All Easy HOA Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michele

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Small Team, High-quality Product, Attentive Customer Service at reasonable pricing

My overall experience has been exceptional, the EasyHOA guys are easy to talk to, attentive and responsive and the getting up and running process was basically painless. I am the HOA Treasurer and took over a year ago; I found that we struggled with retaining good and consistent financial and CC&R violation records especially when a board member changed to a new person. We struggled with follow-up but having everything on one place is solving those issues; I believe that in the long run our Board Members will be more involved and less stressed in doing the things the Board needs to do. I also believe that our Homeowners will be more involved with their community and board because of the transparency we are achieving through EasyHOA.

PROS

We love that everything is in one place-financial, violations & requests. Once an invoice, violation or request is posted, it remains there--no more loosing paper. Being a self-managed volunteer HOA Board, everyone has their own busy life so we always have a problem with follow-up, EasyHOA is helping us because we can easily see what is due or what violation has been sent and needs follow-up. I love their customer service, they are very attentive and quick to respond. I also liked that we had one team member to help us with the set-up; not the call in and speak to the next available agent who didn't know us from Adam. Professionally I was a CFO and went through many software implementations in my career of which every one was a nightmare and required many individuals to implement; we had 2 people to get EasyHOA up and running and it was so easy and quick and to get people trained to use it. They are very good at trying to implement additional functions based on issues, questions or suggestions we have made.

CONS

It would be nice to have the "Reports" section improved to allow more reports or the creation of our own reports and to be able to modify what is included in an existing report. It would be nice to have some feature to know or be reminded that a primary homeowners doesn't have email or telephone so we need to print & mail. I understand they are working on a feature to have roles within the Board members to limit what can be changed and by whom.

Reason for choosing Easy HOA

I was looking for a software to help our 156 home self-managed HOA. I wanted something simple enough that all our Board members could and would use it but also wanted something robust enough to meet our financial and CC&R violation needs. Lastly I was hoping to find something that our HOA could afford. As an all volunteer Board, we really struggled with retaining good & consistent financial and CC&R violation records especially when a board member changed to a new person. I reviewed 6 software packages, some larger, longer established companies, EasyHOA is the only one that reached out to me the same day (One reached out to me 3 weeks after I contacted them-wonder what their customer service would be like). The software demo was easy to follow. I liked that the software was written for all aspects of HOA management and included so many features we didn't know we needed. The Sales Team gentleman was very personable and answered all my questions, I never felt rushed or like I was just hearing a sales pitch. After having a video call him, EasyHOA seemed like it would be a good fit for us; I didn't feel like I needed to view any other products.

Kim

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

HOA Management System

F A N T A S T I C ! Not only are they easy to work with, but they reach out to me to make sure I'm happy with the platform and to see if there's anything that needs improvements.

PROS

Customer service exceeds expectations. When I have questions, I can call or email my contact and I have a response right away. It was very easy to set up the owners and contact info. Easy to email all owners or groups. It stores all of correspondence for quick review. Financial reports are easy to find and read. Overall, it's a great fit for my management company.

CONS

There are a few accounting issues that we are working to straighten out. Overall, it's fantastic.

Reasons for switching to Easy HOA

I tried the other company for several months. It was very difficult to get the financial records straight and the amount of time I spent entering the data was endless. We have owners that own multiple units and the bookkeeping was impossible to keep separate by owner and unit. The portal was difficult to navigate as well.

Jen

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Easy says it all - of all the options, we really feel this is the BEST out there - and EASIEST!

Again, I cannot express how easy it was to set up, use, and sign up both administratively and for the members. The service is second to none. The prices are reasonable compared to what is out there, the email and phone/ text features are great and already saved us money. If I had to pick one, I would pick the customer service/ kindness and helpfulness, but the systems ease of use is right there with the service too.

PROS

First the SERVICE! Service is white glove, first class, very responsive, and quick to help, again, they make it EASY. Gave recorded personalized videos to help me with questions. They are 5++ star. Love the member directory, email, text, phone number, and the payment features (with auto pay capability) and allows for flexibility to have members pay ccard fees or the HOA. We could cancel our cell phone service with their phone and text feature$!

CONS

Nothing yet. It is 5++ star, white glove service, everything we need and then some, good pricing compared to what is out there and this group really CARES. It is very hard to find that now a days in any human or business.

Reason for choosing Easy HOA

First, their trial period was AMAZING and EASY. They did not give pressure like the others did, and gave me a full featured product to try, BOTH member and admin portals, where the other providers made you sign up, upload your personal HOA contact info if you wanted to try, and even tried to get the HOA banking info in their system before you even agreed sign up in order to use "all their features"... hmm... Not with EASY HOA. It was again, so easy and genuine.

Sue

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2023

Easy HOA

Overall, this is a great find with a reasonable price for HOA management.

PROS

The implementation and data population process was fairly simple and straight forward. The customer support is great! Timely responses to all my questions and requests for assistance have been provided.

CONS

Having a written "instructions" manual or guide that defined the terms used by this particular software would be helpful. Some of the processes and functions are still in developmental stages.

Vendor Response

Sue, thanks so much for your review. We crave feedback and love to hear from our customers. We are glad that you think our support is excellent. That is one of our main focuses as a company. We know that great support is one of the biggest reasons customers do business with us. Since we email and talk to our customers regularly, we might have yet to share with you the link to our support site. We have a support site with many written instructions, and we are adding to it weekly. I hope that helps, again, thanks for your honest review. We are thankful to have you as our customer.

Replied April 2023

Christopher

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Easy HOA is EASY!

Very Easy once you are set up and get started

PROS

Very easy to use, not an issue with time management

CONS

Getting the initial onboarding completed

Reasons for switching to Easy HOA

faster to manage and can be used on an Ipad

Garrett

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Vacation Property Community

Their support is great and very very easy to get a hold of. They have amazing support across the whole company.

PROS

Due to the majority of our HOA living in a separate residence, it had previously been hard to notify owners of scheduled maintenance and also to bill for yearly dues at a separate location. Utilizing EasyHOA we now have recurring auto-payments in place as well as easy communication via template emails and texts to our 200+ owners.

CONS

It is not really a con but we are still trying to decide if we are better off using a 3rd party accounting option or having that part of EasyHOA software.

Reason for choosing Easy HOA

Pricing and Support

Vendor Response

Garrett, thank you so much for your review. We have a development team that is constantly working each week on making things better and adding features. We have been working on the accounting reports and features to make them work better for HOA's. We love your feedback as we continue to build out the tools and features that our customers want and need, thank you!

Replied September 2022

Anne

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Very pleased with EasyHOA

PROS

Easy transition from our last local property management company. Easy set up and great customer support.

CONS

They are still a relatively new company so there are some functions that are still being developed. However, they are always listening to our ideas and needs and are working to fill those needs.

Reasons for switching to Easy HOA

The board found they were spending way too much time trying to follow up duties that were not being performed by the full service management companies that we had used over the years.

TREVOR

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

EasyHOA is a great product

PROS

The app was easy to set up. EasyHOA assisted inthe entire set up.

CONS

Inability to draft print correspondence.

David

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Best HOA Software

Support has been tremendous. Turnaround in 1 or 2 days.

PROS

I like everything. A superb package! Great value for the cost.

CONS

Nothing. Not one thing. The software was well thought out.

Reason for choosing Easy HOA

It exceeded my expectations. It has made my life much easier.

Jeff

Facilities Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Good Company - World Class Support

PROS

They do much of the heavy lifting and the support team is really great. Seriously good support team and would highly recommend them

CONS

Still learning the system but billing options utilize industry standards and if you have something other than industry standard it's more challenging. I guess we should really be using a standard anyway.

Reason for choosing Easy HOA

It was priced well for the scale we needed and they were and have added payment and accounting support. Most others were built and priced it seemed for larger scale associations. Ours is only 68 units.

Darryl

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

The Name Says It All!

PROS

It fits our needs as a smaller HOA. It seem scalable to meet our future needs

CONS

No issues so far. The tenants are liking their user experiences.

Becky

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

EasyHOA, the name says it all!

PROS

Communication for our neighborhood via mass emails or texts as well as all the information that is accessible on our EasyHOA site

CONS

Entering all the data took a lot of time

Vendor Response

Thank you, Becky! We are so happy to have great customers like you and all the members of your HOA. Thanks for the feedback about it taking time to get your data entered. We are always working making things better for our customers so that kind of feedback is really valuable to us. Thanks again!

Replied May 2024

Michael

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Perfect Solution for our small and newly formed HOA

Excellent. I went out on a limb making this decision and I have since received a lot of positive feedback.

PROS

Great value, ease of implementation, and exceptional customer support.

CONS

Nothing. There are a few features e.g. voting and meeting management that we understand are in the works for future releases. For now we have what we need although we will probably grow our needs as those new features get rolled out. I did not spent too much time delving into security and data privacy so have trusted this topic somewhat blindly. I hope that Easy HOA will constantly work in this area to insure our user communities data is well protected.

Reason for choosing Easy HOA

Value, ease of implementation, requirements met and exceeded.

Vendor Response

Thanks Michael, we appreciate your feedback and love to hear from our customers. We know its the only way to improve and get better. We are getting close with the voting and surveys feature so thanks for being patient. You also mentioned security as something you maybe didn't check into as much. Let me tell you that we are using all of the same security features and protocols that your bank would use for online banking. Hope that helps. Thanks again!

Replied May 2023

Sara

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

An experiment in simplifying how we do business

Input of our data went smoothly. Customer support was great. We anticipate being able to communicate quickly and have necessitary data at our fingertips.

PROS

We are a small self managed HOA looking for an efficient way to keep track of our various functions. Easy HOA was fairly priced, had no contract, and covered most of our needs. Customer support is excellent.

CONS

We are just getting started and have not used all features offered. At this point we don’t lave a least liked feature.

Michael

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

HOA adoption of EasyHOA for our small 40 member community

We are having a very positive experience using the product, as we move towards a self-managed community. We look forward to a tremendous saving in efficient communications with members as more of them sign up to use the system.

PROS

Liked the easy of use in adopting it to the business practices used by our HOA. Required very little help for members to start using the product in a productive manner. The price point for the features offered was the best we found in our research. The integrated website made it easy for us to setup a home page for member access and administrative access.

CONS

It took about 10 days to initiate the first ACH transition, and so we were worried the funds transferred was in limbo for too long a period. Need to speed up the initial transaction setup with banks.

Vendor Response

Michael thank you so much for your feedback. We are always trying to improve and we know we can't do it without our customers feedback. We are looking into your feedback regarding ACH transactions and the time it takes for funds to be transferred. Often times we are subject to specific banks rules or policies so that could have been the situation in your case but we are looking into it. Thanks again!

Replied April 2023

David

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

EasyHOA HOA Website

As mentioned earlier, there is a learning curve, but spending a little time on a task allows one to become familiar with the software.

PROS

The customer support has been excellent when needed.

CONS

It is hard to think of a significant dislike..

Becky

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY