the only company who when you have a challenge they send you a personalized video showing you the process on your own site.

PROS

Get Connected is the best volunteer management software we have found with many features and options to do just about anything you need to do.

CONS

Not really a con. but the cost is a little more than some, but that is offset by the stellar customer service.

Reason for choosing Get Connected

The quick response to questions and enquiries without making you feel stupid. From the first callback it seemed they were more interested in solving our challenges and not just selling us a product.

Reasons for switching to Get Connected

We needed a more robust system.

Vendor Response

Hi Jason, Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad to hear about your positive experience with our Customer Experience team! We pride ourselves in stellar customer service, and we look forward to seeing the long-term benefits Get Connected has on your volunteer programming!

Replied November 2022

Erika

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Connect with Community with Get Connected!

The benefit of being a centralized location where volunteers can come to browse a catalog of available volunteer opportunities and organizations. It was extremely valuable during March of 2020 at the onset of COVID.

PROS

I appreciate how we can filter out and target specific volunteers based on interests, causes, etc. It allows for a strategic and target recruitment strategy. The E-blast function is the most used function aside from creating opportunities and organizations. Customer care is always on point with our multi-layered questions and are very responsive in a timely manner.

CONS

There are a few strange nuances, but once you learn what those are, you can overlook them.

Vendor Response

Erika, thank you so much for sharing how Get Connected has supported your volunteer engagement! We've designed the software over the years to be customized to the needs of volunteer programs and see the importance of targeted recruitment and engagement through email and opportunity sharing. Keep up the amazing work and as always, please know we're here to continue supporting you as the software develops - look forward to some new training coming next year! Reach out to us any time at Customer Experience, we're always happy to help!

Replied December 2021

Alexis

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

It's all about the Customer Service... Add a great product and room to grow= A+++ rating!

When West Virginia University decided to upgrade our volunteer management software, there was a lot of time and research put into the process. We have many "moving parts" to our needs, including integration with university data, single-sign-on, special reporting, large day of service coordination, and academic service-learning. No only did Get Connected turn out to be the best fit after our initial examination of the options, but WVU is very happy with our choice--mostly because of how much we admire and appreciate the caring, dedicated, smart, and cooperative staff at Galaxy Digital! Anyone who does work in the community knows that customer service is KEY. Galaxy has figured this part of their business model out to the fullest. 24/7 support online coupled with quick and effective communications via phone/email really has been instrumental in successfully launching our system. WVU is a large client for Get Connected (40K+ users with 7,500 hours tracked in our first 6 weeks) and the company has just been wonderful to collaborate with in the process. Open to system enhancements every 8 weeks or so, Get Connected has ALREADY implemented WVU's suggestions for system improvements, and has been a great partner to discuss future development opportunities. The software is a great match for our needs, and more importantly will be able to grow with the needs of our students and community. All users, including our students, faculty, staff, and community partners have loved the change and especially appreciate the clean navigation in Get Connected as well as the mobile functionality. Whether you're a small organization or a large land-grant institution of higher education, Get Connected is worth exploring if you need volunteer management software. We're happy to be part of the Galaxy Digital family, and hope those folks know that they're now part of our Mountaineer Family!

Vendor Response

Wow -thank you so much for your kind words, Alexis! We are proud to be honorary members of the Mountaineer Family and look forward to continue to support you and WVU students on all your community engagement efforts!

Replied April 2016

Terri

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Get Connected is a good investment in Volunteer Management

I find the software easy to use from the administrator viewpoint and easy for the public, as well. The customer support is excellent! They have been very responsive, in a timely fashion, and always willing to help with whatever issue I might have.

PROS

It's easy to use and most of the public can use it relatively easily.

CONS

Would like more reporting functions (more detailed). Although I can get all the info on an excel spread sheet, since we've had this system since Aug. 2013 and there are 5,000+ users in the system, that's a lot of info to have to filter through to get what I need.

Vendor Response

Hi, Terri, thank you so much for your review and feedback here! We love to hear that you're getting good use from the system for your volunteer program! Our Customer Experience team is happy to support you with your reporting needs - reach out and let's brainstorm some ideas on how to best pull the data you need!

Replied October 2021

Marcy

Government Relations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Getting connected with volunteers

GC was straight forward with their presentation. They tried to answer all our questions as we had specific situations that they researched for us to be able to succeed.

PROS

I like the look of the portal. It is easy for users to find our events.

CONS

These are not cons, but items I wish we could have available. I have over 100 events and i wish i could print out all events on one spreadsheet with each events participants names.

Reason for choosing Get Connected

it was the best that fit our needs

Reasons for switching to Get Connected

they discontinued our service

Vendor Response

Hi Marcy, Thanks so much for your review! We're glad to hear about your positive experience, and that Get Connected has been a good fit for your needs. We look forward to seeing the long-term benefits the software has on your volunteer programming!

Replied January 2023

michelle

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2023

Get Connected is great!

PROS

The ability to check in and out easily through your mobile device and it is user friendly

CONS

The required waiver signature can be a little difficult for some

Vendor Response

Hi Michelle , Thanks for leaving a review of Get Connected. We're so happy to hear you've been enjoying the easy mobile check in. Join us for an upcoming Get Connected training to learn more tips and tricks for Site Managers! Best, Annelise

Replied January 2023

Shaun

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Love this system

It has been great, from our original set up to things that we need they have been there for us

PROS

I love the fact that this software is easy to manage. I am also comfortable allowing others into the system.

CONS

There is really nothing I dont like about it

Vendor Response

Hi Shaun, We really appreciate you taking the time to share how much you love Get Connected! We're here for you and can't wait to see how you grow your program! Take care.

Replied November 2022

Chris

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

5 Stars

PROS

Get Connected has allowed us to streamline our volunteer program. We advertise volunteer events, log volunteer hours and advertise for volunteer positions via the website. It has made my life as a volunteer coordinator easier and I would definitely recommend it!

CONS

The website does tend to send our volunteers a great deal of automatic emails which some people find annoying.

Vendor Response

Hi Chris, It's great to hear that Get Connected has been so successful in streamlining your program! One of our biggest goals is to make the lives of our volunteer coordinators easier, so it's great to hear we hit the mark! Keep your eyes open for upcoming training for Get Connected Site Managers to help you make the most of your system.

Replied November 2022

Patti

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

Reviewed April 2016

Easy to use but would like more options for customization

The software is easy to use for the volunteer which is VERY important. There a lot of options for information from the agencies to be provided. We receive positive feedback from agencies as well. We used Volunteer Solutions before and even though it was cluncky, I find myself missing the customization features of it. It would be nice to have more options on reports. We have reports that we have to provide for our HON affiliate report and I have to create a reporting system outside of Get Connected to collect data that I need to report. It would be great to be able to choose what is the default of the site, for example to have the default view be list view instead of grid view. For large events that have many opportunities, the list view has more per page and grid view creates more pages to sort through for the volunteer. I would like to create standard volunteer questions (such as a t-shirt size question) that I could just choose instead of having to enter it each time an event is created. It is also laborious for the event manager to go back and post the hours after a large event, it would be helpful to have the option of mass approval of hours for an event instead of individually.

Vendor Response

Hi, Patti, thank you for your thoughtful feedback here. Many of the requests you've made for customization are now in the software. Please reach out to us at Customer Experience and we can help you get that set up!

Replied October 2021

Morgan

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed April 2016

Less than expected

I was hoping that this program would allow us to do more. More so related to the advanced events from an admin standpoint. We need to be able to add opportunities without having an agency registered. Some of our Day of Caring agencies aren't organizations who need volunteers year-round and thus an entire profile is not necessary. Also, we need a group leader to be able to sign up a full group without needing all of the names or individuals to sign up on their own. We have large corporations with one leaders who does it all. It is extremely discouraging and turning volunteer groups away from volunteering for this year's Day of Caring. We are such a small organization and the cost (while known upfront) is alot for us for a software that can't perform like we need it to for our biggest volunteer event.

Vendor Response

Hey there, Morgan! Thanks for your feedack. Great news: Get Conneced offers several existing options that allow multiple users to sign up for Advanced Events (even for group leaders representing a team or company!). Better yet, our new Corporate Connect software is available now for your corporate partners so they can connect directly with your Get Connected site and respond quickly and effectively to all your listed volunteer opportunities and campaigns on a year-round basis. Please contact our Customer Care or Sales teams for more information!

Replied April 2016

Andrew

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Connecting our community

PROS

This is a very user friendly way to connect the community through volunteering. it has all the features we were looking for

CONS

Would like to customize our domain for the site

Reasons for switching to Get Connected

increased features and meets the needs in the community better

Vendor Response

Andrew, thanks so much for your review and for switching to Get Connected! Please do reach out to our Customer Experience team about customizing your domain. We're here to support!

Replied August 2021

Andrew

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

Straight forward and very user friendly

I came into the position working with this software after it had already launched at our United Way. Before I came on I had experience working with Get Connected from the Agency side of the website so that helped in my learning process. The articles and webinars available for training were exceptionally helpful in training me and my colleagues on how to best use the site and train our agency managers to use it as well. I have heard nothing but good reviews from our agencies in regards to this software and how beneficial it has been for them in recruiting their volunteers. Get Connected has also served as a wonderful tool for allowing our United Way to spread the word and mission of our Volunteer Center to the community to build a larger volunteer base. Our number of newly registered users and opportunity responses grows exponentially each month.

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew! We're so happy to hear about the positive impact Get Connected has had in your community and will continue to work our hardest to make sure the trend continues well into the future. Thanks for your review!

Replied April 2016

Anne

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

The system is fantastic. Our users (volunteers) increased 150% since switching to GalaxyDigital.

Fantastic customer service and support. Rollover from our old system was painless. Seeing increased referrals and positive feedback from partner agencies. Only big complaint is it would be helpful if we could list advanced events on the calendar instead of the individual needs and if we could enter needs by shift instead of each shift individually. Looking forward to continued working with this system.

Vendor Response

Anne, thank you so much for your review here - wow, 150% increase in volunteers! Amazing work! Also, to answer your question - It sounds like a good solution to consider will be Initiatives! Initiatives allow you to group together multiple opportunities under a big event or umbrella. Initiatives are great for things like Day of Caring and other large events with a lot of roles. We find Initiatives are a better tool to use than Advanced Events. Initiative opportunities will show up on the calendar, allow you to create different roles for different opportunities, and keep all those opportunities in one place!

Replied October 2021

Tracy

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

I am an agency manager

Pros: -I think the filter system for distance, interest, age, etc are great! This is especially helpful for students who are younger than 15 years old to find age appropriate volunteer opportunities -Very easy for Agency Managers to sign up Cons: -The feature to find an agency doesn't work. You can put in the agency name and it will no longer find it, but rather you have to look at the whole list. -The Group/Team volunteer opportunities is no longer available and this is a HUGE hinderance. -Not obvious for volunteers on how to sign-up

Vendor Response

Hey Tracy! Thanks for your kind words and feedback. We have great news for you: our August 2016 Enhancement Release will include a feature that will allow users to search for Agencies by name (yay!). As for the ability to post opportunities for Groups and Teams, you'll be happy to find that it's a setting that currently exists within Get Connected, so please get in touch with our Customer Care team to get you started.

Replied April 2016

Landdis

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT