User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Product is very easy to use, great overall product that meets all our needs and the price and support are awesome."

  • "Ease of use, great features. Great support via phone. Regular updates. competitively priced.Lots of options for reports. And they have been consistently enlarging them with the updates."

  • "Fund E-Z is very simple and easy to use. It has all the functions needed to do the job and no more extras to confuse you. It is very affordable. "

  • Cons

  • "Permissions can be a total pain but it is easy to change."

  • "The product is still desktop. In today's world, we need cloud based applications. I will they will make it cloud based soon."

  • "It would be great if more filter options and fields were available to be included in reports, as would the ability to compare budget vs actuals each quarter with reprojections."

Browse FUND E-Z Fund Accounting Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

March 2020

Rob from University Area CDC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great product and support

We had a great experience in the purchasing, implementation and ongoing support

Pros

Product is very easy to use, great overall product that meets all our needs and the price and support are awesome.

Cons

The fixed asset module could use a little fixing to allow existing assets to be added at original cost and use current accumulated depreciation.

Reasons for Choosing FUND E-Z Fund Accounting

Better system for our needs and the customer service and price were great

November 2017

Samantha from Commission on Economic Opportunity

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Fund E Z is very user friendly and easy to set up, even mid-year.

Pros

The implementation process was very well thought out and thorough. There were scheduled calls and then homework assignments where information was reviewed and questions were answered. The software itself is very user friendly. There are lots of reporting functionalities, both canned and easy to make custom reports, as well as reports that export nicely into excel. Report queues can be set up to run multiple reports at once. Information is also easy to find.

Cons

When tracking multiple departments/programs/funding sources, you MUST KNOW the various date ranges required for each in order for the reports to present correctly. The budgeting module is not very flexible and can be difficult to navigate.

February 2015

Allison from Unity of Purose Sa

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

February 2015

EZ Fund my review

Pros

The after market support. My department has confidence in the company that in the event of issues we can immediately contact someone in support to work with us on the technical problems. We are also very happy with the fast turnaround response time either for employees to return our communication or complete work.

Cons

Critical information from some workers may differ sometimes. Steep learning curve on product. Expensive.

August 2015

Leonard from Bencivenga Ward & Company

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2015

Outstanding Fund Based Accounting Program

Pros

The product allows you to full customize your chart of account as well as reports. They have an advance report module which allows for additional customization. The vendor is extremely responsive in regards to queries and continues to support and improve the product with new revisions and updated versions constantly.

Cons

The switch from version 9 to 10 was drastic with a lot of improvements, but the structure changed to an SQL based software and for users who are used to enter data and scrolling with a mouse there are some drawbacks. Example, if you are in a journal entry and are looking to scroll down and use your mouse, and happen to be on a debit or credit field, it scrolls through the numbers vs. moving the screen, you have to get used to using the side arrows which after two years we still struggle with it. Not a reason to not consider but something you need to be aware of .

November 2017

Mary from CEO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Good Accounting System for the Money

It meets our needs at a reasonable price, however lacks a lot of the customization that our previous software had.

Pros

Ease of use and familiarization of system. Meets our need for separate accounting of programs. System is very accessible and each member of fiscal staff can easily adapt tables and reports to their needs.

Cons

Customization of reports is labor intensive and time consuming. Also, budget set up is at a global level which is difficult when setting up individual budgets. When we first got the software, were told that would have ACH payment available shortly for accounts payable. It is two years and they still are "working on it".

September 2017

Tiffany from Ampla Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Beautiful and Accurate Reports

Overall I think that it is the best non profit software and it is reasonably priced. I like it better than MIP because you can afford to have all of the modules which eliminates work-arounds because you have half a system.

Pros

Many levels of reporting. I can report by general ledger number, grant, program, department, etc. Reports come out beautiful, so no exporting and tweaking necessary. True non profit financial statements.

Cons

The customer service is great however they are on EST and for agencies on CST, MST or PST, it may be annoying when you can't reach customer service after 3:00pm or 4:00pm. They will respond the next morning.

June 2018

Wendy from Bierlein Companies, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Easy to learn even without accounting background.

I would refer any smaller non-profit to use this software.

Pros

I really liked how easily it was to learn and integrate into our business. I started from scratch... setting up general ledger numbering, accounts, payables, invoicing and receivables to setting up the layout I wanted to see on the financial statements. I didn't need to use customer service as everything was put into place and ran seamlessly.

Cons

Some information I wanted to print was not always in a pre-programmed report. I could always find the information but sometimes had to have other information print along with it.

September 2017

Louis from Connections for Abused Women and their Children

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

easy to use and meets our needs

This is an excellent program if you need fund accounting. If you have outgrown quickbooks highly recommended.

Pros

Ease of use, great features. Great support via phone. Regular updates. competitively priced.Lots of options for reports. And they have been consistently enlarging them with the updates.

Cons

While customer support is great, built in help is thin. the cost is competitive but not cheap. Having used it for years I notice that some improvements while useful, are not as good as they could be because of reluctance to alter the basic structure. But that is true in all software over time.

October 2019

Victoria from Exodus

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great software for a not-for-profit

At many not-for-profits, the staff has to wear multiple hats as far as job tasks. This program is easy enough for someone to use that may not have an extremely strong accounting background. It backs up and saves automatically. Provides the option of tracking fund-raising activities and multiple reports. One of the best functions of this software is that you can very easily manage multiple funding sources, which is extremely important for not for profits. The reporting capabilities make it easy to provide reports to the funding sources to document expenses.

Pros

This software is a top pick for medium to smaller not for profits. It is cloud based, so there is no need for a server, backs up and saves automatically and has modules that provide everything that a not for profit needs.

Cons

I have not had any issues with this software and have not found a con yet. It does seem best for medium to small not for profits.

March 2019

Catherine from T.Innovations

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great Software

I use this daily and it is very effective for the type of business we do.

Pros

This software has continuous updates to improve qualities

Cons

Permissions can be a total pain but it is easy to change.

September 2017

Jennifer from FLACRA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Using FUND-EZ is easy. The setup and toolbars have made the experience very user-friendly.

It allows us to generate financials quickly and easily and drill down on the details of our business.

Pros

The capability to drilldown within a report and pull up the underlying detail is the most significant asset. Client invoicing is also made simple.

Cons

I wish that I could see on the AP Invoice Detail record within a GL Acct Detail report drilldown a record with the accompanying check number --- knowing whether or not the item had yet been paid from one glance without having to go out and pull up another report would be extremely beneficial and helpful.

January 2016

Tonia from MDI Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2016

Fund EZ Assessment

Pros

Great technical support. They take responsibility for every issue presented to them and don't stop until the issue is resolved. The software in the last upgrade provides almost as much functionality as MIP/Abila with a much more logical user interface. Users can easily create their own report formats. The Pro-writer provides an organization the ability to fully customize their account structure.

Cons

It does not yet have a Spanish language version even though it has robust multi-currency functionality.

February 2017

Matthew from Salvation Army Kroc Center Hawaii

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Really enjoyed using FUND EZ

Unfortunately, we were forced to switch away from this software in our first 6 months because the larger organization adopted different software. However, we used implemented this software ourselves and really enjoyed using it. The best thing for us was the ease of use. Training time was significantly lower than the software we used before. This saved us so much time and money. Highly recommend!

September 2015

Jinhong from Jinhong Zhang CPA

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

5.0

September 2015

Simple, Low Cost and Easy to Use

Pros

Fund E-Z is very simple and easy to use. It has all the functions needed to do the job and no more extras to confuse you. It is very affordable.

Cons

The product is still desktop. In today's world, we need cloud based applications. I will they will make it cloud based soon.

February 2017

Praise from ProBonoNet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Just right

This is one of the best products for small nonprofit organizations. It's also cost effective.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

A bit more features

October 2014

Sabrina from Student Achievement Partners, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

October 2014

Great NPO accounting software for small-mid size NPOs

Pros

We love that we have many options to be able to filter different data and the ability to export in a variety of formats. Technical support has been useful so far on any questions we have had.

Cons

It would be great if more filter options and fields were available to be included in reports, as would the ability to compare budget vs actuals each quarter with reprojections.

September 2016

Lexie from American Digital systems

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.5

September 2016

Good Product

Pros

Both were very helpful. The best part is they give an amazon gift card just for reviewing there product.

Cons

It could be easier to use. Was a little confusing the first few times around. This product fits my needs as of now. I haven't come across anything that I didn't like yet besides the fact it could be a little more user friendly the first time around.

September 2016

Stephanie from ADS

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Good Product

Pros

It works seamlessly with what I need. Does exactly what I want it to and more. I don't know I've gotten by in the past with out using this product for the business.

Cons

I have not found anything I don't like about it. Both the product and the vendor are and were very helpful in fulling my needs. Definitely the best place to get accounting software. Would recommend to a friend.

February 2015

Linda from Chicago Foundation for Women

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.5

February 2015

Good system

Pros

Fund E-Z offers an account structure that allows for entering transactions by fund (unrestricted, temporarily restricted, or permanently restricted revenue), by account number (eg. cash, accounts payable, individual donations, salary expense, etc), then drilldown by cost center 1 (programs), cost center 2 (activity within a program) and cost center 3 (funder) - or variations of this setup.

Cons

When Fund E-Z updated to version 10, a lot of keystrokes were no longer applicable, making data entry much more time-consuming. Also, it is not easy to update to subsequent versions.

November 2016

Darlene from Freehand Frameworx

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Would recommend

Would recommend to others. Very very user friendly. My employees were able to learn it very fast.

Pros

User friendly

October 2016

Haley from Women's Hope Medical Clinic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Helpful Program for Fundraising Events

I used this program as an intern at a small nonprofit. It was easy to understand, and if I had any questions, customer service was extremely helpful. I love having this sort of help for doing fundraising for important events that primarily funded our organization. The program was clear and concise with great functionality.

Cons

It was a little pricey for our small organization.

August 2016

linda from Mercy Center

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.5

August 2016

New user to fund EZ

Pros

Very customizable. Love the indirect allocation features

Cons

Not enough set up in the way of select pre made /formated options. not enough sort optons flexability.

December 2016

Brittney from GroupOne

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Not for profit accounting

I really like this software because it is easy to use. It's easy to learn and has many features.

Cons

The cost could be cheaper.

January 2017

Ryan from GroupOne Healthsource

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

EZ way to track your budgets!

This is a very basic software that takes no time to figure out how to use. It's a great place to access all your data. This is good weather it's for a profit or nonprofit growth.

Pros

The many features the software offers are great and it's no extra cost!

December 2016

Sarah from VACRAO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

FUND E-Z Fund Accounting

Seems to operate on a stable platform without constant computer maintenance.

Pros

Very easy to use Excellent Customer service Excellent Technical Support