All FastFund Software Suite Reviews

1-25 of 69 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

the best for accounting

enjoy! this tool is the best I highly recomend

PROS

fastfund allows me to save a lot of time in the accounting management of the company; easy to use with very good features

CONS

fastfund works very well for me and I haven't found any complication with this application yet

Annalese

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

great accounting software for nonprofits

We love that we are able to have both our orgs (a 501c3 and a 501c4) in one account with separate ledgers.

PROS

The reason we chose Fastfunds above Quickbooks was its focus on nonprofit accounting. Nonprofits have much different needs than for-profit businesses and Quickbooks does not make a good product for nonprofits, especially those that need to track and allocate grant funds.

CONS

The implementation of the software was rough. There were many issues in the data transfer from our old accounting software.

Reasons for switching to FastFund Software Suite

We needed cloud based accounting that works for nonprofits.

Sherry

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2016

Controller

I like the fund raising, but it and the payroll could use more reports. Other that that, I'm happy with it.

PROS

It's easy to use!

CONS

Like most software for this purpose, this software is designed for fund raising and accounting is more secondary.

Amy

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Why Outfitters4 uses FastFund Accounting.

Outfitters4, is a management services firm for nonprofits and one of our main services is providing full-service bookkeeping for nonprofit organizations. As we started our company and planned to offer our full-service bookkeeping services, we researched a number of accounting systems and ultimately settled on FastFund Accounting. We have found FastFund Accounting to be a true nonprofit, fund accounting system that gives us the functionality we need to help our clients demonstrate the stewardship and accountability that donors, auditors, and funding sources require. The basis of this true fund accounting system is a segmented chart of accounts that can be customized to meet each organization's unique structure and needs. The multi-dimensional, table driven account system easily generates financial reports that measure each of our clients' funds, programs, grants, projects, and activities. Using this system, we are able to create FASB-117 compliant financial statements that can be customized to report on all segments of our clients' organizations and provide our clients with the information needed to monitor program effectiveness. It also provides us the ability to report on grants and programs that fall within a fiscal year, cross fiscal years, and that span multiple fiscal periods. We have found that we can create custom reports without having to manipulate data using external spreadsheets, as well as use the comprehensive budgeting functions to create line item budget details for each revenue and expense account for programs, departments, grants, and funding sources. We can also create multiple budget revisions for a fiscal year for budget controls, reporting, and budget history tracking. Since we first started talking with them about using their system, the staff at Araize have been wonderful to work with. They have a great breadth of knowledge about nonprofits and their accounting needs and are always happy to help answer any question that we or our clients have. They also understand that there is always room for improvement and are responsive to requests for system enhancements. We have been and continue to be very glad we decided to use FastFund Accounting! Amy Justice President Outfitters4, Inc.

Flordeliza

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

User-friendly, cost-effective accounting system every nonprofit of any size should have.

I have been using and endorsing FastFund to our foundation and its partners for 8 years now. We had seen how FastFund grew, and especially nowadays, the company is more aggressive in providing the best features at the best value. My work is focused on building capacity of grassroots organizations in their financial management starting generally on their accounting system. I endorse FastFund because I know the ease of use and its functionality which is perfect especially for an under-resourced organization and where they assign persons with no accounting background to handle accounting functions. FastFund has been instrumental in enabling these organizations to meet compliance from donors and has contributed to the sustainability of the organization. It has also steered interests from managers to look into the financial side of their activities because of the timeliness which FastFund was able to contribute and the flexibility to be able to generate budget reports, budget versus actuals reports, monthly trending of expenses, cash flows, expenditure reports for donor reports, and regulatory reports. Reconciliation has been very easy to teach from the features of the program and tracing of records is also very easy. Several donors who had seen the program had been expressing their sentiments that if only they had a program same as what we are using. Accounting functions has been greatly simplified and that the other freed time can be spent on strengthening other areas of operations such as documentations and policy reviews. I will highly recommend FastFund to any civil society organizations (CSOs) of any size. It will definitely add value to your organization and it will ease up the stress brought about by financial management issues from poor accounting system. If you are an international organization, you can also endorse this to your partners/subgrantees. I know of INGOs who were desperate on their subgrantee's accounting system and made the wrong decision of purchasing an accounting program not designed for nonprofits and worst, the program has a thousand features which is not useful for the organization. The subgrantee had no choice but to use a program which is not helping them and eventually, they stopped using it. Wasted resources and an unnecessary stress. Make that right decision and you will not regret it. That is for sure.

PROS

User-friendly, highly functional, cost-effective, customer service is great.

CONS

May not be accessible for groups based on countries where internet is not yet accessible.

David

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Fast Funds meets our needs!

We have used Fast Funds for over 12 years. During that time, our organization has become more complex. Fasts Funds has kept up with changes and is able to accommodate nearly all of our needs. Fast Funds online works really well. We never worry about losing data and response time is normal 99.99% of the time. Customer Service is very responsive. Often, we ask how use a function. The Fast Funds representative will remote into our computer and show us using our own data and login. This is really helpful. Recent enhancements have been really helpful. It would be helpful to have a little more flexibility on the content and sorting of client balance due statements. A fixed asset module that allows creation of fixed asset lists and depreciation amortization schedules would also be helpful. It is a great value for the money.

PROS

Very easy to learn and use. Never have issues logging into the online system and using the available functions. Price is very reasonable. Customer service is very friendly. The staff know us and remember some of our previous requests. This enables them to be very helpful when we have new questions or issues.

CONS

The AR functions have improved significantly over the years. Nevertheless, the customer statements are hard to read and cannot be customized. Invoices can only be identified by numbers not letters. We tend to prefer letters. There also isn't a place to keep collection notes. The only area of concern is fixed assets. There isn't a module. As a result, we keep our list in Excel and use Excel to calculate depreciation. Our auditors recommend we purchase a fixed asset system.

Renae

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Excellent software for nonprofits

This software is excellent! I have not ever worked with a better support team. They are always responding to your needs very quickly. A lot of my suggestions have become a reality in the software! Araize is very responsive and is willing to go the extra mile to make sure that everything is working as it should be.

PROS

This software is very easy to use and it is made for nonprofits. The reporting capabilities are excellent. The user can get data in multiple formats (html, pdf, xls) and in the format needed, which is so important. The system has the ability to create custom reports, along with custom billing formats and letters. I love the import feature! We used to spend 45 minutes manually entering data, and now the same task takes us 5 minutes through import. The online version allows us to work anywhere that has an internet connection, and that has become very important. This tracks all of our programs, grants and funding sources so easily!

CONS

I don't dislike anything about this software! My only wish is that it had the ability to handle multiple currencies.

Jennifer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Experience with Fast Funding

I basicly taught myself how to navigate around FastFund back in 2009. Since then it has became a daily thing to use it with ease. When I first started it was not on-line based but my company finally let us update 2 years ago for the on-line version and it is so easy to use. I really enjoy using it compared to any other software for accounting we tried peachtree but it was not for a nonprofit based company eventhough they said it was there was no seperating restricted from non restricted fund I was going to have to make spreadsheet for that and it was to much hassel.

PROS

It flows easily together.

CONS

Can't delete a perwson who no longer donates to us.

Vendor Response

Jennifer, You can't delete a person who has donated because you would lose their donor history. You can mark them as inactive.

Replied November 2016

Rebecca

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Perfect for my non-profit charity

I've been an Araize user for a little over two years and it is perfect for our charity. We budget at about a $1,000,000 per year and are diligent about pushing a majority of our resources towards program related expenses. I love that I don't have to sacrifice quality with Araize - it's a great product at a great price point.

PROS

It gets the job done and the support (I usually talk to Joe) is top notch.

CONS

The reports aren't super intuitive.

Jo Ann

Accounting

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Great Company to Work With

I have worked with the Fast Fund system in several of the non-profit organizations for which I have worked for. The customer support of the Araize is superior and I am also happy with their response to any issue I have had. In addition it is great to get to talk to a "real person" when you call for help. The webinars they provide to help keep their customers up to date as also helpful. I have been very happy with my experiences with the Araize staff.

James

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

FastFund exceeded my expectations!

After trying other, more expensive products, I came across FastFund. Just what we needed for our growing non-profit organization! Joe and the team offer outstanding customer service, and have been very responsive to our needs. They continually listen to the customer, and add features that we need. We especially appreciate the cross-platform integration between Fundraising, Accounting, and Payroll. Best yet, it's all online! That's perfect for us, because we have people in several different countries who need to access the information. Good ideas turn into good organizations when you make good decisions, and using FastFund has been a great decision.

PROS

Online; cross-platform integration; great customer service; flexibility; designed with the non-profit in mind.

CONS

Some parts are not user-friendly (report generators); should be able to hide or disable features that are not being used but crowd the screen.

Joy

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

So glad we switched to FastFund

The customer support alone was worth the switch from the Off-the-shelf financial packages we had used in the past. Better still is the clear accounting processes needed to support not-for-profit organizations. Before FastFund I had to create workarounds to force fit a traditional business based accounting system (Quickbooks). With FastFund the accounting lines up with donations and funding income stream instead of a sales-based revenue stream. The customer support is fabulous, any questions have been answered quickly and thoroughly. The system is built to handle any not-for-profit from a small ministry to a large global organization. We purchased FastFund 2 years ago and I've been impressed by the upgrades they are making to the system. Documentation is thorough and accurate. Araize should consider migrating to a more thorough and interactive knowledge base over time, but given all the customer support, I have not had any problem getting any question I have answered.

PROS

Direct applicability to not-for-profit organizations and the customer support is the fabulous.

CONS

Knowledge base could be interactive and allow for specific questions to be asked directly. Would like a way to see the transaction I just created or reversed. A couple of times I've put something in wrong and wanted to back it out but couldn't figure out what I had done, nor how to back it out.

Vendor Response

Joy: Thanks for the review. You can view transactions you just entered either in the Transaction History / Control Register, or by generating a report that is filtered on the creation date. Joe Scarano

Replied November 2016

Leona

Museums and Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Fundraising and Accounting programs

The only problems we've had with the programs and integration can be traced back to user error. Many people input information and any lack of consistency causes trouble. Garbage in garbage out. We're on our way to fixing that issue.

PROS

The customer service is what I like most. No matter how much trouble I or the staff get us in to, the Araize staff responds immediately, gets it fixed, and never make us feel like idiots. They are the best.

CONS

If we had a lot more money to spend we could probably enjoy a more powerful program but we are quite satisfied.

Doug

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Good software - amazing support!

I am director of a non-profit org which has 2500 customers in the database. We have been working with Araize for several years. The software does the job, but the support we receive from the staff is amazing! I have never had such responsive and personal tech support..... ever! They will get on the phone with you and walk you through things patiently, answering your questions.

PROS

Clear, easy to use, comprehensive, and great support

CONS

There are some limitations which our staff find limiting. Some features could be automated, and searching for specific names could be easier.

Jasna

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2016

FastFund Accounting Review

Easy to set up; VERY fast; easy to use. Does not have all the functionality that are present in other, more robust programs.

PROS

Very affordable; great customer service; easy to implement; processes very quickly

CONS

Cumbersome to get back to a previous transaction; does not have the capability to copy over journal entries from one month to another; does not have all the reports; should have capability to apply payments to other client's pledges

Vendor Response

FastFund does have the ability to copy journal entries from one month to another by marking the journal entry as a recurring entry. Recurring entires can be set up to post automatically and the new entry can be edited without affecting the original entry.

Replied October 2016

David

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

FastFund is the best accounting software for non-profit organizations

I can't say enough positive about FastFund. The staff is very helpful (when you need assistance) and the program does what very few (if any) other programs do.

PROS

It allows you to track specific donations given to specific programs. It also separates the Fund Raising from the accounting yet effectively integrates the informaiton that is needed in either area of operations.

CONS

None

John

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Remarkable

Very pleased . Easy to learn and use. User guide is excellent. Tech support is very good. I have used many Accounting systems over the years and Fast Fund rates among one of the more enjoyable and user friendly systems I have used.

PROS

Ease of use and good reporting.

CONS

A minor problem while typing the name of the Payee. Letters are dropped while typing in the name at normal speeds.

Doris

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: