User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The kiosk is really useful. Makes it easy for people to donate "

  • "Its a complete suite. Kiosk is the most attractive functionality. Salaat timings can be imported and displayed on kiosk."

  • "No other software out there that focuses on non-profits. The backend has been great. Great customer service! "

  • Cons

  • "none so far in our use for last 6 months. Everything is working without any issue."

  • "Hope to have a comprehensive manual - how to use all the features of this product. "

  • "Inability to split donation amount into categories."

Browse MOHID Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

December 2015

Usamah from Islamic Center of Irving

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2015

A Must Have Service for the Community

Pros

Everything! Excellent Customer Service, the ease of taking donations, the ability to have different funds/categories, an all in one system and a lot of features that pertain to a masjid such as membership and much more. Due to the demand we have been experiencing, we recently bought another kiosk and the amount of donations we are receiving is phenomenal Alhamdulilah because of Mohid!

Cons

None so far, everything works as expected. Have been using it for the past year and half, and have no complains.

November 2017

Adil from Islamic Society Of Corona Norco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

MOHID review by ISCN

Overall we are very happy with the application just wished that we have even a read only API access to our data so we can customize our own reports and manipulate data on our end. Each Masjid has its own requirements and understandably MOHID can not accommodate every wish. Given access to select API will help Masjid management to handle their own data in a way not provided in MOHID.

Pros

very responsive application All in ONE solution Excellent security and access management We really like donation module and been able to map program accounts to ledge accounts.

Cons

Reports, forms not customization NO API access to generate on demand reports not available in MOHID Should have more powerful widgets which can be customize from font size and type of information displayed thru widget.

November 2017

Saadia from Nbic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Overall good experience but imporovement needed

Looking forward to a more agile software as you continue to improve. We are proud to be working with the MOHID team!

Pros

No other software out there that focuses on non-profits. The backend has been great. Great customer service!

Cons

Functionality like membership has not been what we expected. Improvements needed.

October 2017

Arif from ISCJ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Using MOHID Kiosk and its portal has increased our organization donations. We can quickly setup our campaigns and see the results in real time

We are overall satisfied with including MOHID as one of our primary non-profit revenue generation tool.

Pros

Easily setup donations categories and campaigns for the Kiosk and Portal Monitor donations in real time Easily get the desired reports Accounting has all the transaction information and we do not need to followup with any details

Cons

Setting up Fundraising and Program events needs more customization options like add new fields as mandatory and optional. Allow to have limited access so they can generate reports for the various donation campaigns or allow setup of auto generating and mailing reports to an email list.

November 2017

Adnan from Islamic Center of Frisco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Great system for Donation tracking for a Non-Profit

Pros

The system is easy to use. Reporting can be enhanced but it provides key reports flawlessly. The credit integration is great.

Cons

Not allowing to do a wild card search on screens. The reporting and the pledge modules need to be enhanced for better functionality. There are things that can be done, one is to run failed transactions automatically for 3 times before you mark it a failed. Also if a new card has been updated, it does not run the payments that have not been collected in the past months, etc

November 2017

NADEEM from MASJID AL-WALI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

USEFUL PRODUCT FOR NOT FOR PROFIT ORG

I WAS UPSET INITIALLY BECAUSE OF THE POOR RESPONSE FROM SALES AND MARKETING TEAM BUT IT HAD A HAPPY ENDING WHEN CUSTOMER REP ENDED UP THE SESSION VERY INTELLIGENTLY. HER EXPERIENCE AND PRODUCT KNOW IS IMPRESSIVE.

Pros

IT IS A UNIQUE SOFTWARE FOR MASJID DONATION MANAGEMENT SYSTEM, SOFTWARE PROVIDES COMPREHENSIVE SOLUTION.

Cons

INITIAL RESPONSE TIME WAS POOR. SALES AND MARKETING NEEDS TO IMPROVE THEIR PERFORMANCE BY PROVIDING QUICK RESPONSE TO CUSTOMER QUERIES.

November 2017

Shahana from Inland Empire Community WAKF

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

A state of the art operations management product for nonprofits and much more

We are very satisfied with our decision to use Mohid. It has streamlined our financial management. The support team including Mohsin Bhally, Firdaus, Abida, have been super cooperative with a focus on service excellence. They spent hours and hours with us until we were very comfortable with the system and on our way. I recommend this product to all nonprofit institutions.

Pros

Always responsive to our inquiries. Superior close the loop process Excellent Flexibility to accommodate client needs

Cons

Labels of the data fields are not always intuitive. Room for improvement in customizability. Check printing

November 2017

Mujtaba from Islamic Association of Lewisville / Flower Mound

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Good software with rich feature set

Pros

Good set of features. Ability to send deposits directly to different bank accounts based on the type of donations. Ability to follow up on pledges.

Cons

User interface can be improved. Some of the features related to pledges needs improvement. Membership management is not very intuitive.

December 2015

Mohammed from MSI

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2015

One of the Best.

Pros

Vendors have really thought out the major financial needs of Islamic Organizations and have developed modules which assist and ease the daily process as well as major events like fundraisers.

Cons

There is nothing that you don't like. Vendors keep on adding enhancements which address your concerns.

October 2017

Azmath from ISNS Masjid

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Excellent Customer Service

Pros

Easy to Use Mohid Application and Team was available for all clarifications during setup and on-going requests.

Cons

Not available for free on mobile for musallih's to access or donate from mobile.. and No negative rating for customer service

December 2015

Yasir from Islamic Society of Wichita

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2015

Every Masjid should have MOHID !

Pros

Very well thought out product. The software interfaces are easy to use and work flawlessly. Functionalities are ready to use out of the box and lot of customization options available. Best part is its all cloud based so you can use it pretty much from any where including Kiosk configuration changes. Kiosk hardware and display is also really neat, making donation process real easy.

Cons

none so far in our use for last 6 months. Everything is working without any issue.

January 2016

Saad from NAMCC

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

January 2016

Nice software for masjid administration

Pros

The kiosk is really useful. Makes it easy for people to donate

Cons

Software/firmware upgrades are sometimes manual. They should be automated

November 2017

Zubair from Non profit masjid

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Great kiosk

Pros

Its a complete suite. Kiosk is the most attractive functionality. Salaat timings can be imported and displayed on kiosk.

Cons

The issue is we have to login into 2 applications (mohid and forte) to get transaction details. We cannot see transaction fees anywhere. Mohid suite does not display transaction costs. Forte suite is ancient and does not have reporting functionality of transaction breakdown. I would rather use PayPal, but I guess you are promoting Forte. Mohid date search should have options like "this year", "this month", "last month". It always prompts for actual date value which is a pain. Kiosk cannot accept ACH payments.

December 2015

Ebadullah from Islamic Society of Germantown

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2015

Extremely Beneficial and Encompasses all Aspect of daily function.

Pros

The product is already very well thought out and covers most functionalities of our organization. The most important and best aspect of the vendor is that very attentive to the feedback and prompt on requests for modification to platform.

Cons

I really have no negative comments regarding the product or vendor.

December 2015

Tasmeea from ICCP

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2015

Much needed management tool

Pros

I'm very impressed to find such Donor Management tool is available to use at Masjid community. The software is rich in feature. It is built to meet the direct needs of masjid such as donor management, program signup, volunteer management etc. At back-end side, administration is easy and can be managed from remote location. The customer service is great. The functionality and setup of the product is user-friendly and intuitive.

Cons

Hope to have a comprehensive manual - how to use all the features of this product.

December 2015

Abid from ICMC

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2015

Mohid is a great product awaited by the masjids all around.

Pros

It is a complete package and moe to come for a masjid.

Cons

Inability to split donation amount into categories.