User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The front end user experience is great and easy to use. Our constituents don't have many issues navigating and using the platform. "

  • "I love the simplicity of the admin panel and user-friendly nature for the external audience using it."

  • "Simple to learn and it does what the company needs it to. The support team is always helpful and quick to respond to issues."

  • Cons

  • "DonorDrive isn't as intuitive as it can be, or as much as some similar products. The ability to customize things is great, but there's a learning curve on how to accomplish that. "

  • "Certain features cannot be modified and while basic features are user-friendly, some more advanced features are complicated to access and require many steps to integrate. "

  • "You are pretty limited when it comes to customization options sometimes. It would be nice to have more themes and layouts to choose from."

Browse DonorDrive Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -14 of 36 results

April 2018

Laura from Catholic Relief Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Working with DonorDrive has been a dream!

DonorDrive gave use incredibly flexible and customizable fundraising software at an amazing price. Additionally, their customer service is world-class!

Pros

I love the user-friendliness of this software, but what I love the most is the incredible amount of patience and support I get from the uber-wise customer service team.

Cons

In an ideal world, I would like the ability to have human-readable URLs in place. I also think that it would be really helpful if the administrator knows a bit of coding -- sometimes that seems to be the quickest route to solving a problem, and I am not skilled in that area at all.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

DonorDrive is a great platform for our end users (donors & participants) and for admins too.

We are able to facilitate nearly 300 P2P fundraising events (and ticketed events) with the DonorDrive platform. We utilize it to pull reports on fundraising and donor data, communicate with participants, and provide landing pages/personal fundraising pages to nearly 300k participants. My industry is not correct below - it says Accounting but it should say Nonprofit management.

Pros

What I like most about DonorDrive is their responsiveness and willingness to improve the donor and participant experience on the platform. I have used the platform in different capacities since 2011 and the experience has continued to improve. Where there are challenges (transitioning to mobile, or support needed for a landing page not working for whatever reason) the team is *VERY* responsive. The admin side has also had a lot of improvements to increase the ease of pulling reports, viewing data, and setting up automated communication.

Cons

What I like least about DonorDrive is that the mobile experience could improve. The pages are optimized for mobile but could be better and the payment process could be shorter for users that are not signed in. The mobile admin experience would be improved by the use of an app vs. utilizing safari. DonorDrive has partnered with Charity Dynamics to offer a mobile experience to participants where they can ask for donations and thank their donors - which we have seen increase our participant fundraising. Our events do wish that they could have a similar mobile app where they see reporting/admin features from mobile. We know our audience is mobile first, so we hope this experience continues to improve.

April 2018

Linda from Humane Society of Broward County

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Donor Drive is somewhat confusing at times on the back end, but very much so on the front end.

It did the job. It allowed people to register and fundraise for this event, but not without problems along the way.

Pros

It does what it needs to do, but not always without a struggle. Like the ability for participants to customize their page, albeit limited. Like the fact that we can ask for fees.

Cons

Limited ability to change the templates. I don't care for the way the dollar amounts are displayed for fundraisers. I've gotten countless calls asking why it shows zero dollars because of the breakdown of team/individual reporting. Maybe have two thermometers or gauges running side by side. It's also behind in the fact that it cannot accept newer means of donations including venmo and text to donate. Limits to fonts are also a negative. It is truly a negative that it sometimes takes days for a minor correction to be made by the developers. The fact that I can no longer send emails out is a problem. The one day delay in sending notifications is not good. When entering an Organization, I don't think a name should be a required field, especially when inputting a donation Need a way to track if incentive items have been received by a participant. Would like a better way for returning participants to register. It's always a point of confusion, and if they miss that one link, they're registering as a new participant and they get mad because the system tells them their email is already in use. If using another one, they lose their history. Reporting is weak and limited, especially when I have to create more than one report because of a lack of choices.

May 2018

Derek from Children's Miracle Network Hospitals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

DonorDrive is a great tool for peer-to-peer fundraising

DonorDrive is a great resource for my students. I love many of the functions DonorDrive has available and I'm not sure if any other peer-to-peer fundraising sites can really compare. The benefits of using DonorDrive outweigh of the negatives.

Pros

Ability to schedule messages to participants and set up trigger notifications Email campaigns make it easy to reach out and connect with all participants and donors Insights for communication sent to participants and donors via email campaigns is great - looking forward to insights for scheduled messages and triggered notifications!

Cons

Information for custom registration questions lives in a different space than custom reports. I wish i could pull a custom report that includes custom questions. There is no ability to schedule what time notifications go out. There is no check-in option for events. I have to run a report, export it, then either print it or have it on a shared drive for check in.

December 2019

Beau from Utah Valley University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good Service When Not Crashing

We are able to outsource our philanthropic websites instead of creating and managing one ourselves. The websites are surprisingly attractive and easy to use/manage. It saves our company a lot of time and money to use their services. However, it seems as if they have no cyber security for DDoS attacks. Our customers were getting double and triple charged for a week from the attack. Also, they do not automate certain functions that should be automated, like platinum upgrades for Extra-Life.

Pros

My favorite part of DonorDrive as a user is that all of their websites are similar formats (on the admin side). We source a couple websites with them and if you know how to work one website from DonorDrive, you can work with the other ones as well. DonorDrive makes websites that are very easy to control on the admin side. I am not an IT professional but I can answer almost any troubleshooting inquiries that I receive.

Cons

I dislike how hard it is to help our customers that are trying to donate in Canadian Dollars. On our website, Canadian donors can choose CAD to pay with; however, many of them send us tickets that show they paid in United States dollars, which means they paid more money in CAD then they originally wanted and usually need refunds of a few bucks here and there. There are many issues for Canadian donors. On top of that, DonorDrive usually takes a while to respond to bugs - I would like quicker customer service.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We have been working with Donor Drive for Peer to Peer fundraisers for 5+ years.

All in all, we have had a good experience with Donor Drive. We have had the ability to support many different types of Peer to Peer fundraising on the platform. They have always been great about helping us to understand the roadmap that they are building against and see where are needs can fit into that roadmap.

Pros

As we have worked with them over the years they have steadily improved the technology and options that are a part of their platform. There is a lot of flexibility in the platform.

Cons

One of the challenges that we have had is that ability to identify a user over multiple instances of Donor Drive. We also have not had any luck working with them to consume data from an API we have created to remove a manual process

May 2018

Andrew from Children's Miracle Network Hospitals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

DonorDrive is a great tool to manage multiple custom events in one place.

Pros

The best part of DonorDrive is the ability to segment administrative controls to various stakeholders. This allows you to give people just the right amount of control to accomplish what they need to, but not enough to mess anything up.

Cons

DonorDrive isn't as intuitive as it can be, or as much as some similar products. The ability to customize things is great, but there's a learning curve on how to accomplish that.

April 2018

Patrick from Climate Ride

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

The software is very versatile and is more than just a fundraising platform.

Without this software, I'd probably need 2-3 different platforms to do my daily job.

Pros

The reporting functionality of the back end is very extensive and very customizable. The data and records kept over years of use comes in handy for email campaigns, demographic research, and so much more.

Cons

The user interface from a fundraiser's perspective seems a little behind as far as integration with Gmail, social media etc.

April 2018

Michael from Penn State Health Milton S. Hershey Medical Center

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great experience, helped us transform our program.

More money for our organizations.

Pros

The scale - working 300 events isn't too different than working 5. Once content is ready to, scaling up is easy. The participant fundraiser experience is top notch, and the notifications are really good.

Cons

With the volume that we have, sometimes it can be a bit difficult to make every event page perfect and find issues.

April 2018

Jennifer from Special Olympics Illinois

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy to use software with great tech support to back up the product

Pros

I appreciate the reports that compare this year's events to previous years events. It's especially helpful when you are trying to reengage previous participants.

Cons

Occasionally the search feature for a constituent does not work properly. In this case if you do the extra step and go to advanced search the information is found.

March 2019

Jaden from JDRF

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Excellent Software!

I use this software on a daily basis. My experience with DD has been approximately 98% positive. This is a superior program and I would not hesitate recommending this program to anyone.

Pros

This software is very user-friendly and accessible, both administratively via the back end and publicly via the front end. One of the features I enjoy most, is to be able to login as one of the participants (without knowing their password) and make any requested changes. I also love the ability to with-hold tax receipts for ticketed events. Also, I love the new livestreaming option for DIY events! Also, the customer service is excellent. I love having a support team, who usually is able to help with my requests same day or next day. Finally, I like that it has the ability to assign a generic email address to participants who do not have one (e.g. children).

Cons

One of the cons with this software is that we are unable to create multiple pages for an FYI event, without creating a separate event all together. It would also be great if we could create a photo album for these events. In addition, I wish that the email was not the identifying factor and so that multiple constituents could use the same email address.

April 2018

Rebecca from Four Diamonds

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Wonderful Experience, Awesome Fundraising Tool!

We have increased our fundraising efforts significantly over the past 7 years.

Pros

DonorDrive is so versatile and user friendly, for the administrators and for the users and donors. It allows you to reach donors across the globe very easily using social media platforms.

Cons

This is not specific to me as a user, but I do get a lot of complaints from grandparents that the program is hard to use. I don't feel it is a DonorDrive problem, more of a generation gap.

November 2018

Rebecca from Four Diamonds

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

What's Not To Love

DonorDrive is a game changer in the peer to peer fundraising world.

Pros

The ease of use and the functionality of the software. The amount of money we have been able to fundraise has skyrocketed over the years due to peer to peer fundraising and the use of DonorDrive.

Cons

Sometimes this software can be confusing for older generations to use, if they click off a fundraisers page they do not know how to get back to it.

April 2018

Jenna from Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

DonorDrive is almost the total package!

Pros

The front end user experience is great and easy to use. Our constituents don't have many issues navigating and using the platform.

Cons

The reporting and the ability to customize back end things is still lacking. Our web developers have trouble with making changes that only DonorDrive staff can do. The reporting is also still lack luster and leaves a lot to be desired.

April 2018

Bryan from Childrens Miracle Network Hospitals

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

An easy way to fundraise in the P2P world.

Pros

Ways to customize to your needs, Donor Drive is willing to adapt to our needs and implement a new way of thinking for us. We find great success in the many ways we use them.

Cons

Once sites are created it's hard to edit and make changes to the backend. I wish we had some ways to do custom text messages and allow users to edit sites a little more for overall customization.

April 2018

Deanna from Lurie Children's Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

helpful, organized, a good user experience for our donors

We get to onboard each program to this software and allow the students to be users for the program.

Pros

tracking donations, easy to teach our students who use the software daily, the help desk is very efficient and fast

Cons

venmo/quick pay feature would be really helpful for our students to be able to send money quickly to each other rather than having to enter in donor data each time.

April 2018

Kristi from SBAA

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Helps save time, streamline communications within a user-friendly interface

Saves time by automating communications and making most necessary reports easily accessible.

Pros

Most features are user-friendly on the back-end, and it saves a significant amount of time to be able to automate retention/reminder emails to current and past participants. Customer support is generally quick to help resolve any trouble.

Cons

Certain features cannot be modified and while basic features are user-friendly, some more advanced features are complicated to access and require many steps to integrate.

April 2018

Shelby from UVM Children's Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

From ease of use, to the multitude of features - DonorDrive is a phenomenal product

Pros

The DonorDrive team truly listens to its consumers and is constantly rolling out product updates and adding features that they have created in direct response to consumer feedback.

Cons

The email campaigns vs. notifications can sometimes be confusing. Sometimes unsure which one to use in each situation.

February 2018

Jennifer from HUMANE SOCIETY OF NORTH TEXAS

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Good P2P Fundraising software

Pros

Donor Drive makes it simple to manage multiple P2P fundraising events at once. The best feature was being able to copy an event to easily set up another one just like it. The developers were great at listing to feedback and making changes.

Cons

Not having the ability to change the donor name. Sometimes a donor uses a credit card but wants to be recognized as a couple and not the name of the card. I believe the developers were looking into changing this.

April 2018

Darrin from CMNHospitals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

impossible to get their dev team to do anything

They process the money for us.

Pros

easy to create api end points to pull data from, i can go in and create a list of the data i want and have access to it.

Cons

Getting api's to pull efficiently is like pulling teeth. The support team often takes months to figure out how to fix an issue.

April 2018

Cody from Children's Miracle Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

I've been using Donor Drive for 3 years and it's been a pretty good experience.

Pros

Simple to learn and it does what the company needs it to. The support team is always helpful and quick to respond to issues.

Cons

You are pretty limited when it comes to customization options sometimes. It would be nice to have more themes and layouts to choose from.

April 2018

Kendall from Idaho Humane Society

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Has potential to be great!

Helps us utilize and execute events from our regular website. Tracking and data are available when you figure out how to even get to the information. Could be a great program with a little work on mainstreaming things.

Pros

Love that we can utilize our pages for specific events and add characters like a thermometer, recreate events from the previous year to mainstream things, data tracking and clientele information.

Cons

The software is very difficult and confusing to use - especially when starting out or using it for minimal events. Could be simplified and tabs made more clear. Would love to see an email function to send notifications about our events. It is very pricey for what we use it for.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

User-friendly, simple, versatile

Pros

I love the simplicity of the admin panel and user-friendly nature for the external audience using it.

Cons

I don't think there is much I would change about the software - From my experience, it is all relatively simple across the board.

May 2017

Wayne from NAMI, NAMIWalks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

We had to move from one platform to another within 6 mos. Donor Drive was there for us!

Improved from end interface for users, quicker registration process, improved data and flexibility for reporting.

Pros

The management features for admins, the data and support are top notch. Some of the upcoming features like YOY and participant recruitment are going to be super.

Cons

We have had to have a couple of "work around" situations which I can live with but not my field so much.

April 2018

Ted from Hudson River Park Friends

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great design capabilities. Required some arounds for unique events, but lots of functionality.

Great looking site with modern, dynamic feel. Simple integration of donor data into display results.

Pros

Good design, modern feel, nice responsive optimization. The integration of data throughout the various parts of the platform is excellent, offering some good cross-reference and dynamic display with donors/participants, goals reached, etc.

Cons

Although there is much functionality and variety within the platform, there are alos many constraints. There were few ways to truly customize the event structure, the ticket sales, or the display of some data/information throughout.

April 2018

Colleen from Covenant House International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Moving to DonorDrive made my work easier, faster, and more efficient.

Pros

The event and constituent management features are intuitive and easy to learn. The reports are easy to customize and schedule, which allows me to automate much of my work.

Cons

The email functionality is difficult to use, and the scheduled messages must be written and loaded in at least one day before you want to send.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

DonorDrive Review

Overall it's great, the Customer Services is amazing and they listen!

Pros

The set up of the software and ease of use

Cons

1. Missing enhancement 2. Lag Time on reports at times 3. When something is added to the system it might "break" something else and it's not caught until after the fact.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Great customer support team, but not on the leading edge

Reporting, fund collection, some customization.

Pros

Since the team is small, there is flexibility in what you can as for. They are open to ideas and willing partners in development. Once familiar with the systems, I am able to make most changes without having to consult their team. When needed, they are very responsive.

Cons

Since this is a smaller company, they are not at the forefront of development. There are features that should be standard for online fundraising packages and have not yet been developed by this company. When asked for those items, they are open to development, but often ask for a fee. Even when this development would clearly be a greater benefit to keeping the company up-to-date with competition in the field.

May 2017

Megan from William Raveis Charitable Fund

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Makes managing fundraising so much easier

Pros

I like how easy it is to navigate the backend and the control I have managing my constituents and participants

Cons

The email system needs some work and there are a few limitations in regards to reporting and promo code use

August 2017

Edward Phillips from Mission: Hope

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Great resource to increase fundraising

Pros

donor drive is a robust program for nonprofits with great ability to customize for your various needs.

Cons

The support can be a struggle to work with and the pricing is very steep for a small nonprofit organization.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Fantastic in helping with personalization

Pros

Personalization and ease of use for user and admin Customer service was always immediate and extremely helpful

Cons

Design options are limited Offline donations are tough for clients to use Using DD profile for different events

May 2018

Bailey from Children's Miracle Network Hospitals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

DonorDrive Review

Tons. Donor Management and no hassle payment processing. Tons of stuff actually.

Pros

The ability to create and manage multiple events and transactions is great. Also being able to pull reports on the fly is pretty nice.

Cons

The lack of ability to pull in already created questions while building a form is a downer. Also, no ability to upload an XML or any kind of file to auto-create sites. Hurts. My. Soul.

April 2018

Angelica from Family Promise

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

When we our organization decided on DonorDrive it was at the forefront of peer to peer technology.

Pros

There is definitely an ease of use for event participants. It is easy for them to use the system, send emails and other updates. The donation process is also streamlined which is important. We definitely want as few barriers as possible between our donors and their ability to give.

Cons

There are limitations to the design aesthetic for our our Affiliates. The initial set up for Affiliates, our back end users can be a bit difficult at times. The cost for DonorDrive is definitely higher than some of their competitors.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Overall, the platform serves the purpose our organization is looking for.

Pros

The data analytics are the most useful feature of this software. Specifically, the updates that allow you to compare info from year to year has become extremely helpful. Also, having access to years of donor data which I can download in a very clean way is invaluable.

Cons

The communication features really need to be reevaluated and updated. It is difficult to make any email from the software look attractive. Furthermore, it would be helpful if as a user, we were able to update who the email was "sent from".

April 2018

Karen from Arthritis Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2018

Not a fan of this database.

N/A

Pros

Participants can sign up more than one person at a time. You can schedule reports to be pulled on a regular basis.

Cons

Reports take too long to download at times. (Former database the reports were instantaneous.) Constantly having to re-log in when away for 15 min. Emails that go to participants - sponsor logos look bad because they are too scrunched together (right on top of eachother). I had to develop a "picture" with my sponsor logos so my eCRM person could put at bottom of email, otherwise, she could not get the logos to be spaced properly. My eCRM person also cannot get the emails to be single spaced so there is a lot of wasted space. On front of database where it has Event Insights, Participants, Companies, Teams and Transactions; wish there would also be Sponsors and Donors that you can click on.

April 2018

Dawn from Arthritis Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Great Customer Service!

Pros

The ease of use of the product and how easy it is to navigate. The simplicity of the set up and how the basic features are right at your fingertips.

Cons

Additional functions that would help with creating emails or running reports. I think the wysiwyg should have additional features. I also think the Subscriptions and emails that are created at a global level are too complicated.