iMIS software


iMIS is a cloud-based association and non-profit management system that is mobile-ready and PCI-validated. The solution includes options for membership, fundraising, events, product sales, certification, email, online communities, automation, dashboards, and website management. The software is built on a responsive web design (RWD) and can be used on multiple devices.

iMIS contains CRM, CMS, and fundraising capabilities in one centralized platform. The solution fuses database management and web publishing in a single engagement management system eliminating data silos, improving reporting, and enabling continuous performance improvement. The software enables users to connect with members, donors, and other constituents to improve engagement and increase retention. The event management feature helps in planning, logistics, communication, and registration for events. The solution offers pricing based on registration date, membership type, and demographic information.

iMIS is used by of multiple types and sizes, in more than 20 countries providing services like associations, charities, regulatory, legal, public media, unions, AMCs, fraternal, and faith-based.

Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS , Web browser (OS agnostic) , Windows 8 , Windows 10

42 Reviews of iMIS

Showing 1 - 20 of 42

Start your review of iMIS

Click to start
  • Kara from Iowa Medical Society

    June 2018

    The system is user friendly and customizable allowing us to access and report member data.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    It is centralize data collection, storage, and reporting system. We manage multiple state specialty societies and are able to have one record for individuals that are have dual memberships. This also allows individuals to pay dues for multiple organizations, and give voluntary contributions all in one place.

    Cons

    The reporting feature, IQA, can be very intimidating. Since one may pull reports from a single or multiple sections and data fields within the system, understanding how to obtain the desired data can be time consuming at first, however, with experience it is very easy to retrieve data quickly and easily.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Beth from ASTA

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    June 2018

    Overall I think it is a great product, mostly can be customized to what you need it to do.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support

    Flexibility and easy to use, seamless integration with website, customizable, time saving reporting

    Pros

    The system is pretty intuitive and easy to use, to customize and to report out from. Flexibility to customize data collection and reporting, seems to have much more capacity than how we are using it, and each update release captures information and data points pertinent with the changing landscape of today's associations.

    Cons

    Some missing reporting - it is a membership system yet unlike modules for meetings, orders, etc. it is not able to produce a membership receipt for dues payments through the system. Also, some compatibility problems with exporting data to other vendor platforms. Can work around the issues, just takes a little bit more time and effort to make it work.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer
    LinkedIn icon

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    June 2018

    Our company has been using iMIS for at least a decade. Very easy to use and functional!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    It is easy to use, and takes care of everything we want in a CRM. There's out-of-the-box functionality as well as custom; it just depends on what you want!

    Cons

    A bit pricey, but sometimes that's necessary. Sometimes wish there were more out-of-the-box features! It can sometimes be annoying having to upgrade all the time to fix small things, but it's a necessary thing we go through for these types of projects.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Margo from FARB

    June 2018

    Very difficult to use

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    I am not sure that I can find something that I like about iMIS. ALL of the interactions I have had with staff that requires the use of iMIS have resulted in time loss.

    Cons

    The amount of effort/time/resources that are spent on getting our data into and out of iMIS is a significant cost - it negates the price point and makes the product significantly more expensive in the long-run.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Leonard from AGC of Missouri

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    June 2018

    Very robust but very difficult to use. Move to on-line platform has me considering another solution

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support

    Lots of features, integrated website

    Pros

    Full range of features that can ultimately handle almost anything you can throw at it. I like the integration with the website.

    Cons

    As the desktop version becomes abandoned for the move to the on-line web version, features that we counted on are disappearing. Some of the features we are losing are having me seriously consider other options for our AMS

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Courtney from TCSA

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    June 2018

    The excellent customer service makes up for any issues I run into.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support

    Great software that is pretty simple, and allows me to create a great website, and communicate with our customers on a daily basis.

    Pros

    Again, the customer service is my favorite part. I am not very technologically savvy, so the in depth explanations of different functions of the site are so helpful and allow me to give our customers the best websites.

    Cons

    I feel the software is still pretty complicated, even with the iMIS tutorials, at least for someone who is not use to diving very deep into the stuff behind websites.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Verified Reviewer
    LinkedIn icon

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    June 2018

    Used for over 10 years now, find desktop is much easier than staffview

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support

    The majority of our business is in licensing pharmacies, pharmacists, pharmacy technicians and students. In order for them to register we must be able to view all necessary information in a "user friendly" environment which is possible in Desktop view vs Staffview

    Pros

    Desktop version which was our first version is much easier and user friendly. The modules we have work well

    Cons

    Staffview which we've recently upgraded does not currently support the Billing Module which is a main part of our business

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Susan from NMHC

    June 2018

    Robust system, still behind on web-based front facing UX.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    Has robust and well thought out processes. Incredibly supportive user community. Is committed to moving to web-based. Product development path has become more transparent.

    Cons

    The web-based front facing UX still complicated but is getting better. This is not cheap and needs a lot of third-party support to get full functionality expected of systems in today's market.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Lori from TAPPI

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    January 2018

    I've been working with iMIS for almost 2 years. Overall it's been a great experience.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support

    It definitely increased my knowledge for creating and revised Crystal Reports.

    Pros

    I like the flexibility of the system to be able to add customized reports for other users to access.

    Cons

    Desktop version is not so user friendly for the not so frequent user. I'm excited about the web based version and hoping that more staff will get on board and use it.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Bridget from Gamma Phi Beta Sorority

    January 2018

    Overall iMIS has been an improvement in our member management software.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    We appreciate that is more robust than our previous system allowing to capture and track additional important data points, as well as keep relationships that we could not keep prior to switching. Although we are not a typical association, we've been able to adapt the system easily for our needs.

    Cons

    We find that the documentation available can be slight and it feels sometimes like the user end was not considered when doing upgrades. The transition to the staff site has also been difficult as all labels and naming have changed.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Sarah from Association for Advancing Automation

    January 2018

    I've been using iMIS for almost 18 years, it is easy for me to use.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    the ability to make it conform to how my organization needs to use it. it is flexible enough to handle almost anything we need.

    Cons

    learning the new features or potential for areas of improvement seems hard. to make updates to how data is stored, you really need to have an AiSP unless you are very skilled or confident in SQL.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Greg from California District Attorney Association

    January 2018

    Complex software that in the right hands can provide very rich data and information.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    Extremely customizable software solution with hundreds of data fields and related tables. The user support network is friendly and very welcoming. The National user group offers extensive training options. The reseller network is robust. Once you figure out your standard operating procedures, it works very well. There are a lot of standard web site templates and integrating the database to websites gives the ability to provide very highly unique experiences to highly segmented audiences.

    Cons

    Requires advanced knowledge of databases and SQL reporting. Be prepared to have consultants do much of the maintenance work. To get the web sites working very well, requires knowledge of a proprietary CMS. Finding job candidates with experience using the software can be a challenge and training costs will be higher for that.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Jazmyn from Pilates Method Alliance

    Specialty: Associations

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    November 2017

    Switched to IMIS and havent looked back

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    1. Increased functionality 2. Great Customer support 3. Clean, modern design 4. Is a huge program, but doesnt feel bulky

    Cons

    As a very small association in the midst of growing, we knew that we had to upgrade our software system but wanted something that would continue to grow with us. IMIS has this capability but it is at the very top of our budget.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source
  • Christine from EPCOR

    September 2017

    I feel it isUser friendly and versatile allows for many tracking options and reporting capabilities

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    I feel it is fairly easy to use and flexible. It allows us to have a lot of options for reporting and tracking

    Cons

    I don't have a dislike for this system. I enjoy using it and recommend this service to everyone. It is good to have.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and was entered into a raffle as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Courtney from Texas Bankers Association

    August 2017

    Staff Site promises to be easier than the desktop version, can't wait.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    The database is easy to update, the information can be exported for sorting and filtering, and the optional features (duplicate merge) make my job much easier.

    Cons

    It is difficult to know from which department to seek help, when having technical issues. But when you get the right person, they are very knowledgeable.

    This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Cheryl from AGCMO

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    July 2017

    Great functionality. As fairly new user, some modules are very easy to learn; others take time.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support

    Ease of event setup and communication w/ event registrants, Association member management and communication; ease of updating website.

    Pros

    Being able to update website fairly easily. Having capability to communicate directly w/ event registrants. Being able to export reports more easily.

    Cons

    Depending on modules you are subscribed too, some functionality seems to be limited. Understanding queries and how to set those up; understanding event setup.

    This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
    Review Source: Capterra
  • Beth from AGC of Missouri

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    July 2017

    iMIS is a good tool for managing association data. It is easy for staff and engages membership.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support

    The dashboards are very handy giving a quick visual of what is happening and what needs attention.

    Pros

    I like setting up events and assisting members with credentials. I seldom get phone calls or emails for assistance because the website is very user friendly and members can register for events from any devise they have.

    Cons

    I'm a report person and would run lots of them. Using dashboards to get my reporting was my least favorite but it is getting easier and actually saves paper. There are also IQA's to get more specific reporting.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Amanda from PTR

    Number of employees: 2-10 employees

    July 2017

    I love iMIS!

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    The ease of use! The functionality! The options! There is so much to iMIS that can be utilized by organizations that will make every day operations easy and beneficial.

    Cons

    I would only say that a con to the software is that some of the modules aren't included in the out of the box software.

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Teri from American Law Institute

    July 2017

    Installation and implementation of upgrades have gone smoothly, still on desktop.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    The software allows is to maintain membership demographic information and organize the data in a way where staff have access to the information they need. Being able to create IQA for some of the requests has been most helpful.

    Cons

    While I understand everything off the the shelf isn't for every organization, more times than not, we've had to customize or build something totally out of iMIS to fulfill our needs. (i.e. our mandatory CLE tracking for each state is different. There's no flexibility in the iMIS CEU tracking for us to be able to do this in iMIS)

    Review Source: Capterra
  • Victor from NAREIT

    Number of employees: 11-50 employees

    July 2017

    We have been using iMIS for 20 years and continue to integrate it with all our business processes.

    Ease-of-use
    Functionality
    Quality
    Support
    Pros

    Integration with our business processes, the functionality and flexibility of RiSE, third party integrated solutions, and hosted option.

    Review Source: Capterra
Do you use iMIS?Write a Review
In just fifteen minutes, the experts at Software Advice can help you narrow down the right software for your organization. Call us for a Free FastStart Consultation: (844) 852-3639