User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(26)

26

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The search tool is great, it's pretty easy to find what you're looking for."

  • "Easy to use. Good fit for our organization and has a wide range of integrated products that we also use. "

  • "I really like using iMIS. It's very user friendly. The search functions are incredible. Most of the reports are very good and entering payments is very easy!"

  • Cons

  • "It's easy to make a mistake, but with proper training, runs smoothly. Imis Rise is lacking features that would be very beneficial (document manager icon, for example)."

  • "Events module is quite limited but for simple events its a good fit."

  • "This software sometimes behave weird and hang. It still has some improvement area in terms of automation or artificial intelligence. "

Browse iMIS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 66 results

January 2019

Michelle from Board of Certification/Accreditation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Been Using this CRM for 9+ Years

Love iMIS for the most part! Does everything I need it to do and there are user organizations out there that offer great free resources for this product.

Pros

This is the highest-rated association management software out there, which is the reason why my organization went with them. They've also been around for quite sometime, which is also a plus. The software does what you need and can be customized in almost every way possible.

Cons

It is definitely on the pricier side of the spectrum, but is worth it for the most part. Also, customization became much cheaper in the newest version but if you're on an older version, it can be expensive to customize.

December 2019

Larry from Inter-Company Marketing Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Very pleased with iMIS Cloud

From the date the agreement was signed until we were live was just under 90 days. Overall, very pleased and am glad we switched to iMIS. We have integrated with a conference app that has two way API, making my life that much easier.

Pros

Ease of use, great customer support, ability to create customized reports, integrating reports into our website, excellent - excellent online training on how to use the software.

Cons

The worksheet used for data conversion was difficult to understand - but the implementation team was very helpful. Also, some of the RISE templates had default settings that needed to be changed that I didn't realize until after we were live, but again, support was quickly able to pinpoint the issue so it could be corrected.

October 2018

Amy from Wipfli

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

iMIS

As a new user, iMIS is overwhelming and difficult to learn. After meeting with long term users they say iMIS is the "devil you know" once you learn the system it's better to keep working with it than try another database software. I am hopeful the iMIS Cloud will be easier to navigate and learn, but I feel iMIS users should not have to have programming background or decades of experience with iMIS to be comfortable using it.

Pros

As a very new user, it seems to have some functionality that eliminates manual work. For those who know how to use and program databases, I believe it has good functionality.

Cons

It is very difficult for new users to learn. Even with education and training, it takes years to get good at using iMIS. Every team needs to have someone with a programming background in order to fully utilize iMIS. Resellers have so many customers it can be difficult to get your tickets addressed timely.

October 2016

Jean from Kappa Kappa Gamma

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

iMIS is customizable

We use iMIS for our tracking our members' activities, billing dues, fundraising, AR, and event registration & management. iMIS is very customizable , however, because of that, out of the box it doesn't entirely manage what we needed as a business. We work with a reseller that has been terrific to help us meet all of our business needs and understand what we needed to do to get there. The possibilities are basically endless as to what you can do with it, it just requires a lot of work to get there. But no two businesses are exactly alike are they?! ASI has been on the slow side to move the application to a browser-based system, which, when complete, will be welcome, however, once again, will require alot of work to create the site with all the custom data we have. So, even once that transition is complete, we have our own homework to do to set it live for our business. Attending the NiUG Conferences is very helpful and provides insight to how others are using it and just how large and complex the product really is.

Pros

how customizable it is!

Cons

that we have to customize it to work for us! We have wanted to integrate it with other softwares and it is not always easy to do this, and it is not the end-all be-all product for everything, but it certainly is the base to build on.

December 2019

Alyssa from Canadian Society of Exploration Geophysicists

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Everything you need in one place!

I don't think I could ever see us switching from iMIS, the fact that there are so many functional options under one roof make it a powerhouse product. It also provides a seemless experience for our members!

Pros

I love that there are so many different functionalities of this software. We use it for our membership, for fundraising, for events, for data collection and there is still so much more that we could get out of this software. It's customizable features are really a bonus and I love that I can share customized data with our board directly in their dashboard!

Cons

I find it a steep learning curve, now that I have worked with the software for a while it's easy but it takes some time. Thankfully there is a supportive community and ample training opportunities!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

iMIS Review

The best aspects of this product are the fact that you can generate quick queries on the fly using the built in query system (IQAs). Also with the built-in CMS system, developing an integrated website that is dynamic and fully integrated with the database is much easier. It's also good to have a wide network of developers and third party companies who can also provide support for the product.

Pros

Allows for high level of customization Integrated CMS system for web page development Integrated query reporting system Large number of third party options for expanding and customizing the product SQL access to the database

Cons

Upgrade process is time consuming and expensive Slow development to make this a fully web-based product Documentation is not as extensive as it could be and not geared to novice users

November 2019

Ellen from Irrigation Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great CRM

Pros

The flexibility you have for customizing. You can create your own business objects, reports, queries, etc, but still fall back on the standard ones that come "out of the box." Very helpful for new users or people just getting started...or if you need ideas on how to do something. Can integrate with other products.

Cons

If you hire someone new, it can be hard to get them trained on all the features...especially if they have no previous database experience. It is also expensive; and different features have to be added on for extra cost. May not be the best option cost-wise for smaller organizations.

October 2018

Peter from NAFSA: Association of International Educators

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Still the leading overall product

We are using iMIS not only for our core sales functions, particularly publication sales and dues capture, but also to integrate with many best-of-breed applications, such as Informz (Higher Logic), Higher Logic communities, Cadmium CD for conference apps like proposals, booth sales, and conference mobile app. We also integrate with our fulfillment house, job board, advocacy program, plus have custom online applications that utilize iMIS as the central repository.

Pros

The ability to provide SingleSignOn with virtually all of our 3rd-party applications enable us to capture information beyond the core functions of iMIS.

Cons

The awkward linkage between our website CMS and the iMIS online core.

December 2019

Ashish from AMA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good membership system for associations or small organizations

Overall i liked this software which is perfectly designed for the membership management and easy to use. A lot of online training are available and annual iMIS conference is a great place to attend.

Pros

This software is easy to use and frequent improvements time to time. Also regular webinars for keeping everyone up to date with latest functions or features.

Cons

This software sometimes behave weird and hang. It still has some improvement area in terms of automation or artificial intelligence.

Reasons for Choosing iMIS

Not sure as we are using this system before i joined.

December 2019

Allyson from International Assoc of Assessing Officer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

iMIS

I have been using iMIS for about 2 1/2 years. It was really easy to learn, it's easy to set up profiles, register for events, enter orders, etc.

Pros

I really like using iMIS. It's very user friendly. The search functions are incredible. Most of the reports are very good and entering payments is very easy!

Cons

I wish there was an easier, more transparent way to refund membership dues, as it is with orders. It's not as clear.

January 2018

Greg from California District Attorney Association

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Complex software that in the right hands can provide very rich data and information.

Pros

Extremely customizable software solution with hundreds of data fields and related tables. The user support network is friendly and very welcoming. The National user group offers extensive training options. The reseller network is robust. Once you figure out your standard operating procedures, it works very well. There are a lot of standard web site templates and integrating the database to websites gives the ability to provide very highly unique experiences to highly segmented audiences.

Cons

Requires advanced knowledge of databases and SQL reporting. Be prepared to have consultants do much of the maintenance work. To get the web sites working very well, requires knowledge of a proprietary CMS. Finding job candidates with experience using the software can be a challenge and training costs will be higher for that.

October 2016

Valerie from National Organization of Black Law Enforcement Executives

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

iMIS Software for Associations

We have used the software for almost 20 years and have recently upgraded to the cloud version. The move from an older version to the current was very easy. Customer Support has been very responsive to our needs.

Pros

The basic functions are included in the general package, but you can upgrade if needed. With the cloud version, as new changes are made they are included at no extra fee. You can access your data and the product where ever you have access to the internet. Works well with most computers as is not actually on your system.

Cons

In using the cloud version if your band wide is not fast or if you have problems with your internet connection you don't have access to your data.

May 2017

Brenda from Northeast HPBA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

First Powerful Database I had used.

It was a powerful tool but I have found comparable solutions for a lot less expense than iMIS. With a small staff, it is hard to expend the kind of money you'd need for iMIS.

Pros

Easy to use. Powerful. Did most everything we needed it to do. I was the power user in the office for 10 years. If you know SQL queries, you'll be able to run a lot of custom reports to fit your business needs. After moving to another non-profit, I found that there were less expensive solutions which were comparable or better. No need to spend a lot of money to get what you need for your businesses database and website solutions.

Cons

Needed lots of customization for our use. At the time, was not a database/web platform. I believe it is now with the RISE platform.

June 2018

Kara from Iowa Medical Society

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

The system is user friendly and customizable allowing us to access and report member data.

Pros

It is centralize data collection, storage, and reporting system. We manage multiple state specialty societies and are able to have one record for individuals that are have dual memberships. This also allows individuals to pay dues for multiple organizations, and give voluntary contributions all in one place.

Cons

The reporting feature, IQA, can be very intimidating. Since one may pull reports from a single or multiple sections and data fields within the system, understanding how to obtain the desired data can be time consuming at first, however, with experience it is very easy to retrieve data quickly and easily.

October 2016

Victor from NAREIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Twenty Years on iMIS

We have used iMIS for almost twenty years and during that time our organization has changed dramatically. The development of the iMIS platform over the years has allowed us to evolve our business objectives and enhance our ability to better serve our members and industry in an ever changing technological world. We have been able to take advantage of the myriad of iMIS features and enhancements to strengthen our operations, while also integrating 3rd party software as needed to leverage our iMIS investment. Looking forward to another 20 years of iMIS!

Pros

iMIS is always evolving and adapting to new technologies and business practices.

July 2017

Teri from American Law Institute

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Installation and implementation of upgrades have gone smoothly, still on desktop.

Pros

The software allows is to maintain membership demographic information and organize the data in a way where staff have access to the information they need. Being able to create IQA for some of the requests has been most helpful.

Cons

While I understand everything off the the shelf isn't for every organization, more times than not, we've had to customize or build something totally out of iMIS to fulfill our needs. (i.e. our mandatory CLE tracking for each state is different. There's no flexibility in the iMIS CEU tracking for us to be able to do this in iMIS)

January 2018

Bridget from Gamma Phi Beta Sorority

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Overall iMIS has been an improvement in our member management software.

Pros

We appreciate that is more robust than our previous system allowing to capture and track additional important data points, as well as keep relationships that we could not keep prior to switching. Although we are not a typical association, we've been able to adapt the system easily for our needs.

Cons

We find that the documentation available can be slight and it feels sometimes like the user end was not considered when doing upgrades. The transition to the staff site has also been difficult as all labels and naming have changed.

January 2019

Liz from PAMA - Professional Association of Managing Agents

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Lots of functionality for a small non-profit organization

Pros

iMIS is a one-stop shop for a membership-based organization. Lots of bells and whistles and good educational support to learn all those bells and whistles.

Cons

iMIS has been around for a long time, and as the company aims to make all functions browser-based, many of its old interface (desktop) remain necessary as they have yet to be adapted in a reliable way to browsers. We're not ready to let go of the desktop and won't be for a while.

June 2018

Beth from ASTA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Overall I think it is a great product, mostly can be customized to what you need it to do.

Flexibility and easy to use, seamless integration with website, customizable, time saving reporting

Pros

The system is pretty intuitive and easy to use, to customize and to report out from. Flexibility to customize data collection and reporting, seems to have much more capacity than how we are using it, and each update release captures information and data points pertinent with the changing landscape of today's associations.

Cons

Some missing reporting - it is a membership system yet unlike modules for meetings, orders, etc. it is not able to produce a membership receipt for dues payments through the system. Also, some compatibility problems with exporting data to other vendor platforms. Can work around the issues, just takes a little bit more time and effort to make it work.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Our company has been using iMIS for at least a decade. Very easy to use and functional!

Pros

It is easy to use, and takes care of everything we want in a CRM. There's out-of-the-box functionality as well as custom; it just depends on what you want!

Cons

A bit pricey, but sometimes that's necessary. Sometimes wish there were more out-of-the-box features! It can sometimes be annoying having to upgrade all the time to fix small things, but it's a necessary thing we go through for these types of projects.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

iMIS

We are a regulatory body and our main business is collecting fees from both registrants and pharmacies and as we update we find that we due to the above customization we have to have both desktop version (billing purposes) and staffview for everything else

Pros

It is easy to use and very user friendly. Meets all the current requirements for our company

Cons

When we first got iMIS we had alot of customization which as we upgrade does create some problems

October 2018

Colleen from Aviation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Colleen's review

I solve information need from our database regarding membership for almost every department within our company. If there is not a way for me to do it myself TS Team assists me.

Pros

It gives you the output you want most times in reports. If you can't get what you need the TS Team helps you get what you need.

Cons

The ASI portion of what is written, old archaic, a staple in the design can cause some reporting to look and act obsolete.

June 2018

Susan from NMHC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Robust system, still behind on web-based front facing UX.

Pros

Has robust and well thought out processes. Incredibly supportive user community. Is committed to moving to web-based. Product development path has become more transparent.

Cons

The web-based front facing UX still complicated but is getting better. This is not cheap and needs a lot of third-party support to get full functionality expected of systems in today's market.

July 2017

Beth from AGC of Missouri

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

iMIS is a good tool for managing association data. It is easy for staff and engages membership.

The dashboards are very handy giving a quick visual of what is happening and what needs attention.

Pros

I like setting up events and assisting members with credentials. I seldom get phone calls or emails for assistance because the website is very user friendly and members can register for events from any devise they have.

Cons

I'm a report person and would run lots of them. Using dashboards to get my reporting was my least favorite but it is getting easier and actually saves paper. There are also IQA's to get more specific reporting.

July 2017

Marie from National League for Nursing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

So far it's okay. the User Credentials tab is not working and it is a lot of work around.

Pros

The front end user have option either on the desktop or the web. I enjoy working with the extra tables and looking forward to start reporting in MS SSRS service.

Cons

New User Credentials tab for the login security, we are having to many issues with it and the can no one help use. The logon does not change if the email is updated in the profile. It is very messy.

January 2018

Lori from TAPPI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

I've been working with iMIS for almost 2 years. Overall it's been a great experience.

It definitely increased my knowledge for creating and revised Crystal Reports.

Pros

I like the flexibility of the system to be able to add customized reports for other users to access.

Cons

Desktop version is not so user friendly for the not so frequent user. I'm excited about the web based version and hoping that more staff will get on board and use it.

December 2019

Charla from Michigan Agri-Business Assn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great Product

I've been very pleased with the product overall. We started with the old desktop version back in 1996 and have since converted to the cloud version.

Pros

The fact that it is written for Associations is good as most database management programs are not. It can also be customized to fit needs.

Cons

It is sometimes a little frustrating running reports.

January 2018

Sarah from Association for Advancing Automation

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

I've been using iMIS for almost 18 years, it is easy for me to use.

Pros

the ability to make it conform to how my organization needs to use it. it is flexible enough to handle almost anything we need.

Cons

learning the new features or potential for areas of improvement seems hard. to make updates to how data is stored, you really need to have an AiSP unless you are very skilled or confident in SQL.

January 2019

Debbie from MISGMP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Membership updates

Being able to allow members to buy membership online along with events. They can also update their profile.

Pros

Seems to be easy to enter information into the database.

Cons

Have issues with password reset and system admin errors. I think some of it is not cleansing the database but these are easy functions and should work regardless.

July 2017

Eric from IFMA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I have been using imis since the 1990's and have always had a great experience using imis.

Pros

Imis has evolved from a standard database to a full EMS system. We can track data from the website, we can have our members pay dues online and update their profiles,

Cons

If you don't have an experience imis person on site, consulting fees can be expensive. Especially when you have to do an upgrade or SQL work.

July 2017

Amanda from AGC of Missouri

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great product

Pros

Everything in one place - events, member profiles, website; all linked into one. Managing our website is very easy when using the tools given.

Cons

It's easy to make a mistake, but with proper training, runs smoothly. Imis Rise is lacking features that would be very beneficial (document manager icon, for example).

July 2017

Jaco from Financial Planning Institute of South Africa

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

This is the best and most flexible solution for any member based organization.

Pros

The flexibility means that any business requirement can be met. The ease of development and deployment means that projects can be done relatively quickly.

Cons

Technical support can be improved. Sometimes it takes very long for tickets to be addressed. And the time differences adds to this frustration.

July 2017

Amanda from PTR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

I love iMIS!

Pros

The ease of use! The functionality! The options! There is so much to iMIS that can be utilized by organizations that will make every day operations easy and beneficial.

Cons

I would only say that a con to the software is that some of the modules aren't included in the out of the box software.

July 2017

Cheryl from AGCMO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great functionality. As fairly new user, some modules are very easy to learn; others take time.

Ease of event setup and communication w/ event registrants, Association member management and communication; ease of updating website.

Pros

Being able to update website fairly easily. Having capability to communicate directly w/ event registrants. Being able to export reports more easily.

Cons

Depending on modules you are subscribed too, some functionality seems to be limited. Understanding queries and how to set those up; understanding event setup.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Powerful Association Management System

working with iMIS allowed my association to obtain a 360 degrees view of our constituents,

Pros

Full integration with CMS RiSE, ease of extracting data through reporting system

Cons

Some components (or modules) tend to be expensive, use limitations to "licensed users" only

July 2017

Payal from NTEA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

this is one of the best AMS as it does take into account a lot of functions for associations

Pros

Ease of membership/ dues/ event registration and all the functionality associated with a member centric organization.

Cons

RiSE support is not the best. The change from desktop iMIS to RiSE based s/w has been a challenge for the whole organization

November 2019

Whitney from CharterSAFE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Software!

we used to use a lot of different excel spreadsheets. Now we just have the software and we can create spreadsheets using the data in iMIS.

Pros

The ease of updating the website using Rise. Very user friendly!

Cons

I can't think of anything that I don't like.

July 2017

Marc from FPA Australia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Excellent when you learn to understand it and know how to use it.

a central EMS that all stakeholders are involved with.

Pros

Tailored to the needs of associations. Its more about adapting it to our association rather than starting from scratch.

Cons

Reliance on third-party service providers to implement the larger changes is a little frustrating as they need a certain level of knowledge to understand what the changes are. It's these extra billable hours that really add up.

September 2017

Christine from EPCOR

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

I feel it isUser friendly and versatile allows for many tracking options and reporting capabilities

Pros

I feel it is fairly easy to use and flexible. It allows us to have a lot of options for reporting and tracking

Cons

I don't have a dislike for this system. I enjoy using it and recommend this service to everyone. It is good to have.

October 2016

James from Sigma Chi Fraternity

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

Established product, blazing new trails

Our organization has been using the iMIS software since 1998. With that, it is important to note that every review of this product depends heavily on how the company (us) who uses it. For many years we used the product solely as a desktop application. While the ascetics of the desktop version (AAC/Back-Office) look like they came from a early 2000's ASP.NET library, it gets the job done. And this side is often only seen by your back-end staff. HOWEVER, the future of IMIS really relies on what ASI (the makers of iMIS) calls RiSE. The RiSE platform is all about mobile first usage. Gone are the days where we are trapped behind our clunky CRT monitors. Now a days, we want everything in our pockets, on our smart phones, tablets and laptops on the road. While we still use the Desktop application for much of our duties, staff have been adopting what is called the Staff Site, a RiSE based version of IMIS to do much of their work. This however goes back to my earlier comments on how you use the software. If you get the latest release, and stay up to date, you will be leaps and bound ahead of many of the current users and will certainly reap the benefits of this legacy software. Feel free to reach out to me with any questions or concerns and I will certainly share my humble opinions good and bad. James Jones Sigma Chi Fraternity Director of Information Technology

December 2019

Cherie from RANZCP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

imis review

Pros

Easy to use. Good fit for our organization and has a wide range of integrated products that we also use.

Cons

Events module is quite limited but for simple events its a good fit.

June 2018

Courtney from TCSA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

The excellent customer service makes up for any issues I run into.

Great software that is pretty simple, and allows me to create a great website, and communicate with our customers on a daily basis.

Pros

Again, the customer service is my favorite part. I am not very technologically savvy, so the in depth explanations of different functions of the site are so helpful and allow me to give our customers the best websites.

Cons

I feel the software is still pretty complicated, even with the iMIS tutorials, at least for someone who is not use to diving very deep into the stuff behind websites.

October 2016

Vickie from The Ohio Manufacturers' Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

iMIS Review

I have been working with iMIS for 14 years. The best thing about iMIS is being able to make it your own. The flexibility makes iMIS a good product because you are not stuck working in a product that is driven by someone else's vision.

Pros

Flexibility

August 2017

Courtney from Texas Bankers Association

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Staff Site promises to be easier than the desktop version, can't wait.

Pros

The database is easy to update, the information can be exported for sorting and filtering, and the optional features (duplicate merge) make my job much easier.

Cons

It is difficult to know from which department to seek help, when having technical issues. But when you get the right person, they are very knowledgeable.

October 2018

Leonard from AGCMO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

AGCMO

Started great, going downhill

Pros

Originally very comprehensive but features being lost

Cons

Moving to new platform continues to erode features

July 2017

Victor from NAREIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

We have been using iMIS for 20 years and continue to integrate it with all our business processes.

Pros

Integration with our business processes, the functionality and flexibility of RiSE, third party integrated solutions, and hosted option.

July 2017

Barbara from American Orthodontic Society

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Great software for Association Management

Ability to view individual member activity

Pros

The ability to view a member account and seeing the different activity, i.e. how long they have been a member and products they have purchased

Cons

Upgrade to the new platform. But with any software upgrade, there is always a learning curve that sets you back.

March 2019

Catheryn from CFCA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

iMIS Membership Management

Pros

Easy to find a member and their contact information

Cons

Sometimes it's confusing to look for a report.

June 2019

KELLY from City of Abilene

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Used this software while I was a field consultant for the state...

Pros

Texas Association of Counties used this software for its field consultants (risk mgmt, HR, safety, wellness, and law enforcement) to use while servicing county members. We used this software to track which counties we visited, who we talked to, and any issues we found during the visit. Very easy to use!

Cons

I didn't really find anything not to like about this software.

October 2018

Allyson from IAAO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Fairly new user

I have only worked with iMIS for a year, but it's pretty user friendly. I wish invoices were easier to update:-)

Pros

The search tool is great, it's pretty easy to find what you're looking for.

Cons

Taking care of duplicate profiles is not an easy task.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 66 reviews