All Grants Management Reviews

1-13 of 13 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kathy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Grants United took a very complex onboarding process for one of our programs and gave me flexibilty.

Flexibility and easy customization to our needs, with a few clever clicks we were also able to use it for project management

PROS

The flexibility and intuitive nature of the process of building multiple applications. I am able to build applications for the many programs we have and customize them to our needs, both front end on the application and back end in staff only sections. The post acceptance sections give me the ability to continue my relationship with the grantee beyond the award. I can have progress reports and final reports that allow me, through conditional logic, to gather what i need for reporting to our funders.

CONS

I wish there were a way to have separate landing pages for separate programs. I also wish I could clone reports from grant round to grant round.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive review Kathy! We love to hear about how our platform is helping our customers. As for having separate landing pages, each grant application has their own URL link which you could advertise as a "separate" landing page. That may be what you are looking for but if not ,our development team is always accepting requests for improvement. By listening to our clients, that is the only way to make sure our product meets the needs for all grant-makers. please submit your all requests on your zendesk portal. Thank you

Replied July 2017

Wendy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

United Way Grant Management

PROS

This software is easy to use and train multiple volunteers on with various technology skill sets. Our applicants and reviewers both like this software and it's very rare we hear any complaints.

CONS

None I can think of at this time.

Reason for choosing Grants Management

CommunityForce allowed us to consider a multi-county approach to our grant process. We allow other United Ways to join our system as department admins. They are in full control of their own grants and reports autonomous from ours but the applicants have one central log in. We also find this software very affordable for small & mid-sized United Ways.

Jamie

Philanthropy, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Great Tool for Philanthropy

I can't imagine how much more time consuming it would be to manage our grants and scholarships without this software.

PROS

One software for applicants and reviewers with the ability to manage, monitor and track the entire process efficiently. The ability to export to excel is extremely helpful and time efficient and calculation of reviewers scores is great.

CONS

Without the appropriate implementation and training it is difficult to capitalize on the full potential of the software. The training manual covers the basics but doesn't have a lot of depth for more complex situations, however our Client Success Manager, has proven extremely helpful in these circumstances.

Theresa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Overall it is a good program and meets our needs. We have used this software for 4 years.

It is user friendly. We like having multiple year data on our agency applications. Our reveiwers can access it anywhere internet is available.

PROS

We like the section icons in setting up the applications. It is easy to follow. We like the % of completion in each section. It is easy to duplicate an application from year to year. The ability to transfer information from prior applications is helpful. We like that we can create reports from any field but we don't like only downloading into MS Excel.

CONS

The ability to develop easy reports. Wish there were report templates build into the system. Just downloading to MS Excel isn't very user friendly. We would like to be able to print some nice reports from the system. It takes a lot of staff time to make the MS Excel reports in a concise format. For reviewers the scoring rubic and application scrolls separately. We didn't find the new enhancement of the reviewers seeing each other's comments very helpful in the current format.

Diane

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Management of grants has been streamlined

Their customer service is very responsive on all questions and problems we ask of them. They also keep us updated on all new upgrades and occasionally ask if we have any needs that are not being met.

PROS

All information is available 24/7 and in one place. Training was online and easy to follow.

CONS

Initial set-up. Was not bad though, we paid them to do the initial set-up of the application and then just had to do training of how to use.

Reason for choosing Grants Management

Ease of use and price

Jason

Fund-Raising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Thank You For Excellent Customer Service [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!

PROS

Opportunity to ask questions and receive actionable support from CF team ( [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] Customer Success Manager ) in a consistently informative and positive manner. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] knowledge of the platform functionality coupled with outstanding customer service skill set(s) made my experience with CF positive each time i logged in as Global Admin. Than you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for the amazing support from our team at the United Way of York County.

CONS

There were very few features I notices that detracted from my opinion of the platform.

Shelley

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Ease of Community Force Program

Easy and fast way to keep our grant applications and reporting current and easily accessible.

PROS

Community Force was a breath of fresh air after other programs, what a difference. We had tried another grant management program and it was difficult for not only us but our partner agencies to use. Our funded partners have told s our grant reporting software is the easiest they use. The customer service we receive from Community Force can not be beat. They have always responsive and quick to point out that their job is to provide us the support we need to be successful.

CONS

I feel that there are to many sections to sometimes sort through at times to try and find your answer.

Reason for choosing Grants Management

Frankly we couldn't find anyone else who offered close to what we needed.

Reasons for switching to Grants Management

The availability of the help desk, the cost and the product itself.

Berta

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Charitable Trust Review

PROS

Eliminates PaperworkEasy to communicate with applicants

CONS

Global Reports cannot be shared with reviewers

Maria

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

uw4communityforce

PROS

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] - her customer service skills are 5 star worthy!

CONS

None at this time. I haven't had too much time with this software but so far so good!

Will

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great system

PROS

I like how the volunteers can review all the information on it. How you can switch views from admin to reviewer if anyone of them has a problem with it.

CONS

The complex of the system of making an application public. How to create an application Just a lot of differnet screen you have to go to just to create an application. .

Jennifer

Gambling & Casinos, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Community Force Grant Management Software

PROS

The best features of this software is the ease of use and the excellent customer service when you have questions or issues.

CONS

The reports section is the part where I need the most help.

Sally

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great software!

Excellent

PROS

Easy to use and navigate, all the buttons are very intuitive

CONS

I struggled a little bit with the reporting but the help/assistance the staff offer helped me so much

Amy

Fund-Raising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Review

streamlined the granting process for applicants and volunteer reviewers

PROS

Ease of use, intuitive for user are the two thinks that we like most

CONS

There isn't a spell check feature which can be a challenge for our applicants

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 Reviews