All Multiview ERP Reviews

1-25 of 76 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tara

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Best tool for your money

I have been quite pleased with Multiview. We had a great implementation team. Support is always good. It is one of those items I say cannot be taken away now that we have had it five years.

PROS

You can look up any combination of data and export it to excel. Reports have drill down abilities that bring up more detail to each line item on your financials. You can right click on any transaction while researching and go directly to the journal entry or the source. You can set your view up to show detailed transactions and/or pivot tables on the right-hand side of the screen. It does away with keeping invoices in a drawer and having to pull paper copies of items as they are always right in front of you in the scanned documents area. It makes annual audits extremely efficient.

CONS

The asset module could be more streamlined. There is one place when you try to add invoice information and location that often has to be entered multiple times to get it to stick on the asset.

Reasons for switching to Multiview ERP

We were switching EHRs overall to improve our provider experience.

Vaishal

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

MV - Powerful but needs your time to understand and USE

Experience is good and our company is very optimistic about entire MV experience. We are going to make it dance the way we want and we have big plans ahead to remove limitations of MV through diffrent API setups / uses.

PROS

- Flexibility - API - Audit logs - Report Generation capabilities - Combined and Seperate reporting for diffrent divisions and companies

CONS

- Too Complex - More training can help to understand and use MV properly. - Documentation website needs more details - Implementation team is amazing but Process can be more organised and structured - Please make users to go through virtual training(compulsory) before one to one training is even started.

Reasons for switching to Multiview ERP

We are growing and we need a system which can fulfill our reporting requirements. We need our additional KPIs in our system.

Debbie

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Could be great....just not yet

I know I have listed a lot of cons, so I want to also say that I think that Multiview has the base of what could be an exceptional program for all CAIS private schools to use. But it needs a lot of changes. But it could get there if the time was taken to invest in changing it.

PROS

The accounts payable module is good. Drill down ability in the trial balance is very beneficial.

CONS

Accounts receivable statements need to have the ability to run more than one month at a time to send to parents. Also with accounts receivable, being able to see the charge details without having to go into another screen would help as we talk to parents on the phone and they question the charges, it takes much longer to do this. Reports could be much better.... they aren't user-friendly to change/build.....and we're now having to pay more to have income and balance sheet statements built properly for us. The portal didn't work as we expected, so we are still having to build and send out monthly budget manager reports. I wish there was a report we could send to managers that shows current balance and budget (but now we're having to pay to have this report built). It would be good if we could delete accounts receivable charges after being posted as these create the activity that shows for our parent monthly statements. Approval of journal entries in message centre could be improved just by showing the entry details on the main screen and not having to flip over to 'message details'. User timeout for inactivity doesn't work and help centre confirmed this. Account posting status of 'inactive' should be just that, but instead you have to change an account status to 'restricted' but during implementation we understood 'restricted' was only used for account titles, not accounts being used by accounts payable and receivable. Removing reports from the library isn't user friendly. The use of RAD's and UDF's doesn't work in the program as explained during implementation....so we set up a few of both of these, but then when we went to run reports, found out that certain RAD's and UDF's can't be pulled into reports so they're of no use to us now after all that work. Accounts receivable statements have to be emailed to multiple email addresses together, so we're having to send statements in the same email push each month to parents who are split, so definitely not ideal.

Reason for choosing Multiview ERP

We were hopeful that the program would perform as it was explained to us. Unfortunately, it wasn't the case, but it's still an improvement from Blackbaud.

Reasons for switching to Multiview ERP

We didn't want to change to Blackbaud NXT as it wasn't any better than what we were using.

Ramon

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great for Healthcare

Great! I really like the ease of use of Multiview.

PROS

The ease of use, ability to export data.

CONS

It would be nice if there are some "automated" tasks, like interfaces. Also would be nice to have better training on seldom used features like security and report creation

Reasons for switching to Multiview ERP

Meditech was an old system, we had to use too many interfaces.

Greg

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Great ERP Change

Overall Multiview ERP has been a great transition for us. It has automated part of our close with the journal entry templates and amortization schedules which has allowed the accounting team to analyze the numbers and made month end close more accurate.

PROS

1. Ease of Use 2. Journal Entry Templates 3. A/R Module for reoccurring Invoices 4. Setting up amortization schedules 5. Customer Service representatives have been great to work with

CONS

The main drawback is the canned reports are not great. Had to customize our reporting to make it work for us.

Reasons for switching to Multiview ERP

More features that Multiview had to offer and our company was growing rapidly and needed to automate some of the accounting process.

Michelle

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Multiview ERP

Amazing, very responsive and helpful

PROS

User friendly, ability to drill down to multiple layers, support is very responsive

CONS

Would like portal to have more instructions on how to use options.

Reason for choosing Multiview ERP

Options available, ease of use

Reasons for switching to Multiview ERP

We had a very old outdated legacy system, MV has brought us into the future and made us more efficient and accurate.

Laura

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Daily Multiview Accounting

PROS

I love that you can filter and pull data easily. I like the work flow for AP invoice approval.

CONS

The budget set-up was very complicated.

Reason for choosing Multiview ERP

Preferred the software options over the others.

Reasons for switching to Multiview ERP

Wanted to go Web based with a workflow.

Stuart

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Financial Person's perspective

I believe this was the right move for us when we selected Multiview.

PROS

Early on it was very easy to get modifications to our setup.

CONS

Over time, it has become more difficult to get changes and some of the problems which have come up still haven't been resolved.

Reason for choosing Multiview ERP

Tie in with Cerner was a major portion of the decision as we had committed to Cerner for the clinical portion of our move.

Reasons for switching to Multiview ERP

Ended relationship with the larger hospital system which had the license.

Peter

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Peter's Multiview Review

Excellent. We hit the ground running after implementation and haven't looked back.

PROS

Implementation Team was very good and we had a excellent experience

CONS

We had a problem with the Client Success Contact. That was resolved.

Reason for choosing Multiview ERP

Familiarity and cost of the competitors. I knew we would have success based on my prior experience with the product at another company.

Reasons for switching to Multiview ERP

They were sunsetting the product--end of life.

Amanda

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Accounting

Good, but there is room for improvement at least in the invoice entry portion of accounts payable and reporting.

PROS

Overall ease of use and ability to get things done quickly.

CONS

Struggle with reporting. Some features in invoice entry need to be improved and streamlined.

Reasons for switching to Multiview ERP

Old system was difficult to use and did not have capabilities we needed.

Sara

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Superuser Review

Multiview works for its intended purposes. There are obviously some things that aren't great - but there is no such thing as a perfect system. Support is timely in responding to emails when issues arise.

PROS

Great support when something isn't working quite right or we don't know how to do something in the product.

CONS

The budget module is no good for the complexity of hospital accounting. Also - there are too many clicks to get from GL to invoice level detail.

Sean

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2023

Multiview ERP System

Below expectations we have not had consistent account support

PROS

Price is lower than other ERP applications

CONS

Limited Reporting, and standard ERP Analysis like Min/Max settings, Inventory Turns reports etc.

Karen

Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

A/R Review

PROS

- Search function - very user friendly - transaction imports

CONS

I would like to select multiple batches to post at one time.

Larry

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Multiview Review

PROS

Consolidation of all accounting processes

CONS

Accounting, in and of itself, is a very regimented process and creating a software for accounting often follows very regimented, rules-based processes as well. Therefore, there are few time-saving features or intuitive processes.

Debbie

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Long time Multiview user

Great product, easy to use and implement, easy to train users.

PROS

All modules are integrated and post real time. Love the query functions in AP, AR, &GL. Also like the document attachment functions.

CONS

No complaints. Have used Multiview since 1995 and always had great service

Amber

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Multiview AP

PROS

I like how there is very customizable reports that can help track things for just about anything. We have made so many very useful reports years ago that we still use today,

CONS

Sometimes it's hard to navigate some of the updates.

Josh

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Multiview ERP

PROS

I love the ease of use and how easy it is to navigate and pull the information that I need. The help desk and portal are extremely helpful and designed for the end user in mind

CONS

I don't have alot of experience with other programs to compare it to, but help desk was supportive of the thoughts I had to make improvements the time I was stuck.

Iuliia

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY