User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "the interface is user friendly and straight forward"

  • "I like all the features and that it is both very user friendly and efficient. "

  • "Comprehensive for each situation and does everything."

  • Cons

  • "There are small inconsistencies and issues that make it slightly annoying, but overall they are a minor problem."

  • "I'm not a very patient person, and there were a couple of times that it was a little slow. Usually it's at a good pace. "

  • "Our database wasn’t the best and the transfer of data took longer, but not really an issue with Donor Engine."

Browse Donor Engine Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

April 2020

Kimberley from Habitat for Humanity Ontario Gateway North

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Exceptional Support and Service

More than anything else, we appreciate the exceptional support and service provided by the Lifeline Design team.

Pros

The software is user-friendly. It has been custom-designed to meet the unique needs of Habitat for Humanity Ontario Gateway North and yet the complexities are not evident in use. The design is intuitive, streamlined.

Cons

Implementation of the software was more involved than we thought it would be and therefore took more time than we had planned. Although there were a number of small glitches to work through, Lifeline Design was fast to respond to our concerns and enjoyable to work with as we made the necessary tweaks.

Reasons for Choosing Donor Engine

We chose Donor Engine in order to ensure that we would have the after-sales support and development we knew we would need. No regrets!

September 2018

Heather from Christians for Israel Canada

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Donor Engine Review

As mentioned earlier, we have saved countless hours of manual entry with Donor Engine. Our old database required manual entry of all credit card, paypal, cash/cheque, and EFT transactions. With Donor Engine, all of this is automated and works very well. We were the first charity to use Donor Engine and over the past 2 years there have been so many improvements and upgrades that it does not even look like the same system any longer. All transitions from one database program to another are challenging but I feel confident that any new charities would experience far fewer issue than we did. If there is anything about Donor Engine that is not working (or just not working for us) or that we would like to have changed/upgraded or amended, our rep is very eager to help and is happy to hear feedback that can improve their system for all clients.

Pros

The best thing about Donor Engine, for us, is the way that it can interface with other programs ie our website, our gateway for processing credit cards, and websites like PayPal. All of this information is automatically updated in Donor Engine and has saved us, literally, countless hours in manual entry.

Cons

This question is difficult to answer because there is nothing about Donor Engine that I do not like. If something happens to come up we contact our rep immediately and he gets things sorted out and we no longer have an issue.

June 2020

Patty from Patty Zuber

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

All in One CRM

Now that we are fully integrated we are enjoying all the aspects of this system: event registration, membership tracking, marketing and emailing our constituents and of course a donor database. All features are in this one product, which has made it cost effective as well as efficient. Customer service is amazing with very fast response time

Pros

We are a unique non-profit. We are a member organization that also holds fundraising events for our grant-making functions. We have a medium sized database, but we were not tracking donations efficiently. We found everything we needed to solve not only our DB issues, but also an all in one hub for almost everything that we do. Loved the customization that we could have with this product. The developers never said no to any request that we made! It is easy to use and improvements keep coming.

Cons

The integration had more than its share of issues, but mostly because we came from an archaic system, we were new to the CRM world and we have many users that need to pull out different modules for their use.

October 2018

Ariane from C4i

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Donor Engine - Only small bugs but overall very good

It has been a very good tool and any issues are resolved quickly.

Pros

the interface is user friendly and straight forward

Cons

There are small inconsistencies and issues that make it slightly annoying, but overall they are a minor problem.

June 2019

Colleen from C4i

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Donor Engine

Using it five days a week for 40 hours it is hard to define the details because of my comfort with it. It is as close to reliable as technology can be. I think it is a great product, and the company puts a tremendous effort into addressing any hiccups and in continuing to enhance the features and benefits.

Pros

It is easy to navigate. It is well thought out and provides a lot of features to capture beneficial information and to process ministry donations. It is an ongoing/developing program that improves its features and benefits which is great!!

Cons

Not everything is fully activated but it is a process and important needs are met from my vantage point and use.

May 2019

Meg from National Shrine of St. Maximilian Kolbe at Marytown

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Donor Engine best choice for a non profit software

With Donor Engine, we have been able to recognize errors we had made to our data in the past and we are able to clean it up easier, thus reducing our records significantly and gathering more relevant data on our constituents. The rep also have been able to share best practices with us to use the database to our fullest potential. While, we are still navigating using a new system, we are incorporating additional ways to to connect to our constituents . Ultimately we are increasing our donor giving and donor retention.

Pros

We switched from another donor software to Donor Engine earlier this year. By far we have been very impressed with the ease of use and the incredible customer support. The Development Team is easily accessible and has gone above and beyond to add items that are specific to our organization. The team have also helped us streamline some of our old procedures and create new ones.

Cons

We have been using the software for just about 6 months and have had a few items that were not available at first; however, the company is growing quickly and adding new options each day. If there is an option not available, they work with us to make it happen with a quick turnaround.

May 2019

Tracy from Climb for Cancer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Donor Engine - Lifeline Designs

Working with Donor Engine, Lifeline Designs has been an amazing experience. I have never worked with a software team that was so interested in creating a product that met all our needs even if they required custom work. The team answered all our questions promptly and at times... several times a day, everyday, to make sure we were getting the most out of the product. They definitely went above and beyond with excellent customer service and knowledgeable input.

Pros

The software works seamlessly with our website. The ease of use for our participants is a welcome change from the system we used before. The software gives us access to the day to day information I need to keep up to date on the financial data required for running our event. The reports designed for retrieving "team" information for our event was easy to access and accurate. With a few clicks I could pull a report for the number and sizes of shirts that needed to be ordered, no more guessing. The software notifies us when we have a duplicate individual and allows us to merge accounts. Very easy to use. Overall, very satisfied with the software.

Cons

The basic financial reports provided with the software did not contain enough detail for our specific use. Although, the rep at Lifeline Designs and his team went right to work to create what we required.

September 2018

Chris (Christopher) from RBC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Donor Engine did it all

It gained us efficiency and therefore allow us to focus on our business and utilize resources to improve our non-profit.

Pros

Comprehensive for each situation and does everything.

Cons

Our database wasn’t the best and the transfer of data took longer, but not really an issue with Donor Engine.

June 2019

Edith Catalina from National Shrine of St. Maximilian Kolbe at Marytown

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Highly recommend Donor Engine and the Team behind the scenes!

I truly appreciate working with reprrsentatives and their team at Donor Engine! They are all outstanding in their professionalism, customer service, and teamwork not only within their company but with the clientele as well. They respond to any email/request rather quickly and usually no longer than 24 hours. They are open to ideas and invite you to share them as they value the feedback of their clients. In fact, they have already implemented some of our ideas. They have a system that is both user friendly and very efficient. I truly recommend using Donor Engine and working with representatives and their team!

Pros

I like all the features and that it is both very user friendly and efficient.

Cons

I'm not a very patient person, and there were a couple of times that it was a little slow. Usually it's at a good pace.

March 2019

Brian from Climb for Cancer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Next Level Non-Profit

The benefits have been multiplying through the entire process. The entire Donor engine team is remarkable to work with. The ability to create and customize and eliminate any barriers to succeed. Fast and professional communication always. The Donor Engine team is looking out for their clients and constantly improving on every level for the benefit of the greater good. We love working with them.

Pros

The customization to our event in every way. The ability the navigate in every area of our organization from one custom dashboard.

Cons

No dislikes, learning curve is always something we will face with new and improved software.

May 2019

Adele from Climb for Cancer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Donor Engine Review

Phenomenal. The customer support is next level. The whole team were always on standby to help us to ensure everything we needed was completed.

Pros

Easy to use, very user-friendly, very professional website/donor engine.

Cons

Nothing really, but if I have to say something, I would say it is the learning curve that comes with any new software.