All DoJiggy Reviews

1-25 of 85 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

David

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Most Important Piece to DIY School Fundraising

After years of working with a third-party fundraising company that charged us 50% of the proceeds, we wanted to transition to a fundraising process that put us in control of the funds using tools that didn't cost such a large premium. DoJiggy was the perfect solution because the real value we were getting from the other company was their payment processing and online analytics. DoJiggy is incredibly affordable and the customer support was absolutely top-notch - two of the most important things to us. The platform is easy to use and it was clear that DoJiggy was responding to feedback as they worked to streamline it even more. We couldn't have been happier with our experience. In the end, our school ended up with more proceeds from the fundraiser than any previous year. We're now looking forward to working with DoJiggy annually.

PROS

Its affordability and the good customer support.

CONS

It was somewhat difficult to navigate the back end of the platform. I think this was really because it's so powerful, but I do think the user interface could be made a little more intuitive. The public-facing side was very user-friendly, though, and that was much more important to us.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, David! We look forward to supporting your school's fundraising again next year.

Replied December 2016

Virginia

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

School Jog-a-thons

We use the software for our school jog-a-thon fundraiser. Only the kids who will be collecting pledges online create pages. Some of the features are really good: - the ability to connect to PayPal which is what we use to collect donations online and keeps things all together - the ability to create "teams", which in our case are classrooms, that complete for the most money raised - the ability to have the administrator assign kids to the teams since most people forget to select their teams when they sign up - the ability to create a page template which makes it easier for the kids to start their pages - the tracking software and reports are super helpful - we are able to enter offline (cash or check) pledges as well so we can track the entire jog-a-thon with the software - we are able to create a whole site around the donation software which allows us to get information to the participants especially the leaderboards We do some tricky things that the software cannot handle well: - allowing a donator to make 1 donation that gets split between siblings - allowing a donation to a team without a specific student being selected - sometimes when the donator has issues with PayPal, they will try to enter a donation multiple times and the software counts all of those incomplete donations to the student (they can be manually cancelled by the adminstrator but this creates more work and artificially inflates the students numbers in the short term) Overall, the software has been very helpful and helps us expand our reach for our school jog-a-thon by allowing kids to email the page to relatives or friends that are not local. We have definitely raised more money with the DoJiggy software and it has made it worth the costs for us.

J

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

Reviewed June 2015

Run/Walk letdown

DoJiggy seemed promising, but it turned out to be mostly marketing and not a whole lot of actual delivery. The reporting tools were weak and didn't really allow for an customization which made for tedious compilation of data. That and the reporting issues made data integrity questionable. Sometimes a feature would disappear, but still be referred to in documentation. Lots of important fundraising data disappeared and DoJiggy claims to only keep backups for 3 days. Yes, three days. That final nail pretty much ensured that a new service would be necessary for future events. Great potential, but currently a big and expensive letdown.

Vendor Response

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our service and that you had issues. We run hundreds of events like yours each month and have never lost any customer data. We have customers that have been with us for 13 years. That is not the result of 'hype', but hard work, continual improvement, and customer service. Unfortunately, we found that there was a release bug that caused your team structures to be deleted after your event. Fortunately, no transaction or individual data was affected and no other clients were affected. We worked closely with you to reconstruct key team reports and fundraising data as soon as the issue was reported. We archive backup data and used it successfully in your case. We have data backups running every 5 minutes and archive data for 30 days. Straight up: we made a mistake, but we took steps to recover all critical data. We are grateful it happened after your event, and that you exceeded your event fundraising goals on our platform.

Replied July 2015

Susan

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2017

We've used DoJiggy for several years for our peer to peer 5k fundraising.

DoJiggy acted as our 5k management software where all vendors and participants registered and the participants engaged in peer to peer fundraising.

PROS

I like the ability for participants to be able to semi-create their own fundraising pages and that each participant has their own fundraising thermometer that feeds into the main company fundraising goal thermometer. If conducting the same event from year to year, the previous event may be resurrected instead of building from scratch.

CONS

DoJiggy is expensive, the customer service team is not overly friendly and the back end is not user friendly and often requires extensive reading in their Help section.

Vendor Response

Thanks for being a continued client, Susan. We do try to offer the best customer service! And sorry that you find our pricing to be expensive. We know that our clients (non-profits like you, schools and churches) are cost conscious and we try to keep our prices low. For a walk-a-thon, we charge just $499 for up to 100 walkers with their own fundraising pages which allow many organizations to raise twice as much as they have previously. Since most competitors charge 5% software fees, this means that for organizations that raise over $10,000, our software is the best deal out there.

Replied June 2017

Russell

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

Good value for the money, but.....

Overall, DoJiggy is a decent website for a Walk. The price is good, the website is fairly easy to handle and the customer service is quick to respond etc. One of the biggest shortcomings is how difficult it is to register. It's cumbersome, you can't use the previous year's login info (making hard to remember yet ANOTHER login/password) and it's just not intuitive. Not to mention, if you have some folks that don't know there way around a computer, that all but cancels them out as participants. While some adjustments were made from our 2015 experience for 2016, I think more things to need to change on the back-end if we were to use it again. It was just too confusing for our registrants/participants and create too much extra work for this small Organization.

PROS

Cost, customer service.

CONS

The difficulty of use, how it is viewed on mobile and desktop.

Anne

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

DoJiggy does exactly what I need it to do for a school Walk-a-Thon fundraiser. Not too complicated.

PROS

The customer service is amazing! During work hours there is live chat support, and 24/7 it is possible to send questions to tech support and mine have always been resolved within hours.

CONS

Of course I don't love paying the license fee, but it's a great product so I can't get too upset about it! It is genuinely an amazing fundraising tool.

Laura

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

non-profit blessing

Dojiggy has been helping us with our fundraising needs for 6 years and has simplified it for us to the degree that we are raising more money than ever! When we need technical support, they are quick to respond and always help us resolve our problem. I love doing business with Dojiggy!

PROS

Easy to use.

CONS

Some features are not flexible and make it difficult for me to get my message across.

Suzanne

Primary/Secondary Education

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2015

DoJiggy experience with multiple clients and events

PROS

It's flexible solution with great support staff. We had a consistent improvement in fundraising when implementing DoJiggy.

CONS

It can be time consuming to set up the first time (there are a lot of features and choices for the setup). But for successive events, you can use cloning to avoid the initial set up steps.

Donna

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Online Silent Auction Review

PROS

We used the software two years in a row to run silent auctions and that does great. The software is easy to use to have pictures of the products and descriptions of the products.

CONS

I would like to be able to set up live auctions using the software at the end of the silent auction if possible. I have not seen how this can be done... using video conferencing of some sort.

Reasons for switching to DoJiggy

Having a real auction type software with a way of collecting money from the donors was crucial for us.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. Our auction software only works for online auctions with mobile bidding and text to bid.

Replied October 2022

Brooke

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

DoJiggy's many capabilities make it a great software

My event requires the capabilities for registration, donations, t-shirt orders, individual fundraising pages as well as a general fundraising page. We also need a website that offers multiple menu options to make it easier to navigate. DoJiggy provides all these capabilities whereas alternative software packages I've researched do not.

PROS

The variety of capabilities this software has. It provides the opportunity for registration, orders, individual fundraising pages, and a home landing page.

CONS

I wish a little more of the websites headings were able to be customized. For instance, the header "team registration," we'd like to be able to change to "family registration." For our particular event, families sign up together instead of teams.

Laura

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

Easy to set up but not enough options

PROS

Easy to setup and customize. Good way to advertize event and get people involved and publicize the agency and event.

CONS

Not sophisticated enough to do some of the things we would like. Some of our customers had difficulty figuring out how to use.

Rebecca

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

Ironman Golf tournament

I use the doJiggy program for our Ironman Golf Challenge each year. I felt there were a few features that changed this year from last year, for the better. Thank you. Once I understand how things work it's not that difficult to learn. Getting emails to let me know of donations/pledges made is great. The capability to show different reports is great! If you are able to check things daily and fix double entries, it's not a big job to keep current.

PROS

Familiarity / Ease of use / multiple reports

CONS

Some information takes a few steps before you get where you want to do

Tonya

Education Management

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

DoJiggy Pledge

I have been very pleased with the Customer Service at DoJiggy. Everyone I have encountered has been excellent to work with. The software is very ease to use. It's a great value!

PROS

Ease of use. Very ease to walk through the process of setting up your website.

CONS

No "cons" that I have ran into.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great review, Tonya!

Replied December 2016

Katherine

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Fundraising Coordinator

We have used Dojiggy for about 5 years and have been pleased overall with it. We had trouble merging it with oh and our database though and would lvoe to see an improvement there.

PROS

I like that the template was easy to use.

CONS

It was confusing how to upload pictures and videos on the main page.

Shane

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Reliable website

I Have been using DoJiggy for two years now for our Run, Walk & Roll with Cobblestone Arts Center and it's been very reliable site. Their support team members have been very helpful. They help me get started on their site and never left my side after getting it up and running. It wasn't a one and done- they continue to support me and the agency to hit the goals for the event that year. I would recommend this site to any non-profit agency or profit agency. Very user-friendly site...

Marisa

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

Walkathon

We have used Dojiggy for our walkathon fundraising, but it does have some cons to it and we have issues with closing the account.

Vendor Response

Hi Marisa - Thanks for taking the time to review us. We don't quite understand - 'we have issues with closing the account'. Are you referring to your merchant account? Your software subscription expires in one year and must be renewed. Otherwise, nothing will be billed. Please contact Sales if you need assistance.

Replied December 2016

paul

Higher Education

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

a versatile and affordable website to support fundraising events

this was our first time using a website to support our "NYIT VIP Walk for Independence" and our experience with DoJiggy was all positive. The cost was fixed and very reasonable, the administrative website was intuitive and easy to use and the customer support was very helpful. The system is also available to scale up to provide more features as your event grows year to year.

PROS

fixed cost and ease of use

CONS

more our problem than yours -- but we could not link a pay option to the site (our parent organization would no allow it) and that made it a little confusing to users

Tonya

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY