User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(58)

58

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "We had another option previously that cost much more and had less support."

  • "The customer service from the beginning was seamless. The software itself is customizable and easy to use for the end user."

  • "I like the way we can personalize the emails to our donors and change them as often as we like. I love that it is integrated with Bloomerang."

  • Cons

  • "There were a couple tiny issues I told my FundraiseUp rep about, moreso me trying to give constructive criticism than any real problem."

  • "They are constantly adding new features and asking for critical feedback from users in what appears to be an effort to bridge this gap."

  • "The fees are steep, but you get what you pay for."

Browse Fundraise Up Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 68 results

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Cäcille from OutRight Action International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

The best donation software and support teams out there – with fabulous leadership. ;)

Overall I was suspicious but optimistic. I'm so glad that Maria, on a whim, decided to go with this platform, even if it put a lot of pressure on me to figure it out at the time.

Pros

I love the ease of use and the adaptability it has. We've been able to increase the revenue of our crowdsourcing campaigns, as well as our general fundraising.

Cons

Um.. nothing?! The only thing really is lack of integration with our database, but that's not their fault whatsoever.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

We still use that product, but mostly for event registration or any online event donations that we get mailed in, to make campaign organzation easier on us (me).

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

Our other system was terrible to begin with and we needed a change. It was free but so long as the product was astounding we were more than willing to pay.Plus Maria and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] go way back (apparently) and she also decided on whim to meet him and basically fell in love with the product – as did I once she showed me and I played around with it.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your kind comments! We love working with your organization. We do have more CRM integrations on our roadmap, so stick with us! :)

August 2020

Matthew from Sea Shepherd Australia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Its Changed The Game For Donation Platforms!

By making the donor experience cleaner and more intuitive, we have found a big increase in donor activity and retention. The fact that donors can also update their own payment methods and amounts via their own dashboard has taken the workload off our fundraising team to focus on engaging donors in other areas.

Pros

The incredibly simple setup is the first notable thing. Then the ability to use donation elements in such a flexible manner across our website, online store, social media posts, EDM's and even email signatures makes this a stand out feature. Creating campaigns is also a really simple process, however the ability to tailor each campaign on a micro level is brilliant. For the admin / IT department, Fundraise Up has integrations prebuilt for the stripe payment gateway, Double the Donation, as well as the option for data to be pushed into Kindful, sales force etc for CRM management. Zapier can also be integrated to achieve anything not prebuilt which is a snap to use. The dashboard for the donor management gives really clear and concise information with simple reporting that also be exported via CSV if needed. For marketers, it allows you to track insights such as UTM codes which is invaluable. Lastly the use of the donation app from a users perspective is brilliant and looks at the process at a way that makes it incredibly simple for the donor to give without bloated forms, while still allowing for options such as tributes, employer, anonymous donations, cover fees and a range of other features. In short it just works right out of the box exactly how you need it too. The team at Fundraise Up are proactive and making enhancements continually and their support is A+

Cons

After a few months of active use we have no issues.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

All other platforms use the same donation experience. Standard landing page or forms - nothing at all wrong with this, however Fundraise Up offered a new take on the giving experience that was more flexible from an admin perspective and donor experience.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

The donation platform used as part of Sales Force needed to be managed by a third party and was problematic and clunky as well as expensive.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied August 2020

Matthew, thank you so much for your feedback! We much appreciate it. We're glad you're finding the new approach to be working for your organization on so many levels. You all have an amazing mission, and cutting-edge tech adopters to boot. Cheers!

May 2021

Dawn from Young at Heart Senior Pet Adoptions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Fundraise Up was a great move for our nonprofit!

It's been a really great experience and our donors are loving it, too. The customer service is incredible! After years of dealing with Network for Good's robotic and impersonal customer service, FundraiseUp is like a dream! Our contact at FundraiseUp [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a ROCK STAR and is always willing to jump on a call or Zoom meeting, answers all my questions quickly and with great detail, and is just really wonderful to work with. She makes MY job easier, and that is HUGE in a nonprofit where I wear a lot of different hats. I highly recommend FundraiseUp!

Pros

After relying on Network for Good for years for our growing organization, we needed something that integrated with our donation database, was easy to use, had auto-receipts that we could customize, had an e-card option for donations, and was more user-friendly to our donors. It's also great that it has a Peer to Peer option as well. So many fun ways to make this software work for us! Fundraise Up has been a great answer to all of our needs and has been so easy to use!

Cons

So far the only thing we have come across software-wise is not being able to ask any custom questions for Peer-to-Peer Fundraising. The only other issue was that Network for Good would NOT allow us to migrate our monthly donors over, so we had to ask monthly donors to cancel and then move over to FundraiseUp manually, but that is Network for Good's fault, not Fundraise Up!

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

Integrates really well with everything we do! Love it!

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

Lack of control with branding, clunky user interface, lack of customization with forms, emails, receipts, etc, and poor customer service.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied May 2021

Dawn, it's a pleasure for us to serve you and Young at Heart Senior Pet Adoptions. You can look forward to many years of excellent customer service from your Success Engineer!

July 2020

liz from Brooklyn Book Festival

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

pricey but easy

Pros

People find it easy to use and it has an attractive and simple design

Cons

People are put off by the expense. I have had people email me and say they don't want to donate online because of the cost. As a small non-profit, we previously used a free software that was not as simple or visual, but avoided hefty fees.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

A friend recommended it.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your review, Liz! As you likely are aware, we are 100% performance-based pricing. We don't earn unless you do. Taking a look at your account we see over 85% of donations have all fees (ours and credit card) covered, meaning it's paid for itself *and* most of your credit card fees (which otherwise would have been out-of-pocket). Best-in-class tech can cost a bit more, but *must* pull its weight, which we hope we are doing for your organization. Tip: Be sure to make the "cover fees" optional if you have a sensitive donor base! :)

June 2021

Allen from Carpe Diem Arts, Imc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

I was dubious at first, but I am now a big supporter

We have benefited financially from incorporating Fundraise Up into our website. We were able to remove a clunky donation page (CRM provided) with their software providing an easy to use way for donors to open their wallets.

Pros

The product is quite easy to use, the support is fast to reply and work with you when there is a challenge, setup was easy, the elements you can place on your website are very clever (and quite customizable), integration with our CRM package, increased donations that I believe are due to the donation environment created using Fundraise Up.

Cons

Apple Pay setup (not really the software's fault), could use more formatting flexibility in text creation (like Bold, Italics, other text formatting features), it took a little while to understand the language of the software; unfamiliar terms like Social Proof, Elements, etc.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied June 2021

Hi Allen, Thank you for selecting Fundraise Up as your donation platform of choice. It's a pleasure to serve your nonprofit, and I'm glad to read that you're seeing meaningful financial benefits. Looking forward to seeing how your organization grows! - Nic

February 2021

Aaron from OLASTEO

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Best in the Business! - Do not sleep on Fundraise Up

We were able to robustly implement FRU literally overnight, in a frantic attempt to get a campaign page up and running for an upcoming fundraising event. We knew immediately that this software platform and the incredible staff at FRU were on another level entirely. In our option, they have no competition. Since that overnight success story, we have been singing FRU's praises and find ourselves getting upset at least once a day, knowing that other great nonprofit orgs are stuck using any other donation platform. If you are one of those nonprofits out there not using FRU, it's the equivalent of still owning a pager instead of a cellular phone. Get with it!

Pros

- UI/UX - Elegant, intuitive, and efficient, there is not a better looking platform in the game today - Elements - This is the software's most brilliant feature and is truly unique to the industry - Checkout - Backed by science and machine learning, this checkout form can generate outsized returns - Branding - Whether at checkout, via elements, thank you emails/receipts, your brand will be prevalent - Dashboard - This goes with the UI/UX, but it is so clean and easy to track...a legit dashboard for everyone - Recurring Donor Focus - The software is constantly working hard to increase recurring donors - Recurring Donor Migration - This feature is amazing and free, allowing us to auto-magically migrate - Double the Donation Integration - The way Match 360 is integrated into checkout is a beautiful thing - Everything else I'm forgetting...

Cons

I don't have any cons at this time. FRU knows exactly who they are as a company and a software platform. They live by specific company guardrails that allow them to focus on improving true pain points and challenges for their nonprofit clients. There is no show with them or gimmicks...simply the best!

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

There are too may reasons to list. The bottom line is that there are ZERO licensing fees, a very competitive platform fee, and the best support staff + developers the nonprofit fundraising game has ever seen. We love you, FRU!

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

We needed something more powerful than what Donorbox was offering, which served us well for our first few years as an organization. We felt we required better automation/integration with our existing tech stack + we were pushing to create a heavily OLASTEO branded campaign page. FRU was the perfect storm to sweep away our challenges and worries.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied February 2021

Aaron, we're glad we get to partner with you and OLASTEO! Thanks so much for being a champion for good tech and an advocate for Fundraise Up. Looking forward to serving you further in 2021 and beyond.

February 2021

Betsy from Daily Table

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Donors love it

Pros

We are in the business of bringing joy to our donors. Some (including a Board Member who is herself in Development) have actually reached out to us to tell us how much they enjoyed the checkout process. And I am confident we are raising more money thanks to the intelligent features: visual cues to nudge the donor to give monthly, suggested giving amounts, customizable checkout questions (about 30% of donors are telling me how they discovered us and why they are giving), integration with Double the Donation makes it SO easy for the donor to indicate an employer match (we've gone from 0 matches to 32, and some of those are recurring gifts!), the ability to filter and search for all of this data SO easily. It's a joy to use! At first we got FundraiseUp as an integration when we migrated to Kindful (which has integrations with Mail Chimp and DonorSearch - wouldn't you like to see the donor's wealth screening right in his or her profile?) but I never imagined how much we would love it. Make yourself and your donors happy...and Kindful is now merging with Bloomerang, which has the best education platform for fundraisers (IMO).

Cons

Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] balked at first at the 3% fee, but we managed to convince him that the ROI would be positive - and it is. 84% of our donors have covered the fees. You can't put a price on making donors happy. It is the foundation of donor retention. Period!

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

We switched to Kindful: much more user friendly, an open API to make integrations with FundraiseUp, Mail Chimp, DonorSearch, etc possible.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied February 2021

Hi Betsy! Thanks so much for the opportunity to partner with Daily Table. I'm happy to learn you're having a great experience with Fundraise Up :) And thanks for sharing your gift matching numbersfantastic!

September 2020

Patrick from Design Delegate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

The BEST by Far

We have raised over $340,000 using Fundraiser Up since Dec 19, 2020 . We haven't even hit the 1 year mark yet. All of this with almost 90-92% of the donation fee being covered by the donor.

Pros

Fundraise Up solves the most valuable problem for Nonprofits and the brand experience. Providing a donor experience that seamlessly integrates with your brand. Most donation platforms have a generic styled form or require you to break the donor funnel to redirect to their platform. But, Fundraiser Up allows you to break down donor experiences all the way down to the element.

Cons

I can't say I've found a dislike, every time I start wondering what else can we do they launch a new feature.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

I have literally used every donor platform there is, and Fundraise Up has the fundamental equasion covered. How do we convert donor within our donor experience?

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

Better experience without having to pay $3,300 per year just to see if users will donation. We've raised more in Fundraise Up in less than a year, than 1 1/2 years on Classy.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied September 2020

Thanks so much for your detailed review. It's particularly rewarding because as you say, you've worked with all the options out there so you have a professional context for the value we strive to bring to our customersand yours. Thanks!

January 2021

Ryan from dream: success

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Best fundraising software for nonprofits - period!

One word: iconic.

Pros

Fundraise Up is extremely versatile and can be used in a VARIETY of use cases. With elements, you can essentially utilize MANY engaging fundraising tactics from one easy to use dashboard. If you're looking for a platform - look no further. Fundraise Up is the absolute best - especially since there are no monthly fees!

Cons

Perhaps a native integration with Mailchimp so that emails can be sent/tracked from/to Mailchimp would be incredible. We also use Bloomerang as our CRM - which easily integrates with Fundraise Up. The routine issue has just been trying to log our emails automatically from Mailchimp to our audience, and then back to Bloomerang.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

Classy lags TREMENDOUSLY behind other fundraising suites (esp. Fundraise Up!) and is PRICEY for virtually no reason at all. It used to be the #1 fundraising platform but has quickly fallen short technology-wise. This shows it was only ever #1 because they had a significant market share and good marketing strategies. Certainly not worth being locked into a contract.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied January 2021

Ryan! So happy to read that you and the dream:success team are enjoying the versatility of the platform. Thanks for the opportunity to partner with you. Nic

August 2020

Aurelia from The African Diaspora Group, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Perfect donor software

Pros

Very easy interface to set up and operate. The software is the best that I found after trialing and researching several other Fundraising platforms on the market. Fundraise Up is the answer to raising the max amount of funds from all generations - I no longer feel like I am going to risk losing a donor because of long, outdated forms that want so much information in order to give money. The millennials and gen z will feel engaged because of the capabilities to also use Google and Apple Pay. There is literally no one left behind in the design of this software. I am very happy with this company and will be recommending you for years to come.

Cons

Not having the ability to build a campaign page that doesn't have to be built and hosted on my own website.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

DonorPerfect had very long sign up forms, which were outdated and would risk losing prospective donors. Outdated website interface

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied August 2020

Thank you, Aurelia! We're thankful for your review. Note that our lack of campaign pages is intentional as campaign pages that send donors off your website tend to not perform as well as a campaign page on your website. We want the donor to see *your* organization and mission -- not an external page. The data supports that it's good for fundraising outcomes. All that said, we completely understand that having a whole page done for you would be make things much faster. We hope our Elements features (more coming soon) will help make this even better.

January 2021

Max from Rhythmic Mind

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Excellent Fundraising Platform!

Overall I/our organization has had a great experience.

Pros

It's incredibly easy to use and I really like that you can create and run different campaigns at the same time. I also really like the way it automatically gives you suggestions for amounts as well as suggests the option to become a monthly donor. The system makes it easy to customize with ready-made card/templates and it's very streamlined. I also really like their incentive-based fee structure and the fact that there is no monthly or annual fee and Fundraise Up only makes money if you do! Overall it's a great fundraising platform with $0 overhead and I highly recommend it!

Cons

There's no option to include VIDEO! This is a huge minus and the main reason I didn't give 5 stars. Also, the amount of text you can add with a picture is very limited. It would be WAY better if there was a MUCH higher character/word count to be able to effectively communicate everything you/your organization would like to to potential donors.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

The fact that there is no monthly/annual fees and no overhead.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied January 2021

Hi Max! Thanks for sharing your review of Fundraise Up. I'm really happy to see that you're pleased with the AI and machine learning capabilities of the platform. Our goals are aligned with yours and I'm excited to see how we can help Rhythmic Mind grow this year. I really appreciate you sharing your thoughts on including video. Here's a great study by NextAfter on the conversion impact of video on a donation page. It addresses some of our concerns with implementing a feature that might reduce donations for your nonprofit: https://bit.ly/38zN92a Thanks for the opportunity to partner with you and your team! Nic

August 2020

Sarah from Refuge for Women

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great Overall Product, Bumpy Transition

Once we got past the transition from our old system to Fundraise Up we have loved it! It accomplishes many of the goals we were hoping to accomplish with the adoption of Fundraise Up. We love the personalized experience we can give our donors, we love the payment options, the tracking, the integration with our database. Lot's of great things all around. If the transition would have been a better experience I would be giving Fundraise Up a 5 star recommendation as opposed to the overall 4 star recommendation.

Pros

I love that it's donor targeted! The smart features like the increase donation suggestions are great. Of course, one of the best features is that it gives our donors the option to cover the credit card processing fee. We see lots of new donors who are willing to do this and that is a financial burden off of us! Makes every donation go a little further.

Cons

The transition wasn't well communicated from the very start. I don't feel like the Fundraise Up team had a good idea of our current system and they made some assumptions that cost us a lot of time and confusion for our donors. It was a mess to undo and really could have been avoided if the FRU team had asked better questions. At the end of the day, we don't know their system so we don't know what questions that need to be asked to make sure the transition goes smoothly. In my opinion, it's Fundraise Up's responsibility to make sure they have everything they need. They didn't do a good job of that so our transition was really rough. On top of that, we were pitched a very simplistic version of the transition process so we had false expectations going into it. Again, something that could have been avoided with better communication.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

We chose FRU because Bloomerang highly recommended them and because Bloomerang isn't planning on offering integrations with other online forums. So really, we didn't have a whole lot of options to consider. We went off of their recommendations.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

We wanted something that would be more donor centered and something that would integrate with our database, Bloomerang.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied September 2020

Thanks for your review, Sarah! We're so glad things are going well. Yes, the transition and migration process wasn't so straightforward. I think we all learned a few things to check and double-check for this kind of process, especially when working with so many accounts, subaccounts, multiple previous platforms, and many bank accounts. All things considered, I think we all did the best we could. We support Refuge for Women and applaud the work you all do to help so much others.

July 2020

B Michael from Foundation for a College Education

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Our donation amounts SOARED!

My organization's donations have soared. A significant percent of our donors contribute at the recommended level, and the vast majority elect to cover fees which means my organization gets 100% of their donation. It also made monthly recurring donations incredibly easy, and many of our small dollar donors have elected to go monthly to maximize their total annual giving.

Pros

I am NOT a tech-savvy user, so the ease of use was extremely important to me. It was easy to set up, easy to add a pop-up to our website, easy to link to our bank, and easy to use on a daily basis to pull the information I need; also, it works great on PC or mobile device.

Cons

That my database software does not link directly to it, so information would be automatically added to my database.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

The staff! FundraiseUP was extremely personal in their approach. We felt like a customer and not a number, and there was not an endless chain of personnel from sales team to implementation team to account management team to customer service team. One person led me from start to finish and is still my point of contact. Like a good fundraising organization, FundraiseUp realizes that relationships are key!

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

1) Recommended donation amount 2) Cover Fees suggestion 3) Integration ease with website 4) Ease of donor payment options 5) Ease of payout options

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied July 2020

B Michael, thanks for the review! We're stoked that your online revenue has soared. It's exactly what we set out to do! You rock.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Nic from Pacific Union College

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Incredible turnkey fundraising software for any organziation

I've had a stellar experience with the Fundraise Up product and team. The software is robust, intuitive, and the perfect fit for any online donation workflow, and the Fundraise Up team is responsive, encouraging, and truly dedicated to ensuring their customers get the most out of the platform.

Pros

The primary selling point for Fundraise Up is that it provides an optimized donor checkout experience, and they nail this. But the optimization doesn't stop at checkout. For platform admins, navigating Fundraise Up's dashboard is a breeze and requires little to no onboarding education. This is huge for small teams that don't have dedicated IT support and still a bonus for large organizations because the intuitive user experience saves time and staves-off frustration. You can literally get up and running with Fundraise Up in minutes and feel confident about navigating transactions, payment processors, and other records from the start. I have yet to find these qualities in another piece of online fundraising software.

Cons

My first thought when creating an initial checkout experience with Fundraise Up was that I wanted more customization with design elements and colors so I could better match the experience to my client's branding. Here's a huge selling point for Fundraise Up: they have incredible support for their product. I emailed my contact at the company and they shared their development roadmap with me and it includes EXACTLY what I want to accomplish with customization, and it's launching soon. So even though what I want isn't available just yet, I appreciate the fast-paced development schedule for Fundraise Up and am excited to try new features as they become available.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

I've browsed, demoed, and onboarded more online giving platforms than I'd like, and that's mostly because I find myself having to switch platforms from time to time because they stop meeting my expectations. Fundraise Up is different because it scales and evolves to meet any use case I throw at it. And because it has native integrations with key platforms like Zapier, there are limitless possibilities for how I leverage the Fundraise Up platform.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied March 2020

Thanks for your review and kind words! Yes, some parts of the checkout we need to "lock down" to protect conversion rates for User/Donor Experience. For example, we need to make sure there is proper color contrast to maintain our WCAG AA 2.1 accessibility rating. While our roadmap will allow for more customizations, some things will always be guided and "locked" based on experiments with our data for what raises the most revenue. Thank you again!

February 2020

Ashley from Rebuilding Together Miami-Dade

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

We have tried many platforms and FundraiseUp is the absolute best!

We are very happy with FundraiseUp! I cannot say enough great things about the software itself as well as the customer service. We have used other platforms in the past and whenever we encountered an issue we had a nearly impossible time reaching someone for help. With FundraiseUp, we hear from someone almost immediately. It is visually stunning, other nonprofits have actually reached out to us to inquire when they visit our landing page. There are so many awesome features but we especially love the wide variety of payment options--it's awesome to have Paypal and Apple Pay in the form, especially for donors who tend to make the majority of their donations from their phone. Altogether we are very happy with FundraiseUp!

Pros

User friendly (for administrator and users), many payment types accepted, visually attractive design, multiple logins for team members, useful reporting features, wide range of integrations,

Cons

When we first joined, FundraiseUp was a brand new start up. They were still working on getting integrations set up so we did not immediately have access to some of the features we were used to with our previous platform. As the company has grown, that issue has seemed to resolve itself. They are constantly adding new features and asking for critical feedback from users in what appears to be an effort to bridge this gap.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

I saw FundraiseUp's donation form on another nonprofit's page and actually reached out to them to inquire about the platform. After hearing nothing but amazing feedback from their team, I reached out to FundraiseUp to request a demo. After e-meeting their team and learning about all the features, I was sold! We made the switch that day and haven't looked back.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your feedback! And for jumping on board when we were just getting started. Thrilled to have you with us on this journey.

February 2020

Jamie from African Enterprise

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best Online Giving Setup

I can't say enough good things about FundraiseUp and now we are excited that they have developed an integration with a database we are currently moving to and so our online giving will be synced with our CRM.

Pros

What I liked most was that it is a one-stop shop for all credit cards, PayPal, ApplePay, GooglePay, bank transfers and so forth. I had been looking for this kind of setup for a long time and could not find it anywhere. I also liked how it has no monthly fee; it only takes a percentage of each transaction. We found FundraiseUp easy to use, the customer support is fantastic and they are constantly refining it and adding new features, such as employer matching.

Cons

The only negative is that the transaction fee is a bit steep, but this is made up for by allowing donors to cover the transaction fee. We have found that at least 80% do this, thus making FundraiseUp extremely affordable.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

GiveWP was hard to understand and set up and we needed our website expert to help with it. I seem to remember that it also required a set annual fee. And it didn't take all the credit cards, PayPal and ApplePay that FundraiseUp does.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

FundraiseUp did not require a monthly fee and offered much more functionality in terms of a one-stop shop for all credit cards, PayPal, ApplePay, GooglePay and so on, with very little friction in terms of the information required for the donor to enter.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied February 2020

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We'll keep working to make online giving easier, and adding new features that increase revenue for your mission (part of why we have a platform transaction fee instead of fixed fees -- keeps us moving and innovating!)

April 2020

Alexa from Backpacks For LIfe

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Just What We Needed!

We were transitioning from a platform we loved but was too expensive and it was a seamless transition. The team was attentive and ensured we were knowledgable on all the capabilities of the platform. We've seen a tremendous increase in donations using this tool and with the added features like tributes, company match, etc. those make donors return as well.

Pros

The dashboard is the most user-friendly and I REALLY like the machine learning capabilities which helps us with higher conversion on donations. I also love the company match program which has helped increase our matched donations.

Cons

I wish there was a bit more detail in the dashboard when you select a certain time frame - being able to see details on daily donations up front would be helpful.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

Felt like I received individualized attention, small but robust program and had what I needed without any excess bells and whistles.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

Looking to reduce our annual payments and more user friendly reporting.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied April 2020

Thank you, Alex! "Tremendous increase in donations" is what gets us excited every day. Thank you so much for your comments! We have advanced reporting coming out in the next year which will give you SO MUCH more insight and detail.

April 2020

James from Desire Street Ministries

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Outstanding online giving platform

Pros

When we first became aware of Fundraise Up, we were really interested in the simplified, responsive integrated online giving aspects, and thought it would alleviate us from having to maintain online giving forms. Oh, but it is so much more. What a powerful platform that simplifies everything into one simple flow for donors, with tons of features and flexibility on the back-end. And the customer service is fantastic. We love Fundraise Up!

Cons

The fees are steep, but you get what you pay for. We love the simple method of encouraging donors to contribute the fee also, and their data indicates that 90%+ of donors will also cover the fees. Since some of the integrations with 3rd party CRMs are relatively new, there are opportunities to fine-tune custom fields, communication preferences, etc. between Fundraise Up and our CRM, but right out of the box, this solution's positives outweigh the minor potential opportunities significantly.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

We feel like we made the best decision for our needs and we're thrilled with the platform. Keep up the great work!

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

Our prior platform was antiquated and manual, and Fundraise Up provides so many features it is well worth the additional processing fees.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied April 2020

Thanks for your comments, James! We're very glad to be working with your organization. Please keep in mind that, unlike any other platform, have no monthly or annual fees and no contract lock-in. With our goal-aligned pricing, which is actually lower than most other transaction-based pricing models, we actually are a much lower cost to the organization.

August 2020

Vanessa from Bridge to Hope

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Fundraise Up Delivers

I was a bit skeptical that Fundraise Up would be able to deliver the bang for the buck they promised. Well, they over delivered. We saw an immediate increase in donations. Our donors love the platform. I love it because it helps us tell the story, not just make asks. The team at Fundraise Up was there for us right from the start, carefully listening and giving us exactly what we need. Months later, we still get that "first date" experience. They hold our hand whenever we need it and turn around new work quickly.

Pros

The interface is stellar and the customer service is second to none. I love how easy it is to onboard and we never feel lost - 1 phone call is all it takes when we need assistance.

Cons

There is nothing not to love about Fundraise up software. It's a great platform, with a great team standing behind it.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

I liked what I saw, but I also really appreciated the process while we were considering. I never felt like I was "sold" a product. I knew that Fundraise Up was interested in a mutually beneficial relationship. You wanted to get me to my goals, and make it easy for me. That's just how it's been. You care about my organizations success and our experience working with you. It's wonderful, personal, efficient, and effective.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

We saw another non-profit make the switch and it was WOW, that looks great. We asked who did their donor page and the rest is history. We just wanted something that had a great donor interface and looked top tier.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied September 2020

We hear the "skeptical" thing a lot -- so glad we were able to not only deliver, but over-deliver for you. We'll keep doing our best, because we know you are doing your best to do great things for this world. THANK *YOU*

July 2020

Diane from Desire Street Ministries

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Helps us devote more time to our programs

Fundraise Up gives our donors a wealth of giving options (Stripe, PayPal, Google Pay, Apple Pay, etc.) that we could never have supported previously with our small staff. And the integration into our website has improved online giving because it's front-and-center (and not in an obnoxious way!) and easy to use. A few of our donors have a recurring complaint that the fees seem higher, but we have better messaging now about what the fees do in terms of what the fees cover and that they allow us to devote more time to our programs. Thank you Fundraise Up!!

Pros

With it's automated integration to our CRM, and easy integration into our website, we are able to save time on data entry and spend it instead on communicating with our donors. The integration was quick and Fundraise Up support staff made it simple. There are some features that would make Fundraise Up easier to tailor and integrate into our specific need, but in the short time we've used it, we've enjoyed several product upgrades, and we've found Fundraise Up people to be great listeners!

Cons

Fundraise Up is really easy-to-use. Graphics was sort of a trial-and-error process, but Fundraise Up has improved its user-friendliness there. Would like more types of reporting available (but export, to work Excel, is comprehensive) so I could more easily sync minor system details with my CRM that do not work the way I had hoped. As far as integration with our existing business processes (such as backend financial reconciliations), we have more detail work to do, but with Fundraise Up, the detail is possible. Other solutions we've seen don't allow that at all.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

It interfaced with our CRM (Bloomerang). In fact, that's how we heard about it and were pretty much sold as soon as we watched a demo!

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

More giving options, and better online experience (which is also MUCH easier for us to set up and keep fresh).

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied July 2020

Diane, thank you for your review! Our plan is to start from "great" and continue to "awesome"... thank you for being around to witness the evolution and growth of the platform. :)

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Leticia from International Community Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The best decision we've ever made!

Pros

Very easy to use, easy to install and friendly to manage. It's the most effective online donation platform that we ever used! And also they have the best customer service!!

Cons

That is in English :( we work with a lot of Spanish speakers.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

Because we are a complex nonprofit and none of them were giving us what we needed. FundraiseUp gave us solutions instead of problems!!

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied March 2020

Thank you, Leticia, for your comments! We do have plans to expand internationally over the coming year, adding more languages in the checkout process for donors. Stay tuned for updates on this!

December 2019

Shannon from Animal Haven

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Our experience with Fundraise Up has been wonderful!

We migrated to FundraiseUp from a huge all-in-one system that was giving us problems. As a small, two-person development team without a coder on staff, we weren't able to manually customize our old forms and they just felt archaic. With Fundraise Up, their entire system is customizable and easy to use by the layperson. We just went through our first #GivingTuesday with FundraiseUp and increased our online revenue by 72%. I'd love to believe this is because of my hard work and expertise, but I've got to give lots of credit to the platform!

Pros

There are so many things we love about Fundraise Up, it will be hard to list them all here. I love the customizable URLs, the ease of use, the data-driven suggested donation amounts, and the ability to customize. Setup was *extremely* easy and it's simple to duplicate campaigns. The help desk is always quick to respond and really helpful.

Cons

I can't think of much that we don't like about Fundraise Up. We've encountered a couple of challenges along the way, but their folks have been tremendously helpful.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

We were paying too much for our old system and weren't utilizing it fully. Plus, we loved the modern look of Fundraise Up's forms, as compared to our old forms.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your review! Much appreciated. For the big bump in Giving Tuesday numbers, we can split the credit. ;) You're organization is amazing and what you do for the animals on NYC is amazing. Thank you!

July 2020

Amanda from Paleontological Research Institution

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

It hasn't been long but it's been great

So far I've had a great experience. The staff were incredibly friendly and quick to answer questions. I especially love the user experience and I think the easier donations can be made the more donations we'll recieve.

Pros

We just launched our first campaign with this software and so far I love the ease at which users can make donations. So far we've seen an increase in donations simply because donors can easily use paypal or apple pay to make gifts. What helped make the switch was the easy integration with our current CRM (Bloomerang).

Cons

Not everything syncs with the CRM so there is still some manual entry to be done on my part and the emails don't easily open the transaction in our CRM ( like our old forms did) so it just makes the back end work a little more cumbersome.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

We still use Bloomerang as our CRM we just stoped using their donation forms as they were not very aesthetically pleasing or user friendly.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied July 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Amanda! Did you know that we push a link to the Donation Notes in Bloomerang that takes you to the donation in FRU, and a link in FRU at the bottom of each donation that takes you to the donation in Bloomerang? Give it a whirl - and let us know if you'd like to walk through it together. Thx!

February 2021

Brian from One Inc Cooperative

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

The Perfect Partner

One of our top ten favorite products. It's exceptionally built, has a fantastic team behind it, and has quickly become integral to our business.

Pros

Once deployed, the ease of management is exceptional. As of today, we have Fundraise Up deployed across three platforms, two applications, and two websites. We are able to customize how our button appears, what campaign it links to, what the copy is, etc. all from one dashboard. Their donation optimization and campaign tracking are similarly exceptional. More than anything, their customer service is above and beyond. We're less than a month in and they've already added two things to their product just for us.

Cons

Deploying the Fundraise Up code is easy as pie. Integrating it into our virtual economy on the other hand took some doing. The thing we liked least what how unprepared we were for something as fantastic as the Fundraise Up platform.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

Donorbox helped us understand how to find true love with Fundraise Up.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied February 2021

Hi Brian, I'm glad you've found the platform to be exceptional! Our team's here for you. Thanks for the opportunity to help you and the co-op grow.

July 2020

Jeffrey from Mission Impact

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

First Impressions of Setting up donate pages

Excellent designed program

Pros

Ease of use and very creative the logic behind the application software.

Cons

Have not found anything that I did not like. Perhaps a few areas where the user could customize more the appeal and donation form.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

Clean and well designed donation form pages

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

Blackbaud lack of support for etapestry and pricing was very expensive.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied July 2020

Jeff, thanks for this great review! We will be rolling out more customizations soon, but always protecting the parts that would/could impact donor conversion rate. Anything we restrict is for our mutual benefits. We appreciate your feedback!

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Amy from Bunker Labs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great Product & Excellent Service

Far superior than our previous platform at a fraction of the cost. We have seena a steady increase in recurring donations since switching to FundraiseUp.

Pros

Pretty much everything is great. Onboarding was super simple & Sal is always available to answers questions. The dashboard gives a great snapshot, the analytics are great, and the features offered are just what we needed. Having the monthly recurring as a default option, being mobile-friendly, and having the Apple & Google pay options are excellent features.

Cons

Only one small issue. Having to update emails associated with each campaign is a little annoying. Campaigns can be duplicated so you are not starting from scratch but recurring donation emails for old campaigns might need to be changed well after the campaign ends.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

Cost, user experience, availability of features.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied July 2020

Thank you for the feedback, Amy! This is a pain point for us, also. :( BUT! We have a new email template manager in the works and releasing soon... woohoo!

April 2020

Jaleith from Urban Alliance Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Favorite Addition

Overall, we supplemented a cold direct-mail appeal with this platform and were pleased.

Pros

I love the artificial intelligence and automation features. I also really like the UX for the admin and donors. It's highly customizable, sleek and can match any branding. I've had GREAT customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and appreciate that he takes my feedback into consideration as they continue to develop the platform.

Cons

It does lack certain features that have kept me from eliminating my other CRM altogether: -pledges -native communication management -donor journals for non-transaction engagement -donor social media profile links -queries and custom report scheduling

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied April 2020

Thank you Jaleith for your feedbackwhich we love getting and we're flattered that you would want us to become a CRM! We are made to compliment a CRM - and the feature mentioned are typically CRM-features. But we've made the decision rather than go broad and become a CRM (when there are good ones out there) to focus on online giving and be the best possible giving solution and remain CRM-agnostic. This will allow us to go much deeper and add more revenue generating features for our customers.

April 2020

Marc from UNICEF USA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

You da bestest!

Very happy with the platform. It was easy to implement and is easy to use. Sal and team have been absolutely fantastic and very responsive even with some "interesting" requests sent by my org.

Pros

The first thing I noticed and really enjoyed was the speed. Once we got further into the testing process, I realized how easy it was to add a form to a page. It's honestly been a blast to use.

Cons

Nothing really jumps out at me but I do not deal much with the backend or financial integration so I can't speak on that.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

I wasn't one of the final voices in this decision but I did have some say. I remember going into it with a negative attitude needing to be wowed. The demo really moved FRU to the top of my list and I let the powers at be know. Once the testing began and we saw the increase it was full steam ahead. (Sadly that's still a very slow process in the org.)

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied July 2020

We appreciate your review! Thank you for your time, Marc.

April 2020

Lyle from Mont Sinai Ministries Bayonnais, Inc

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

A Major Help and Improvement

Since switching to this platform our giving has increased fourfold and the number of donors covering the processing fee has gone up about 85%.

Pros

We had another option previously that cost much more and had less support

Cons

Nothing really. Might have more features, but I haven't looked to learn all it can do.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

Price, functionality, and ease of use

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

Pricing

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied April 2020

Lyle - we're so happy to hear that your nonprofit has seen a huge increase in online giving! This is exactly what we set out to do every day. Thank you and we're here when you want to learn more about the features. :)

April 2020

Mark from Parents Helping Parents Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Fundraise Up review

Pros

easy to implement. like the fact there is no subscription fee. many payment options like credit card, apple pay, pay pal and even bank etf. easy for end user to make donations. customizable ty letters to donors. url still shows my non profit name so no doubt to donor they are still on our site.

Cons

would be nice if they would integrate with donor perfect crm

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

UI, fees

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied April 2020

Thank you, Mark! We are in early stages of working with DonorPerfect. Hopefully we have something this year!

January 2021

Dennis from Global Celebration

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Fundraise Up brought back the "fun" in fundraising!

Fundraise Up has really added fresh fuel to our fundraising efforts. Pandemic or no pandemic, our organization cares for more than 600 orphans around the world. FRU has certainly played a role in achieving our goal of "not one child missing a single meal" thus far.

Pros

I was a bit skeptical at first because the platform promised so much. Can they really deliver? Then, during a major fundraising webinar (that I signed up for months before I even heard about Fundraise Up) I realized that my favorite speaker of the entire event turns out to be our onboarding expert! Go figure! Fundraise Up transformed our fundraising efforts. Love the recurring giving option. This fundraising platform does deliver on what it promises, and then some. FRU's expertise, ease of use, exemplary customer care, and seamless integration with our CRM make this platform a powerful tool to the success of our mission.

Cons

If I did have a wish list it would include: Text-to-Give option and ability to add FRU donate button to a video.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

1. Functionality 2. Very affordable financially 3. No commitment/subscription 4. Salvatore

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied February 2021

Dennis! It's great to hear that you're having a positive experience with the platform. And I'm glad to hear you're working with Salhe's great and you're in good hands with him. Thanks for the opportunity to partner with you and Global Celebration!

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Barbara from Word Revolution

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

The best in its category.

I've used many platforms in the past and have yet to find something like FundraiseUp. What they do they do really well. Customer service is simply outstanding, the team is phenomenal and always willing to help. My clients have significantly increased in donations just by moving to FundraiseUp. Their widgets are phenomenal, easy to use and excellent at conversion. These guys have truly mastered it. I can not recommend them enough.

Pros

FundraiseUp is simply outstanding. They do one thing and they do it very well. They are masters at fundraising tools and I've seen many clients increase their fundraising significantly just by switching to FundraiseUp. Their UX is phenomenal and truly increases conversion.

Cons

It is an easy platform to use and converts well. I can't think of anything I don't like.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

It just works. It converts. It's easy to use and looks amazing.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

The ease of usage and conversion was outstanding. Nothing beats it.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied July 2020

Barbara, thank you for your review! We love working with strategists that "get it"... we are honored to support your work and efforts.

October 2020

Tiffany from Thornwell

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Top Notch Support

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best Onboarding and Support Manager we could have been paired with to understand if Fundraise Up was the integration for us to go with and to help us every step of the way to going live. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been professional, understanding, knowledgeable, and able to help us navigate getting ready to go live with online giving in the midst of a CRM conversion. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] went above and beyond for us when he took time outside of work hours to help us - which he did not have to do. FRU has a customer-focused, servant leader with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We're thrilled to have a platform that has all the bells and whistles, but also to have a pro like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in our corner.

Pros

Where do I start? There are features like: the 'heart' that beats, flutters, and captures attention in multiple elements; the AI on monthly giving configurations and requests; the dashboard of metrics; and, well, really all of it. It is light years ahead of the Online Express form that we were activating through NXT.

Cons

No cons to report. We've just started with FRU.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at Bloomerang recommended FRU. We take [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]recommendations seriously.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied October 2020

Tiffany, thanks so much for sharing your experience with Fundraise Up! We are incredibly excited to partner with you and the work you're doing. Welcome to the #FunFam!

March 2019

Heather from Novo Ministries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Simple layout and ease of use

Pros

The emphasis on a monthly giving option is perfect for our nonprofit's focus. Looks great and easy to use.

Cons

There isn't an option to give monthly through PayPal but I think that is on PayPal's end. There is also a minimum giving level for donations through ACH but again, I don't know if that is because of Fundraise Up or not.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied August 2019

Thank you for your review, Heather! Yes, monthly giving via PayPal is on the way. It's incredible complex but we are working on providing that option very soon! Regarding ACH minimums - we have research on this. :) Often, a small-amount donation via ACH ends up being abandoned as it's quite a "hassle" for the donor to confirm their micro-deposits for $10 donation. In order to avoid losing this donation, we steer them toward other instant-payment methods in the interest of the nonprofit organization. Hope this helps!

July 2020

Jennifer from Neverthirst

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Fundraise Up is a leading fundraising platform

Pros

Fundraise Up is a great fundraising platform that offers helpful tools and fabulous customer service. My favorite thing about Fundraise Up is its ability to integrate with our CRM software. The ability to automatically push donors and donations into our CRM has saved me hours a week manually adding donations.

Cons

It's hard to come up with anything to complain about with this software. One thing I do wish was available was a chat feature for customer support.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied August 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Jennifer! We wish we had chat too... we're getting there. At the moment we're only able to offer "book time with us WHENEVER you want to", which hopefully is the next best thing. We're growing our team and hope to have chat this year.

December 2020

Sara from 10 Thousand Windows

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

A good but expensive choice

Pros

FundraiseUp has made our donation platform much for appealing for donors, has been more likely to get us monthly donors, and the admin and reporting has been very easy to unpack.

Cons

The fees are a tough thing to get over. As a small nonprofit, it doesn't feel good to see your donors' dollars going to pay for the service of fundraising instead of your programs. Most of our donors pay the fees, which is great! But it's double the amount they were paying on our integrated platform. Obviously, the service and product is great and costs money -- just saying it's hard to see money, whether we pay it or donors pay it, going to a third party. It's one of those pay-to-play decisions as competition is fierce.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied December 2020

Hi Sara, thanks for sharing your feedback. I want to make sure you always have a great experience with us, and I'm seeing that there's an opportunity to get Stripe's nonprofit discount for 10 Thousand Windows. I'll have your Success Engineer connect with you to get that in place :) We're here to help your organization grow, which is why the small platform fee is the only cost to use Fundraise Up. I'm happy to see that almost all of your donors are furthering their support by covering that fee. P.S. Looking forward to see your monthly donor program continue to grow! Nic

July 2020

Katia from Educate2Envision International

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Game changer for nonprofit websites!

Pros

The ease and user-friendly functionality of the widget is excellent. The entire checkout process is so streamlined now and helps instill trust in donors. Encouraging donors to cover the processing fee has helped so much with our total fundraising. We're so happy we found Fundraise Up!

Cons

There are no cons to mention so far. We've had a good experience.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied July 2020

Katia, thanks for this review! We're so happy to be changing the game for your nonprofit and the industry. :)

April 2020

Allison from Wings of Hope Equitherapy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Awesome product!

Pros

We have used several other platforms yet we never found one that we were completely satisfied with. The functionality and ease of use on the backside and the consumer side is great.

Cons

It is a tad more complicated to integrate into our current website than we anticipated but the helpdesk and instructions are very helpful.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

We chose this option because of it's affordability and lack of a monthly fee or contract.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

We were looking for the capability to provide a more professional and customized experience for our donors.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied April 2020

Thank you! We're glad to be working with your nonprofit.

April 2020

Israel from Generosity.org

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

High Quality Platform

Pros

This software provides its users with easy accessible tools that allows the user to fully understand all the features within the software.

Cons

The integration could've been a challenging task but the support team did an outstanding job with walking me through it, which provided a full understanding of how it works.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied July 2020

Love that your CON is actually a PRO! Thank you for your honest review -- we appreciate it!

September 2020

Abby from International Anti-Poaching Foundation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

FundraiseUp makes taking donations seamless

It just makes taking donations on our website seamless and user friendly.

Pros

I love the donor interface that allows people to choose one-time gifts or monthly. I also love that people are reminded if they do not complete a donation, to ensure maximum ROI.

Cons

I can't find any yet. SUPER excited that P2P is coming!!

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

Because we wanted more functionality and an easier user experience.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied September 2020

Thank you for your review Abby -- your organizations mission is something we need, and the new movie released is fantastic. We all watched it and were moved. We love what we do here supporting your mission.

July 2020

Robin from Refuge for Women

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

So far so good

so far so good. We are learning what to do and how to use the software.

Pros

I like the way we can personalize the emails to our donors and change them as often as we like. I love that it is integrated with Bloomerang.

Cons

the daily report is very slim - no details about the donation or the donor. Not very useful without digging deeper.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

national decision - integration with Bloomerang

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied July 2020

Thanks for your honest review, Robin! Regarding the daily report, this is intended to be a summary overview. Please be sure to opt-in for individual donation emails that contain ALL details for each donation.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Steve from Two Medicine Dinosaur Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

FundraiseUp make web based fundraising a breeze

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] gave me a step by step walkthrough of the system. It was an excellent use of my time and got my fundraising up and running in no time. Any time I had questions about any of the integrations I got a quick response with a solution to issues or explanation to my questions.

Pros

Easy to setup on multiple CRMs. I got next day responses to questions I had. The inline donation

Cons

Not much to dislike - the setup was easy on multiple CRMs.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

It was initially to test the product. Once I dug in and integrated the platform into my system, I knew it was a winner.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied April 2020

Thank you, Steve! Welcome to the FunFam. We're happy to be part of your website and nonprofit mission -- especially when it's dinosaur related!

May 2020

Arnie from Water4Life Mozambique Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

They are the greatest to work with!

It has been so easy and complete, when we need help they are all over it and it is done!

Pros

It is like adding a development team on our website, and our donations amount has increased each month.

Cons

At the very beginning we needed some features to work with our donor software and they made it happen.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

Fundriase up was recommended by our donor software Bloomerang.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

it was always difficult to get help, the person we were assigned to always talked down to us like we were stupid.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied July 2020

Thank you, Arnie! Yes, we like to think of ourselves as an extended part of your team -- fully focused on optimizing your online donor experience, 24/7. Thank you for being part of our FunFam!

March 2021

Erin from LCE PTO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

We couldn't have done it with them.

In a time of great difficulty, we've had to think outside the box for school fundraising. This is what brought us to FundraiseUp. The software was fantastic and the result was even better, but the real hero of the process is the customer service. I had [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and she 100% was the deciding factor on why I chose FundraiseUp for our biggest school fundraiser of the year. I'm so glad I did and I literally can't sing her praises enough. Thanks to her hard work, warmth, and patience with me our elementary school brought in a very large amount of money in the middle of a pandemic. FundraiseUp and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] saved us this year.

Pros

The software was so easy to use, even for someone like myself who is not the greatest with such things. It was easy to set up, easy for donors to navigate, and all the information I needed on the backend was right there for me.

Cons

There were a couple tiny issues I told my FundraiseUp rep about, moreso me trying to give constructive criticism than any real problem. So tiny, for example like when Grandma leaves a message with her donation, it should be easier for the child to see it. Silly stuff, but FundraiseUp will probably fix it, because that's how great they are.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

Customer Service and just a better fit for our type of fundraiser.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied April 2021

Erin, thank you for the opportunity to partner with you and the Limestone Creek Elementary PTO! It is our absolute pleasure getting to serve as the platform of choice for the work you are doing.

August 2020

Katie from Mission Impact

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Ease of using Fundraise Up

Pros

I am impressed with the ease of using this software compared to what our organization was previously using. I am still getting the hang of this new software, but I can already tell that using Fundraise Up will make my job easier!

Cons

I am still very new to this software. So far I have no complaints.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

Too expensive. Lacking in customer service.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied August 2020

We're so glad to have you all with us -- thank you for your feedback! Now to decide what to do with your extra time saved... :)

September 2020

Charlotte from Terra Peninsular

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great giving and donor management software

Pros

I really like all the information that provides on our donors and the Salesforce integration, it really helps to have everyting in one place and working in sincrony. Also is very easy to use as a donor, it's a straight forward and transparent process.

Cons

At the beginning as a bit hard to understand where all the settings were, especially for campaigns management, but once you get a hold on it gets easier.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied September 2020

Thank you, Charlotte! We try to make the dashboard part as easy as the donor part -- not always possible, but we try. We love the work you all do -- keep it up, and we will keep supporting you!

April 2020

Robert from Orchard Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

A donor experience unlike any other.

Pros

The most impactful feature is the giving portal. It does not require a login (no backend maintenance for us to manage for our donors) and is simple and intuitive for our donors.

Cons

We're still early on with Fundraise Up. So far, it has exceeded our expectations.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied April 2020

So glad you're finding value in our Donor Portal. It took us some time to release this, but we only release our features when we feel we've absolutely nailed it. Thank you for allowing us to work with you all!

January 2021

Kelcy from Second Chance Rescue NYC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

We love using Fundraise UP

The customer service is incredible! They are prompt, always willing to help, and want us to succeed. We love the interface and design of the software. This has grown our donor base and helped us increase our overall donations.

Pros

It is intuitive, easy to learn, and it has significantly increased our recurring donations since implementing this software.

Cons

It was a bit hard to navigate all of the buttons and sections/subsections in the portal, but now that I have learned, it is much easier.

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

We connected to them during our initial call. We liked the way the product worked and we felt we would grow our donations.

Reasons for Switching to Fundraise Up

We preferred the fluency of the product.

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied January 2021

Hi Kelcy! Thanks for sharing your review of Fundraise Up. I'm glad to read that you're having an overall positive experience. And if you ever have suggestions about how we might make the platform even more intuitive, be sure to share that feedback with your Success Engineerwe're always working to optimize the platform for you. Nic

March 2020

Esteban from Friends of Hope International, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review for High-Conversion Online Donor Platform

excellent system overall

Pros

it implements all the different payment options into one source making it easier for donors

Cons

it does not feature amazon pay

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

n/a

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied March 2020

Thank you, Esteban! Rest assured we will stay on-top of the payment option trends. Currently, AmazonPay is not often used by non-Amazon platform (and therefore not supported) by Stripe, but when it is added by Stripe, we will add support for this for sure! Thanks again.

September 2020

Erinn from Well Aware

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

A wonderful way to spur more online donations

wonderful so far. and the service is incredible. your team is responsive and very helpful

Pros

The incredible UX design and the AI power has already increased our fundraising. We have more people signing up for monthly donations, and more donors completing online gifts than before. The nice design and quality of the page is definitely the best part

Cons

It would be great to be able to add new recurring donors in the backend of the system. We have roughly 200 recurring donors who are being processed by our CRM, but it would be great to transition them over to Fundraise Up more easily

Reasons for Choosing Fundraise Up

I like the design of fundraise up more

Response from Fundraise Up

Replied September 2020

Thank you SO much Erinn for your review. We love hearing that our tech helps nonprofits directly -- both saving time and increasing revenue. We genuinely enjoy supporting your mission. And you CAN add recurring donors in the backend! Please enable your Virtual Terminal -- we'll have your Nonprofit Success Manager reach out to you.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 68 reviews