About Flipcause

Flipcause is a cloud-based fundraising and community engagement platform built specifically for small nonprofits. Primary features include donation processing, event registration, volunteer management, fundraising campaign management, reporting, website integration, a built-in merchant account and bank-level security.

Other features include recurring donor management, automated customizable receipts, peer-to-peer campaigns, sponsorships and an online store option. Flipcause also has their own built-in CRM that stores supporter activity in one place.

Flipcause tools can be integrated into an existing website. They also offer clients a webpack, which includes a mobile-responsive website and hosting at no extra cost. Each subscription also comes with a d...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8, Windows 10

128 Reviews of Flipcause

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.72 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(101)

101

4 stars

(21)

21

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 128 results

August 2018

Randy J from President Tiny Giant Web Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best Non-profit Merchant

I'm currently working with my fifth customer and implementing FlipCause and my customers just love their services and customer service. So when my clients are happy I'm happy.

Pros

Customer service is their superpower. The software is definitely the easiest to use but their customer service is beyond anything I'm accustomed to. As a website developer I"m always advising clients on merchant services, and flipcause is my number one for nonprofits.

Cons

The portal is a little dated but has not reflection of the product or service.

Response from Flipcause

Replied August 2018

Randy, thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We love to hear what's working for you and the opportunity to provide timely and personal support to help our partnered organizations grow and do more!

August 2019

Alberto from PFLAG New Orleans

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Flipcause has been super useful in so many ways

Aside from the already-mentioned help with reporting, fundraising, and volunteer management, I feel that having a more intuitive web presence has helped legitimize us in the local non-profit community. We may have been around for 40 years, but our old website looked even older. This site has helped us communicate better with those that need us the most.

Pros

The best thing about this software is that it has helped organize our financial collection efforts. Before , our website could not process payments. Little did we know that we had many people that were willing to join our group, donate to our cause, and provide feedback. Flipcause has helped us with these passive collection efforts, increasing our donations dramatically. Is this the only thing I love? No! The volunteer management, communications, and reports are all worth a review in their own right. Their staff is very talented and responsive.

Cons

Some screens, when selected, take the end user to some redundant screens (Eg., the volunteer signup page has two stops that are not needed). All features can be customized and the options are sometimes not in intuitive locations... but their staff is always there to help point you in the right direction.

Reasons for Choosing Flipcause

The promise of having dedicated support, a site that could grow with us, and having most of the functions we needed provided by a company that was familiar with the needs of Non-Profit organizations were all very important to us.

Reasons for Switching to Flipcause

Wordpress was not intuitive enough to be supported by our rotating staff. we needed more responsiveness and Wordpress no longer supported some of the software we used regularly (credit card processor and constantcontact). It was clunky, complicated, and outdated.

Response from Flipcause

Replied September 2019

Hi Alberto, thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to hear that using Flipcause has helped you to better connect with your community and increase your donations. That's our mission! And thank you for your feedback on the redundant pages, I'll be sure to bring this to our Product team to see how we can improve this for you. Don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to help.

January 2021

Robert from DoughMain Financial Literacy Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Flipcause is on the Rise

Our organization is utilizing Flipcause to track our contacts and donors as well as for our website, website updates, and events. Customer service and Team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been outstanding, patient, and helpful. This by far has been the greatest experience we have had with onboarding and CRM software

Pros

Flipcause is easy to use, intuitive, inviting, well designed and great for the overall small non profit user with great customer service support.

Cons

Flipcause does not yet have some of the functionality of the larger CRM software, but what they have done they have done well. I look forward to the increasing capabilities.

Reasons for Choosing Flipcause

overall cost, customer service support and needs of our organization

Reasons for Switching to Flipcause

No comment

Response from Flipcause

Replied February 2021

Hi Robert, Thanks so much for your thoughtful review. We're happy that you've had a great experience with us and that you've found Flipcause to be easy to use and well-designed. We also love hearing that you've found our service team to be outstanding and helpful. That's what we aim to do! We're so glad we've been meeting the various needs of your nonprofit, and we're continuously working to build more features and make improvements. We look forward to building out more functionality to even better serve you. Thanks again for taking the time to provide a review - it's incredibly valuable to us, and we so value your partnership!

March 2020

LORI from women's enews

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Cancelled after one week

Terrible

Pros

There was a lot of carelessness in the creation of my company's website. Basic things like logos were incorrectly placed, as well as other common sense placements were not done correctly. It also took a lot longer to communicate with their staff than I was told it would. It became clear from the beginning that what Flipcause promised was inflated. I therefore cancelled my free trial after one week.

Cons

Basic requests were incorrect which caused me more time to was necessary to correct.

Reasons for Choosing Flipcause

I needed my site to be redone quickly. I should have taken more taken before selecting Flipcause, but time was of the essence.

Response from Flipcause

Replied April 2020

Hi Lori, Thank you for taking the time to try out Flipcause's free and optional website add-on. Our ultimate goal is to provide value and to make your life easier. We take a lot of pride in our customer service, our quick turnaround times, and meeting or exceeding the expectations that we set. Taking a look at our records, I do see we built a new 30-page website for you within a week, and that all communication exchanges took place within a day or two, as promised. We take all feedback to heart and are always looking for ways to improve, and I'm sorry to hear that you had anything less than a stellar experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly if there's anything else we can address for you! Wishing you and yours health and safety. - Darya Gorlova, Client Experience Director

February 2021

Stephanie from Strength in Sisters

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Fantastic Product, Phenomenal Customer Service

Pros

Integration was seamless, support team is responsive, updates are timely. Calls and backup are rarely necessary, but when needed the customer service — from the person who answers and routes your call to the representative you speak to — is phenomenal and very patient. I especially like having a designated team that works with my account. Extensive "how to/help" database with step-by-step instructions if I want to go it alone.

Cons

The number of features can be a bit disorienting to navigate but once learned are very useful.

Reasons for Choosing Flipcause

Integration of website, donor database and bookkeeping into one product.

Response from Flipcause

Replied February 2021

Hi Stephanie, Thanks so much for your review. We love hearing that integration was seamless and that you've been able to orient with our help center and take advantage of many of our features along with your website, donor database, and bookkeeping needs. We're so thrilled to hear you've found our service team to be phenomenal and patient. That's what we aim to do! Thanks again for taking the time to provide a thoughtful review - it's incredibly valuable to us, and we so value your partnership!