All Mightycause Reviews

1-25 of 72 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jan

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great resource for small nonprofit fundraising

User Profile

Austin

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Simple and Effective

PROS

The best part of Mightycause is its simplicity--both for the fundraiser and for the donor. Using Mightycause, I can easily set up a beautiful fundraiser page in about ten minutes. On the donor's side, it's about as easy to donate as can be. Believe me, you should NEVER make it difficult for somebody to give you money. At the same time, Mightycause is powerful. I've programmed in planned thank-you emails with video, downloaded lists of donors, and even set up live matching grants. It's a simple, yet powerful platform.

CONS

It lacks a little in its ability to be customized. For example, the color of donations pages are all the same, fonts are all the same, the layout of the page is all the same. It would be nice to have a little ability to change the presentation of the page.

Kristy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great donor administration and fundraising platform

PROS

Mightycause really helped us get our fundraising started fast and easy. As a newly formed nonprofit we didn't have a lot of staff resources and relied on volunteers to setup our Mightycause site and fundraiser. We really liked the fact that donation receipts are sent automatically and we can manage and communicate with our donors through the advanced tools.

CONS

Nothing, everything worked perfect on the platform.

Reason for choosing Mightycause

Pricing and easy of use were key for us. Mightycause provided a prompt response and great customer service.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Mightycause! We're so glad to hear that our platform helped your nonprofit start fundraising and connecting with donors!

Replied December 2019

MELISSA

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

So Many Features

PROS

We love that we can highlight certain projects and fundraisers through this software! We also love that we can raise funds for our mission teams.

CONS

We are finding that people over 55 or so have been struggling with our donation website. When I give them step-by-step instructions, things go fine, but no one wants to have to give instructions all the time. There are also some features I've asked about, but I'm generally met with silence, so that makes it tough to make our page better. I wish we could more fully control our page.

Nola

Fund-Raising, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Mighty cause rebiew

PROS

It works for what we use it for. Like that individuals can set up their own pages as part of a team. Cost structure is transparent.

CONS

The cost. There should be a lower cost option for non-profits or volunteer run orgs (which we are)

Reason for choosing Mightycause

Mightycause was the cheapest program with the features we wanted

Reasons for switching to Mightycause

We wanted individuals to be able to set up their own fundraising pages as part of a team

Jilliana

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Easy and Free!

Overall, it's good. It seems like the customer service staff doesn't know everything so I have gotten different answers from different people.

PROS

I like the way you can set up an event and then have teams within each event and have a competition. We use to 'vote' with donations so that is important to me.

CONS

The picture having to crop to a set size.

Reason for choosing Mightycause

It did not have the leaderboard functionality

Reasons for switching to Mightycause

It shut down

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

Reliable platform, great customer support and they are listening!

PROS

We originally partnered with Razoo in 2014 because of their reputation of support, leadership and low donation costs. Not only have the costs for our donations gone down significantly in the intervening years, we have continued to be impressed with their response to our needs. Our donors use the Razoo widget every day (and our Razoo site almost as often) and we are glad never to have to worry about uptime, security and service - they are provided. As examples, any questions about a donation have been dealt with quickly and professionally; technical implementation issues have been addressed immediately; and we have regular conversations about the many enhancements Razoo has been making to their platform and how they could be implemented or improved to align with our specific charity's needs.

CONS

A hospital, a soup kitchen and a pet rescue both function and raise money in very different ways. Any product in this space has the challenge of working with many different types of charities - we would like to be able to have different options from the standard mode provided. We continue to have discussions about this and it is clear this is not a Razoo-specific issue but more one of software development in general.

Anonymous

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

We have used Razoo for multiple fundraising campaigns. Our experience using have been very positive.

PROS

We are a small non-profit so having Razoo process all transactions and provide all the relevant information to the donors is a massive benefit to us. -The software is very user-friendly. -Setting up a professional looking campaign is straightforward. -It provides a record of all past donors which is very accessible -Social Sharing, campaigns can be shared easily across social media profiles. - Price, a free version which is basic but does what we need.

CONS

- Some of our donors have mentioned that it's cumbersome to sign up to make a donation. Therefore, some of them donate anonymously. An easier method to donate would be a benefit.

User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

experience w/ Razoo this yr helped us raise over 500,000 dollars, and was the biggest bang for our buck.

Additional funds raised, better user experience, for a lower cost.

PROS

The costs for the functionality are unmatched on the market place for this software. There is a nice tracking system, the look and feel works great, I really liked the User Experience, seeing everyone contribute to our various pages. We also had a branded URL experience, which allowed several high level donors more comfortability with a third-party fundraising platform.

CONS

There are not pages for 'events'...it was somewhat difficult for some of our Chapters to make use of it in the same way because there wasn't a generic page for each of our Chapters, as we are one 501c3.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Great for giving events

PROS

We've used Mightycause for several community-level fundraising campaigns and are quite happy. Mightycause's dashboard is easy to use and easy to set up. It's allowed us to seamlessly tie into high profile giving days and raise both awareness and funds for our cause. We've found our best success is if we have a matching grant to leverage as Mightycause is very good at highlighting matching grants.

CONS

I don't have any complaints. Mightycause is a great way to get exposure for our cause that we wouldn't get otherwise.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Razoo is Excellent Platform

PROS

I love how easy it is to customize the donation pages. There are many great options to make the pages unique.

CONS

I would love to have the ability to setup/change donation details manually for our donors. I understand the security risk would be much higher, but it would definitely be convenient for some of our donors. I would also love to have them collect ACH transfers.

Maureen

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Mighty Cause Review

PROS

I've used Mighty Cause for two years and started when it was Razoo in 2013. One of the best aspects has been the customer service- anytime I had a question or an issue, I got a quick response. We have used the site for fundraising campaigns 2-3 times per year. Their rates are quite reasonable and we love the 'leaderboard' aspect.

CONS

Since we only use it a few times a year, each year (especially for our major campaign in June) there seem to be significant changes- many for the better, and a few for the worse. This year, for example, it seemed that the templates changed significantly, making it more difficult for novice fundraisers and also making it so that it did not automatically collect mailing addresses.

Paul

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Too many fees.

I loved the product when it was called "Razoo." We used it for years with great success. From what I understand, Razoo was bought out by MightyCause. The fees and surcharges were much higher, so we stopped using the service and found a way to raise funds on our own site.

PROS

This gave us a quick and easy way to raise money on-line for our global trips and causes. The pages were fairly easy to set-up and access by our teammates.

CONS

The fees and surcharges were way too high. Once they increased, we cancelled and found another option.

Vendor Response

Hi Paul! Thanks for taking the time to review Mightycause, we appreciate your feedback! We just wanted to hop in to clarify a few things: Mightycause did not "buy out" Razoo, we are the same company, with the same staff. We did have a management buyout, which means that several long-time Razoo employees purchased the company from investors and rebranded as Mightycause to reflect that change. The primary staff, developers and people behind Razoo are also behind Mightycause. Additionally, our fees did not change when we rebranded as Mightycause. The last time our fees increased was in 2014. However, we did add a subscription option, Mightycause Advanced, and recently introduced a pricing guarantee that actually makes our platform cheaper than PayPal. So, we're more affordable than ever! We're happy to chat with you about our fees if you're like to reach out at support@mightycause.com!

Replied August 2019

Rebekah

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2020

Cookie-cutter tool

Overall, we still keep using Mightycause, because it is the best option for peer-to-peer fundraising. But we have switched everything else (online donations outside of peer-to-peer fundraising) to a different platform that is more customizable and integrated with our website.

PROS

Mightycause made it very easy to set up a fundraising page. At the beginning of our nonprofit's life, this was really convenient. The best part about MightyCause is the ability to invite others to create their own fundraisers for our nonprofit. Honestly, this is the only reason we keep using Mightycase.

CONS

Mightcause is a very cookie-cutter platform, with very few customizable features. You can't rearrange the page, or change the functions of different buttons. You can add text and pictures, but everything has to fit within the format that they've already created. It is almost TOO user friendly with very little room for individual expression.

Lom

Philanthropy, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

I am a big Razoo fan! Easy set up, customization, team functions, and reporting make us a success!

Razoo allows us to empower 70+ volunteers annually to take the lead on their fundraising and work in groups. It reduces our administrative work in tracking data and generating essential fiscal reports

PROS

Every year we train over 70 new volunteers and staff to build fundraising pages and teams. Razoo's platform is attractive, professional and easy to use for both donors and on the back end. As an administrator I really appreciate the clarity and easy access of the data I can pull from the website at any time. I also really appreciate that we can choose for our leader board to be ranked by number of donations instead of number of dollars raised. Also, the ability of fundraisers to add offline donations, without these additions "muddying" the actual reports, is a great feature we like.

CONS

Overall, we are very happy with this platform. Over the past few years we have lost some features we used to really like, including slideshows (uploading multiple photos) and the ability to caption photos.

Karen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

The team fundraising product was really easy and was actually fun to use.

I'm able to easily run fundraising campaigns and get many others involved without taking a lot of their time.

PROS

The product looks beautiful and was really simple to setup and use. I got very powerful a reports and analytics about our campaign and the support team was really helpful. One feature that was really great was the ability to setup automated template so that others could basically start their own fundraiser with a couple of clicks. The social media integration and automatic posting tools allowed me to control the correct sized images and the right hashtags for others so they did not have to worry about dealing with these issues. I'd recommend them highly.

CONS

My main logo was restricted to a 1 by 1 aspect ratio so that it fit properly throughout the site. I ended up having to use my Facebook logo to make it work. They restrict to this ratio as well so in the end it worked fine.

Rebecca

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

User Friendly Platform For Organization Staff and Donors

PROS

Our organization has been using Razoo for years and we are usually running a dozen or so campaigns at any time. The platform is very easy to use and our donors are very comfortable giving in this way. Razoo is a huge part of our fundraising strategy and the reporting allows us to easily track which campaigns are most successful.

CONS

With the processing fees it costs more than just driving donors to our website but the ease in creating individual campaigns makes up for it.

Kim

Fund-Raising, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Mighty Cause for School

Overall, Mighty Cause meets all of our needs for