What are Driven users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Driven software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.81

16 Reviews

5
13
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The software is very user friendly, we ran into some issues with pulling in our legacy data because it was in a very old desktop versioned program."
  • icon"Ease of use and that it is fairly intuitive. We are a work in progress but the Team at Donor Driven has been great to work with."
  • icon"The staff at Donor Engine, were super helpful, very patient, they went above and beyond to help us pull and view our data the way we wanted it to into their software."
  • icon"There are small inconsistencies and issues that make it slightly annoying, but overall they are a minor problem."
  • icon"If something happens to come up we contact our rep immediately and he gets things sorted out and we no longer have an issue."

Jump to:

Browse all Driven Reviews

  • Have you used Driven and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 16 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

User Profile

Kimberley

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Exceptional Support and Service

More than anything else, we appreciate the exceptional support and service provided by the Lifeline Design team.

Pros

The software is user-friendly. It has been custom-designed to meet the unique needs of Habitat for Humanity Ontario Gateway North and yet the complexities are not evident in use. The design is intuitive, streamlined.

Cons

Implementation of the software was more involved than we thought it would be and therefore took more time than we had planned. Although there were a number of small glitches to work through, Lifeline Design was fast to respond to our concerns and enjoyable to work with as we made the necessary tweaks.

Reasons for choosing Driven

We chose Donor Engine in order to ensure that we would have the after-sales support and development we knew we would need. No regrets!

Michelle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Donor Driven Review

The experience with donor engine so far has been great. Most importantly they are open to listening how we as the end user are using the product and then impletmented updates and upgrades to enhance the system. The customer service has been wonderful and they have been very responsive. We are still learning and working out how best to utilize certain features but overall it has been a great experience.

Pros

Ease of use and that it is fairly intuitive. We are a work in progress but the Team at Donor Driven has been great to work with.

Cons

Still learning how to do a lot in the System. We have some data clean up to do from our old system. Right now and I know it is an upgrade that is coming is the ability to email directly from the system.

Reasons for choosing Driven

The promise of the customer service and support was a main criteria for us. I have personally have worked with Blackbaud Raiser's Edge and like their platform but the price was far to expensive and being a smaller charity I knew we would not get the kind of support we needed. Donor Driven has been very responsive and helpful and for an oranization of our size this is important as we do not have in-house IT.

Reasons for switching to Driven

No customer Service and lack of overall training to use the product.

Ariane

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Donor Engine - Only small bugs but overall very good

It has been a very good tool and any issues are resolved quickly.

Pros

the interface is user friendly and straight forward

Cons

There are small inconsistencies and issues that make it slightly annoying, but overall they are a minor problem.

Fran

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Awesome piece of software, amazing support!

We were attempting to pull in all aspects of our 3 existing donation & volunteer systems into one platform. We have successfully pulled together 2 of the 3 programs thanks to Donor Engine with one more to go in the future!

Pros

The software is very user friendly, we ran into some issues with pulling in our legacy data because it was in a very old desktop versioned program. The staff at Donor Engine, were super helpful, very patient, they went above and beyond to help us pull and view our data the way we wanted it to into their software. The developers were always very receptive to our recommendations on what would make the software better and added new features based on our feedback. If you have the need for a database they are definitely the software to go to!

Cons

We had a lot of issues pulling in our legacy data but that was only because our system was almost 10 yrs old that we were pulling it in from. The staff at Donor Engine were very diligent and helpful in supporting us through this.

Reasons for choosing Driven

We chose Donor Engine as it offered more of the options and features that we were looking for and the pricing while not the lowest we looked at was very reasonable for what we would be getting.

Heather

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Donor Engine Review

As mentioned earlier, we have saved countless hours of manual entry with Donor Engine. Our old database required manual entry of all credit card, paypal, cash/cheque, and EFT transactions. With Donor Engine, all of this is automated and works very well. We were the first charity to use Donor Engine and over the past 2 years there have been so many improvements and upgrades that it does not even look like the same system any longer. All transitions from one database program to another are challenging but I feel confident that any new charities would experience far fewer issue than we did. If there is anything about Donor Engine that is not working (or just not working for us) or that we would like to have changed/upgraded or amended, our rep is very eager to help and is happy to hear feedback that can improve their system for all clients.

Pros

The best thing about Donor Engine, for us, is the way that it can interface with other programs ie our website, our gateway for processing credit cards, and websites like PayPal. All of this information is automatically updated in Donor Engine and has saved us, literally, countless hours in manual entry.

Cons

This question is difficult to answer because there is nothing about Donor Engine that I do not like. If something happens to come up we contact our rep immediately and he gets things sorted out and we no longer have an issue.

Patty

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

All in One CRM

Now that we are fully integrated we are enjoying all the aspects of this system: event registration, membership tracking, marketing and emailing our constituents and of course a donor database. All features are in this one product, which has made it cost effective as well as efficient. Customer service is amazing with very fast response time

Pros

We are a unique non-profit. We are a member organization that also holds fundraising events for our grant-making functions. We have a medium sized database, but we were not tracking donations efficiently. We found everything we needed to solve not only our DB issues, but also an all in one hub for almost everything that we do. Loved the customization that we could have with this product. The developers never said no to any request that we made! It is easy to use and improvements keep coming.

Cons

The integration had more than its share of issues, but mostly because we came from an archaic system, we were new to the CRM world and we have many users that need to pull out different modules for their use.

Colleen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Donor Engine

Using it five days a week for 40 hours it is hard to define the details because of my comfort with it. It is as close to reliable as technology can be. I think it is a great product, and the company puts a tremendous effort into addressing any hiccups and in continuing to enhance the features and benefits.

Pros

It is easy to navigate. It is well thought out and provides a lot of features to capture beneficial information and to process ministry donations. It is an ongoing/developing program that improves its features and benefits which is great!!

Cons

Not everything is fully activated but it is a process and important needs are met from my vantage point and use.

Magda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Great product!

The best benefit of using donor engine is that tax receipting has become a breeze.

Pros

What I like most about Donor Engine is that it is easy to figure out and use and that features can be customized.

Cons

Something that could be improved: I should be able to organize(arrange) my batch entries by 'date of donation' regardless of when each entire (row) was made/added.

Reasons for switching to Driven

previous product was old

Cassandra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Best Donor Management/Fundraising Software On The Market

Excellent company. They have been very quick to address any and all issues.

Pros

The software is extremely user friendly. Great features. Amazing support. No hidden fees. All-inclusive price.

Cons

Nothing. Anything we have wanted has been developed for us.

Reasons for choosing Driven

Best product. Best price. Best support.

User Profile

Chris (Christopher)

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Donor Engine did it all

It gained us efficiency and therefore allow us to focus on our business and utilize resources to improve our non-profit.

Pros

Comprehensive for each situation and does everything.

Cons

Our database wasn’t the best and the transfer of data took longer, but not really an issue with Donor Engine.

Meg

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Donor Engine best choice for a non profit software

With Donor Engine, we have been able to recognize errors we had made to our data in the past and we are able to clean it up easier, thus reducing our records significantly and gathering more relevant data on our constituents. The rep also have been able to share best practices with us to use the database to our fullest potential. While, we are still navigating using a new system, we are incorporating additional ways to to connect to our constituents . Ultimately we are increasing our donor giving and donor retention.

Pros

We switched from another donor software to Donor Engine earlier this year. By far we have been very impressed with the ease of use and the incredible customer support. The Development Team is easily accessible and has gone above and beyond to add items that are specific to our organization. The team have also helped us streamline some of our old procedures and create new ones.

Cons

We have been using the software for just about 6 months and have had a few items that were not available at first; however, the company is growing quickly and adding new options each day. If there is an option not available, they work with us to make it happen with a quick turnaround.

Meghan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Fully customizable with fantastic support

The information we now have available is incredible. Driven is easy to use and works for our team and organization.

Pros

Driven is a game changer for our organization. Implementation was straight-forward, with plenty of support. We continue to learn new ways to use the database and make the most of all of the features.

Cons

Honestly, when something isn't working, the team at Driven are fantastic in helping support to either educate our team or make changes.

Reasons for switching to Driven

Better functionality, greater customization and great support.

Tracy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Donor Engine - Lifeline Designs

Working with Donor Engine, Lifeline Designs has been an amazing experience. I have never worked with a software team that was so interested in creating a product that met all our needs even if they required custom work. The team answered all our questions promptly and at times... several times a day, everyday, to make sure we were getting the most out of the product. They definitely went above and beyond with excellent customer service and knowledgeable input.

Pros

The software works seamlessly with our website. The ease of use for our participants is a welcome change from the system we used before. The software gives us access to the day to day information I need to keep up to date on the financial data required for running our event. The reports designed for retrieving "team" information for our event was easy to access and accurate. With a few clicks I could pull a report for the number and sizes of shirts that needed to be ordered, no more guessing. The software notifies us when we have a duplicate individual and allows us to merge accounts. Very easy to use. Overall, very satisfied with the software.

Cons

The basic financial reports provided with the software did not contain enough detail for our specific use. Although, the rep at Lifeline Designs and his team went right to work to create what we required.

Edith Catalina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Highly recommend Donor Engine and the Team behind the scenes!

I truly appreciate working with reprrsentatives and their team at Donor Engine! They are all outstanding in their professionalism, customer service, and teamwork not only within their company but with the clientele as well. They respond to any email/request rather quickly and usually no longer than 24 hours. They are open to ideas and invite you to share them as they value the feedback of their clients. In fact, they have already implemented some of our ideas. They have a system that is both user friendly and very efficient. I truly recommend using Donor Engine and working with representatives and their team!

Pros

I like all the features and that it is both very user friendly and efficient.

Cons

I'm not a very patient person, and there were a couple of times that it was a little slow. Usually it's at a good pace.

Adele

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Donor Engine Review

Phenomenal. The customer support is next level. The whole team were always on standby to help us to ensure everything we needed was completed.

Pros

Easy to use, very user-friendly, very professional website/donor engine.

Cons

Nothing really, but if I have to say something, I would say it is the learning curve that comes with any new software.

Brian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Next Level Non-Profit

The benefits have been multiplying through the entire process. The entire Donor engine team is remarkable to work with. The ability to create and customize and eliminate any barriers to succeed. Fast and professional communication always. The Donor Engine team is looking out for their clients and constantly improving on every level for the benefit of the greater good. We love working with them.

Pros

The customization to our event in every way. The ability the navigate in every area of our organization from one custom dashboard.

Cons

No dislikes, learning curve is always something we will face with new and improved software.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
Driven

Driven

4.81/5 out of 16 reviews
icon31 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo