All ManageCasa Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Renny

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

The Up and Coming Cloud Platform for Property Managers

ManageCasa is a cloud based product that is mobile friendly that can be used from anywhere at anytime. It is extremely cost effective, easy to set up, implement and use. I was personally able to take a Property Management Company from a completely manual system to a completely computerized system in no time

PROS

ManageCasa is one of the newer software products out there but that’s definitely one of its advantages! Their tech support is ALWAYS available at no additional cost! Live support during business hours and ability to submit support request(s) outside of regular hours. They go above and beyond to help you get your question/problem resolved.

CONS

Sometimes performance can a bit slower than I’d like.

Shelly

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

A++++ Customer Service

Fantastic customer service and support

PROS

The best part about Manage Casa is if there is a problem, someone is always available to help solve the problem.

CONS

Would like some more board related features like a voting record.

Reason for choosing ManageCasa

Good Demo. Overall value

Reasons for switching to ManageCasa

Appfolio more driven towards a management company with multiple properties. Not a small HOA. Too complicated. No real customer support (chat only) and overly expensive

User Profile

Alawhie

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2023

Horrible way of addressing clients

PROS

We never even got to using the software since the CS experience was ridiculous off the bat

CONS

So I had a chat with a representative named [sensitive content hidden] who came across in a very unprofessional manner. As a prospective client, I asked for them to send me documentation via a business email address which I provided(Various Product Offerings, Ts&Cs, How pricing works etc). I would assume that this is fairly standard for a client to ask. He told me that he requires a working live website for him to send me the necessary documents. I didn't quite see the sense in this and mentioned why I think so, but I wasn't going to make a big fuss about it either, since policy is policy. I proceeded to signing up for a 14 day trial with a different email address (personal address since I did not want any promotional emails to end up in the business email address if I did not like the product). I am absolutely disgusted by the response that I received regarding the use of two different addresses. The representative [sensitive content hidden] somehow had the nerve to tell me that I am showing all of the standard "red flags" due to no website (which startup has a website?) and using different email addresses, which "validates his thoughts" on not sending me the relevant documents. Even if these are some red flags, it is NEVER OKAY to imply to a client that they are seeming sketchy/illegitimate. Jumping to conclusions and making customers feel uncomfortable is not good business practice. Your product can be good, but if you have no way of addressing clients appropriately your company will loose potentially valuable cl

Amy

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

ManageCasa is a great way to manage your homeowner's casas

We started doing the financials/accounting in house for one our properties and the other software platforms were too big or are hard to use.

PROS

The customer support is by far the best! Their response to support tickets is quick. The training is thorough and detailed. The team is friendly and patient. Plus they have videos to help with the process.The templates to download homeowners, transactions, and transactions is really easy to download. The set-up for our property was easy to integrate especially when we had to start from scratch. I like how the properties, vendors and homeowners, transactions are able to sync together. We had to send out a mass email to the homeowners and with adding documents and that went smoothly. They really put a lot of thought into this product and the features.

CONS

The ACH set-up can be tricky for the homeowners that aren't tech savvy.

Reason for choosing ManageCasa

The sales and IT/Engineer team were hands on from the get go. They had all of the features to help us grow the management company. The product has great features for managing HOAs like work orders, violations, processing dues payments, syncing all of the features and ease of use.

Monika

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

would recommend

overall experience has been positive, I thoroughly enjoyed the set up process as I was walked through everything with the software before hand. I am also pleased with the support from the managecasa team whenever I have had a concern.

PROS

its functionality and ability to access on the go.

CONS

Verifying our bank account took longer than expected

Reasons for switching to ManageCasa

Functionality was a main concern for us.

Frank

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Helpful PMS for the cost

Overall, a positive experience

PROS

It allows us to modernize and streamline

CONS

Whenever there are system updates, it is not communicated well to the customers. After most updates there are problems with accounting reports be changed or not working. However, the team is very pro active in addressing any issues we have had.

Reasons for switching to ManageCasa

We needed something better for the business.

Sandy

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Fabulous choice for any in the property management business

Top notch, professional, user friendly and very intuitive platform that is rich in feautres compared to the other platfoms we reviewed

PROS

The ease of importing all of our data and getting everything set up specifically for our hoa communities. The team at ManageCasa dedicated to our account was instrumental in assisting us in setting up the system and has been incredible.

CONS

I wish we would have heard about ManageCasa sooner

Reasons for switching to ManageCasa

Lack or support and feaure enhancements

Melissa

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Usage of Manage Casa software as a small housing provider

I'm solving collecting rent in four counties in two states from 26 renters. They used to pay by Zelle, checks, Venmo etc. I get a total picture in one place.

PROS

I shopped literally for years to find a payment portal for property owners under 50 doors.I went through training while on a cruise ship with lousy internet. [sensitive content hidden] and his team helped enormously to get my system up and running, despite all my input errors.

CONS

I wish that it would not allow partial payment. I'm evicting a tenant and do not want her logging on to make a partial payment, but it would be very helpful to record her numerous complaints with a time stamp electronically, rather than email.

Reason for choosing ManageCasa

Those personable guys talked me in to it.

Michelle

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Not that happy

I am happy with our rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his customer service but not happy with managecasa operations and hope these issues are fixed very soon.

PROS

I like our Rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his customer service when handling my questions.

CONS

There are constant bugs and issues with the app. Old homeowners are showing up along with present homeowners. Past homeowners are being emailed from the system even though their info is no longer there as a homeowner.

Reasons for switching to ManageCasa

The majority vote of the hoa board felt managecasa was a better fit for our hoa.

Eliana

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Review Manage Casa

I am new using the app and to me have been a great experience

PROS

The facilities to admin for me and the tenants

CONS

sometimes is slow, but in the phone don`t

User Profile

Jonas

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Managecasa Bewertung

PROS

Wir sind vollkommen zufrieden mit Managecasa und dem gebotenen Service. Für die Hilfe bei der Erstellung des Website Designs sind wir ebenfalls sehr dankbar. Von unseren Mietern und Eigentümern haben wir bisher nur positives Feedback zur App bzw. Plattform erhalten. Die Software hilft uns dabei deutschlandweit Immobilien zu verwalten. Der integrierte Messenger erleichtert die tägliche Kommunikation und das abstimmen von Baumaßnahmen. Durch die Ticketsysteme für Verstöße, bauliche Anfragen und Wartungsanfragen sparen wir sehr viel Zeit. Seit dem neuen Update nutzen wir die Dokumente Funktion für unsere gesamten Unterlagen.

CONS

Einige Funktionen sind noch nicht vollständig auf deutsch verfügbar und es haben sich einige kleine Übersetzungsfehler eingeschlichen. Allerdings kann man diese melden.

Reason for choosing ManageCasa

Managecasa ist perfekt auf unseren Bedarf angepasst. Durch die bestehenden und noch kommenden Funktionen wurden wir überzeugt.

Reasons for switching to ManageCasa

Wir wollten eine moderne Software, die uns bei unseren alltäglichen Aufgaben hilft.

Robert

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

MangeCasa is doing a great job!

I have been pleased with our relationship, and that’s really what it has been, a relationship. They communicate well from day one and make it easy to transition to there software.

PROS

Ease of use and cost are the first things you notice. It’s a complete package that helps in all factors of property management. The staff is very responsive and they continue to put out new innovative ways to help our business.

CONS

It’s a growing company. There have been some functionality that was limited but they have gone the extra mile to work on those issues.

Reasons for switching to ManageCasa

We needed more CRM functionality.

Kari

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great to have a team who will work with you

I like that we are able to work with our contractors remotely and move from a desk-top based solution to a cloud based solution. Before our proprietors were not able to see their statements and now they can, there is more transparency in the accounting transactions. There is also better oversight as a board as to the number of maintenance tickets and violations on the property.

PROS

It being cloud based was so important for us, as we have board members and proprietors who live all across the world. I really have to say that their customer service is amazing. Tickets are always answered and followed up on. They also do good job of onboarding their customers and walking them through the software.

CONS

If you are importing data it is a steep learning curve. We were importing over 6 years of data to so it took us a while to learn how to format the information. Also there is no way to mass delete transactions which is a pain if make a mistake with your mass imports

Kevin Enrique

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Our experience using Manage Casa

One of the problems that it is solving that as a company we have been able to notice is that Manage Casa, now we can have an interaction with a sales consultant from Latin America.

PROS

the conceptof this software is extremely pleasant and for us as CEFINCO the result is very interesting and effective. I like the theoretical idea of ​​ease of use and the fact that one can get detailed reports on the income side of the property and track each of our properties.

CONS

Among the characteristics that can change is access to the manage casa mobile app for Central America and to be able to give the option of a chat boot so that clients can provide information about maintenance or any information about our properties, I consider that the software is very user friendly.

Claudio

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

best decision ever made when it comes to property management software

PROS

finally a software which is easy to use. everything you use is shown and available. on your app, on your laptop or whereever and whenever you need it. you dont need to be a IT guy to handle this software - just use common sense.

CONS

the only thing i can think of: unfortunately there need to be more users so it will be even more efficient!

Laura

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

Goodt product for small property or portfolio

The product is user friendly and works good for a small property. Customer service has been great and always available.

PROS

Online payments available, user friendly, customer service.

CONS

The accounting month end can't be locked; therefore, corrections or adjustments made by staff members don't get recorded as corrections batches. These issues get caught at the time of reconciliation. Application of open balances is not available.

Reason for choosing ManageCasa

Online payment feature, cost, and user friendly.

Amy

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Customer Service representatives are EXTREMELY polite & work hard to answer my questions!

PROS

When I have an issue the representatives are always willing to jump on a call to discuss my concerns and are always helpful & polite.

CONS

ManageCasa seems to be in the early stages of development & has bugs that are still being worked out.

Reasons for switching to ManageCasa

AppFolio was becoming too expensive.

Sterling

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: