What are FundRazr users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using FundRazr software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.56

16 Reviews

5
10
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The support and the expertise from the team was super helpful in setting up a successful campaign. The software was easy to use and navigate with a clean look."
  • icon"It was free to use, so we received 100% of the donations that came in. It was very user friendly."
  • icon"The social media integration is also great, and makes a lot of sense according to fundraising theory. There is some simplification in the processes that I appreciate as well."
  • icon"Tutorials on how to set up a campaign are missing."
  • icon"Nothing comes to mind that I dislike about the application."
  • icon"The con that I found about this software was that I thought it was getting confused how to navigate around the website."

Jump to:

Browse all FundRazr Reviews

  • Have you used FundRazr and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 16 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

User Profile

Cathleen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Amazing Tool for Nonprofits

As a small membership nonprofit, the pandemic made it impossible for us to hold our usual in-person events, dramatically affecting our bottom line. Fundraising to support our online transition and programs was key and Fundrazr was an amazing resource for us to make that happen.

Pros

For us, the ease of set-up, the excellent help and advice of our designated consultant and the accessibility for donors was key.

Cons

It was hard to find where to change certain options but with help from support, all was done in a timely way.

Reasons for choosing FundRazr

Choice was based on cost, consultation and viewing of campaigns that were relatable to what we were trying to achieve and the fact that one person could set it up with some technical advice and that it was so easy to work with and integrated fully with social media.

Sheila

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

This system is a lot simpler to use than past products. Staff are excited to tailor functionality!

Pros

I like the creative elements and flexibility of the software- I love the different theme options, and features like perks and Master/Subcampaign duality. The social media integration is also great, and makes a lot of sense according to fundraising theory! There is some simplification in the processes that I appreciate as well. Attributing donations as a simple click rather than having to formally move donations relieves a big headache for our receipting/accounting department. I also just really appreciate Fundrazr's willingness to work with the needs of our charity in terms of platform specifications and functionality. It's not exactly intended for our uses, but they are helping prove that it can be fitted to suit our needs quite well!

Cons

Some of the simplification has made a lot more complex our receipting and accounting, as currently our receipting system and its set up doesn't cooperate perfectly with the friction-relieving functionality of the "receipt details later" donor option. We know we can turn it off, so we may. However, we weren't anticipating this issue, so it caused a bit of a system-unravelling headache, as our automatic receipting system reads "fill in details later" as a finished transaction and processes it as "receiptable amount zero". The other challenge our users have had is that lots of anonymous gifts are coming in that only need be anonymous to the public, but would be fine to be seen by the person who was being supported. They really like to thank those who attribute gifts to them, but when a team is on a subcampaign their transactions are just saying "anonymous", and it has resulted in significant frustration expressed to us. If the donor had the option to "appear anonymous on activity page, but remain visible to the team/person I'm supporting" or even just clarify what they are choosing when they choose "anonymous" (choosing to be anonymous even to the person they are giving to), that would help a lot.

Response from ConnectionPoint

Sheila, thanks for your detailed feedback! We are happy to see how iTeams are successfully running so many campaigns simultaneously and raising funds throughout the year! Looks like we've tackled most of your suggestions for improvement at this point but if you have more, feel free to let us know and we will be happy to chat. FundRazr team.

Replied June 2019

Gavi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Good, easy to use and economical

Generally very good.

Pros

It was free to use, so we received 100% of the donations that came in. It was very user friendly.

Cons

There was not any flexibility in the platform's design. The way the fundraiser was displayed on the screen was not as professional looking or sleek as we would have liked. A few people who donated also told us the payment processing software was a little redundant (they had to put their address in twice).

Response from ConnectionPoint

Hi Gavi, thanks for your feedback! Our mission is to create the most powerful enterprise-class fundraising platform that can be used for free - we are happy that we are getting closer every day to that mission. Regarding flexibility, we recently introduced new layouts and now offer nine different layouts for different fundraising campaign types. FundRazr team

Replied June 2019

Dillon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Partnering with Fundrazr for my fundraising platform

Pros

I enjoy the software for several reasons, but the real winner is the functionality. Across devices, borders, and different groups of demographics - Fundrazr helps me provide service to my customers. I also have to mention that beyond the software, everyone that I've interacted with at Fundrazr has been helpful, kind and an absolute joy to work with.

Cons

I would love it if there were more built in analytics for admins to see how the end user donates, when they donate, and how often they visited the site. I would love to see each pages individual google analytics along with a total of all the accounts I've been managing.

Karie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

FundRazr

Pros

I love that this software is able to bring so many individuals across the globe for an amazing cause.

Cons

The con that I found about this software was that I thought it was getting confused how to navigate around the website.

Response from ConnectionPoint

Hi Karie, thanks for your feedback. Happy to hear that you love our platform! Being an enterprise-class solution, we have rich feature set and it is a priority for us to surface all functionality and possibilities without confusing visitors on the website. We are working on it- thanks for your thoughts on it! FundRazr team.

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

No cost software to get started and great way to raise funds

Pros

This software is easy to use, so organizations are not required to dedicate extra time from their staff to set up and maintain an account. It is easy to customize to my company brand and support is available for all users. Users are able to access their funds pretty quickly and even have the opportunity to match donor funds. This software makes it easy to link fundraising campaigns to social media outlets through their built-in integration capabilities. I would recommend this product to others.

Cons

This software does not allow for multiple photos to be uploaded and there are lots of other campaigns that organizations have to compete against.

Response from ConnectionPoint

Hi there, thanks for your detailed feedback! We are happy that you find it easy-to-use and economical. Being an enterprise-class solution, we want to make sure that our fundraisers are able to run unlimited number of advanced fundraising campaigns without growing resources or efforts. Effective social media integration is also important to us. Regarding multiple photos, our media gallery allows you to upload as many photos as you wish! FundRazr team

Replied June 2019

Ian

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

A breeze to set-up and great support

Campaign set-up has been great, we haven't launched yet but I'm optimistic it will work well, especially with the assistance of the built in marketing features.

Pros

Good user interface and intuitive setup process. They have thought of lots of important fund-raising considerations, ideas and tips that are very useful for someone that has little fund-raising experience .

Cons

The campaign edit feature opens a light box which was slightly confusing to begin with as it shows the part you want to edit, but also the whole campaign behind. However, once you realise you can use it to edit different parts of the campaign at the same time it makes sense, it just looks a bit different to other WYSIWYG editors I've ued.

Reasons for choosing FundRazr

More flexible currency/country support.

Royden

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

School Fundraiser

Pros

This is a very user friendly program. The customer service was very helpful and willingly facilitated our needs

Cons

I don't think it could do event tickets sale which would have been very helpful in our case

Response from ConnectionPoint

Thanks for your review, Royden! We actually can do events tickets sale! Your success manager will be in touch with you shortly to provide you with more information on this functionality. FundRazr team.

Replied June 2019

Manpreet

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

This platform is what we needed to achieve our fundraising goals

Pros

The support and the expertise from the team was super helpful in setting up a successful campaign. The software was easy to use and navigate with a clean look.

Cons

I really liked the software there were not really any changes I would recommend at this time.

Antoinette

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Great platform

Pros

No cost attached at the time so it was a plus for me because all the donations inputted were received.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind that I dislike about the application

Chastity

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great platform

Veronika has been very courteous and helped us a great deal with any of our concerns. She is a pleasure to work with.

Pros

The platform is economical for a small non-profit organization. We like that people are able to form teams.

Cons

We have had some issues with people creating teams and their team not showing up in the drop menu. When this happens they create duplicate accounts. It would be nice if we had the ability to delete those duplicate accounts without having to contact customer service. Fundraisers have been having issues with accepting people on their team. They will click accept, and then the person is not added. It would be good if we could help more with that from our end. Maybe a demo video would help

Response from ConnectionPoint

HI Chastity! Thanks for your feedback and sorry for some tech imperfections. It is quite uncommon for our platform to have them, so I passed your feedback to our technical team for further examination. Please let Veronika know if you notice anything else. FundRazr team.

Replied June 2019

Isaac

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Thanks for the help thus far!

Pros

Customization is a huge necessity for a creative group like ours, and we are glad that we can adapt the page to our liking! The share-ability features are also great.

Cons

Minor bugs when operating on Google Chrome; cover image says it supports GIF files but presents them as stills.

Response from ConnectionPoint

Hi Isaac! Thank you for being with us. Making your crowdfunding campaign look like it is part of your brand and the website is a priority for us - thanks for recognizing it! FundRazr team

Replied June 2019

chelsea

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

very good crowdfunding

Overall Fundrazr Is great and very easy to use. I will use it again in the future of needed.

Pros

The setup is very simple and effective. I like the step by step at up out made it very easy to set up a fundraiser and I didn't feel overwhelmed trying to make sure I didn't miss any details.

Cons

I don't like that they take a percentage. I also think they push sharing a little too much given that usually when you in a financial hardship it's hard to not be embarrassed around friends and family.

Reasons for switching to FundRazr

Wanted to try something new

brouch

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

very easy and helpful

very good toll to fundraiser

Pros

good customer care very clear and simple

Cons

everything is good and i think its the best platform

Response from ConnectionPoint

Hi Brouch! Thank you for being with us! We are very happy to hear that you find it easy-to-use and clear. Hope to run more crowdfunding campaigns with your organization in the near future! FundRazr team

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great platform for those who want to cover all aspects of social media

We were looking to use a platform for our next campaign. It took me somewhat from 1-3 days to play with a platform before I got comfortable using it, consider that my knowledge in this area is 40%, and customer support help was fast and efficient.

Pros

Clean layout of a campaign Simple navigation

Cons

Tutorials on how to set up a campaign are missing

Response from ConnectionPoint

Thank you for your review! We are in the process of creating tutorials, they will be available soon - thanks for your feedback on this. FundRazr team

Replied June 2019

Brianna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Excellent Fundraising platform!

Pros

I had a great experience using Fundrazr! Setting up our actual campaign page was easy, and seemed easy to use for donors as well.

Cons

The admin pages can be a little hard to navigate as there's multiple of the same categories under your own profile, your organization's profile and each campaign, but it was easy to get a hold of someone at Fundrazr if I needed help.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
FundRazr

FundRazr

4.56/5 out of 16 reviews
PriceDemo