What are GiveGab users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using GiveGab software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.59

443 Reviews

5
288
4
133
3
18
2
2
1
2
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The platform is very simple for both front-end users and administrators, and it has 90% of the features we were looking for. The team at GiveGab is amazing in terms of support."
  • icon"Easy to use for those not strong with their tech skills. Accessible and worth the money for our non-profit."
  • icon"The ease of registration, the clean interface, and overall experience has been incredible."
  • icon"Not being able to streamline our RE database with GB and the lack of text to give options."
  • icon"It's been difficult to switch our donors to EFT donations (have lost many in the conversion)."
  • icon"The site was a bit confusing to find exactly where you needed to go for information."

Jump to:

Browse all GiveGab Reviews

  • Have you used GiveGab and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 443 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 443 reviews

Ellie

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

June 2021

Great for our statewide fundraising day

User Profile

Susan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Easy to use. Amazing Customer Support

Amazing customer service. Wonderful training tools, trainings and resources. Painless setup. Intuitive design. Simple reporting. Go Team GiveGab!

Pros

I work with a small and very busy staff so the idea of burdening anyone with a new Giving Day was not ideal. GiveGab was like adding a team of new members to our staff who have years of Giving Day experience. Creating the site was painless. The trainings and materials were great. And my love for the chat bubble people was real - They were always quick to respond and very helpful. The platform looks great and was easy to navigate. Very intuitive design. Even my mom was able to donate to multiple NPOs on our Giving Day without my help.

Cons

Some of the nonprofits went rogue and explored GiveGab more than they were ready to. The confusion with donating to their nonprofit site and their campaign site was real and frustrating. But a small price to pay for great customer service!

Dustyn

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Longwood loves GiveGab!

It has been an absolute treasure to work with GiveGab to make our day of giving more successful. GiveGab's team truly cares about us as a unique, specific school and they don't utilize cookie cutter models or try to pass us off. They handle our account with great detail and they seek to build lasting relationships. GiveGab is easily the best partner I have ever worked with.

Pros

It would be easier to tell you what I don't like because GiveGab is just that great! From the full suite website with user-friendly capabilities and a sleek, beautiful design, to the volunteer ambassador functionality and the one-on-one support we get from our partners at GG, we love everything about it!

Cons

The only area for improvement we saw after our first year was the offline upload functionality. It is a bit too complex, although it has some great aspects. We provided this feedback to our partners are GiveGab, and they listened intently!

Reasons for choosing GiveGab

We chose GiveGab because it checked all of the boxes, our product introduction meetings were stellar and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was so knowledgeable about the product. Moreover, we chose the product because we began contract negotiations just as the pandemic really started to rear its head, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was able to work with the GG finance team to cut us a stellar deal on our pricing when budgets were looking grim. It was personal from the beginning and Longwood's personalized and conscious atmosphere matched that of GiveGab.

Reasons for switching to GiveGab

GiveCampus was unresponsive, cold, and refused to adapt to meet the needs of partners. The company had a lack-luster support system that was impersonal. The technology and site design were dated and more like a giving form than a day of giving campaign page, and more than anything, the company never solicited partners for opinions and when we did offer them, they didn't hear them openly.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Not great for P2P Fundraising

From the beginning, we were very excited to use GiveGab. The company had just been bought by EveryAction whose software we already use.  We were hoping for future integrations that might mean more streamlined P2P fundraising.  We met with the salesperson who specialized in the P2P fundraising aspects of GiveGab and were told a number of things which we were very excited about.  We decided to go with GG, but after paying the fees and starting the setup for our P2P event, we realized a lot of what we had been told was not true.   We reached out to support to connect with a salesperson to clarify some aspects of the platform. Support insisted that they were able to answer our questions.  They weren't. Since support is extremely slow in responding to requests it took 3 weeks of back and forth and a dozen requests to speak to the sales team to get connected with sales.   The new salesperson said that she didn't know much about the P2P functions and wasn't able to help.  They let me know that the salesperson I had originally met with was no longer with the company.  They also stated that they had no sales people that focused on the P2P aspects and that it was up to users to DYI.  This was surprising considering the P2P salesperson I worked with had emailed me a video saying she specialized in P2P.  In the end, GG basically chalked it up to the original salesperson not knowing what they were doing.  A company is responsible for its salespeople regardless.

Pros

There's not a lot that I like about it.  I suppose it's relatively easy to setup an P2P fundraising event for folks who have little to no experience doing so.

Cons

Developers could improve a few aspects: -On most websites in 2022, there's a "sign in" link on every page across the site. On GiveGab, the only place you'll find a sign in link is on the home page givegab.com. If you're visiting an event page, fundraising page, etc...you'll not have the option to login. You'll have to go back to givegab.com to login and then navigate back to whatever page you were on - which is very confusing once you're signed in as an admin. -Fees are relatively high compared to other P2P fundraising platforms. Between GiveGab and Stripe, they take nearly 10% from donations. Granted there is an option for donors to cover fees. -Payout reports are bare and basic. To get an accurate accounting report, you'll have to combine three reports: donations report, registration report, and payout report. You'd think with such high fees, you'd have to do less work. Nope. -Support takes days to respond to inquiries and requests. When meeting with the sales person, they promised phone support but really the only option is chat support. And by chat..it's not a live chat because it's hours/days between responses.

Reasons for choosing GiveGab

Their association with our primary fundraising partner

Julie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Giving Day Made Easy

We've used GiveGab for a number of successful giving days. I appreciate the timely replies to questions/concerns and understanding of the community foundation industry.

Pros

I greatly appreciate how streamlined and straight-forward the process is to get ready for our 24-hour online giving day. Having a designated staff person as your contact leaves our the guess-work of who you need to connect with for questions.

Cons

The software is straight-forward and easy to learn. Perhaps additional customization under the matches tab.

Karalee

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Thanks GiveGab Team

I've used this product for other two years in my current place of employment, expanding the work we've done with them to multiple giving days, but I also sought out their partnership during my transition into this institution. Having previously had a really good experience with their product at another institution, I knew they were the right company to partner with again. That decision was broadly supported throughout my division as well given their great reputation and wonderful customer service. Nice work, GiveGab team.

Pros

The GiveGab giving day platform is so easy to use and they are constantly improving it (with no interruption of service). The team who assists you is really invested in your success so you aren't simply buying a product but instead investing in an extension of your team. They have run so many giving days that my confidence in their partnership was extremely high and they can offer recommendations based on the successes they've seen but are also open to hearing new ideas and trying to help you implement them. The product itself is fairly flexible (more flexible if you pay for more customization), the reporting is easy and efficient, and they were able to make the adjustments that I needed to cater to my particular organizations needs. I love the countdown clock, the leaderboards, the individual giving profiles, truncated giving process and customizable survey questions.

Cons

There isn't a direct integration for our data through an API so we do a manual download of this information post our giving challenges. While this isn't ideal, it works fine for time bound giving challenges. If we were to use this product on an ongoing basis, I would look to improve this functionality. Another con is some of the design limitations. Because the site is mobile responsive (yay!), some images look better on desktop than mobile and visa versa. It would be great if different options could be selected for different usage. Overall, the pros far outweigh the cons with this company.

Reasons for choosing GiveGab

GiveGab's product looked the way I wanted it to, was reasonably priced, and demonstrated great customer care (I knew I wouldn't just be sold a product without having someone to assist), ease of reporting, ease of adjusting the platform to cater to what was important (not having donors pay fees, etc).

Nancy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Online Gift Software decisions

The platform is customizable. We went from stripe (was that the name) to Kimbia and the integration was smooth. The team was very responsive and understood our needs.

Pros

Strong customer service, your strong knowledge of how a community foundation is complex, and colorful layout of the platform

Cons

It isn't intuitive to read gift information reports. I find deciphering what is a campaign gift and our website donations confusing. I rarely use tabs or widgets, because I am not the gift processing person.

Reasons for choosing GiveGab

Local company with ties to Community Foundation staff.

Reasons for switching to GiveGab

Paypal was low cost but clunky, not very customizable.

Cara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

GiveGab is a fantastic fundraising parter, not just a platform

Fantastic. We've run a Giving Day, a Covid emergency campaign, an awareness campaign, and have another campaign in several weeks.

Pros

The software is fantastic for our national campaigns, which allows our Affiliates to register and have funds go directly to them. They can manage the back-end and we can all see the running tally, which is very inspiring.

Cons

There are some limitations to the aesthetics in terms of layout on the site, but nothing major.

Reasons for choosing GiveGab

We also use Classy for year-round fundraising/peer-to-peer and crowdsourcing campaigns that don't involve our Affiliates. But GiveGab's functionality and customer support for Giving Days and major campaigns is much better.

Michael

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Easy to use and amazing support

Our giving day has been an even greater success thanks to GiveGab, and their team is so friendly and helpful.

Pros

The platform is very simple for both front-end users and administrators, and it has 90% of the features we were looking for. The team at GiveGab is amazing in terms of support.

Cons

A few things were inflexible, so we couldn't customize them. It was difficult to automate some things (specific donor challenges)

Reasons for choosing GiveGab

Dedication to customer service and customization options.

Reasons for switching to GiveGab

We moved to a new database that was not compatible with iMods. iModules was clunky and had poor customer support.

Monica

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Higher Education Review

The customer service team at GiveGab is phenomenal.

Pros

This software is incredibly easy to use for our customers. Donors can easily make a gift online during our Annual day of Giving and we've never encountered any confusion from our customers. The product is also great to use for the variety of gifts we receive during our Day of Giving. We can easily pull reports and determine successes based off of the transparent data.

Cons

When we first started using the product, it did seem rigid without a lot of flexibility. However, the GiveGab team really listens to their customers and each year they make modifications to better serve their customers' needs.

Reasons for switching to GiveGab

idonate was not flexible and did not make the effort to meet our needs.

User Profile

Avaleen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Dependable software and customer support

Pros

It’s dependable, software does what it was promised to do, in the two years we have worked with GiveGab our Giving Day events have gone smoothly. Whenever we had questions or hit a snag their support staff were responsive and effective.

Cons

Ability to customize quickly. New features are not easily added.

Reasons for switching to GiveGab

Poor customer support

Jackie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

GiveGab makes it all so easy!

GiveGab has broad experience that they bring to each customer, so I have the knowledge of giving days and year-round philanthropy hubs from across the nation - what works and what doesn't - and GiveGab helps us understand what the means to us. They listen, and when we make update recommendations, we often see them rolled out quickly. The bench is deep, so there are lots of people with answers and they communicate well so they bring each other in for questions that are bigger. The giving day platform has allowed our nonprofits to exponentially increase the gifts they get, through the variety of features offered and the on-demand training videos that empower people on their own time.

Pros

Flawless functionality for our very busy giving days! GiveGab has always been very responsive to user needs and has provided updates that make the software work for us. It makes it easy for our nonprofits to create and maintain their profiles, and for the donors to navigate through the system and make gifts with ease.

Cons

Some of the reporting features are not fully worked out, but GiveGab keeps adapting until the customer is satisfied, so I'm sure we'll be getting what we need soon.

Reasons for choosing GiveGab

Features and functions - ease of use for nonprofits Credit card/platform processing fees Eagerness of GiveGab team to meet needs

Reasons for switching to GiveGab

We had three years in a row of major software glitches during our giving day. Also, the software was outdated and did not provide for features like peer to peer fundraising, which we (rightfully) saw as the future of success. Guidestar was sunsetting the Donor Edge platforms for year round giving.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

We began using GiveGab as the chosen platform for our giving day. We have kept it because it works!

Pros

--Very easy to set up both as a nonprofit and as a fundraiser --They really walk individuals through setting up a P2P campaign. --The site is visually appealing and engaging, easy to navigate for fundraisers and donors, reasonably customizable --The P2P platform has functionality from both sides of the table--for example, the ability to create a team as a fundraiser or as a nonprofit --Funds deposited within a day or two. This is huge for us. --Incredible customer support. Always gets back quickly, always has a great attitude, always researches the problem and solves it, engages in conversation & demonstrates that the customer (i.e. us) has value to offer. They're so kind and friendly and competent even when we are freaked out and frustrated that we don't stay that way for long. They take our input seriously and often address any overall issues that we have within a reasonable amount of time. Love the chat featuer and that they are also responsive via email. This is where GiveGab shines! --The data you can download about donors is pretty complete and useful --There is a lot of supporting information available on the site itself. Some of it is pretty basic for us but if we were just getting started it would be very helpful. Online fundraising is overwhelming and GiveGab makes it understandable and easy to start.

Cons

--We don't use the volunteer management function so all the community functions are kind of lost on us and seem to get in the way sometimes. I wish we could just turn them off, like a separate module. --We demo'd the CRM function and found it way underpowered for the price, which was as high as some much more flexible and full-service platforms. --I wish the banner for campaigns and our home page was more customizable. We have a lot of appealing photos and it is hard to get any of them to work in that format because of where the text is and how it's formatted. Minor complaint but always frustrating. --I wish we could change the font color. We have a lot of older donors and users and the teal/turquoise font is really hard to read, especially in the dashboard, i.e. the donor list. The gray is not much better. I would rather have default black font anywhere where there's text with a choice of a few colors for display or headline text.

Tricia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Thoughts on our GiveGab giving day

While the software was not always ideal for our situation, the GiveGab team was quite attentive in trying to rectify issues.

Pros

We liked the fresh new look and the increased functionality for nonprofit users including peer to peer, matches/challenges, use of photo and video. We also liked the level of support and resources that were made available from the GiveGab team (pre-recorded trainings, support articles etc.)

Cons

Our main concern was that the software really did not work for centrally routed giving days. We had problems all throughout our process - nonprofits confused when registering, GiveGab support staff giving incorrect responses to nonprofit questions, and confusion with pay outs post event). There needs to be a way to "turn off" some of the features that just don't work for certain types of giving days! Also, prize picking was difficult in that we could not incorporate multiple filters when choosing winners. There should be a way to incorporate registration survey categories into the prize picker (this was possible with the old Kimbia system!)

Reasons for choosing GiveGab

It was a natural transition to move from Kimbia to GiveGab and we really were pleased with the enhanced functionality and fresh look.

Reasons for switching to GiveGab

Kimbia was bought out and the old platform is no longer supported

Amy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

GiveGab

I set up new campaigns based on my company's fundraising events. So ticketing, sponsorship, etc. I use the customer Service chat A LOT but they are extremely helpful and show you step by step.

Pros

My favorite part of using GiveGab is the Customer Service. It is really great, quick and very knowledgeable. If, by chance, they aren't sure of what the answer is, they research and get back to you. The overall product is massive and there is so much you can do. And it does it well.

Cons

What I do not like about this product is that it is hard to learn. Because it can do so much, it is not super intuitive. However, the more you use it, the easier it gets. It's just hard if you are a frequent user - in which I am referring to creating forms from scratch vs. just running reports. Creating a new campaign is time consuming as there are many facets you need to work through. but once up and running it is well done.

Reasons for choosing GiveGab

It was felt that GiveGab checked all the boxes that the company was looking for.

Reasons for switching to GiveGab

Cost and efficency

Roberta

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

GiveGab for Race Registration

We had concerns when GiveGab took over Kimbia. The personal touch of having a local rep is gone but the level of customer service is much higher with GiveGab than with Kimbia.

Pros

I feel pretty comfortable using the software and have found it to be rather intuitive. I like the customization of reports and forms. The live chat for Support is super convenient and always very helpful.

Cons

It's great for event registration and donations but the fundraising piece has never fit with our model. I have yet to find a way to make the peer to peer function work for what we need and how our event operates. Past sales people have tried to force us to change our model to fit the software but I'd rather the software be more adaptable to our work.

Reasons for choosing GiveGab

Overall look to the consumer and ease of use. I very much like that unlike Active.com there is no outside marketing to our constituents.

Reasons for switching to GiveGab

GiveGab took over Kimbia

Nancy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Sometime tricky to find what you are looking but otherwise pleased with service

Overall, our experience has been positive with GiveGab once we have our profile set up for the Extraordinary Give event. It is easy to track donations and donors, but there is a lot of information on the site that we do not use due to our organization's size. Given their quick resolution of the issues incurred during the 2019 event, we hope that we will use GiveGab again in 2020.

Pros

Our organization used GiveGab for the Extraordinary Give, a one-day giving day in Lancaster County, PA. This year, the GiveGab platform offered the chance to copy over the past year's information under the Manage Organization tab. This option helped with completing our organization's profile for this event. It is relatively easy to update information on the site, but sometimes finding where that information is can be tricky. When I did have a question about our profile, the customer service team member did respond quickly.

Cons

The GiveGab platform had issues last year due to volume of traffic during the Extraordinary Give. They worked with the event organizers and helped resolve issues, but those issues happened during peak traffic hours. Also, even though we were able to copy the previous year's profile information, while I thought it had been copied, I realized a week before the event that it had not. The site was a bit confusing to find exactly where you needed to go for information. However, their customer service did respond fairly quickly so that I was able to resolve the issue and copy our information. We found that there are a lot of options that our organization does not use, especially pertaining to giving supporters and surveys, but larger organizations may find those options helpful.

Rebecca

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Project Managers are Outstanding!

One-stop out of the box platform provides beginning to end process management for administrators, nonprofits, donors, and businesses participating in a Giving Day that engages 400+ organizations, 12k+ donors, and handles 17+ donations in 24-hours, from admin set up and nonprofit registration through donor acknowledgement and reporting.

Pros

We use GiveGab's Giving Day platform as an organizer. It takes some time to implement the first year, but SO EASY to set up in subsequent years and for returning organizations. They have truly built a community of users, listen to client feedback, and make significant product improvements year after year, and provide a plethora of support tools to our nonprofits. The platform is now significantly more flexible for easier self-service and customization. Customer service to us has been outstanding; they don't generally offer phone support and we have had complaints from our less-tech savvy nonprofits about that.

Cons

There is some confusion among nonprofits between GiveGab profiles and their GiveGab Giving Day profile, but our PMs have been solution-oriented in preventing this and responding when issues have occurred as a result.

Julie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Satisfied, Engaged Partner Here

The problems solved with GiveGab are too many to list! One specific example is how much more smooth our organization registration process is this year compared to last year. After the Giving Day, our GiveGab team listened, reviewed their tech support questions received, asked questions, and then went to work. The results are paying off. The number of questions I am answering this year compared to last year are way down, our partners are happier, and I have MUCH more time to devote to managing the event(s).

Pros

The people behind the software are what make the software great. They routinely analyze their tech support logs to see what issues people have, listen to their partners, and then work to make the process smoother and easier so we partners can spend more time and effort in the day-to-day management of the Giving Day or fundraising effort.

Cons

Verification of entity bank accounts still causes confusion among some of my participating organizations, but I know that GiveGab is already "on it" to see what can be done for next year.

Joey

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

We started using GiveGab to replace PayPal as a way to receive donations. It is better in every way.

Pros

For donations, the platform makes the process drop-dead simple for us to set up and manage. Simple donations are much easier, smoother, and prettier on GG. The ability to create fundraising campaigns has been game-changing for us. They're easy to do, look great, and people feel comfortable and secure when they contribute to them on the platform. We only just took the plunge with the CRM functionality, and we're already wondering why we didn't do it sooner. We also love the responsiveness of the support team fast, friendly, patient, knowledgeable, flexible, and creative in their responses every time.

Cons

There are some aspects of the CRM workflow that I wish were set up a little differently, however, I have given feedback on these specific pieces, and the support folks have put in requests to the tech team to look into adding or modifying that functionality based on my feedback. I appreciate that.

Kirk

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

GiveGab is THE premiere giving day platform!

I can say wholeheartedly that without GiveGab's support and learning opportunities (GiveGab Leader Forum) there's no way Cattaraugus Gives could have achieved the level of success we have achieved.

Pros

GiveGab is incredibly easy to use. The interface, in all forms that I use it, has been incredibly intuitive. Even for our most novice online fundraisers, the software has been user-friendly. Anyone can pick up and learn how to effectively utilize GiveGab as a fundraising platform.

Cons

There's nothing I dislike about the software. Over time it would be awesome if the system could have more integrations with popular community foundation database software so that donor info could be uploaded to the database with less work from the user.

Reasons for choosing GiveGab

Familiarity, reputation, support, user-friendliness, excellent team at GiveGab!

Lauren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Great customer service and flexible product

GiveGab has really helped us meet the needs of our various special projects. It's flexible enough to make reporting and integrating with other systems really easy. The fees they have negotiated with Stripe are very low which we and our donors love!

Pros

The platform is the most flexible of any fundraising software I've seen. It enables us to do almost everything we can think of - and we have some crazy use cases! In addition, the customer service is absolutely unparalleled. They are quick to respond and go above and beyond to meet our needs, optimize our use an solve any issues that arise.

Cons

The enterprise platform is not super intuitive. Some of the labels are confusing and there is a bit of a learning curve. In addition, the nature of the platform prevents having more than one window/form/report open at once and navigating back and forth can be cumbersome.

Michelle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Great Service and Design

My experience with GiveGab has been fantastic - the software is easy to use, though I wish the website was more customizable. The best part about GiveGab was their service, they were extremely helpful in getting our site up-and-running in a much shorter timeframe than originally intended. They provided great support the day of, especially with offline donations. I have nothing but positive things to say about the team at GiveGab.

Pros

I like how the back-end is organized with parent profiles and support areas that have consistent sections to complete (donation levels, photos, descriptions, etc.) It's very straightforward and easy to follow.

Cons

Finding the place for fund ID's and previewing the pages before they are live can be difficult.

Reasons for choosing GiveGab

Partially the cost

Kim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

the right tool for giving days

Pros

GIveGab, by far, has the most comprehensive suite of tools designed for giving days. Even though the applications for the software go beyond just giving days and can extend to every type of campaign to provide a turnkey online giving solution, as a Community Foundation, giving days have been our core use. What I like MOST about the software? It would have to be the people behind it. The customer support team, the dedication to perfection, user tutorials and webinars, and a development team that is not only accessible but willing to listen and incorporate end user ideas for improvement, all make for a top notch customer experience. Most significantly, GIveGab has allowed our team to be relieved of the burden of becoming a "helpline" for 4 months out of the year - directly affecting our bottom line and freeing us to work on our mission related projects!

Cons

When an administrator for a large giving day who also donates to organizations and is responsible for the administration of your own organization's campaign, the roles get a bit confusing. But, that may speak more to my (in)ability to handle all the hats.

Elliot

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Our non-profit is raising more money than we every have.

Our organization did very little fundraising for it's first 4 or 5 years in existence. When we decided to expand, we needed to create a development program from scratch - and we didn't have those skills on our board. GiveGab showed us exactly what to do to create our first campaign and bring peer-to-peer fundraisers into it, and automated the most troublesome and easy-to-forget tasks. We are raising more money than ever, and the transaction fees are comparable to payment platforms that offer far fewer features and benefits.

Pros

GiveGab is easy to use and easy to train our volunteers on. Setting up a campaign is fast and built-in features like thank-you messages and donation receipts take all the pain out of fundraising and save us time.

Cons

There are some odd missing features. It would be nice to be able to enter offline donations in a way that they would be included in future outreach or thank-you emails - for example when local businesses write checks for sponsorship. Also, we can only put a "donate now" button in one location on a webpage or html email. This is odd since it is very common to place a "call to action" at the beginning, middle, and end of an appeal. Finally, some competitors allow us to make and save a variety of buttons with different donation levels or text fields. That is a nice feature and it is a bummer that for any given campaign, I can only make one "donate now" button.

Showing 1 - 25 of 443 reviews
GiveGab

GiveGab

4.59/5 out of 443 reviews
PriceDemo