What are GivingWay users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using GivingWay software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.41

116 Reviews

5
64
4
38
3
12
2
2
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Well managed by a friendly staff that is willing to learn to improve the user experience."
  • icon"The way we interact with our volunteers is a good way and we hope to continue receiving more applications of those who want to come to volunteer with Change Life Organization."
  • icon"The interface is easy to interact with. It is easy to even edit the profile of the organization."
  • icon"The only negative thing was that I was unable to cancel old enquiries. Some remain undealt with because I couldn't find them all on my database."
  • icon"They do not have specific seasonal timely campaigns. They also do not promote poorly performing ngos."
  • icon"I failed to connect my account to pay pal(not active for Ugandan)."

Jump to:

Browse all GivingWay Reviews

  • Have you used GivingWay and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 116 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 116 reviews

Samuel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

August 2021

Givingway is what all nonprofits need!

Askwar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Evaluation of GivingAway

At least I got one volunteer who came to work with us in Tanzania

Pros

Easy to use. I was able to freely and easly interact with anyone.

Cons

Many volunteers are NOT serious. I got several applicants but very few fulfilled their promise

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Askwar, Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to write us your feedback. We sorry to learn that you are having problems with some of your volunteer applications. We are continuously trying to improve the application process for volunteers, and we hope you will see an improvement in this. We look forward to continue working together with Tanzania Human Development (TAHUDE) Foundation, The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

Matte

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Amazing platform

Our journey has been amazing as we have come to interact with various interns and Volunteers who have been instrumental in our work of Empowering Communities.

Pros

The integration of local currency exchange to the platform has made our work easier especially in Fundraising locally.

Cons

The costs on each Donation needs to be reviewed especially to allow Not for profit organizations deliver to their expectations.

Reasons for choosing GivingWay

Because Giving Way is easy to use and flexible for other users.

Reasons for switching to GivingWay

Giving Way is easy to use.

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Matte, Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We love having Wilmat Development Foundation as a GivingWay partner and we look forward to continue working together. Best Regards, The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

Kayemba

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Givingway is generally a great platform

I am raising funds for my church through givingway. Many have been able to donate to my ministry.

Pros

•It's available in very many countries including African countries where I live. •I easily connected it to my website. People that visit my website easily donate through givingway. •The requirements to register an account with Givingway are not very stringent hence enabling many to use it. •It's very easy to use. •Great customer care. •It has several giving options including PayPal.

Cons

•Small and faint font sizes of the giving level descriptions. •The giving levels descriptions only display when one clicks on the giving amounts. This doesn’t easily motivate donors to click on the giving levels. •Givingway limits on the number of giving level amount options. •Givingway doesn’t display at once all the photos of a given campaign: One should be able to easily see all the photos of the campaign as he or she scrolls and reads through a given campaign. •Givingway only displays on top the campaigns that have raised most money so newly created campaigns and campaigns that have raised little funds easily go unnoticed. •Givingway doesn’t provides an option where campaigns are promoted through newsletters and social media at a fee. •The platform is slightly expensive.

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Kayemba, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy that we are a good solution as a donation platform for True Vine Ministries' supporters. We are sorry to hear you have some reservations about GivingWay and would love to learn more so that we can improve. If you would like to discuss this further please contact us at community@givingway.com. Once again, thank you for time. Looking forward to continuing our great partnership together, The GivingWay team

Replied June 2021

Tamale

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Givingway do it like no other

Giving way has exposed us to the world

Pros

It has it impacted us that it's easy to use

Cons

This software Is swift, accessible and usable

Response from Volunteer Directly

Tamale, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We appreciate the kind things you wrote, and we look forward to continue working together! Sincerely, The GivingWay Team

Replied November 2021

Joseph

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

The Benefits of using giving way in our community

Since we started using giving way ,we are able to do alot of work ,it has made us acheive our goals

Pros

Yes so easy to use I like how it is so easy to fundraise the money by just sharing to members on social media

Cons

No features I see here all is good and I love everything

Reasons for choosing GivingWay

Because it is easy and flexible and manageable to use.

Response from Volunteer Directly

Thank you Joseph for your kind review! We deeply appreciate it and we look forward to continue working together!

Replied September 2021

Kuteesa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Linking the passionate nobody to the world of possibilities

As a social entity/non-profit fundraising is my problem. We have plans/ideas, we see what's on ground, and we have a passion for work but no funds to implement. We've been able to get some little donations but promotion is really lucking. We've tried to use the links in each and every post on Facebook but in vain.

Pros

I haven't created the website but am so much interested in the link sharing, I can use my page on their website as my website on my Facebook profile. People can easily access my donation button, donations can be done into different currencies and withdrawn in dollars

Cons

It's not mobile friendly, it disturbs when using a mobile device. Images are so much limited. No help to promote our projects to donors. No clear follow up and close relationship with the subscribers. There should be an online-physical appearance

Reasons for switching to GivingWay

They are strict for nothing and limited in coverage like GoFundMe doesn't deal with Africa

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Kuteesa, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback, we will learn it and see how we can improve. We look forward to continue working together, The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

Eliezah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

RHU reveiw

Pros

Flexibility for african countries that don’t have access to some gateways but legally registered , safety of resources and the flexibility to set which goes and when money can be disbursed

Cons

There shd be a provision for entities doing great work to be recommended for support especially while they struggle to keep programs and fundraisers operational

Reasons for switching to GivingWay

Cost of transactions and indiegogo had closed shop

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Eliezah, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and would like to let you know about our Top Partner Program, which does exactly what you ask for! Take a look to see if your organization is eligible: https://www.givingway.com/top-partners.give We look forward to continue working together, The GivingWay Team

Replied July 2021

Maulid

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Continuation and profitability of GivingWay Platform

1. we more often receive a volunteers applications from difference people around the world and believe this platform connection. 2. The platform provide many option of receiving / donating any currency from many countries around the World. And even our AIRTEL MONEY through Mobile application also available, this is so wonderfully than other platform we see. 3. The platform gives you update more often whenever there is volunteer, or Meeting, new donation obtained.

Pros

The availability of using difference currency. It is most likely helping many people / donors to donate through his/her country currency and the Receiver/Charities may receive those money very easy than other platforms.

Cons

May be using PayPal from African countries it is so difficulties, but One this that I love this platform when I use AIRTEL MONEY from my mobile Money application ... I tried to donate from my AIRTEL MONEY it was so wonderfully was completely donation received once on the Project donation option via Tanzanian shillings. It is so wonderfully platform that all other we know.

Reasons for choosing GivingWay

The availability of using difference currency. It is most likely helping many people / donors to donate through his/her country currency and the Receiver/Charities may receive those money very easy than other platforms. Also the GIVINGWAY platform connect with Volunteers and donors.

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Maulid, Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We love having Tanzcare Aid Society Foundation as a GivingWay partner and we look forward to continue working together. Sincerely, The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

Robert

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Opportunity to take action for the common good in the world beyond simply wishing or visualizing

Very good and feel they truly want to help others make a difference.

Pros

Giving way is about free access to online tools and mobile assets. Individuals, community groups, and small organizations are given a free platform with an equal chance to be the change the world needs. Their optional features are fair and affordable for when your needs grow. Easy to use with wonderful support from everyone involved.

Cons

Platform tools have focused more on fundraising and payments. Hoping in the future they continue to develop much-needed skills to sustain an online presence and engagement. Other payment or fundraising platforms. do not concern themselves in providing the tools needed to achieve success long term.

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write us this kind review and giving us your feedback, we will learn it and see where we can improve. We truly appreciate our partnership with Thailand Teach and are happy to take part in your important work! Looking forward to continuing our partnership, The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

Kamba

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Giving way review from a regular user

Easy to sign up and get started. The onboarding process was very easy, even for first time users

Pros

Ease of use, especially the onboarding process.

Cons

Charges can be brought down as more people sign up

Reasons for choosing GivingWay

Ease of use and more fitting with our project needs

Reasons for switching to GivingWay

The old platform was a little bit more fit for short term fundraisers, we wanted something a little bit different

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Kamba, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continue working together with Future Upgrades Foundation. Sincerely, The Giving Way Team

Replied July 2021

Simon

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

happy time at giving way

Pros

being time saving during donating by a donor.

Cons

processing fees when donors are donating

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Simon, Thank you for your kind review once again. All the Best, The GivingWay Team

Replied July 2021

Samuel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Director

Using GivingWay has increased the amount of donations we bring in as an organization which was really a challenge. And therefore we have been able to reach more vulnerable women and their families with the money raised via the platform. In addition, it is now very easy to get money moved to our organization something which used to be very very difficult in the past and for that matter we lost some donors. Thank you.

Pros

The software is easy to use, offers wide range of currencies and accepts smaller donations with a little charge. The software in addition has a great advantage compared to the ones used before in that it is reliable and friendly to donors too. Lastly, the donors are not charged for donating but rather charge the org which is excellent.

Cons

I think there is one feature which is missing which is really important and this the option where a donor can write a note or reason why they are donating or any message. Some donors have always asked me if there could be an option where they can leave a note.

Reasons for switching to GivingWay

It was unreliable, could break down almost every month and had limited currencies and payment options.

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Samuel, Thank you for kindest review and feedback. Your suggestion is a great idea, we will review it and see how to make it possible :) We truly appreciate SustainMe and the important work you are doing and we love having you as a GivingWay partner. Looking forward to continue working together, The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

K. Kwassi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Opinion of E.D.EN TOGO: Encouragement

The partnership between GivingWay and our organization has enabled us to facilitate the access of certain vulnerable schools to basic essential services such as tables-benches. We strongly believe that our interactions and progress will allow us to achieve more goals in the future.

Pros

We appreciate the promptness in the exchanges especially with the financial managers. In addition, we cannot forget the fluidity of navigation on the platform despite so many people who use it. The security of donor transfers is to be commended.

Cons

We regret that the currency of exchange is only in US $. Also, the language of use is only in English which excludes Francophes.

Reasons for choosing GivingWay

We have chosen GivingWay for its policy of transparency, security and data protection, which is very important for certain benefactors.

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear K. Kwassi, Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We will review it carefully to see how we can improve. GivingWay currently is available in English and Spanish and we hope to have our platform in French as well as our activity expands. We love having E.D.EN TOGO as a GivingWay partner and we look forward to continue working together. Sincerely, The GivingWay Team

Replied July 2021

Hever Leonidas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Givingway! Made for NGOs in Latin America

Good with GivingWay I had a very good experience in the part of finding volunteers who can collaborate in work with our NGO, and we began to have more visits and better results thanks to the collaboration of the volunteers. What we cannot at the moment is have a good experience on the fundraising side, even so we have tried placing ads on google ads and facebook ads. We did not have any results in donations

Pros

The advantage is that you have the option of looking for volunteers, running fundraising campaigns. Which in another time it was impossible to do (specifically in Peru)

Cons

The fundraising part is really hard to get donors. we have tried several campaigns and really no response or donations.

Reasons for choosing GivingWay

Because of the ease of use it gives to the Givingway platform. Other options to contact volunteers around the world

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Hever Leonidas, Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We love having Agape Hand as a GivingWay partner! We truly appreciate the kind things you shared about the GivingWay platform and we wish to help you succeed more in your fundraising efforts. Perhaps our resource center can help you? Notice it's available in English and Spanish: https://www.content.givingway.com/resources?lang=es Of course you are also always welcome to contact your account manager Ariel, for tips and ideas. Looking forward to continue working together, The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

Imran

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

I love Givingway

Awesome

Pros

Apart from being a user friendly and high volume of inquiry platform. Givingway continuously innovate to find new way to help organizations and volunteers like raffles, blog posts etc. Also team is fantastic at support for organizations and communications

Cons

I find the apply to volunteer button a bit to hard to find considering it is the most important thing on the organization profile I find a lot of volunteers message me, rather than apply, probably for fear that applying means some type of commitment. I would love a super smooth transition from a message to please apply so we can get your details. Right now, I say "Hey I dont have your info as you only sent a message, please apply, here is the link to our profile page and press x button" It just feels like there should be a way to like invite someone to apply or something

Reasons for choosing GivingWay

I have multiple sites I use and I dont think exclusivity would ever be an option unless someone dominates the inquiries so much its worth it

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Imran, Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to write us your feedback and we will review it carefully to see if we can implement your suggestion. We value our partnership and look forward to continue working together with IPBio! Sincerely, The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

Enachu

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Customer service review

Its very good, though I feel givingway should help us reach out to potential websites to advertise our project fundraising..

Pros

Top partner program and integration of local currencies

Cons

Payout (Payout will take place once the amount above is greater than your minimal payout amount) this should be improved, if i have reached my pay out threshold, it should be deposited to the bank account instead of waiting for it to be greater than. Donation in a different currency from my currency (Exchange rate) sometimes i feel good about how you convert dianions made in Euros and Pound to dollars. e.g- 10 euros = 10 dollars, why?

Reasons for choosing GivingWay

Its very convenient and the price is relatively fare.

Reasons for switching to GivingWay

There threshold is too high and their software keeps breaking.

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Enachu, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We highly appreciate our partnership with New Generation for Change and we appreciate your feedback. If you would like to elaborate more about your payout idea, please reach out to community@givingway.com and we would love to hear your suggestion and see if it can be implemented. Best Regards, The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

Mugabe

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Givingway software

Last year I created Christmas compainy and through that we get some fund

Pros

The way how they Link NGOs to donors and sponsor so NGOs benefits from it.

Cons

I think everything is good but if there are some new let us share

Reasons for choosing GivingWay

Only giving way

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Mugabe, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to continue working together. Sincerely, The GivingWay Team

Replied July 2021

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Non profit making organization

Pros

Donating via the software and transferring the money to our organization bank account is tooo good

Cons

Adding the recipient email address plus the name when he or she donated via another platform

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you were having problems importing contact onto the platform. GivingWay allows you to import and export contacts. It's very simple and takes just a few seconds. You can learn about it here: https://www.content.givingway.com/post/how-to-access-your-donor-list-in-3-easy-steps, or ask our support team for help and they will happily explain. We look forward to continue working together with Bringing Hope To The Community Uganda. Sincerely, The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

Joseph

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

My Experience

I was using GivingWay to raise funds for my project "Helping the Disabilities" The platform opens helped me to raised some funds before my account got blocked.

Pros

It helps in recruiting and managing volunteers.

Cons

Giving Way needs to develop more transparency towards their organizations partners.

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to review us and give us your feedback. GivingWay takes the integrity of our partner organizations very seriously and it is important for us that all payments made through the platform are secure. When fraud suspicions come up we alert our organizations so that they don't end up getting hurt from fraudulent actions. We try to be as transparent as we can and our support team is always available for any questions that may rise. If you feel that you have unanswered questions, or need help unblocking your account, please reach out to us at community@givingway.com and we will do our best to solve the issue. Kind Regards, The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

Shakil Azad

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Please Transfering money which we get into our account without delay !

It is give us very easy to promote campaign page for doanation or fundraiseing. But I think every little amount of donation/fundraise which we get would be transfer into our organization bank account in the same time (After receiving GivingWay with your deducting service charge/commissioin ). We would like to get it by bank transgerring every little amount of donation/fundraise into our bank account in the same time with no delay! Then we would be appreciate and wake up to drive to increase promote more on social media and others . Thanky ou for your understanding!

Pros

Campaign page is very impactfull, It is very easy to create and boost it to social media.

Cons

Feedback and reminder every step by email us from your side! Everything is rights and okey. Thank you for That.

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Shakil Azad, Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to write us your feedback. Kindly note that our minimum payout option is there to protect you. Wiring money to your bank account costs you $10 every time there is a money transfer. To save you the costs of the wiring, it is our recommendation to set a high payout option. The minimum we allow is $50, since if you would choose a lower amount than that - a big part of your hard earned donations would go to paying fees. Hope this helps, we look forward to continue working together with ODIR. Sincerely, The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

Musa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

The best platform for small nonprofits

Pros

GivingWay is among a few and probably the best platform in handling donations and payment processing for small and medium nonprofit organizations located in 3rd world countries especially on the African continent.

Cons

Donation button doesn't work sometimes.

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Musa, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and thank you for your warm feedback! We would love to learn more about the problem you described regarding the donation button so that we can fix it. If you don't mind please let us know at community@givingway.com next time you encounter this problem and we will fix it immediately. We look forward continuing to partner with Nest of Joy Foundation and thank you again! The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

Steven

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Givingway Impacting Communities With Technologies To earn Big

Brought NGOs and charities together to share their ideas and connect with donors globally.

Pros

The integration system, the upgrading of the organizations and benefiting from the top partners (rewarding) of clients, instant responses .

Cons

The integration of the donation system or link to my organization website.

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Steven, Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to write us your feedback and we are sorry to hear you are having trouble connecting your donation link to your website. Please don't hesitate to contact our support team with this issue and we will happily help you solve this. We look forward to continue working together! Sincerely, The GivingWay Team

Replied July 2021

Mporanyimigabo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Good work for GivingWay

We are being contacted with our volunteers the way we want

Pros

The way we interact with our volunteers is a good way and we hope to continue receiving more applications of those who want to come to volunteer with Change Life Organization.

Cons

All features are good there is nothing I like least as the software is often improved and I hope it will continue to be improved for the good help of the clients.

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Mporanyimigabo, Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We love having Change Life Organization as a GivingWay partner and we look forward to continue working together. Best Regards, The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

Majakira

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Sedrick's

its a very important platform that has enabled me and our organization to get in touch with experts in form of online volunteers that have helped us in bettering of the organization, it has well helped us to outsource funding which has facilitated the continuous operation of the organization.

Pros

The incorporation of mobile money services , this has really eased the access of the money that donors send

Cons

the limitation in the number of online volunteers that an organization can have at a moment

Response from Volunteer Directly

Dear Majakira, Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you taking the time to write us your feedback and we will review it carefully to see if we can implement your suggestion. We look forward to continue working together with Iganga University Students and Youth Association. Sincerely, The GivingWay Team

Replied June 2021

Showing 1 - 25 of 116 reviews
GivingWay

GivingWay

4.41/5 out of 116 reviews
PriceDemo