All FundRaiser Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Justine

Philanthropy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

FundRaiser software review

PROS

Provides small to large nonprofit organizations to automate their daily processes. Offers comprehensive solutions and features for fundraising and more.

CONS

Not always enough flexibility in the design functions, but this has been improving since we first used the product.

Jill

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

FundRaiser Review

PROS

FundRaiser was great many years ago. It is easy to navigate, enter donations and find donors

CONS

I did not find reporting easy, and it was not integrated with other platforms or able to be used with a screen reader for the visually impaired.

Reason for choosing FundRaiser

cost

Roxanne

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

I changed from FundRaiser to DonorPerfect and have NO regrets!

I used the program for over a year. I self taught myself how to use it and at that time it was not the easiest thing to do. I am sure that with the major re-do of the program that it is much much better than what I was using 4 years ago. I have been in the fundraising field for over 30 years and before I started the job here 6 years ago, I had never heard of this program. That being said, they do have the BEST customer service so for someone just starting out I would say look into this program. It may be just what you need.

PROS

I have to say that customer support was always really good. They answered the phone right away and could answer all of my questions. I also liked that the software had multiple ways to address donors and a myriad of salutations you could set up.

CONS

At the time that I used this software, the donor information looked like it was written in DOS. After I switched to DonorPerfect, they totally revamped the look of the program. If they had made these changes sooner, I may have stayed with them.

Caleb

Religious Institutions

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2015

Best Software for Non-Profits!!!

PROS

This product is one of the most intuitive products on the market for donor management. The team at fundraiser is constantly looking for ways they can improve and at every turn they surprise even me. I have been a customer since the late 90's and I have been through most of their versions. Each time a new version is released we can't wait to see what new tools will be at our disposal.

CONS

I know this sounds corny, but I can't complain. The price is very reasonable, the support team is quick to respond to any issues, and the software itself delivers as promised.

Gina

Philanthropy, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Fantastic product for nonprofits

PROS

This is a wonderful product that makes day to day processes for non profits and business running fundraisers seamless and stress-free.

CONS

It can be hard to catch onto at first if you have no experience with a similar product or are not tech savvy at all.

Debbie

Hospital & Health Care

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2015

Review of FundRaiser

PROS

Modules are pretty self-explanatory and hosting prices are reasonable. Tech support is helpful when needed.

CONS

Certain reports, when exported, are a jumbled mess. I have never been able to use the envelope function after I print a letter, no matter what my IT guys do.

Katie

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2015

My Review of this FundRaiser

PROS

I belive this product is user friendly. It is easy to navigate and accurate.

CONS

There really isn't anything I don't like. Mabye make it more eye appealing. I feel it's a little dull, but it does what it needs to. So why fix something that isn't broken.

Tony

Hospital & Health Care

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2015

go fund me

PROS

It is easy to use, view and set up. It has a great description and is great.

CONS

There are too many steps to use, verbose and they need to type details like this.

Graeme

Civic & Social Organization

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2015

great software package for non-profit organizations

PROS

This software is cost effective and user friendly and appeals to most consumers.

CONS

It is difficult to find online support for older versions of the software.

Samad

Non-Profit Organization Management

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2015

fundraiser

PROS

It helps other with fundraising for causes, and organizes them for various actions.

CONS

It can sometimes be on the corporate side of doing business.

Tom

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2017

Review of FundRaiser

PROS

This platform is relatively easy to use and might be good fit for smaller to mid-size organizations that are budget conscious.

CONS

It covers the basics of tracking donor gifts but has very little of the look, feel and features that most other "newer" database platforms have incorporated. It takes considerable time and efforts to pull data and to enter data other than just basic gift entry. It does not sync with donations pages or other platforms such as Quick Books. No user-friendly interactive dashboards.

Margeaux

Philanthropy, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Easy to use

Awesome organizing for work team!

PROS

Intuitive, easy to learn, thorough, free for basic service! Can have several users for one project!

CONS

Haven’t found any yet. Everything we’ve encountered is perfect thus far. No complaints, but we haven’t used it for that long yet.

Amanda

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Outdated

Poor

PROS

I liked the unlimited record capacity with no extra charge.

CONS

The software was very outdated and did not integrate well with other programs. It felt like it was never updated from the 90s. The reporting features were not very effective and it was hard to train others on the software.

Jasmine

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

The team is great

PROS

Everyone we have talked to has been extremely patient and nice to work with. Not to mention it is inexpensive compared to other software programs we looked into.

CONS

We had a couple of glitches when we first started. However, they didn't hesitate to fix them immediately.

Rich

Philanthropy

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2015

FundRaiser review

PROS

Easy to use and it isn't too expensive. Also, most people find that it is very user friendly.

CONS

There isn't really anything that I dislike too much about this product or vendor.

Karen

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2015

FundRaiser Review

PROS

I am able to see upcoming events and qualification criteria as well as past event statistics.

CONS

I don't have any complaints and have never had any negative issues come up.

Monserrat

Primary/Secondary Education

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2015

FundRaiser

PROS

It gets the job done to be able to give back or donate at a fast and convenient pace.

CONS

There is nothing that I can think of that I do not like about this product/vendor.

Helene

Hospital & Health Care

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2015

FundRaiser

PROS

It's an easy to use, simple online tool that allows ease of use.

CONS

More live client service. It would be helpful to have a dial in number to resolve issues.

Ann

Civic & Social Organization

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2015

Great product

PROS

Everything is so simple to understand and use I would recommend this product to all.

CONS

Nothing, everything is great about this product and vendor.

Angela

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2015

Experience

PROS

Ease of use, navigation of site and reputation for reliability.

CONS

Nothing at this point. I have had a good experience with the site.

Hannah

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE