User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(46)

46

4 stars

(24)

24

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, great tool for managing large groups of people with instant communication."

  • "The broadcast feature made it easy to communicate a message with exactly the right group of volunteers, this made connecting with my team much easier on event day"

  • "The customer support was really great - thank you!"

  • Cons

  • "The accents in Swiss names did not appear correctly, this was a sensitive issue and required time consuming manual updates on the exports. Never the less this was corrected quite rapidly!"

  • "Lots of prep work but it's all worth it come time to use the smartphone app at the event"

  • "The only struggle I had initially was convincing all of my volunteers to download the app"

Browse InitLive Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 73 results

May 2019

Mike from Web Summit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great for creating schedules where users can select their own schedules.

Working with InitLive has been a great experience, the customer service is unparalleled and the software meets our requirements extremely well. I can highly recommend InitLive to anyone looked for a reliable scheduling software capable of large-scale self-scheduling (I've used it to create a schedule for up to 3000 people) where the schedule does not require significant alterations post-import.

Pros

The self-scheduling feature has drastically lowered the amount of time we spend on tedious and repetitive scheduling tasks.

Cons

The software is not well-suited for scheduling tasks that require numerous detailed changes.

Response from InitLive

Replied May 2019

Hi Mike, we are so glad to hear that you and the Web Summit team have had such a great experience using InitLive. It's especially wonderful to hear how much time the self-scheduling tool has saved you. As for your concerns about more detailed manual scheduling, our next release is focused on improving that. I know you had expressed interest in participating in the BETA trial for this, so we'll be reaching out shortly. We're eager to continue working with you and the team for all of the upcoming Web Summit events! Cheers!

December 2018

Allison from Freedom Balloon Fest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Mixed Emotions

We used them for two years until we decided that it wasn't going to work as well as we hoped since we have a changing shift and the time to input all the information took someone quite awhile.

Pros

I love the ability to customize schedules for groups of people and that works great if you have a steady schedule and need to assign shifts, etc. It is still a growing company so they are easy to work with and customer service is great. It does give good report option for review but the reports aren't customizable so you still have to edit them after you download content.

Cons

The downside is that as a growing company, they don't have all the kinks worked out for ease of changing/saving or rotating shifts and people. It takes a lot of prep time to set up. It was okay, but not the easiest and any emails send are not saved in the system so you can resend later to a different contact group meaning you have to keep up with them on a different platform and remember who you emailed, etc.

Response from InitLive

Replied December 2018

Hi Allison, Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with InitLive. We definitely hear you regarding the issues you've experienced with the schedule. This is why overhauling the scheduling process is our highest priority for early in the new year. Please be sure to reach out to your Customer Success Rep if you'd like a sneak peek of what's to come in just a few short months. Thanks! :)

August 2016

Andrew from The Ottawa Hospital Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2016

The Ride 2016 - The Ottawa Hospital Foundation

Hard to tell given that we cant really test it until its live in the field. So far I believe it is OK but team reports some features are limiting such as the import (only certain fields) and a really limiting feature that everyone needs a unique e-mail (response/solution was weak)

Pros

Increased of in-the-field communications with volunteers. Volunteers have quicker access to schedules and info pre-event and on site

Cons

Requirement of unique e-mails instead of a login name

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

Hi Andrew. Thanks for sharing your experience so far. We're really excited to be working with The Ottawa Hospital Foundation and input like yours helps us continue to improve. We offer custom data imports for our customers. While the current import option is only for select fields, your designated Customer Success Representative has the ability to import any information you'd like them to. We're sorry to hear that you've been limited by the requirement of individual email addresses. This certainly isn't our intention; we simply want to ensure that communications at your event are directed to the correct person as quickly as possible. Because of this, an accurate and unique email address is crucial. Thank you and best of luck for event day! You and your team have done very well getting set up so we're sure things will run smoothly for you! :)

October 2019

Adam from Saint Mary's University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Solved so many of our problems!

So impressed with the software and the staff who helped us put it into play. This was an all-in solution for us and the team really walked us through each stage of the setup. At no point did we feel like a burden on them.

Pros

We used this software to organize our student orientation volunteers. Previous to using the software, we used a pen & paper approach. We wanted to solve our scheduling issues but moving to a digital solution. In the end, we got so much more. What did I like most? That everything was now contained in one place - we could allow our volunteers to select their own shifts, change them as needed, see gaps in our schedule, and COMMUNICATE with volunteers from the app. It was a remarkable.

Cons

We had some hiccups on the human side during our implementation. It was somewhat challenging to introduce a new process for 100 volunteers. There is a discrepancy between the app and the web version of the software. A few features are only available on the website for the early stages of setting up user's schedules. We've reported this to InitLive in hopes it can be changed for future releases.

Response from InitLive

Replied October 2019

Thank you for the excellent review, Adam! It was a pleasure working with you and your team, and we're looking forward to working with you again! We have passed along your request to align the mobile app and web portal features better. Our product management team will be working your valuable feedback into our product roadmap. Cheers!

August 2016

Caroline from Ottawa 2017

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

InitLive - loving working with this team and their software!

Wow. What an amazing, hard-working team to work with. We've been a client of InitLive's since January 2016 and they have been incredible so far. The customer service is fantastic and sets an example. The company is quite new and so the InitLive software continues to evolve, but what's great is that it's evolving in no small part down to the feedback, suggestions and operational requirements of the clients. It's terrific to be included in the process; we've already seen suggestions incorporated into software updates. The software is intuitive, looks great and simplicity is the backbone value of the software, which is key.

Pros

We've been using the software so far to collect volunteer applications and sort them, and I have no issues to report with that. I'm looking forward to moving into Live territory where we'll be using the event app with our volunteer teams. I love the 'Live chat' facility - the support is right there!

Cons

I wouldn't say "like least" as I have so much faith in this software and can see its huge potential. The only issues at the moment come naturally with the evolving nature of the software, which clear as each update takes hold.

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

Hi Caroline. Thank you for your lovely review. We're very excited to work with Ottawa 2017 and appreciate the care you put into planning your events. See you soon!

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Excellent event management software

We have used this for about five years within my current company for our annual Gala event.

Pros

Very user friendly, intuitive and a great tool to schedule and communicate with staff, volunteers. They offer live webinars, in person training and support is always available. Signing up and registering for roles , shifts is easy. The reports are helpful and the interface is attractive and modern. Some of the volunteer management features include group, event, membership, attendance, scheduling, training. They offer a variety of event management and employee scheduling tools.

Cons

Some features are not so easy to find in the mobile app version. Doesn't notify you when someone joins an event. Unable to test before going live.

Response from InitLive

Replied December 2018

Thank you for taking time to review InitLive. We actually do have a way to test things out before going Live now, be sure to reach out to your Customer Success rep for an update on new features before your next event. :)

June 2017

Allison from Freedom Balloon Fest

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Very helpful when you are organizing several hundred participants

Pros

I love the integrated app and how easily you can reach volunteers during the event. I like that the database is downloadable to excel so we can edit as we see fit. The process is simple from the users standpoint as a click and save model.

Cons

It is time consuming to schedule different hours, dates, etc with specific supervisors across different shifts. Also, the inability to see emails sent from the system or reply to emails within the system itself. It would also have been nice to signup from the app/use app prior to main event.

Response from InitLive

Replied June 2017

Hi Allison, thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. Input like yours helps us ensure we're moving in the right direction! Your Customer Success Rep will keep you posted about those feature requests. :)

October 2019

Grace from HISTORIC MILWAUKEE INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Init Live helped improve volunteer retention

Historic Milwaukee hosts an annual event called Doors Open which required 370+ volunteers to staff 130 venues throught a weekend. In the past, we have used spreadsheets, email merge and volunteer managers to communicate with site volunteers. Init Live allowed a smooth tool for communicating with volunteers easily. We were also pleased that the tool which requires volunteers to confirm their shift led to less volunteer no-shows than past events. Our customer rep at Init Live was helpful and responsive throughout the the process.

Pros

Volunteer communication, including confirming shifts Filter options Clean/professional interface Great customer service

Cons

Some of our less tech savvy volunteers struggled with the software

Reasons for Choosing InitLive

Value

Response from InitLive

Replied October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Grace! We look forward to working with you on next year's events.

November 2019

Kristen from MarketingProfs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great option for moving from spreadsheet schedules to digital

Pros

I like that all of our staff and volunteers have access to their schedules via the app and get reminders about their shift times via alerts on their phones. This has helped reduced the number of shift no-shows during our event and helped with our on-site pre-event tasks as well.

Cons

There is quite a bit of set up time involved. However, once you have your staff, roles and shifts in the system, getting everyone assigned is a breeze.

Response from InitLive

Replied November 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, Kristen! It was a pleasure working with you and we are happy to hear you liked the mobile app! :)

December 2017

Tyler from RBS Bulk Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Live Concert Festival Planning and Organization

Pros

All your tracking of the Event in one Place Easily organize Volunteers and event details Mobile App is a life-saver for day of event use Being able to track problems is a huge benefit of the software Makes the recruitment of volunteers a breeze

Cons

If you are a large production company pricing can get a little bit high People Looking to view the software before committing are forced to request demos and pricing.

Response from InitLive

Replied December 2017

Hi Tyler, thanks for your review of InitLive - happy that we could help with your live concerts! :)

August 2016

Wolfram from IEEE Ottawa Section

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2016

InitLive at EMC 2016

InitLive was used to manage 60 volunteers at a 5 day conference in the Ottawa Shaw Centre. Over 100 initially signed up but many did not remain to participate, a common problem. In the past volunteer recruiting and management was performed with spreadsheets, email and telephone, an onerous process for more than 20 people. InitLive automated this process considerably making the size of the volunteer team almost irrelevant. It also shifted responsibility for shift and role selection entirely to the volunteers, previously it was with the event manager. This took a big load off. Communication was also simplified with the integrated communication features, and I could instantly tell who was where with a simple touch on my tablet. Compared to other volunteer management software I've seen, InitLive has the best interface by far.

Pros

The end to end management of people and the program within the Web interface. You can see at a glance, in the web interface, where there are openings in the program staffing. Signup to roles and shifts is easy, though some of the older volunteers found it challenging. Visually it looks good, especially for the administrator. So I like the interface. In the device app it is nice that it informs the administrator instantly of staffing problems in the current shift. The various reports were useful, especially after the event when compiling the conference reports. The volunteer app seemed almost trivial to operate. The young people, especially, took to it very well. Volunteer communications pop up as notifications, so the admin can address them immediately. It works well as a central communications hub for all volunteer communication before, during and after.

Cons

When constructing the schedule, the lack of cut and paste or duplication of program elements across multiple days made that process very laborious. The volunteers see the shift selection schedule as one long list. It would be good to delineate it, perhaps with tabs, into days. There are some fundamental controls missing such as enforcing minimum and maximum shift selection, and cutting off when changes may be made by the volunteers. In the mobile app, there wasn't a clear way to tell at a glance if there are upcoming staffing problems - not attendance, but staff bookings. This is possible in the web app. For the administrator the mobile app filter features make it very powerful, but it also makes for a shallow learning curve. I.e., some features are not obvious to find. The mobile app is optimized for smartphones but not tablets. It will work on tablets, my preferred device, but emulating a phone. It notifies you when people cancel from the event, but not when they join. This should be selectable. Many volunteers select multiple roles up front which can quickly saturate the overall maximum role signup setting. Beware of this. It can block additional signup for a role despite shifts still being available. Email broadcasts from the web app don't have customizable subject wording. That risks them being ignored or channeled to spam.

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

Hi Wolfram. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. Copying shifts and improving the staff scheduling interface are 2 of our priorities this Fall. We'll definitely be in touch as these features are developed. Cheers!

August 2016

Sarah from Johns Hopkins University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Good for organizing volunteers pre-event, not as great for day of application

All in all the app is great for organizing volunteers, especially in large numbers but for a smaller group of volunteers we found our current method of organizing volunteers on an excel spreadsheet worked just as well. We were hoping that we'd get more communication functionality from the app but think there is still room for improvement in that respect.

Pros

The back end website is user friendly. It is easy to upload an excel template of your volunteers or add people individually. If you are looking for a way to organize volunteers and schedule volunteers that's where the product shines most. You can build roles, assign individuals and set schedules easily. There is a good deal of customization in this area which is helpful. You are able to assign multiple event managers so they also have the "power" to make changes on the website and within the app once your event goes live as well.

Cons

Shifts are built by location rather than by role which wasn't logical for us because we pre-assign roles and the location isn't relevant. It would have been nice if there was more automatic assignment rather than manual when it came to putting volunteers into specific shifts once you had already assigned them a role. As a planner it was hard for me to not be able to test the app before the event went live. You see nothing in the app until it is live but at that point all your volunteers see what you are seeing and any changes being made get broadcast out. Day of we found communication via the app was limited. Only event managers can send messages to everyone or filter and send messages to specific groups. Individual volunteers can only send messages to their shift supervisor or the event managers. They weren't able to send even within their role assignment.

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

Hi Sarah! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward to working with you and the team at Johns Hopkins University again. There have already been great improvements to InitLive since your commencement event in the Spring. Some highlights: you are able to create one general Location to help you organize the event by Roles. Now we also have a system in place for volunteers to communicate with each other one-on-one through the InitLive app. Let's reconnect and go over the changes! Your designated customer success rep will reach out via email. Cheers!

August 2016

Al from Retired

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2016

InitLive Feedback

Used the software project at the Marshes last year during the World Girls Juniors. We used the software application to acquire, register, and track around 100 volunteers for a 3 day international golf tournament.

Pros

The application handled a lot of the volunteer registration and shift scheduling well. It gave us a good idea of where we required additional volunteers. It assisted us in tracking volunteers shifts and determine when volunteers were late or did not show.

Cons

I found that because a lot of the volunteers were seniors who did not use current computer applications regularly, many were confused with initial emails that were sent to them. Also, because of the lack of computer application knowledge of the users, many of the volunteers did not register on-line by themselves but were entered onto the system by Initlive staff or team leads. I do not believe many of the team leads utilized the mobile on-line during the event. It was interesting to find out the many spouses had registered as volunteers but only used one email address. This became very confusing since the system was geared on the email address as and id and communication was through emails regarding shift assignments.

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

Hi Al. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We were thrilled to work with the World Junior Girls Championship last year and happy that we were able to be on site to see InitLive in action. A lot has changed since then and we continue to make improvements to InitLive based on input like yours. In regards to the issues with users being required to have an individual email address, InitLive needs this information to ensure efficient and accurate communication, especially in the case of an accident or emergency. Additionally, as Event Managers, all team leads have easy access to input and update volunteer information and schedules. We hope to work with you again and show you all of the great changes to the system. :)

September 2016

Danielle from World Economic Forum

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Management of our Annual Meeting external staff

When I had a new shift opening up on site, I specifically needed to identity which staff were available. Following discussion with InitLive, I learnt that they added an icon that will display next to the name of any staff who are already scheduled in another shift. This will save you time and allow you to see exactly who is available at a glance... a feature i look forward to testing at out next annual meeting.

Pros

The broadcast feature made it easy to communicate a message with exactly the right group of volunteers, this made connecting with my team much easier on event day

Cons

The accents in Swiss names did not appear correctly, this was a sensitive issue and required time consuming manual updates on the exports. Never the less this was corrected quite rapidly!

Response from InitLive

Replied September 2016

Hi Danielle, thanks for taking the time to share your review! It was such a pleasure working with the World Economic Forum for your 2016 Annual Meeting. We're excited for 2017! :)

January 2017

Maggie from CWU WindFest

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Customer Service

I looked into using InitLive for a college concert band festival that I run. A smaller event, we manage about 150 volunteers and host around 3,000 high school musicians. InitLive has a beautiful interface, is very easy to use, and offers a wonderful introductory experience. I love that there is an app that is designed with the user in mind - simplicity at the fore. The only deterring factors I experienced were in regards to being able to control certain features. The basics are set-up very well (volunteer sign-ups, scheduling, messaging, etc.), but there were minute details that I would have changed to better suit my festival's needs. As well, the price unfortunately was the end-all determining factor that obstructed our ability to use InitLive. Even after working personally with Avery to find a compromise price, we were still unable to justify the cost. Because the festival runs through a university, which also hosts seven other festivals, our goal was to find a great software that could be used for all festivals, providing a consistent volunteering experience for our students. The hope is that one day, the university will be able to afford a quality program like InitLive for all festivals and events. I highly recommend InitLive if you are looking for a beautifully designed interface with exceptional customer service.

Response from InitLive

Replied January 2017

Hi Maggie, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're sad that you won't be moving forward for WindFest but are eager to keep you up to date as we continue developing new features. It's been a pleasure working with you and I hope we have the opportunity to do so again. -Avery

December 2017

Heather from Indy Premier Soccer Club

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Outstanding customer service! Easy to use and allows the export of a large variety of information.

organization and ease of tracking of volunteers.

Pros

Easy to set up and edit shifts, staff, and roles. Overall, the software is user-friendly. There are many custom features that allow it to fit the needs of a variety of organization. We are a soccer club that needed software to manage volunteers for a tournament and corresponding set-up and tear down dates. The information that can be exported is very useful and easy to access. Our customer service representative was amazing! She provided timely help EVERY time I needed it and was always willing and able to look at my issues and solve my problems. Overall VERY pleased with InitLive!

Cons

The inability to customize automated notifications to staff. Individual staff can control their notifications, but managers cannot customize the timing and information provided in automated notifications (texts, not emails). You can send push notifications and emails when needed, however.

Response from InitLive

Replied December 2017

Thanks for your review, Heather! We're glad you enjoyed InitLive and look forward to working with you again and again!

November 2016

Lely from Eyecon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Love this app and this Company

We run a convention company that has been in business for 10 years. We tried this app at our last show and it became a great help with our volunteers. Now with the updates this has gone to the next level. Our next show is in a week and our schedule is up and people picking shifts and getting excited. There are so many great things about this app. I can't wait till they add in the function of availability. That will elevate it more. Avery and her team has gone out of her way to help us and to show us how to utilize this app. At our last show she was always there to help us at anytime which took away a lot of the stress I had about using a new app. I know this show will be even better!

Pros

The volunteers being able to pick shifts, the ability to leave reviews on the volunteers that's hidden, and the different role levels that are based roles (shift supervisor, check in administrator)

Cons

I want to be able to put in their availability and it alert me if I schedule. But it sounds like it is a future possibility as the company grows

Response from InitLive

Replied November 2016

Thanks for sharing your review, Lely. We love working with Eyecon and are excited for your convention next week. Availability is certainly something we want to add in a future release of InitLive, but we're glad to hear that the ability to let volunteers schedule themselves has worked just as well for you! As for the schedule, there is another improvement coming to this area in a week or two that will make things even more seamless for you! Best wishes for your upcoming event!

June 2019

John from Macomb Science Olympiad

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

One of the best

We are working to set up a group of volunteers that are independent of the community we serve. This is our first attempt at seriously accomplishing this, so there have been growing pains. Support from the InitLive staff has been great.

Pros

The software has a professional appearance and has powerful features for managing volunteers.

Cons

Volunteers are not able to view opportunities until after actually signing up, which was a barrier for some. The cost of this platform is high for us; we are a non-profit organization.

Reasons for Choosing InitLive

No other platform that offered a quality, mobile application as part of the solution.

Response from InitLive

Replied June 2019

Hi John, thanks for taking the time to review initLive. We're glad it's been a helpful tool for you and everyone at Macomb Science Olympiad. Please continue reaching out to your Customer Success rep to discuss any improvements that could make your experience even better - we thrive on input from customers like you!

December 2018

Maggie from LOW

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

INIT LIVE makes large-scale events easy

Pros

I love that INIT Live makes staffing large events easy and helps guide you through holes where more staff could be useful. I also really liked the in-app communication aspect. The interface is incredibly user-friendly and looks organized.

Cons

There is no way to test the event setup within the app before the day of the event. This means you have to make last minute changes to your setup while the app is live where all of the staff can see as they are made.

Response from InitLive

Replied December 2018

Hi Maggie - thanks for taking the time to review your experience. We've recently added some capabilities to allow you to see InitLive from a different perspective before the event kicks off. Please reach out to your Customer Success rep for an update on new features as you get ready for your next event. Thanks again! :)

August 2016

Donna from iTravel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Such a stress reliever!

Previously, I hadn't been using a volunteer management software, and I found the volunteer side of events daunting, but colleague of mine told me about InitLive earlier this year and i decided to try it. I've honestly never felt so organized and in control. I knew I could communicate with any of my volunteers at the touch of a button.

Pros

I was awesome being able to get volunteers to sign themselves up for shifts. I also loved that I didn't have to use walkie-talkies during the event - they're the most annoying things to use!

Cons

Hmm I guess I'd say the length of set-up time. When you pay for a tool, you can't help but hope it'll take something off your to-do list, but I realize that's not realistic. It was really worth it in the end though!

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

Hi Donna, thanks for taking the time to review InitLive. We're glad you're excited to use us for your next event!

March 2017

Allyson from Japan Association of Translators

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Great platform for managing volunteers

I can't say enough about this app. It really made scheduling volunteers for our conference much easier. There are a ton of videos on how to use it, and the customer support cannot be beat. They are truly proactive in meeting you needs. They will sit down and explain the system to you and help with anything you need. The app is great, but the customer service is world class.

Pros

Easy to use, great tool for managing large groups of people with instant communication.

Cons

The addition of some simple features (like the ability to toggle between volunteer profiles and displaying shift names on schedules) would make it a lot better. I also wish there were a drag and drop feature (like, drag the person you want into a slot on a time view schedule.)

Response from InitLive

Replied March 2017

Hi Allyson, thanks for sharing you thoughts on InitLive. Those are great suggestions and we'll make sure the product team hears them as well!

August 2017

Jess from Sugarlands Distilling Company/ MountainFest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Avery has been fantastic to work with! I'm looking forward to using this program for our first fest!

I am able to manage my volunteers as they sign up, see where I need to find more volunteers to work, and I will be able to manage and communicate with them on site via mobile means instead of physically having to move people.

Pros

I like being able to break down the schedule by jobs and view all of the roles in a shift. I also like that I can set qualifications for roles.

Cons

I wish that the staff profile let them put in their job experience and strengths. It would help me place the best volunteers in each role that I am looking to fill. I also wish that people could request shift without requesting a specific role and actually scheduling themselves. It would be helpful for me, because someone could let me know what time they prefer or are available to work. It would be nice if they could pick a few shift times in order of preference.

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2017

Hi Jess - thank you so much for sharing your experience. We will be releasing a new feature we're calling "Custom Forms" in the next few months that will help you manage the information you're looking for from staff profiles. It could even help address the shift selection. We're excited to tell you more and will definitely keep you posted regarding the development of this feature. Thanks again! :)

March 2016

Emma from ESquared Event Management

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Finally a tool made for events!

For the past couple of years I've been using software tools to help with my staff and volunteer management but it was pretty clear that these tools were not designed with event planners in mind. I had no idea what I was missing until I heard about InitLive at a conference I attended. No matter what staff management tool I was using, I always needed to have backup excel spreadsheets, a separate app to use for staff and volunteer check-ins, and a way to communicate with my volunteers on my event day. I didn't even know that a system existed that had scheduling, reporting, and day-of communication all in one place. I'm so happy I found this tool. It has made planning my events much easier and has saved me money on all the other software I was using before. Other highlights include the training and support from their team. I don't know if the support team would want me advertising this, but my account manager often responded quickly even during evenings and weekends with detailed answers to any questions I had. Great software all around. I definitely recommend it.

Response from InitLive

Replied July 2016

Emma, thank you very much for sharing this with us! We're excited to continue working with ESquared.

June 2016

Amy from Festival of Light

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Easy and reliable

While InitLive is a bit more expensive than the app we used before, I'm glad to say there's a good reason. This is the most well-rounded volunteer management software I used for events. I especially loved that I was able to have so much information kept in my phone on event day.

Pros

The shift reminders and communication on event day are great. We had way fewer no-show volunteers than in previous years because they were automatically reminded when they had a shift coming up.

Cons

It is more expensive than other options... But that's not a con after seeing how much it improved operations at our festival.

Response from InitLive

Replied July 2016

We're glad to hear that you see the value in InitLive. Thanks for the kind words, Amy.

June 2017

John from Project Uplift USA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Our leadership and staff found InitLive to be a huge improvement over the software used last year.

Pros

The app was truly a time and energy saver for our team. Being able to quickly communicate with the teams using our phones allowed us to keep the staff informed of changes during the event allowing them to focus on important matters at hand.

Cons

The e-mail portion is weak. We need to be able to see e-mails sent, we need to be able to resend to those who did not open and we need to be able to send follow-up messages.

Response from InitLive

Replied June 2017

Hi John, we're glad InitLive could save the team some time and energy and even more happy to hear that your event was a success! We love your suggestions for improving the email features and will be in touch with you to gather more input as we start to work on a more robust messaging center. Thanks again!

August 2016

Nancy from Eastern Townships Food & Wine Festival

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Good back end, cool app

I tried InitLive after using some other software products in previous years. The back end had almost everything I wanted. Missing a little bit of customization, but it was easy to get around that. The app, however, was amazing. We've got some younger volunteers who were incredibly engaged. I found that more of them showed up and that I didn't have took searching for information. This changed the way we operated during the festival!

Pros

The app, it made it so much easier to connect with everyone. They have ext message back up for people who don't have the app.

Cons

Needed a little bit more flexibility on the back end during set-up.

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

Glad to hear you made use of our training resources, Nancy! Congrats on a successful festival!

August 2016

Brandi from Keller Williams Realty International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2016

Terrific Team Results with InitLive

InitLive offered us the best communication tool for our onsite team and volunteers that we could ask for. We were more connected and better prepared to staff all of our the responsibilities during the event and we are so happy that we had the InitLive app!

Pros

We enjoyed the ability to connect with anyone who was part of our group, the ability to look at your schedule at a glance and the incredible tech support. The app is easy to understand, and I loved being able to filter the list and search for certain classes and find out who was staffing which room.

Cons

Some of the building of shifts is clunky, the system seems slow to pull up names and I had a difficult time figuring out the best way to get shift information out to people where they could also understand the overarching agenda of the meeting to figure out when they wanted to work. Maybe a visible window of the event days and overall agenda on the side of the page or something?

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

Hi Brandi. Thank you very much for your review. We're glad that the Keller Williams team had such a great first experience with InitLive. We have big plans to improve the scheduling interface and have already cut down on loading times significantly (we agree - it was slow). Thanks again and we'll talk to you soon!

August 2016

Margie from OCDSB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Life saver!

I used to use Excel spreadsheets to manage my staff and volunteers. It consumed a lot of my time and made it very difficult to keep up with all of the changes to the schedule. I'm really glad a colleague recommend this volunteer tool to me.

Pros

Everything is all in one place. It's really nice to know that I have control of the scheduling and communications in a central location. Even better is that I don't have to carry around a binder at my events anymore. It's all on my phone.

Cons

Setting up the schedule was a bit of a time investment, but it was definitely worth it in the end.

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

So happy to keep you on track, Margie! Thanks for the review!

October 2016

Lauren from Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

A Great First Experience

This was our first time using an app for any kind of volunteer management. We used it to help streamline communication with our volunteers for Homecoming. I found that it was advantageous to me as an admin in that it was quick and easy to contact individuals as needed. We got great feedback from our volunteers about how it was easy and convenient to reference their job descriptions. The shift reminders also came in handy. One thing that wasn't so important for us to have was the check-in and check-out features. On the day of the event, both the volunteers and the staff were just too busy to keep track of check-ins or outs. Our main concern was being able to quickly get a hold of someone if there was a major problem. If there had been any emergencies, we would have been able to do so. I believe we will use the app for future events.

Response from InitLive

Replied October 2016

It was so great working with you, Lauren. We're glad you had a great first experience and look forward to working with you again!

January 2017

Robb from WickFest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Managing our Event is SO MUCH EASIER NOW!

I don't even know where to start. Instead of writing a novel (because I could) I'll be brief and to-the-point. We've been running a large event with over 7,000 people and 150 volunteers for 7 years now. We've used other providers and no solution even comes close to comparing to InitLive. The interface, pre-event for setting-up is intuitive and easy to use and the app for event day is AMAZING. InitInitLive made it so easy for us to communicate with our volunteers and make changes and adjustments. I even had volunteers, not in the event industry, come and find me to tell me how much they liked it. Probably the most important point I want to mention is that their customer service is OUTSTANDING. They are very available and extremely responsive. Thank you InitLive for everything, we look forward to working with you year-after-year!

Pros

Overall functionality and amazing customer service.

Response from InitLive

Replied January 2017

It was so great working with the WickFest team this year and we can't wait to see what the next event brings. Thanks for the review, Robb! :)

August 2016

Kristin from Act II Fashions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Game Changer

The tool is really user friendly and keeps everything organized. I'm impressed that there is a volunteer management software out there that combines so many aspects of managing an event team. It's really innovative. A refreshing addition to the event technology space.

Pros

User-friendly, colorful, great support. Really love the live chat support on their website.

Cons

Lots of prep work but it's all worth it come time to use the smartphone app at the event

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

Thanks so much, Kristin. Always a pleasure!

October 2016

Jacquelyn from Saint Louis Art Fair

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Looking forward to where InitLive is going

This was our organization's first experience with InitLive and I can say I am fairly pleased with how it went. Although we had some push back from some of our less tech-savvy volunteers and those using unsupported browsers, many of our volunteers rated it as an easy to use program. I am most particularly satisfied with the support I received from our contact Avery, as well as other members of the InitLive team. All of our questions/issues were addressed in a timely manner and our suggestions for improvements to the program were taken seriously and professionally. Overall satisfied and looking forward to seeing the updates to the program in action.

Response from InitLive

Replied October 2016

Hi Jacquelyn, thanks for sharing your review. You and the team at Saint Louis Art Fair have been wonderful. We're excited to work with you again next year!

August 2017

Yesenia from Town of Addison

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

InitLive has taken a load of extra work off my shoulders

Less tedious work. The features of being able to copy/paste staff, roles etc. Has taken a lot of steps out of my job.

Pros

Ease of use. Support was great help on getting me started, but I was able to self teach myself on a lot of things also just because it is so user-friendly.

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2017

Hi Yesenia, you are such a pleasure to work with. We're definitely looking forward to the next Town of Addison event! Keep up the great work and thanks for sharing your review. :)

October 2016

Sarah from AZMOM

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great product!

I have had a wonderful experience working with the InitLive team so far (Alyssa, Tim and Avery). Avery has been extremely responsive and helpful throughout the set up process! We have a very large scale event coming up in December, and I'm looking forward to seeing the benefits of using InitLive for the first time!

Response from InitLive

Replied October 2016

Hi Sarah, you and the team at AZMOM have been wonderful to work with. We love seeing the event coming together and can't wait for December! Keep up the awesome work.

August 2016

Peter from Eventz

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Exactly what I was looking for !

This app is crucial to the success of my event planning and execution. Also prompt response from the support team always.

Pros

Great UI and excellent features.

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

Hi Peter - so glad you found what you were looking for in InitLive. We're excited to continue working with you!

August 2016

Jeffrey from Retired

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Saw it in action

I had the pleasure of seeing this volunteer management software in action at a local Golf tournament I helped out with. Really neat to see staff and volunteers communicating with the planners from an app. I know that the organizing committee was really impressed as well.

Pros

Fast way to keep in touch

Cons

Older demographic needed a little bit of coaching but in the end it was a hit

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

Thanks for sharing, Jeffrey! It's great to hear that InitLive was a hit!

March 2016

Andrew from Surgenor Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

This is a BIG leap forward for Staff & Volunteer Management Software - Thanks InitLive

I can't believe how quick and easy it was to use the InitLive volunteer management software. I've tried a few other volunteer management applications before and none of them could offer the same unique features or customer support that I was looking for. I had a few questions for Melissa from InitLive just hours before my event and she was very helpful through the entire setup process (which only took minutes by the way). Overall, staff and volunteers were extremely happy with InitLive and I'll definitely be using them for all future events. Thank you! -Andrew

Response from InitLive

Replied July 2016

Hi Andrew, It was great working with you on your last event. We can't wait for the next one! Thanks!

December 2016

Tim from Aylen Regatta

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Returning Volunteer Manager

Every year I needed a new volunteer manager because it was a lot of work for not a lot of reward. I used InitLive for my event this year and we could easily sign up volunteers, send them schedule reminders, and then check in volunteers as they showed up. I knew exactly who was on site, where they should be, and what staffing gaps I had. I also was able to save this data for next year. For the first time in a while, my volunteer manager said this was easy and they want to help out again!

Pros

- on-site check-in - group messaging based on job title and/or location

Cons

Building the schedule took some time but the client success team was there to help.

Response from InitLive

Replied January 2017

Thanks for the Review, Tim. Great to have you work with us.

April 2020

Callum from Doncaster Alcohol Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Doncaster Alcohol Services

Good tool with specialist functions and focus that would be good for use in events field

Pros

A great product for managing events staff and volunteers which can be used easily on the go via mobile

Cons

It is quite heavily focussed on events management which is fine but when trying to consolidate to a limited number of software need broader focus

Response from InitLive

Replied April 2020

Hi Callum, Thank you so much for taking the time to give InitLive a review! We are currently working on broadening our focus outside of the Events space; we can't wait to show off all the new features!

April 2016

Evan from DAI Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great software leading to great events!

I have been to a few events now that have used InitLive as their event management software and they have all been well organized and as a result great fun! From talking to event staff and volunteers it was made very clear that InitLive was a valuable tool for them. Almost every organizer/volunteer I talked to said the program was easy to use, quick to learn, and very efficient, and that the customer service the InitLive team offered was professional and knowledgeable. I'm looking forward to watching them grow!

Response from InitLive

Replied July 2016

Hi Evan, we're so happy to hear that you've had great experiences at events that use InitLive. Thanks for taking the time to share!

September 2016

David D. from House of Paint

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

House of Paint Experience with InItLive

Leading up to our festival , diving into the app was made easy to set up volunteer's profiles and adding staff. I enjoyed the broadcasting system which allowed to send messages to staff list with ease. I will say that the scheduling part could use a little bit of work as far as making the monotonous task a little more easier to set up , but overall minus a few glitches I feel the app is amazing and we look forward to implementing more next year with our staff.

Pros

smartphone app, functionality on the app

Cons

scheduling could be better, scheduling in bulk would be nice

Response from InitLive

Replied September 2016

Hi David. Thanks for sharing your review with us. Scheduling improvements are at the top of our list! We had a blast working with House of Paint this year and we can't wait to work with you again.

June 2016

James from American Festival Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2016

Happy with product and price

Everything was great from start to finish. I highly recommend you give these guys a try. Customer service was there to help me with all of my questions and custom needs.

Pros

eaay to use. cheap. great customer support / service

Response from InitLive

Replied July 2016

Thanks, James. We're excited to continue working with you!

August 2016

Samantha from ACORN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Such a big help

I work for an organization with lots of moving parts. Our staff and volunteers are often spread out so it has been a big headache managing schedules and communication with them once they're on the ground. We've definitely found a new method to manage our madness with InitLive.

Pros

Really keeps us organized. All staff and volunteers are kept up-to-date in terms of scheduling and communications. I'm really glad we gave this a try.

Cons

Not much to say... It's been a huge improvement over our old ways.

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

Thank you, Samantha. Always great to work with you!

October 2016

Andrea from The Massachusetts Association for the Blind and Visually Impaired

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

InitLive ROCKS

We at the Massachusetts Association for the Blind and Visually Impaired really valued our experience with InitLive because it made organizing our volunteers seamless and that as anyone knows who works with volunteers is the ultimate endgame. We had multiple events over multiple days which is no easy feat and then to add in over 60 volunteers offering over 200 hours of support could have easily gone down the rabbit hole of scheduling disaster but I didn't receive ONE CALL asking for help or where to be. I also heard wonderful feedback from our dedicated volunteers from how seamless the app was to their favorite of knowing exactly where they needed to be and when. THANK YOU for making our lives easier so that we could make our events top notch!!

Pros

The ease of use and the collection of contact info afterwards which oftentimes can be forgotten or hard to read if written down.

Cons

Not sure yet, haven't experienced anything worth mentioning!

Response from InitLive

Replied October 2016

No, Andrea - YOU rock! Thanks for sharing your experience. We loved working with The Massachusetts Association for the Blind and Visually Impaired and can't wait for your next event!

October 2017

Mary Beth from Jewish Community Center of Greater Kansas City

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

InItLive saved time, improved communication and presented a professional image to volunteers.

Pros

Very easy to learn and set-up, easy for volunteers to use, great reporting features and mass communication features. Excellent customer service and support.

Response from InitLive

Replied December 2017

Hi Mary Beth! We're so glad that you enjoyed your first experience with InitLive. Thank you for sharing your review. :)

April 2016

ShunLi from KGL- Kitchener Golf League

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great support!

I'm not that tech-savvy, but the tool in general, was easy to use. My volunteer team picked up the app right away with few questions asked. I was mostly impressed with the great support that InitLive provided. I was assigned my own 'Customer Success' agent that walked me through the product step by step and resolved all of my issues within the hour (big shout out and thank you to Avery Reid!).

Response from InitLive

Replied July 2016

Hi ShunLi, I saw the shout out and wanted to reach out personally. You are a pleasure to work with and I'm glad to hear the tournament was such a success! -Avery

August 2016

Pamel from AVG Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Highly recommend!

It was great for helping us manage our complex schedule. We also really liked being able to generate reports after to see hours worked by each of our staff.

Pros

The customer support was really great - thank you!

Cons

A little time consuming to set up.

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

Happy to hear you enjoyed InitLive's reporting features, Pamel. Thanks for the review!

October 2016

Kellie from Toastmasters International

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Customer Support Rocks!

I used InItLive for an event where we had over 200 volunteers and found that this system worked perfectly to keep our volunteers on task. The best part is that is calculated all of their hours "worked" so we could keep track of who could receive a discount on their registration for the event. Also, the customer service is awesome! They are always on standby to help and can answer all questions!

Response from InitLive

Replied October 2016

Kellie, you are such a pleasure to work with! We're glad that we could help keep your volunteers on task. Looking forward to the next event!

April 2016

Kasandra from L-SPARK

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Really helps keep me on track

Initlive is great because it provides you with one place to store all your volunteer information. Previously I had just been using my email and it was hard organize volunteer information efficiently with so many other emails coming in and out. Now I can go into InitLive and see all the volunteers names in a nice list, gather their T-Shirt size requirements, their contact information, and anything else that I need-- without having to search my inbox.

Response from InitLive

Replied July 2016

We're glad that we can help keep you on track! Thanks for the kind words, Kasandra!

August 2016

Dhrupa from BeHappy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

InitLive is great it helps me to manage my volunteer base woark at multiple festivals ;

InitLive helps me manage my newly growing volunteer base at multiple festivals since year; it's great to have all of my team volunteer information and schedules in one location. It's great ..

Response from InitLive

Replied August 2016

Thanks for the review, Dhrupa. We're glad we can help you manage your team! :)

Displaying 1 - 50 of 73 reviews