All Cvent Event Management Reviews

1-25 of 931 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joe

Entertainment, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2022

Event planning made simple

User Profile

Chelsea

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Cvent Event Management Review by User of 5+ Years

Meetings, Board Meetings, Annual Conferences, International Symposiums, Workshops, etc.

PROS

Cvent Event management is constantly evolving with their customers at the forefront of their changes and always keeping customer needs on their mind. The customer support is amazing. There are client service specialists on-all 24/7 and they even have an option for chatting in the Support Center if you aren't able to speak over the phone. I also love the fact that the technologies are constantly changing and staying up-to-date.

CONS

I dislike the shift in focus and functionality of the new Flex event builder in comparison to Classic Events because it is less focused on advanced features and capabilities, which my team depends on, and is more focused on design and ease of use for ALL customers.

User Profile

Kassandra

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

A Complex Platform for Complex Events

PROS

I love that Cvent is constantly improving. They really take feedback seriously and work hard to find solutions to your problems. We have a very complex event, and have found solutions to the vast majority of our issues, and where some solutions were a little sticky at first, updated versions and new features have consistently improved functionality. I have found the support team helpful and while our initial representative was not the greatest, I requested a new rep which was processed quickly, and he has been wonderful.

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve, but if you require a platform that can handle an event's complexity, I believe this is to be expected. Still, there are a few items that I still don't find intuitive in the interface, but I am confident the release of Cvent Flex will address many of these issues.

Kayla

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Daily Cvent User

PROS

I use cvent event management daily. It's incredibly helpful for events where you need to register several attendees and collect their data.

CONS

It can be tedious at times to set up a website and makes changes.

Layton

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2018

Big, robust, and clunky

I have a love/hate relationship with Cvent. I've used several other event management tools, and can say that Cvent is the most complete of any I've tried. It is a purpose built software that serves its purpose well. However, it can be difficult to use.

PROS

There are some really nice tracking features. Unlike many other event management tools, Cvent seems to be more contact based vs. event based. This means that you can track the same people more easily through a series of events, email, and participation history. It is very robust. If you know what you are doing, you can set up an event registration with any combination of options (sessions, various attendee types and registration paths within the same event).

CONS

If you need a simple but stylish event registration, Cvent is not for you (but the price probably already told you that). They obviously recognize that the Standard registration is way to complex for the casual user and the end user interface (the person registering) looks like it was built a decade ago. To address this, Cvent has rolled out "Express" and "Flex" registration to try to simplify the process. In my opinion, these products are awful. They have tried to dumb down the software and make everything drag and drop that it is very difficult to use effectively. There is very little ability to customize the look and feel of event webpages, forms, and emails in this new system.

Vendor Response

Hello Layton, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience using Cvent. We're sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with Flex and have shared your feedback with our product team. Your feedback is invaluable as we are always looking for ways to improve our current offerings. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us should you have any questions or need any assistance.

Replied April 2019

Liz

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Solid Product But Deceptive Sales Tactics

PROS

Cvent offers a robust event management platform, complemented by an efficient abstract management system. The suite is enriched with extensive training resources, facilitating seamless deployment of event websites and meeting applications.

CONS

We recently encountered a significant issue with Cvent. Despite upgrading our services, we were inaccurately charged for onsite equipment and additional items we no longer utilize. Efforts to resolve this through the sales representative have been ongoing for months, with little progress. Upon reviewing past communications, it's evident that the charges contradict the terms discussed during our upgrade. The response from the current sales representative, attributing the error to a predecessor and offering a credit conditional on a three-year renewal, is disappointing and unprofessional. This approach has unfortunately tarnished our long-standing relationship with Cvent.

Elizabeth

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Cvent Overall

PROS

easy to manage events, especially registration.

CONS

lack of customization, a lot of templates look very cookie cutter.

Katherine

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Registration has never been so easy!

PROS

I enjoy how user friendly Cvent event management is. Creating the mobile app, uploading attendees and sending emails are important for our job, and having it all in one place is convenient!

CONS

At this time, there are not any major cons I have with Cvent. Sometimes the website can act up a bit when adding attendees, however, that happens with all websites and customer support is helpful.

Reasons for switching to Cvent Event Management

I am unsure what we were using since I started the company transitioning to Cvent, but I am told this is a breeze compared to what we had before.

Cindy

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

What's not to like about Cvent?

Overall, I would always choose Cvent, as it is the best program for event sourcing that I know of on the market!

PROS

Cvent is easy to navigate! I have used Cvent at all of the hotel brands that I have worked for, in the many years that I have been in Hospitality sales. This is the most user friendly, easy to understand program on the market!

CONS

I would have to say that the only thing that I would improve would be the client decision information for all RFPs. The decisions are not always communicated to the venues that bid on the piece of business.

Mariapia

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Organizing Events Made Easy

PROS

The software makes planning and managing events both virtual and hybrid events easy.

CONS

Not a single problem while using this event management tool.

Elana

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Feedback

One a vert long way in last 4 years. Slow to pivot during pandemic but seems now back on track

PROS

Freedom to create templates that are unique to our business

CONS

Payments especially vat splits and refunds

Reason for choosing Cvent Event Management

We stayed as so much work and training had been done

Reasons for switching to Cvent Event Management

As other biz unit was on it and we needed to align both business and integrate into salesforce

kaytie

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Perfect Lead Generator

PROS

As a proactive conference sales executive I am always eager to use any platforms that generate new leads, Cvent certainly brings in plenty of business, usually from client's that we wouldn't captivate via other avenues such as our social media, Venue Directory and so on.

CONS

I always have trouble logging in, and so do my close colleagues. This is the only issue faced, otherwise the leads that cvent brings in is very good.

Stephanie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Robust tool for sending out RFPs, creating and managing event registrations, and proving ROI.

PROS

The RFP tool has made life so much easier when sourcing hotel and putting together proposals. Before cvent all of this was manual, now it is automated and you can review each hotel in one place before you source them. For the event management tool, there are just so many features and widgets that you can use for your events. If booking hotels the registration form can integrate with passkey so the attendee can reserve a room right away. It also integrates with our GDS to our air team has the most up to date requests in their system. The On Arrival suite and the Crowd Compass app are huge time savers for large events. We used the On Arrival suite to check in attendees at a recent event, print their name badges, and confirm their optional activities all in one place and on average it took less than 5 minutes to do all of this. The Crowd Compass app was easy to set up and customize for each event and really streamlined the onsite process for our planners and attendees. I have used the app for a conference I attended as well as for events that I planned. Instead of printing out hundreds of pages (schedules, maps, surveys, so on...) for each person Crowd Compass houses everything an attendee needs. You can upload the event agenda, map of the conference center, you can send notifications about room changes or special pop up events, take real time polls/surveys, and network with the other event attendees through the app.

CONS

It is difficult to navigate and not very intuitive, I frequently find myself searching for the field I need or calling support because I have an issue I can't solve...and I have used the event management tool for over 3 years now, on a regular basis too! The travel module does not integrate well with the rest of the event management models. I am hoping that Flex will solve some of the issues but that will not be completed until Oct. 2018. Reporting is confusing, they offer so many report options which is great but finding the correct report is a challenge. You can create a custom report but again the types you choose from are not intuitive. For example, I recently had to create an air actual report so I chose the report type air actual; however with that report type certain features like airline and the record locator are not available (those fields seem kind of important when pulling a report about flight). I have to select the report type, air actual details, in order for those fields to show.

Diana

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Cvent Event Management Review

PROS

The depth of the software and amount of features is what appealed to me the most. There is only one other software out there that is as feature rich but that one is not user-friendly/intuitive. Cvent had all except one feature we needed. Their customer support and customer service is far and away the best I've ever experienced. The salesperson and his process also left all others in the dust. We looked at nine companies.

CONS

It needs an interactive exhibitor module. Exhibitors should be able to review the floor plan and see reserved and available spaces and reserve their space during registration. The "invitation list" process creates some limitations on how we want to send emails - we must upload people as contacts. We also are unable to change the event site template without paying for a new event build. I would also like to be able to simultaneously register speakers while adding them to the speaker module. Overall, the software is slightly complicated but far less complicated than the other platform out there that is as feature rich. Also, Cvent's customer support makes up for it.

Reason for choosing Cvent Event Management

Had the most features for the price and best salesperson and process.

Reasons for switching to Cvent Event Management

Bizzabo was lacking in features we needed. Aventri had absolutely everything you could ever want but was far too time consuming and labor-intensive. Cvent is the perfect happy medium. Has almost all of the features as Aventri and is worth the couple of fewer things we have because it is easier to use and has the best customer support.

Emma

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Best in Class Solution - Backed by the Best in Class Team

I inherited our Cvent account when I began at my job nearly 7 years ago and couldn't be more pleased with how much our partnership with them has grown. Through the years they continue to be searching for how to be better, more innovative, always on the look out for the next new thing; all while continuing to keep the focus of the customer top of mind. I am part of the Cvent Advocates program, spoke at the past 3 annual events, presented on dozens of webinars and fostered real friendships with the employees. Cvent feels like an extension of my team, rather than a product or service that we use. I couldn't imagine using a different partner, every so often we have done our due diligence and nothing holds a candle to what Cvent has to offer. If you are willing to put in a little bit of effort, Cvent and its team will match you tenfold and do everything in their power to help make you and your event a success. Thank you, Cvent, for making my job easier.

PROS

It continues to evolve, they don't just make an update and leave it sit for the next big update. Continuous evolution of the product makes it extremely user friendly and offer solutions to issues you didn't even know could be fixed.

CONS

There are parts of the software that do not do everything we would like; some customization and functionality. However, I am able to share my feedback directly with the team and more often than not, within a given amount of time they have placed that item on the road map and it's completed.

Tori

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Cvent is the total package

I've been using Cvent for over seven years and have watched it evolve and continue to improve and expand its scope. I love working in Cvent and building sites for my customers!

PROS

There are very few things that Cvent isn't designed to do, or if not, a workaround can't be determined with a little bit of effort. I love that the entire event process is integrated from event sourcing to final metric reporting. The registration platform is powerful, and can encompass multiple admission types, registration types, pricing structures, and registration experiences within one event. The accompanying website is easy to build with their tools and can create an elegant, branded marketing piece. Their new mobile app, while not quite as strong as their previous offering, is better integrated with the registration platform and being updated consistently for improvement.

CONS

The email marketing is less evolved than the rest of the platform and a bit less flexible to design and work with.

Autumn

Higher Education, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2020

Do NOT fall for the salesman reroutine

We have had a horrible experience with Cvent. Our industry is in crisis mode due to the pandemic and they will not work us at all. We came up with completly reasonable solution that anyone would agree works for both companies, but their solution is only if you sign for a longer term. Why would we sign on for a longer term when the software is not up to par? It's all about them making their money and making sure they stay in business. They are a not a team or a partnership. It's all about their bottom line and they don't care about their clients that they destroy in their path to make that $. Buyer beware. I think they are scrubbing the negative reviews to keep a high number of stars to dupe potential clients.

PROS

After many work arounds you can make this software work. Does it do everything they promise and seamless like they promised, no. We didn't pay tons of money (triple our other vendor offering the same thing) to have to do workarounds and have to still purchase additional better software to get the job done. So much for being the "leader in the industry".

CONS

There are too many things to count. Simple things that you would think would be obvious are not options. This was supposed to be a partenrship not a battle. We have a LONG list of things they promised that they could not deliver. Promised features that are a year away from development, with no mention it's years away. Once you sign the dotted line the restrictions soon follow. Do NOT sign with them.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Cvent Success

Cvent has been very great to my company. We regularly call Cvent to make changes or gain insight into how we can use Cvent better and to its full potential. We appreciate that Cvent takes our ideas into consideration and they have even implemented a couple ideas that my boss had suggested to them!

PROS

I love the new Flex component of Cvent. It is more friendly as a newer user and modern. The back side to building registration variants are very moldable and workable for my company. We use so many features that as a whole our travel sector of the company is training our Cvent skillset since we look forward to using Cvent for many years to come.

CONS

I wish the capabilities to for building websites had more flexibility. Yes, we are still able to build beautiful websites but Cvent can be so finicky with what is and is not allowed in terms of designing a website.

Katherine

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE