User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(33)

33

4 stars

(24)

24

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The customer service is amazing! During work hours there is live chat support, and 24/7 it is possible to send questions to tech support and mine have always been resolved within hours. "

  • "Its affordability and the good customer support."

  • "It's fairly easy for pledge participants to use. "

  • Cons

  • "Of course I don't love paying the license fee, but it's a great product so I can't get too upset about it! It is genuinely an amazing fundraising tool."

  • "Sometimes the hard-coding on pages limits what you can do."

  • "Actually, we paid Dojiggy an additional small fee to do all of our web site setups, so we had no problems with any part of the software."

Browse DoJiggy Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 63 results

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Software!

Very powerful and flexible software and executive has been GREAT to work with!

Pros

Ease of use, flexibility, great reporting.

Cons

As will all software software, the documentation could be richer.

February 2019

Chris from Park Day School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Great Customer Service and Support

Pros

I received terrific customer service and support from CSR. With his help, I was able to launch our school's Read-a-Thon for over 300 students within a week and a half. Starting from scratch from a non-digital pledge system where the kids used paper pledge sheets and collected checks and cash, I had a million questions in configuring the new DoJiggy system. CSR responded to each inquiry rapidly and with great detail--he is a superstar! Some features that I love: *The ability to start with a free trial to test features and then convert that trial to a full account without losing any work I'd done *The data mapping template was easy to use and made import pretty simple *Once the basic info was in the system, pledge pages were immediately ready to use. We have some families who use the generic pages with the basic info we preloaded into all of them, and others who got really into customizing their pages *Reports have been easy to run and the DoJiggy WePay payment processing has been easy to use *Again, customer service & support were the deciding factor for me when evaluating online pledge options. I can't recommend CSR enough.

Cons

Some things were not as customizable as I'd have liked, but CSR in support was able to give me clear answers and guided me towards workarounds whenever possible. Things that I would have liked to be able to do (and hope are updates in the future!) include: *Edit global settings after the data import is complete (we had to make sure that every setting was perfect before adding students, because any changes made after the fact do not change existing profiles) *Upload student photos with the data import *Email welcome/registration information to more than just a single email address, so that both parents would get a copy *Edit text that is automatically added to messages when using macros (when using the macro for a password reset, it forces in this statement that I didn't want in my welcome letter: For security reasons, you will need to reset your password to access your participant control panel. Please click on the link below to reset your password: Reset Password Link: *Would love for the reset password link to autofill the current username when the setting page loads. Having to copy the username out of the email was a confusing step for many of our families. *Customize buttons (would have prefered the button on the pledge pages say "Make a Pledge" instead of "Donate"

December 2016

Susan from Midwest Animal Rescue & Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2016

DoJiggy Does the Job

The user interface isn't for a novice. To get the look you want requires more advanced website building skills. It's a product that does the basic job of a pledge platform so for the money it's worth it. There is so much that the software developers could have done to make it robust, easy to use and diverse for all year NPO use, however, the developers just haven't been interested so it's been left as a one and done event use.

Pros

It's fairly easy for pledge participants to use.

Cons

I wish the user interface were easier to use vs very nearly requiring some HTML knowledge. I wish that the pledge side could be used all year long as a fund raising tool similar to crowd sourcing vs requiring yet a second subscription fee for a second product that falls seriously flat. I wish that the subscription fee allowed full use all year long vs paying more for subsequent events. I wish that a dynamic scrolling leaderboard were on the event home page thus encouraging participation - commentary along side would be even better.

Response from DoJiggy

Replied December 2016

Thanks for the feedback, Susan. Just to clarify - we do have a leaderboard for top fundraisers and teams (and I see that you are using it: http://mars.dojiggy.com/ng/index.cfm/b428dd0/regPages/pages/?p=b01bef3c) Also, I understand that you would like to use the event year-round and/or for multiple events. While we certainly have a lot of organizations that do this, the majority of clients have just one major annual event. We therefore offer the best possible pricing for single event use and a discount on additional events for those that have more uses for the software. Please let us know in Sales if you have multiple events and we will come up with the best pricing we can for your organization.

December 2016

Mylien from Zoowalk.org

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Need flexibility

Since we pay the same amount regardless if we are a first time or returning user we should have flexibility to change the template (not just the color scheme). We also need to be able to filter reports according to our needs vs. running three generic report to meet our needs.

Pros

quick customer service response

Cons

generic reports

Response from DoJiggy

Replied December 2016

Thanks for your feedback, Mylien. You are right - we need some new templates for 2017! We will work on implementing some new ones. Also, just to clarify, we have 16 Pledge reports and many of them do include filters. Still we understand that everyone needs something unique for their event and we would like to give it to you....If there is something specific that we can do to assist with a certain report, can you please email us in tech support?

January 2017

Virginia from Friends of Stone Academy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

School Jog-a-thons

We use the software for our school jog-a-thon fundraiser. Only the kids who will be collecting pledges online create pages. Some of the features are really good: - the ability to connect to PayPal which is what we use to collect donations online and keeps things all together - the ability to create "teams", which in our case are classrooms, that complete for the most money raised - the ability to have the administrator assign kids to the teams since most people forget to select their teams when they sign up - the ability to create a page template which makes it easier for the kids to start their pages - the tracking software and reports are super helpful - we are able to enter offline (cash or check) pledges as well so we can track the entire jog-a-thon with the software - we are able to create a whole site around the donation software which allows us to get information to the participants especially the leaderboards We do some tricky things that the software cannot handle well: - allowing a donator to make 1 donation that gets split between siblings - allowing a donation to a team without a specific student being selected - sometimes when the donator has issues with PayPal, they will try to enter a donation multiple times and the software counts all of those incomplete donations to the student (they can be manually cancelled by the adminstrator but this creates more work and artificially inflates the students numbers in the short term) Overall, the software has been very helpful and helps us expand our reach for our school jog-a-thon by allowing kids to email the page to relatives or friends that are not local. We have definitely raised more money with the DoJiggy software and it has made it worth the costs for us.

December 2016

Nathan from CSRA Parkinson Support Group

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Perfect for an Organization Like Ours!

We are small, all-volunteer non-profit. We were looking for an affordable alternative to the host site we had used while previously affiliated with a national organization. Dojiggy is much more affordable than the software/service we had previously used. Based on our first event, we found Dojiggy easier to navigate, more user-friendly, and more personally customizable than our previous software, despite being much cheaper. There continues to be a learning curve, but Dojiggy staff are quick to respond and very helpful. There is a very thorough and invaluable FAQ as well. While we find that there are still improvements to be made, our experience has been entirely positive and we feel that Dojiggy will not hesitate to act upon our requests and suggestions. We plan to continue working with Dojiggy and would recommend it to any fundraising organization.

Pros

Simplicity in editing and using the site for web registration, pledging, and donating.

Cons

The simplicity of the pledge format decreases the ability to customize specific factors related to the registration and pledge forms.

Response from DoJiggy

Replied December 2016

Thanks for the review, Nathan!

January 2017

Richard from Surfers Environmental Alliance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

SEA Paddle NYC

SEA Paddle NYC is one of the premier stand up paddle events in the world. We have used dojiggy as our pledge page for years due to its ease of use for participants. From the organization's perspective the reports and specialized tools are very comprehensive and flexible, it is a great fit for our event and I would give dojiggy a great recommendation.

Pros

Generally works seamlessly.

Cons

Occasional glitches

Response from DoJiggy

Replied January 2017

Thanks for the great review, Richard. We love hosting your event! -DoJiggy

December 2016

David from DeSoto Trail Elementary School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Most Important Piece to DIY School Fundraising

After years of working with a third-party fundraising company that charged us 50% of the proceeds, we wanted to transition to a fundraising process that put us in control of the funds using tools that didn't cost such a large premium. DoJiggy was the perfect solution because the real value we were getting from the other company was their payment processing and online analytics. DoJiggy is incredibly affordable and the customer support was absolutely top-notch - two of the most important things to us. The platform is easy to use and it was clear that DoJiggy was responding to feedback as they worked to streamline it even more. We couldn't have been happier with our experience. In the end, our school ended up with more proceeds from the fundraiser than any previous year. We're now looking forward to working with DoJiggy annually.

Pros

Its affordability and the good customer support.

Cons

It was somewhat difficult to navigate the back end of the platform. I think this was really because it's so powerful, but I do think the user interface could be made a little more intuitive. The public-facing side was very user-friendly, though, and that was much more important to us.

Response from DoJiggy

Replied December 2016

Thank you for the great review, David! We look forward to supporting your school's fundraising again next year.

December 2016

Russell from Family Promise North Shore Boston

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Good value for the money, but.....

Overall, DoJiggy is a decent website for a Walk. The price is good, the website is fairly easy to handle and the customer service is quick to respond etc. One of the biggest shortcomings is how difficult it is to register. It's cumbersome, you can't use the previous year's login info (making hard to remember yet ANOTHER login/password) and it's just not intuitive. Not to mention, if you have some folks that don't know there way around a computer, that all but cancels them out as participants. While some adjustments were made from our 2015 experience for 2016, I think more things to need to change on the back-end if we were to use it again. It was just too confusing for our registrants/participants and create too much extra work for this small Organization.

Pros

Cost, customer service.

Cons

The difficulty of use, how it is viewed on mobile and desktop.

February 2020

Deborah from Townsend Smith Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Stellar Support

Pros

As i have never navigated this sort of software before, I was initially extremely intimidated by the process. Once I started configuring the website and fundraising pages I was pleasantly surprised. It was easy enough for a total newby to navigate with a little... okay... a lot of assistance from DoJiggy's support team. They were quick to answer all of my enquiries with clear instructions on how to solve the problem. Never did they leave me hanging with any unresolved issues. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on the support team was an absolute Godsend.

Cons

It would have been nice to have the option to speak to someone directly for support.

Reasons for Choosing DoJiggy

For the cost DoJiggy offered so much more than other products. Website and fundraising platform all in one!

October 2018

Elle from Education

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

School PTC Fundraiser

Very satisfied with this product. Will likely use again.

Pros

Highly available and responsive customer support. Very clean interface which was easy to configure. Very professional interface which was easy to brand to our needs. Payment processor easy to configure. Thorough documentation.

Cons

Would like to see more customizable reporting. I would download two distinct reports into excel and need to map data to get all of the details I needed. Would like to see more customizable template e-mails. We did the vast majority of our email communication using a 3rd party email tool since we needed more flexibility than dojiggy provided.

September 2013

Suzanne from Yapper Girl

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2013

Ideal for Social Fundraising for Events

I've worked with DoJiggy platforms for nearly 4 years successfully for multiple clients. The Pledge platform is clean, reliable and comprehensive. Set up is more complex than other platform providers, but that's appropriate considering that, as an admin, you have the ability to control every aspect of your online presence and slice and dice reports to get what you need. Pros: -Easily handles multiple personal fundraising pages within a single login account (example: a parent registering more than one child for the same event). -Customizable fields to get the information you need from participants and donors not normally "baked in" to the platform -Setting up or using your own credit card merchant account (with an independent but approved processor like PayPal or Dharma Merchant Services) means you can use the same merchant account for multiple aspects of your business. -Excellent, responsive customer service. Cons -Needing to set up a new credit card processor requires an extra step (could also be a "pro" too). -Social sign on and other plug-ins not available as of September 2013 (Facebook, Twitter and other social share widgets are featured on every personal fundraising page though) If you're looking for a way to take a walk-a-thon or other event online and raise more money, DoJiggy should be at the top of your list. Many of the success stories here were built on DoJiggy: http://suzanneoehler.com/category/success-stories/

September 2013

Suzanne from Yapper Girl

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2013

Ideal for Social Fundraising for Events

I've worked with DoJiggy platforms for nearly 4 years successfully for multiple clients. The Pledge platform is clean, reliable and comprehensive. Set up is more complex than other platform providers, but that's appropriate considering that, as an admin, you have the ability to control every aspect of your online presence and slice and dice reports to get what you need. Pros: -Easily handles multiple personal fundraising pages within a single login account (example: a parent registering more than one child for the same event). -Customizable fields to get the information you need from participants and donors not normally "baked in" to the platform -Setting up or using your own credit card merchant account (with an independent but approved processor like PayPal or Dharma Merchant Services) means you can use the same merchant account for multiple aspects of your business. -Excellent, responsive customer service. Cons -Needing to set up a new credit card processor requires an extra step (could also be a "pro" too). -Social sign on and other plug-ins not available as of September 2013 (Facebook, Twitter and other social share widgets are featured on every personal fundraising page though) If you're looking for a way to take a walk-a-thon or other event online and raise more money, DoJiggy should be at the top of your list. Many of the success stories here were built on DoJiggy: http://suzanneoehler.com/category/success-stories/

February 2015

Suzanne from Yapper Girl

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2015

DoJiggy experience with multiple clients and events

Pros

It's flexible solution with great support staff. We had a consistent improvement in fundraising when implementing DoJiggy.

Cons

It can be time consuming to set up the first time (there are a lot of features and choices for the setup). But for successive events, you can use cloning to avoid the initial set up steps.

December 2016

Rianna from Our Community Place

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great Site!

Our large WALK event couldn't have gone as smoothly as it did without DoJiggy! Because there is so much that you can do on the site, it can be a bit difficult to navigate, but for what we needed it was very user-friendly and helpful. Customer support was great, and whenever I sought out assistance I was answered promptly and kindly. Definitely going to use for our event next year!

Pros

The registration process, the website design, the accessibility for users

Cons

Needs more tutorials, reporting could be a bit more organized (excel spreadsheet version), a better way of explaining how to solve payment processing issues

Response from DoJiggy

Replied December 2016

Thank you, Rianna! We will keep working our knowledge base and please let us know if you need any specific assistance.

December 2016

Brooke from True Friends

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

DoJiggy's many capabilities make it a great software

My event requires the capabilities for registration, donations, t-shirt orders, individual fundraising pages as well as a general fundraising page. We also need a website that offers multiple menu options to make it easier to navigate. DoJiggy provides all these capabilities whereas alternative software packages I've researched do not.

Pros

The variety of capabilities this software has. It provides the opportunity for registration, orders, individual fundraising pages, and a home landing page.

Cons

I wish a little more of the websites headings were able to be customized. For instance, the header "team registration," we'd like to be able to change to "family registration." For our particular event, families sign up together instead of teams.

May 2018

Anne from Friends of Ray School PTO

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

DoJiggy does exactly what I need it to do for a school Walk-a-Thon fundraiser. Not too complicated.

Pros

The customer service is amazing! During work hours there is live chat support, and 24/7 it is possible to send questions to tech support and mine have always been resolved within hours.

Cons

Of course I don't love paying the license fee, but it's a great product so I can't get too upset about it! It is genuinely an amazing fundraising tool.

January 2017

Laura from April's Child

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

non-profit blessing

Dojiggy has been helping us with our fundraising needs for 6 years and has simplified it for us to the degree that we are raising more money than ever! When we need technical support, they are quick to respond and always help us resolve our problem. I love doing business with Dojiggy!

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

Some features are not flexible and make it difficult for me to get my message across.

December 2016

Cindy from Phoenix Boys Choir

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Peer to Peer perfection!

Was feeling a little overwhelmed initially, but the software is really very self-explanatory and easy to get started with. Any questions were very quickly answered. After researching a number of options, I'm very pleased with DoJiggy. Can't beat the value, too!

Pros

Ease of use, really great reports

Cons

A little confusing at first, but easily figured out once you start looking at the literature and just playing with the functions.

Response from DoJiggy

Replied December 2016

Thanks, Cindy! That would be great to incorporate a swiper w/ the software. We will look into this further.

June 2015

J from Woods

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

June 2015

Run/Walk letdown

DoJiggy seemed promising, but it turned out to be mostly marketing and not a whole lot of actual delivery. The reporting tools were weak and didn't really allow for an customization which made for tedious compilation of data. That and the reporting issues made data integrity questionable. Sometimes a feature would disappear, but still be referred to in documentation. Lots of important fundraising data disappeared and DoJiggy claims to only keep backups for 3 days. Yes, three days. That final nail pretty much ensured that a new service would be necessary for future events. Great potential, but currently a big and expensive letdown.

Response from DoJiggy

Replied July 2015

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our service and that you had issues. We run hundreds of events like yours each month and have never lost any customer data. We have customers that have been with us for 13 years. That is not the result of 'hype', but hard work, continual improvement, and customer service. Unfortunately, we found that there was a release bug that caused your team structures to be deleted after your event. Fortunately, no transaction or individual data was affected and no other clients were affected. We worked closely with you to reconstruct key team reports and fundraising data as soon as the issue was reported. We archive backup data and used it successfully in your case. We have data backups running every 5 minutes and archive data for 30 days. Straight up: we made a mistake, but we took steps to recover all critical data. We are grateful it happened after your event, and that you exceeded your event fundraising goals on our platform.

November 2018

Ellen from Montpelier Shambhala Center

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Montpelier (VT) Shambhala Sit-a-Thon a Success!

This is a wonderful service! You all have really tailored the software to meet the needs of events such as sit-a-thons! It was super easy to customize our website to meet our needs. And your staff was super responsive when we had questions. Your FAQs are very thorough and helpful also!

Pros

We had the benefit of borrowing the source code from another Shambhala Center first so we did not have to invent all the text for each page from scratch. From there, it was super easy to change the text and add and delete features. The interface with WePay.com was also super easy and efficient.

Cons

We had a little glitch at one point but that was due to not understanding a feature properly. But it was easy enough to fix once we realized what was happening and otherwise, everything was really easy and intuitive.

Response from DoJiggy

Replied November 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review, Ellen!

December 2016

Rebecca from London Youth for Christ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Ironman Golf tournament

I use the doJiggy program for our Ironman Golf Challenge each year. I felt there were a few features that changed this year from last year, for the better. Thank you. Once I understand how things work it's not that difficult to learn. Getting emails to let me know of donations/pledges made is great. The capability to show different reports is great! If you are able to check things daily and fix double entries, it's not a big job to keep current.

Pros

Familiarity / Ease of use / multiple reports

Cons

Some information takes a few steps before you get where you want to do

December 2016

Curtis from Oahu ICC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Car Wash Athon Dojiggy Review

We used Dojiggy software for a church fundraiser and the way we used is was for a Car Wash athon. It took awhile for us to fully get setup. The need for us to get a merchant account is what really held us back from making more money. We eventually got it because we really wanted to collect pledges per car being washed. Everyone who used the software in our group seemed to have an easy time using it. Now that we have fully used the software and that our donators have seen it, I believe the second time around will be even more successful. I love the fact that it was mobile friendly.

Pros

The software does practically everything you need for any pledge drive fundraiser. Very user friendly

Cons

The price is high, I'm sure if the price was lower and if there was a yearly subscription to continue to use it. I think more people would share it with other fundraiser groups.

May 2018

Homer from Veritas Christian Academy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I was amazed with how Dojiggy could set up our web site in such a short time, and quickly.

Pros

With over 600 donors using the Dojiggy web site to contribute to our school jog-a-thon we received not one complaint from anyone. It is so simple to understand and use online giving, and donors receive a very quick response thanking them for their donation.

Cons

Actually, we paid Dojiggy an additional small fee to do all of our web site setups, so we had no problems with any part of the software.

December 2016

Tonya from Conley Elementary PTO

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

DoJiggy Pledge

I have been very pleased with the Customer Service at DoJiggy. Everyone I have encountered has been excellent to work with. The software is very ease to use. It's a great value!

Pros

Ease of use. Very ease to walk through the process of setting up your website.

Cons

No "cons" that I have ran into.

Response from DoJiggy

Replied December 2016

Thanks for the great review, Tonya!

December 2016

Kathy from Liberty Classical Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

From Liberty Classical Academy

We have worked with Dojiggy for many years. We have enjoyed the product but have struggled with downloading the gift receipts into Little Green Light and would love that to be improved.

Pros

Once you know how to use it, it becomes easy.

Cons

It was a bit confusing to set up the website at first.

January 2017

paul from NYIT Vocational Independence Program

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

a versatile and affordable website to support fundraising events

this was our first time using a website to support our "NYIT VIP Walk for Independence" and our experience with DoJiggy was all positive. The cost was fixed and very reasonable, the administrative website was intuitive and easy to use and the customer support was very helpful. The system is also available to scale up to provide more features as your event grows year to year.

Pros

fixed cost and ease of use

Cons

more our problem than yours -- but we could not link a pay option to the site (our parent organization would no allow it) and that made it a little confusing to users

January 2017

Katherine from Liberty Classical Academy

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Fundraising Coordinator

We have used Dojiggy for about 5 years and have been pleased overall with it. We had trouble merging it with oh and our database though and would lvoe to see an improvement there.

Pros

I like that the template was easy to use.

Cons

It was confusing how to upload pictures and videos on the main page.

January 2017

Jennifer from Jack Anderson Elementary

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great Platform for our Walkathon!

The online system is easy to use and greatly increased out ability to raise more money with our walkathon.

Pros

Easy to Track

Cons

Payment set up was difficult

January 2017

Sara from Parents and Teachers of Bartlett Elementary

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Versatile fundraising package

We were pleasantly surprised that Dojiggy had almost all the functionality that we needed to run our fundraiser, right out of the box! We did pay for a small customization, but that customization wasn't even an option with many other sites, it was well worth it! Easy to use and design a custom site for our organization.

Pros

Easy to maneuver in the back end to create a custom site for our needs.

Cons

Wish it were a little cheaper - we end up paying for so many more users than we actually need.

January 2017

Robyn from Mount Madonna School

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Going on our 3rd year!

We've run our annual walk-a-thon on DoJiggy for the last two years and we're about to launch our third. We used a homegrown program prior to that and DoJiggy is WORLD's easier. Reporting is excellent. Registration is easy for our users. Customer Support can't be beat! I always get a response right away and a fix within hours if not minutes. I shopped around this year for other options and I didn't find anyone else that came close to the robust solution I get through DoJiggy.

January 2017

Shane from Cobblestone Art Center

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Reliable website

I Have been using DoJiggy for two years now for our Run, Walk & Roll with Cobblestone Arts Center and it's been very reliable site. Their support team members have been very helpful. They help me get started on their site and never left my side after getting it up and running. It wasn't a one and done- they continue to support me and the agency to hit the goals for the event that year. I would recommend this site to any non-profit agency or profit agency. Very user-friendly site...

December 2016

Sabrina from Longfellow PTO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

It's a bit expensive for what you get.

I am not pleased with the limited types of reports I can pull and the complexity of using the software. It is very restrictive with the types of changes and appearance that I want to do. I am not sure we will continue using this service and software. Also, we experienced A LOT of issues with PayPal donations.

Pros

You can set up a website and others can set up individual websites.

Cons

Paypal is an issue, lots of transactions didn't go through (around 50). Limited report downloads. Manually added checks and cash don't get counted in the count.

December 2016

Jody from Scotts Valley Girls Softball

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

We Love DoJiggy

For years our softball association did our Hit a Thon using volunteers to do all the work. This last year we switched to DoJiggy and what a difference! The program was so easy to setup and the people at Dojiggy were there by phone or email if I needed help! Our families thougjt it was easy to use! We raised more money than we had in a few years! DoJiggy is the only way to go!

Response from DoJiggy

Replied December 2016

Thank you, Jody! So glad to hear about your fundraising success.

January 2017

Tonya from Conley PTO

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Excellent Software

This software is so easy to use. Very user friendly and a great value! Customer Service reps are extremely knowledgeable.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

N/A

December 2016

Anne from Friends of Ray School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

DoJiggy Tech Support Sets it Apart!

DoJiggy tech support and customer service are amazing. Every time I've had a question or a problem, it has been addressed within hours. I really enjoy working with the team.

Pros

The ease of use - both on the front end for donors and on the back end as the fundraiser.

Cons

Sometimes the hard-coding on pages limits what you can do.

Response from DoJiggy

Replied December 2016

Thanks, Anne! We love supporting your school.

December 2016

Anne from Friends of Ray School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

DoJiggy Tech Support Sets it Apart!

DoJiggy tech support and customer service is amazing. Every time I've had a question or a problem, it has been addressed within hours. I really enjoy working with the team.

Pros

The ease of use - both on front end for donors and on back end as the fundraiser.

Cons

Sometimes the hard-coding on pages limits what you can do.

Response from DoJiggy

Replied December 2016

Thanks, Anne! We love supporting your school.

November 2015

Robyn from The GLOBE Academy

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Great Platform!

We chose this software for usability on the back end plus the simple and easy front end interface. The sales person was extremely helpful in answering questions and helping get us set up. Once our fundraiser launched, the support team was able to make us a custom report and set up a barometer on the website, which really boosted our participation levels and helped us way surpass our goal.

January 2017

Jesse from Above & Beyond

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

DoJiggy has really made registration and fundraising simple.

Each participant automatically get their own fundraising page, we can sell items, we can pull reports, everything is there for one low price. we've been using it 2 years now and it just works.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

initial setup was hard

December 2016

Jim from Alyeska Climbathon

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

This is a good choice!

We have used DoJiggy to successfully manage our annual "athon" event since 2013. The product has met all of our needs and simply outpaces other offerings - especially when considering the cost to performance metric.

Response from DoJiggy

Replied December 2016

Thanks for the review and for being a returning client, Jim! Love your event!

January 2017

Laura from April

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

non-profit blessing

Dojiggy has been helping us with our fundraising needs for 6 years and has simplified it for us to the degree that we are raising more money than ever! When we need technical support, they are quick to respond and always help us resolve our problem. I love doing business with Dojiggy!

September 2013

Patrick from Golf Tournament Specialists

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2013

Golf Registration Application

The golf registration Standard and Professional editions are excellent applications to manage and promote your golf event. The easy to use software can be handled by one or two people and if problems do come up the DoJiggy support team will be there to help. The applications will give you the details to make the day of your event a success

December 2016

Megan from TheFitWit Foundation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Great Improvements

The improvements they have made over the past year improved the functionality of the software. On occasion, I found the lingo between the representative, the website, and the help pages to be a little inconsistent, but it could usually be figured out. Very prompt customer support.

January 2017

Michelle from CBCC Foundation for Community wellness

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great solution for my nonprofit events

DoJiggy has been the answer for us. Simple to use but still has extra features. Their customer service is always helpful and the web-based product gives us easy access. I recommend DoJiggy for anyone doing large scale events. It makes fundraising easier.

Response from DoJiggy

Replied January 2017

Thanks, Michelle!

December 2016

Andrew from Ride for a Reason

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great Value and functionality

We have used the Dojiggy platform to run a peer-to-peer fundraising bike-a-thon. We have used the platform for 8 years and have found no product better on the market that matches its value for its versatility, and functionality. Tech support is very responsive.

December 2016

Kishasha from Poeclassicalpta@gmail.com

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Poe Classical Review

The site was very affordable. We had a good experience with the company. I liked that we had access to funds raised through our PayPal account for credit card pledges.

Response from DoJiggy

Replied December 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, Kishasha! Let me know if you need anything.

January 2017

Lani from STM school

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

School and parent approved!

I used this for our school's Rock N Run fundraiser. It was critical for our success. The ease of uploading class lists, running reports and general website creation were awesome. From the user side, we received only praise. Thank you DoJiggy!

December 2016

Carrie from Hamilton Action Team

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

It Gets the Job Done, But It's Cumbersome

We have been using DoJiggy for a couple of years for a school fundraiser. The benefits are that students can keep their same pledge page year after year, making it easier for them to sign up. Updating information can be challenging as the pages aren't that intuitive. Additionally, we have found that we spend quite a bit of time digging around trying to find places to either update information or make adjustments to pledges that come in.

Pros

It's easy to carry over previous years' designs.

Cons

It's hard to use - it's cumbersome. It's not intuitive. It lacks flexibility.

January 2015

Barbara from University

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2015

I love DoJiggy!

Pros

The product is easy to use, and the vendor is always available for questions.

Cons

I cannot think of anything, and I have been using your product for about 5-6 years now.

January 2017

Letitia from Detroit Waldorf School

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Good value, easy to use

We have been using DoJiggy Pledge for our annual walk-a-thon for six years. It is easy to set up the web pages and run reports. Participants easily set up personal web pages. It's a good product for the cost.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 63 reviews