All Continue to Give Reviews

1-25 of 196 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Bev

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Only one tiny change needed

We are a small non profit and our IT guy suggested Continue to Give. We've been using it about 6 months and so far it's been just great. I love that we get immediate notification of donations and our donors love the immediate receipt that is generated. That's great for us too because with just a small staff we don't have to worry about getting receipts out to donors. It's done! The only change that we wish is that we had the ability to customize it a bit. For us personally it would be nice if we could have recurring donations set so there is no option of putting in a preset end to the donations. People would always have the option to go in and stop their donations at any time but we would rather have Continue to Give suppose the donation will be ongoing indefinitely. Instead most of our donors think they have to set a stop time so most choose 12 months. That will cause us to have to re-recruit them after a year. Other than that, this is a really great system at an affordable price.

PROS

The immediate notification of donations. I was on the phone talking to a friend who was going to send us a donation and while we were still on the phone I got the notification that she had made the donation. It was nearly immediate! I also love the fact that it generates a receipt to the donor.

CONS

As I said in my review, and I probably should not have put all that in the review (feel free to shorten it) I wish that we could customize it so that for our organization our donors didn't have the option to set an end date. They could still go in and stop it at any time but putting that end date in their seems to encourage donors to plan to stop giving after a certain amount of time. So donors end up setting it for a year which means we have to go back and encourage them to renew their donation each time. Just makes it easier for them to stop.

Scott

Non-Profit Organization Management

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

Continue to Give. A good value for the money, but confusing to use.

While I like some features of Continue to Give, some areas will give users (both donors and donees) a pause. From a donor point of view, giving to a missionary or church that has a link to a donor page is a breeze. A form pops up and the donor can give online. The service sends an email documenting your giving and the site has a report that will show you your giving history. However, if a donor goes directly to the Continue to Give site, they will be very confused and lost. Maybe the donor shouldn't be going to the site directly, but the option exists to create an account as a giver. Once the account is set up, there is no direction as to what to do next. From a donee point of view, the service has some nice features. I manage a missionary organization, and the ability for donors to give to support a particular missionary is a benefit. Again, the reports for donations are very helpful but sometimes inaccurate. My biggest problem is when the report says an ACH donation has failed when it has in fact gone through. My other peeve is in trying to match individual donations to the batches that are posted to our bank. I export the giving transactions and mark the individual giving to match what came into the bank account. Between having to look up ACH vs CC batches and multiple batches in one day, it can be quite a chore. The recently added batch reporting helps, but that report can't be exported and only shows one day at a time. I will say that the support team for Continue to Give is very helpful and responsive. They have assisted me with any issues I have had in short order. Overall, I have to say I am pleased with Continue to Give, even with its shortcomings. There is no donation service quite like it, especially for missionary organizations. Reporting is good and the integration with a church/missionary website is excellent. I've not used some of the features that are available for churches (like the kiosk and mobile apps) but they look very well thought out. And the pricing compares favorably to other methods I have looked at. I would recommend it.

PROS

Reporting. Integration with organization website. Communication to donors.

CONS

Confusing set up for organizations and missionaries. Reconciling donations to batch bank deposits.

Brandon

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

Good E-giving service, but definitely room for improvement

Let me say first that C2G is great, it is very easy to use even for those with little computer savviness, and is a very good value. At this point, I think all things are in order and are now running smoothly, but initially, our church accountant was having all sorts of trouble tracking donations with a big delay between when the donation is processed on C2G and when it arrives in our bank account. Credit card processing was also quite clunky with Prolific, so we had a difficult time tracking down those donations for some time (hence 3* for F&F). All of that is ok and is, in part, in the nature of starting up a new service of this magnitude, but the harder part was the lack of customer service to help deal with these issues. Our accountant had a difficult time getting ahold of anyone at C2G for a while and so that slowed the issue down. So we will continue to use C2G as we do like it overall, but there is definitely room for improvement, especially in customer service, and especially with new clients who may need guidance in getting everything going correctly.

PROS

Price, ease of use across multiple platforms (computer, phone, Facebook, etc.)

CONS

Functionality is a little clunky (there seems to be a considerable delay between donations being posted and when they are put in the bank account, but that may be normal I don't know). Also, customer service is a bit slow in response.

Jennifer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

We love Continue to Give!

We have had the most excellent experience with Continue to Give. Their customer service is so personal, professional, and efficient. They are continually coming out with new features and ways to improve their software, which is awesome. We recommend Continue to Give to other non-profits, hands down!

PROS

Integrating Continue to Give into our system was a breeze. It’s reliable and so user friendly. The customer service is excellent. And it saves us so much time and money because of how easy it is to use. We aren’t spending nearly as much paying those who manage our finance department because their work load has been cut in half, if not more, because of this efficient software. What a blessing!

CONS

There’s nothing we’d like to see changed at this time about the software.

Reasons for switching to Continue to Give

Continue to Give has so many more features and isn’t nearly as expensive.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much, Jennifer for your review! It's our pleasure to serve you! Blessings!

Replied January 2022

Bruce

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

C2G blesses others

Great!

PROS

It’s integration with other financial software and that the company’s DNA is rooted in Christ

CONS

In the early years of C2D development there were some glitches but these have been remedied

Reason for choosing Continue to Give

Christian and already considered ministry finances in the software. Funding, donor management etc

Reasons for switching to Continue to Give

Fees were to high

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to serve such great organizations like yours!

Replied July 2021

Louise

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Vcf

Used for donor management, love it easy to use. Good customer service. Product kept up to date. Company is great at sharing updates

PROS

Easy to use, good support services, no down time

CONS

Very happy with product. No cons as far as I am concerned. Thank you

Reasons for switching to Continue to Give

More options

Vendor Response

Hello Louise, Thank you for your review! Appreciate you as our client! Have a wonderful week! Blessings,

Replied January 2022

Michael

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Good Company to Work With

We have a form on our website (actually, connected to the CTG site) that makes it easy for our donors to give online. We then download weekly the donation details in an Excel spreadsheet and import them into our in-house donation software. Pretty easy!!

PROS

I have been impressed by Continue to Give's listening ear. They are not so large that they don't listen to suggestions that might benefit the software and not so small that they can't make positive changes! Also, I had been searching for a number of years for software that would make taking online donations easy AND allow Excel exports of the data so that we could load it into our in-house financial software. This software is great!

CONS

The only con I have is that I didn't learn about this software sooner!

Vendor Response

Thank you, Michael, for your review and for being a part of the Continue to Give community! We are so happy to hear Continue to Give is helping your company, especially when it comes to your online donations. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else from us!

Replied February 2019

Aaron

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

We were two snowstorms away from financial crisis.

When our church giving relied primarily on people being present and submitting check or cash, a snow storm on a Sunday could seriously disrupt our cash flow. Two Sundays in a row could have created a crisis. We started working with Continue to Give well before the COVID-19 crisis, so our cash flow ended up being seamless, even while not meeting in person for five months! They're system cooperates with our database (Breeze), so tracking and reporting giving is easy. I'm grateful to have Continue to Give on our team.

PROS

The support is there to help us and our contributors use the system well. We have been able to create multiple funds as specific initiatives arrive, like a missions trip or a building project.

CONS

The online interface for contributors could use an aesthetic update.

Reason for choosing Continue to Give

They are a local company and their fees were lower than any other online giving system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to serve such great organizations like yours!

Replied July 2021

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Continue to Give

PROS

Continue to Give has a ton of features and is deeply integrated with Aplos (our accounting software). We are pleased with the level of service and support as well as the ease of use.

CONS

Nothing!!! Honestly, we've not had any issues with Continue to Give.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Good for smaller non-profits or ministries but not advanced enough for larger ones.

I tried this product when I worked for a large non-profit in the past and although it was easy enough to use, this was just not a good fit. Offers great ability for mobile needs.

PROS

This software offers a mobile friendly option for donors to give, which is something absent in other products that I have used. The software is easy enough to use, but most likely because the user is limited on the type of control they are allowed. Another great feature is that it is cloud-based for secure data management. Customer support is free, but its sometimes hard to get a timely response.

CONS

This product does not offer more complex data inputs like other software products that I have used. Reporting does not always offer all the information that I need, so this product is not the best for me.

Kathryn

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Quality Product

Continue to Give works very well. The customer support staff are very responsive, and will address any problem you have quickly, even if the problem is not one of there's. I had a problem with my personal email servicer and they promptly did what was necessary to fix the problem.

PROS

It was really easy to use, deploy and implement.

CONS

Nothing. I really don't have any complaints with the software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to serve such great organizations like yours!

Replied July 2021

Christie

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2021

Review

We would not have switched knowing what we know now.

PROS

Using envelope our numbers Nothing else

CONS

No forms Reports not user friendly Customer support needs improvement

Reason for choosing Continue to Give

Bank used it

Reasons for switching to Continue to Give

Batch reporting issues

Vendor Response

Hello Christine, We are very sorry that you've not had such a positive experience with us. I am going to have Customer Service reach out and see how we can make your experience better. Blessings,

Replied January 2022

Eric

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

The Best Online Donation Software for 2022

I have used Continue to Give for almost 10 years. It is the best go to option when it comes to online giving and I have reviewed most platforms extensively.

PROS

It has everything our company needs to track donations and follow up with contributions statements. I tell everyone about C2G and the benefits it can add to their organization.

CONS

Would love to see the ability to edit and create our company profile into something more exciting. Basic tools work and are effective, but it would be fun to make the page more lively and interactive for donors.

Vendor Response

Hello Eric! Thank you for your review! We appreciate it so much! We also appreciate your recommendations, we always love to hear from our clients and their great ideas! Blessings!

Replied January 2022

Jonathan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great product

They are great to work with, quick to respond, and support a wonderful easy to use product.

PROS

This application is very user friendly for setting up new campaigns and integration to our donation software.

CONS

Nothing is really disliked about the software.

Vendor Response

Hi Jonathan, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that Continue to Give is working for you and your organization! Thank you so much for being a part of Continue to Give and do not hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or need anything! Thank you, Continue to Give

Replied April 2019

Kim

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Review of Continue to give

We went active with Continue to Give the week before the shutdown in 2019. It has allowed our church to continue to accept donations electronically which is an added option for giving.

PROS

It is a good price for what you get. It is easy to use for our donors, financial secretary and bookkeeper.

CONS

I do see see any cons at this moment in time.

Vendor Response

Hello Kim, Thank you for your review! Have a wonderful week!

Replied January 2022

Emily Anne

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Just getting started and I love it!

So far I am loving the communication with the Continue to Give team and their willingness to help me get started. Sweet [SENSITIVE CONTENT] even prayed for me at the end of our Zoom! I knew right then and there this was the company I wanted to be with. I am a new hire and picking up where the old hire left off. So I'm new at learning but so far I can tell it is exactly what our nonprofit needs! I am excited to see how well this is going to organize us!

PROS

I am brand new at this but so far I love the management of donors all organized in one place and the team helping me to get started.

CONS

I am not sure yet so I am just getting started.

Reason for choosing Continue to Give

For one it was cheaper, two, it was a Christian company that I could tell and three, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] prayed for me over a zoom meeting. That meant the world to me!

Vendor Response

Thank you, Emily Anne! You are such a sweetheart! Such a gift to have you as a client! God bless, Andy

Replied January 2022

Roger

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Continue to give evalation

My experience with Continue to Give has always been positive. Support has been terrific.

PROS

Tracking on line contributions is the thing I use the software for.I find it very easy to use and utilize the summary information weekly. Church also uses the software for tracking members contributions.Our financial secretary tracks that information.

CONS

to my knowledge we do not integrate the software with our financial software (QuickBooks). Not sure if that is an option.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to serve such great organizations like yours!

Replied July 2021

Jennifer

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: