Findjoo Reviews

4.83 / 5 (15)

Our advisors have recommended this product 1 time in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very customizable! Our association has lots of unique features and membership levels and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was able to help us set everything up so the correct data was captured."

  • "I feel like the system is user friendly and easier than our previous system. The back end functionality is clean and easy to navigate for an admin."

  • "Very satisfied: have a great support. Excellent price for the quality of the program."

  • Cons

  • "Our installation was complex and we chose to implement all of the modules at one, Findjoo held my Hand and Representative helped us get to the end. No complaints."

  • "There is nothing to report here.....anything that we need or that the system does not have, Findjoo is always willing to work with us to find a solution."

  • "Any issues we've had with Findjoo, have been resolved or are being resolved by Findjoo's team, which we greatly appreciate."

Browse Findjoo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

January 2019

Lynn from Hennigar & Co Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Very happy in Nova Scotia

Awesome. From beginning to end they have supported our end goals and the implementation of their software. They helped us with all sorts of issues and e use their solution for communication, events booking and calendar, room booking and scheduling, two kinds of memberships and numerous products. Couldn't be happier with the product but their service our our rep, were the best part. Lots of support which is so appreciated in a largely volunteer environment.

Pros

Findjoo solved all of our issues, it provides our community centre with a robust events calendar, a booking calendar, a database and exemplary way of capturing data, allows for online payment and communications and simply made our largely volunteer organization much more efficient and professional. So many great features in the calendar and room booking pieces. We can manage events and provide a great customer experience at the same time. We received superb customer service from Representative.

Cons

Our installation was complex and we chose to implement all of the modules at one, Findjoo held my Hand and Representative helped us get to the end. No complaints.

December 2019

Heather from Bon Secours St. Francis Health System

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Seamless Communication

Our overall experience with Findjoo has been seamless. It can sometimes be hard to find a company that has the software plus the communication that Findjoo offers. Our account executive surpasses our expectations which truly plays a huge roll in surpassing our patient needs. What we do is a team effort and Findjoo is a part of our team.

Pros

We chose this software for our patients to register for education classes and also a workflow system for our department. We wanted a seamless process that was user friendly but also convenient for our workflow. The software is exactly what we needed but more than that is incredible communication with our account executive. If there is ever a question or something new we would like to try our account executive, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a call/email away. The communication is my favorite because we are always growing and changing to meet our patient needs as well as our needs to service them. The software along with the communication allows us to meet our goals daily and allows us to continue to try new ideas.

Cons

There is nothing to report here.....anything that we need or that the system does not have, Findjoo is always willing to work with us to find a solution.

Reasons for Choosing Findjoo

Findjoo met all the needs we had and met the criteria our hospital had for this type of system/payment process.

November 2019

Jason from Tourism Industry Association of New Brunswick

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Excellent CRM. Even better support.

The software is easy to use once you've got the basics down, and I can't speak highly enough about the customer service we have received. While Findjoo doesn't compare to some other large and much more expensive platforms, I believe it provides the greatest "bang for the buck" you'll ever find. The software did not appear to fit our every need in the beginning, and we didn't even realize some of the features we needed until after the transition from our old platform had begun. At every turn, Findjoo was right there to correct and customize the software so it did what we needed. If you're unsure whether or not this platform is for you, I highly encourage you to setup a trial with them. And from my experience, I'd recommend simulating some of the real-world activities you plan to do, and ask for help doing so. Let these guys show you what can be achieved. We had no idea what the software was fully capable of until we started really using it, and I'm sure we haven't found all the possibilities yet! Bottom line: Affordable, surprisingly customizable, and amazing support. Highly recommended.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and the customer support is extremely helpful.

Cons

Could be more linkable interaction between sales transactions and member profiles, and perhaps some work on the reporting side, but since just about every request or suggestion we've submitted has been solved one way or another, this is a very minor point.

Reasons for Choosing Findjoo

Price & features.

September 2016

Amber from Nordic Skiing Association of Anchorage

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

September 2016

Findjoo is Great!

Pros

I love the high level of customer service we receive from Findjoo and our dedicated account rep. They're very responsive and timely in all communications to them. Regarding Findjoo, it's been great to have the ability to customize our services and the database, member management and user experience have been great.

Cons

Any issues we've had with Findjoo, have been resolved or are being resolved by Findjoo's team, which we greatly appreciate.

December 2019

Caitlin from Editors Canada

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Editors Canada Findjoo review

We were able to implement a new membership level based on whether a member had previously been a student affiliate that we would have had to track manually had [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] not been able to build it for us.

Pros

Very customizable! Our association has lots of unique features and membership levels and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was able to help us set everything up so the correct data was captured.

Cons

It would be nice to have a few more default templates. We had to spend some time figuring out what information is necessary for tax receipts and stuff like that. It would be helpful if that was already coded into Findjoo.

Reasons for Choosing Findjoo

We needed a bilingual product (no Wild Apricot) and an affordable one (no to Salesforce).

April 2018

Kathleen from Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Our experience has been exceptionally positive and our productivity has greatly increased.

Pros

One of the things that is the most beneficial to us is how quickly any changes to records, events or other details are reflected. We are very happy with the customizability of reports and email templates. Database management including sending emails and creating rosters is a seamless process. Findjoo customer service and support is outstanding! Turnaround time for change requests is very fast. Having multiple payment methods and the ability to generate refunds has been very helpful for us. The ease and simplicity of creating events is especially beneficial. Our users appreciate being able to register multiple people for multiple events in one pass.

Cons

There is very little that we don't like about this software. We've had a few issues with member records being duplicated.

October 2018

Debbie from The Beekeepers of Indiana

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Membership Management System

Exceptional. We loaded our membership roster and within days were able to setup our largest annual event that brings in 1,200 beekeepers. This was all being done manually. Communications: We used to send multiple emails out to notify our membership, not it just takes setting up a template and then clicking on the send button. Support: We have received quick, reliable assistance for any issues that we encounter. They have accommodated our request to make it easier for our members to renew and register for our events.

Pros

Easy setup for our events and our membership. It allowed us to add membership discounts after our board voted to allow that. The communication module allowed emails to be sent in a easy format, along with tracking the effectiveness of our campaigns. This software has significantly reduced time we spend on these tasks.

Cons

Learning a new system, but it was worth the time it took.

September 2016

Joe from Missouri Society of Radiologic Technologists

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

We use Findjoo to help keep proper track of our members.

Pros

We transitioned our membership service from traditional paper to digital. We like being able to sort and target emails based on specific criteria filled in. Also, their Customer Service is spot on and available to help at what feels like all hours of the day.

Cons

Part of our membership is college students and due to the different way schools handle dues and/or their curriculum, some schools pay for their students membership and/or conference tickets. Currently, there is no way to have a Program Director register all of their students for our membership due to the fact that accounts have to be established via individual email addresses. Instead, we have those schools that register this way send us paper registration forms and WE manually create their accounts for them. This is only a small part of the big picture though.

November 2018

Damon from American Water Polo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Findjoo Review

They have great customer support, with a dedicated person that walks you through the sales portion and is basically your support rep after the process. Very reasonable pricing structure for our organization

Pros

I feel like the system is user friendly and easier than our previous system. The back end functionality is clean and easy to navigate for an admin.

Cons

With any system there are challenges. One of the biggest issues we face is the parent/child relationship when signing up members. Findjoo has been very flexible in helping address some early issue we had with member sign ups

May 2018

Jackie from Whole Body Chiropractic, LLC

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The customer service! Amazing

Pros

The customer service is the best I've ever experienced. They held my hand right from the beginning, weather it was answering questions, doing screen share tutorials, or even changing features to better suit my needs.

Cons

There were a few features that did not do what I wanted, but the team was willing and able to change or adapt them for me with little trouble on my end.

April 2018

Andrew from Tri-Cities Off Road Cycling Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Findjoo has been a great fit for managing sales of our memberships, donations, products and events

Pros

We used to use systems that included an external mailing list provider, multiple spreadsheets and our bookkeeping software to manage various aspects of our volunteer run Canadian Charity. Newsletters were sent through the mailing list provider, product inventories were tracked through spreadsheets, memberships and product sales were tracked through quickbooks desktop, and membership renewals were only sent out when I remembered to send them off. With Findjoo, membership renewal notices are sent out automatically, the newsletters can be sent from within the system, and we can now sell fundraiser tickets and products on our website using the same system. All of it is managed in one place and the purchases are handled through an online POS that integrates with our Quickbooks Online so that the back office is managing itself!

Cons

Our website had not been updated for a while, so we had some troubles integrating the POS widget on our site. But the support team has been outstanding and worked diligently to come to a solution. They're in Eastern Canada and we're in the West so we often had their support working after hours to accommodate our volunteers and the time difference.

February 2019

Xavi from Turismeactiu

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

99% all in one

Great

Pros

Really good to have a software were you accompany your client from the start to the end and then keeping it in your CRM. Normally you need different softwares and here you only use this one.

Cons

It's difficult to try to find other features that would be useful for a small company like mine. Maybe some specific automations but other softwares can complement it.

September 2017

Mireille from Karate Sunfuki Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Very satisfied

In general I'm very satisfy I use the program for many event, and I like working with our account excutive.

Pros

Very satisfied: have a great support. Excellent price for the quality of the program.

Cons

We would need more formation, Like that we will have less question but when you know the program it's easy to work with something we don't know why people that do register do not receive a confirmation by email

February 2015

Daniel from Clear Image

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Affordable Solution with great customer service

We had some complex calendar needs and didn't want to add yet another costly monthly bill. The ability to get the basics down at no cost, as well as the constant emailing with my personal assistant at no charge, allowed us to get up and running - we now take advantage of some of their other services at a mere $5 a month, and feel no pressure to start considering some of their other offerings - like SMS reminders.

January 2017

Michel from Les Amis des Sentiers de Bromont

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

A Robust Membership Management Platform

We were looking for a robust platform to manage the 1,200 member-members of our association. FindJo meets 100% of our needs, our organization's resources allocated to managing member files and renewing membership annually are now automated. Emails alerting members of the time to renew their membership are sent without manual intervention. We are now able to produce reports to better understand our members.