All iDonate Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Andy

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

We needed to get up on a solution quickly that allowed multiple campaigns and with recurring payment

Ability to deal with recurring gifts, use of multiple campaigns at once, ease of use by non-IT staff

PROS

Very intuitive and easy to use. Many functionalities that will be very useful for the multiple types of campaigns we run

CONS

Price - we always want things to be less....but feel good about the investment we have made in iDonate

Rick

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

iDonate helped launch our start-up ministry!

We have a SMALL back-office infrastructure. With one, full-time employee, who has his hands full executing ministry, we needed something simple for our online giving. iDonate has been so helpful. We have created numerous individual projects that people can give to, with dedicated pages. People can go directly to the cause they care about most. These pages are so easy to make, we have delegated the creating of our landing pages to volunteer teenagers! And they can do it without any hassle. We love iDonate!

PROS

As a start-up ministry organization, we needed the online giving to be EASY. iDonate was the perfect solution for us. Many of our donors have a "Go Fund Me" mindset, when it comes to supporting individual projects. iDonate made it easy to create individual campaigns, for donors to go directly to a project they wanted to support. This has even worked with the teenagers, who love instagram -- having an easy link in a bio with a dedicated page made giving so easy. The giving platform fit perfectly into everything: our website, facebook pages, instagram, and more.

CONS

iDonate simply works. Can't think of anything.

Ryan

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to use but expensive.

Setting up was easy. Canceling the service on the other hand was a chore. On top of that understanding the fee structure was difficult.

PROS

Setting up the giving page and connecting it to our website was easy.

CONS

The cost of the service was very expensive for the benefit that it returned. In the end we could not justify the expense.

Reason for choosing iDonate

It was the platform that the service used we went with. So I really did not have a choice.

Denise

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

4 years with iDonate - Highly recommended

PROS

A dedicated customer support rep who is responsive, proactive and cares about our success. Multiple giving options for our donors both in what they donate and how they donate. Reliable platform Automation and customization of donor receipts Ability to accept donations from international donors Donors can set up a login to easily manage their donations

CONS

For a non-technical person who wears many hats within our small non profit, setup and new feature integration can sometimes take time to figure out. That being said, when I have had any issues that I couldn't figure out on my own, our wonderful customer support rep has helped solve any problems via a phone call or email.

Amber

Verified reviewer

Fund-Raising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great product & customer service

Using idonate as a way for our donors to give to our non-profit on a monthly basis using the recurring payment schedule has been a huge help.

PROS

The iDonate interface is user friendly, and fairly easy to navigate through. The customer service is excellent with a quick response time.

CONS

A nice integration that I would like to see is a way to email donors, either individually or in mass. Also, there is a slight learning curve to setting up a new campaign & embed. It would be nice to have those in one place, in a step by step format possibly.

Kendra

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

iDonate is easy to navigate and integrate into systems, but with some overall limitations

PROS

The interface is easy to navigate and integration into our website is very easy. Reporting features are simple, but meet our needs. Our primary contact is excellent at helping us fix issues.

CONS

Vendors utilized through iDonate to provide merchant services and ticketing aren't the most reliable or accurate. Should a problem arise with the outside vendor, it's easier to go directly to the outside vendor for a fix rather than iDonate. Customer support outside our primary contact is limited.

Greg

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

An overall well-built product with a few very irritating features and disappointing tech support.

PROS

Easy to use, intuitive, slick and clean design and UX. Salesforce integration works well, but functionality is limited.

CONS

Can't reassign gifts to different campaigns (why???). You can only host one P2P fundraiser under a campaign - makes no sense! No option to add a registration fee in conjunction with P2P fundraising. Can't process donations after an event closes when using the Event Management function - extremely frustrating and almost a deal-breaker. "Ways to Grow Giving" side menu is beyond annoying, getting into punch-the-screen territory: always shows the same "tips", no way to close the menu, menu covers half the screen and makes seeing some parts of the screen impossible (seems like a functionality that some poor developer was forced to create against their better judgement).

McCauley

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great online giving platform!

Overall my experience with iDonate has been great. I would recommend it to any organization looking for a great online giving platform.

PROS

The customer service is incredible. It is so easy to get in touch with someone, I know exactly who I can reach out to and they are always quick to respond.

CONS

It does not always have the functionality that we need. However, the team always listens to our requests for new functionality and they have even responded by getting the functionality added in the 18 months that I have used iDonate. Trying to reconcile the bank accounts is a challenge.

Tami

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

The software meets most of our needs. The staff is professional and easy to work with .

PROS

Our donors have choices when giving. Their staff is very helpful and a joy to work with. Thanks iDonate!

CONS

The goal meter is a little complicated and not as friendly as it could be. And, the sensitivity to internet providers can be annoying.

Allison

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

iDonate

PROS

A great multi functional platform with website embeds, text to give, fundraising pages, etc.

CONS

Price was a large turnoff for us. It was not comparable to the competitors anymore with so many free options, and options without contracts and monthly fees.

Sheila

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

iDonate seamlessly makes our online giving successful!

We run monthly reports from iDonate and this helps tremendously with our accounting reconciliation. Many of our donors use the recurring monthly, quarterly, or annual donations, which makes it all the more smooth at our end. We also like that we receive notification of the donation when the donor receives their receipt--this helps our donation processing system.

PROS

iDonate's website is very user friendly and easy to navigate and understand. Using iDonate for specific campaigns makes tracking the donations so much easier. We love the option to have donors select recurring monthly, quarterly, or annually. Donors receive a receipt and we are notified of the receipt to keep track of in our system.

CONS

We had a bit of difficulty with landing pages, but customer service was great with their prompt assistance.

Stephanie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Excellent Customer Service/Tech Support! Easy to use software and text-to-donate a HUGE plus!

PROS

Easy to manage and edit/updates instantly for custom campaigns. Text-to-donate is a value with one-time set up fee. Has increased our giving through eblasts read on mobile devices- donors can instantly respond to a call to action, to text-to-gift. A non-profit must have!

CONS

It would be helpful to have a report feature that provided the option for saving different accounting reports.

Emily

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Our organization has had a wonderful customer experience with iDonate!

PROS

The easily adaptable platform for online giving and the competitive pricing for the services. We also love all of the giving channels for contributors to give to our organization.

CONS

We would love to see a special event platform to be able to interface into this online giving platform. This would allow us to capture sponsors, oversee registration, seating, bidder numbers, etc.

Bethany

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

iDonate has modernized our donation process

PROS

The implementation support was incredible and thorough. We also like the user interface for our donors and the recurring donation features to help donors consider repeat gifts. The salesforce integration is great as well.

CONS

I have no current concerns with our account. One area of improvement is more options regarding the emailed receipt regarding creativity.

Lyle

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Not worth the money for our purposes

Met them at a conference and set it up. Thought it would do ore for the money and cancelled after a few years when I bothered to find out what else was out there.

PROS

Hands off ability to collect donations, made my life simpler than having to reach out to the donors all the time

CONS

Cost per month wasn't justified for the very limited features we had. We switched to another option at no cost and increase in features.

Reason for choosing iDonate

They had good outreach from the marketing team.

Tara

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

As a whole, I give the idonate platform a 5 star rating. It is robust in its functionality.

Event management, peer-to peer fundraising and vehicle donation, all increasing our fundraising opportunities and dollars.

PROS

The software has allowed our organization to expand our fundraising opportunities. The system is user-friendly and customer service is top notch. The staff are professional and timely. I have found the tutorials and help articles to be a great resource and they complement our current marketing materials. Using this platform has increased our fundraising dollars in a fun and enhanced manner.

CONS

I wish the event management piece was not part of Picatic, but rather part of the idonate package.

Jenna

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2017

Great on the front end and user interface, poor on the back end/accounting

The support team tries to be helpful but often fall short. I think the company is still very new and has a lot of kinks to work out.

PROS

I like that I can embed donation forms directly into my website without opening a new page. I also like that I can brand the forms to my org's brand.

CONS

The back-end reporting and banking has been a struggle for our bookkeepers. They say the systems are not aligned well with our accounting methods.

Lindsey

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: