All Givelify Reviews

1-25 of 76 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Josh

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

An easy solution for giving in your church

Givelify has been a great service for our congregation to offer a simple way for people to give to the church.

PROS

The biggest pro of this service is how simple it makes it for people to give to the church. It is as little as 3 clicks and they are done. There are also many options to make the page unique to your branding and look like it is a part of your church. There is also some great reporting and tracking available.

CONS

I don't really have anything bad to say about this software. The only thing that could make it better is if it were free.

Darlene

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Finance insight

I truly love it and from this our contributions seem to have increased.

PROS

Membership is comfortable with using it and that is very important when we have such a large membership and not able to come together during this tiem.

CONS

It allowed members to set up duplicate accounts and I had to request help to combine

Reason for choosing Givelify

Our Baptist National Congress advised that we use this

Reasons for switching to Givelify

Not able to produce the reports that was requested

User Profile

Ignatius Darren

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Giving is now easy

PROS

That giving is becoming easy, and they have a complete list of charities in their map

CONS

It is much more complicated than aggregator like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or other solutions

Jasmine

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Ease of Use

I was very impressed with the benefits and how easy it was to get set up.

PROS

I like the fact that I was able to talk with a live person who understood what the school needed.

CONS

I can't think of any. Everything has worked well for us.

Reason for choosing Givelify

It was really the customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very instrumental in getting us the set up with ease.

Teressa

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Love Givelify

PROS

I Love the fact that Givelify has become so easy for our members. We have been able to move 95% of our giving over to Givelify.

CONS

International Giving that is being fixed for us.

Reasons for switching to Givelify

Was much easier than ACS

Jerry

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Givelify Evaluation - Fairhill Manor Christian Church

The overall experience has been excellent. We really saw an increase in the use of the APP after the COVID-19 Pandemic occurred where many folks realized that the best was to contribute safely was by using Givelify.

PROS

The software is timely in the daily processing and is easy to manage. Setting up Envelopes is easy and efficient. The reporting tools and the ability to download in Excel is very efficient. The system provides a quick bird-eye approach in showing donors, the amounts they have given and organizes the information very nearly on the screen to give the viewer quick visible access.

CONS

For the functions that are church needs to manage contributions there is not much of anything not to like about the software. One thing that could improve the software is to provide the ability to have recordings on Fairhill Manor placed in the application which could be done by the administrator that would allow current users to express the ease of use and why other church members should be using it. I guess of a way to provide Testimonials would help drive more church folks to use it.

Reasons for switching to Givelify

Because Givelify gave us the ability to donate from a donor's cell phone instead of having to fill out a form and run it through an Administrator to be able to donate. The ability to set up automatic weekly contributions, make changes any time and especially allowing donors to see what they have contributed at any particular time were all key factors on why we made the switch. We got would of the software at Assembly Conference in 2018.

Laralyn

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

The best customer service

Excellent.

PROS

I love how the Givelify team welcomes suggestions and is actively incorporating our needs and ideas into their program improvements. They are very responsive in answering questions and have helped me understand our fundraising and donors better.

CONS

It is not easy to contact donors directly from anything other than my personal email right now but they are introducing abets version son that will resolve this issue.

Reasons for switching to Givelify

Nightmare “customer service”

Cornel

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Simply the Best

I love this App for so many reasons. I have always known that online giving would surpass plate offerings since 2003. I have tried numerous Apps, which they all worked. But Givelify surpasses them all. It is everything I ever need an App to be and do. Starting with the Dashboard. Easy enough for a novice and non-computer person in the finance office to use with minimal or no assistance. HOME RUN!!! Next, integration with existing website. So easy. We were integrated in less than 5 minutes. Next is reporting. Well I don't have to tell you that reporting is everything. Keeping track of every donation for donors is super critical. What I really like is that Givelify does all the work for you and the donor. Detail reports are available for viewing and printing. Lastly, envelopes. Givelify mimics the church existing envelopes system, thereby making it super easy to track donation by the project or ministries. Wow!!! The Givelify team really did their homework before they launch this product. Yes, Givelify is the best online donation software anywhere in the world. God bless the minds and hands that created this software. Catch of the Day DC Church is ecstatically pleased.

PROS

Ease of use. No technical knowledge needed. Best and easy to use dashboard. Best reporting ever. Easy social media integration. Works on Android and Apple platformstore with ease. Instant receipt and report after donating. Officers can easily be goven access to back end dashboard. Superior customer service and online help menu. Great how-to video for donorsale and administrators.

User Profile

Bob

Verified reviewer

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

We have used Givelify during our annual banquet events to allow attendees to give donations to us.

PROS

Very easy to use - once you have it set up. Once you have your organization listed, your donors can type in your organization name and you should pop up. If you are a church, etc., your donors can give to you from anywhere. They just type in your name and they fill out their donation amounts and hit SEND and it's done instantly. This is a great way for donors to give - even while away on vacation or business.

CONS

It took a few tries to get our organization listed. Since we are a para-church ministry, we hold events all over. It takes me some time to go in and update our location. The software tries to identify us as a "church" building. If I go to an off site location (99% of our meetings are off site), I must type in the address of where we will be. The software then uses that location as our "business address" until I go back in and change the address again. This does get to be a hassle.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

One of the Best Giving Apps Available

The benefit of using Givelify makes the offering process easy as ever for our church from giving as a user, to processing what's been given.

PROS

What I love about Givelify is the online widget and the app's ease of use. They also have recurring donation options which makes giving a breeze for gifters and receivers.

CONS

I think the interface of the app could be more modern and possibly more widgets could be created for the online giving process.

cliff

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Easy to track and create new giving options

We are pleased with everything so far. Donations arrive quickly and our members find it easy to use.

PROS

During the pandemic, members have been grateful to continue giving while not always being in worship. As an administrator, the ease to set up new categories for events or fund raising is extremely simple. Even our book keepers are not happy with the way the data breaks down for entering in the giving records.

CONS

An option for the giver to select to cover the administration charge would be nice. To automatically increase their gift by the percentage and handling fee, if they choose to cover that.

Reason for choosing Givelify

Expected ease of installation, integration and implementation. We have not been disappointed so far. Also they are affiliated with our Disciples of Christ denomination.

Elisabeth

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Givelify Review

Givelify makes fundraising easy and effortless.

PROS

Givelify is so easy to use for donors as well as non-profits (users). Our non profit uses it for fundraising and it is super easy and straightforward. Also, everything is automatic and I can easily track how much money we raised over a certain period or how much money a certain person donated.

CONS

There is really nothing I don't like. I've been a user first and then I set it up for our non-profit as well.

Pastor (Dr.) Funlola Francesca

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Best App and Best Support Team

Please don't bother with any other online giving app. Givelify is the best. They also have the best support team, available 24/7, they worked with me in a Saturday afternoon, and they exceeded my expectation. The initial set up may take a few days, but trust me - it is worth it. Many thanks to the support staff - You are the best!!!

PROS

User friendliness Support team Quality And many more

CONS

Give donors the option to include the fees in their donations

Vendor Response

Thank you, Pastor Fajinmi, for your kind review of Givelify. We are thrilled we were able to assist you and that you're now set up with the donor buttons on your website. Thank you for choosing Givelify for your online and mobile donation needs. We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you and your members. All our best! ~The Givelify Team (including Julie & Allison) :)

Replied March 2017

Karla

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Incredible application So Easy to Use

You can access it quietly, the support service is always available, you can give up the tithes and / or collaborations in your congregation place, it's great.

PROS

Easy to use, to configure, very practical and completely free. I am a collaborator in a church and the truth is that this application has made things easier for us, you can give and receive donations, next to the moment, it is great.

CONS

It is an application that meets expectations, nothing against that opinion ... ............

Tonya

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Exceptional Customer Support

My overall experience is I couldn’t have chosen a better company to entrust our business too.

PROS

The ease to use and setup, it’s very user friendly.

CONS

I can’t think of one thing I didn’t or don’t like other than initial contact is done via email. However, I’m aware most companies uses that method of communication.

Reason for choosing Givelify

Givelify came highly recommended by a friend.

Faye

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Problem Solvers

They're GREAT!

PROS

It's more than efficient and user friendly and the support team gets the job done when you reach out to them.

CONS

I haven't noticed any issues as of yet.

Reason for choosing Givelify

Their package offers everything we need as it relates to reconciling and accurately keeping digital giving records.

Tori

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Quality product

PROS

Easy to search my organization I can give any amount

CONS

My card information is stored in the app

Conrad

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY