User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "It has great customer service and dependable products that provide quality results"

  • "It has a good user interface and it helps me get my day to day tasks done in a timely manner."

  • "It's very easy to use and train employees. The product support is very good."

  • Cons

  • "I cannot think of any flaws at this point. But the product works well."

  • "It's not easy to get answers from, and it is always difficult to get someone on the phone to help you out."

  • "It is a bit expensive especially for medium or smaller organizations."

Browse NetSuite Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -17 of 33 results

July 2019

Amanda from Jonathan Adler

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great CRM & Inventory Management Software

Pros

This multifunctional software allows for the tracking of both inventory in addition to CRM among other things. Performing inventory searches and creating templated reports are very easy and user friendly.

Cons

The CRM function does not allow one to easily find and combine duplicate customers in the system, hence not being fully accurate.

March 2020

Jen from Self Employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Netsuite Early Review

So far I like Netsuite, I don't love it. I'm hoping that after getting to use it more (it's only been 3 months), I will be more acquainted and used to it.

Pros

Going from Quickbooks to Netsuite was long overdue for our company. We have about 25 LLC's that all roll up to a Corporation. Each LLC has 1-7 properties. Netsuite has allowed for consolidated reporting, customized reports, and a convenient dashboard that QB cannot do.

Cons

The version of Netsuite we have did not allow for checks to be cut out of multiple bank accounts. This was a disaster since the sales team told us we were OK and the implementation team (3rd party) did not tell us this was an issue. Netsuite did pull through and wrote a script to get us working, but if you don't buy OneWorld, you will not have this option. I have used Sage Intacct and find Netsuite has a lot more customization, but sometime it is very difficult to figure out. Trying to learn where everything is or how to code is challenging.

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

We found the search bar feature, the overall layout, and customization more appealing. We compared it to Sage Intacct.

November 2016

Michael from Motorstore.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

NetSuite gets the job done, but it's lacking in certain departments

We acquired NetSuite last summer and underwent training. We set it up, added our inventory (with their help) and began operating with it on July 1st. The team assisting us with putting it all together was unable to integrate it with our e-commerce platform from the onset, so it was left for a later date. All the orders from our website needed to be manually entered on NetSuite. This was of course a hassle, but we figured it to be short lived. It's now late November and we're still doing it manually. Shipping directly from NetSuite had many issues from the start. Most of them have been resolved now, but some persist. When operating in the US, integrating shipping with USPS has complications. You must open an account with Endicia (Stamps.com is not compatible) and set up each shipping mode independantly. The problem is that two major options are not available. Primarily, NetSuite does not have a "return" label option for USPS shipping. This is a pain. Any mispicks have to be resolved through an outside solution. Secondly, NetSuite does not permit USPS First Class Shipping International. Your cheapest international shipping option is Priority - much more expensive. Intercompany transfers of inventory take some getting used to and can be very cumbersome. Even though the same products have assigned bin locations at the receiving end, each item must be individually re-assigned to their corresponding bin. It's a lot of seemingly unnecessary work. Running customers' "merchandise exchanges" through existing orders is also problematic. There is no clearly defined way to do it. It appears that the only way of getting it done is by deleting the current fulfillment order and creating a new one. It is not the most organized manner in which to keep these transactions in order.

October 2019

Brenda from Bick Group/Sealco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Netsuite review

We can now easily track revenue and expenses by project.

Pros

I like the consolidation ability for multiple subsidaries. I like the revenue recognition module.

Cons

Very difficult to find a customized script if you do not know what you are looking for and the script isn't named properly or well.

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

The look of Netsuite plus the implementation consultants were local.

March 2020

Frank from Edgewater Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Net Suite review

Eventually it did the job well, but it was very costly. I would have preferred another less expensive software that would have been a bit friendlier and easy to use.

Pros

It had a LOT of features and a lot of reports available to it. It can store a lot of data, and it affects potentially every department in the company. Can get data from one department to another very well.

Cons

It's really expensive, and it's difficult to customize a lot of things for a smaller company. It's really better suited for a large to very large company, but not for a smaller company.

May 2018

Donald from ArcBest

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Easty to Use - UI Could Use Some Work

I wish there was more ability to customize with NetSuite because there's so much going on sometimes it creates a feeling of being overwhelmed. I think being able to adjust to my business needs would make the program more intuitive and easy to use.

Pros

The program is very easy to use and learn. I was able to quickly and easily bring my employees up to speed and become functional within the software.

Cons

Not everything in the UI is always intuitive. It's logical but your instinct is to go to one part of the program when the functionality you're seeking is actually in a different location.

January 2019

Donald from Panthera Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

A great option when your company has outgrown QuickBooks

Pros

NetSuite provides a robust interface and the ability to perform everyday accounting tasks intuitively. The ability to utilize many currencies and consolidate worldwide entities was the deciding factor for us in selecting this new software.

Cons

There was, it seemed, an inordinate amount of work necessary to prepare for the transition from QuickBooks. With many different entities in many different countries, this provided a real challenge.

December 2016

Paul Cosgrove from STI Technologies Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2016

NetSuite ERP System

Has great reporting functionality but in order for this product to really work for an organization, the upfront work really needs to be scoped out and implementation needs to be done right. Love the reporting capabilities in NetSuite and how it ties everything together.

Pros

Reporting functionality

Cons

Not very intuitive

June 2018

Karel from Prenatal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

NetSuite

Pros

I really love how the software looks and feels. It responds quickly and does things the way you'd expect them to

Cons

Customer Care really leaves you shaking your head. No fast replies and a lot of getting pushed around

February 2015

William from HealthMEDX

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

February 2015

Netsuite Review

Pros

Very useful once you know how to use it. My company uses it for software issues.

Cons

Hard to find things often. Takes a lot of non-user friendly searching.

February 2015

Rose from SwimSpot

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.5

February 2015

Using NetSuite for 7 locations

Pros

It has a good database, however, it still requires you run separate reports for sales, then inventory and combine. It has a low cost and is cloud-based.

Cons

NetSuite does not provide any service. If you are a small company with 10 stores, you will be "supported" by an office in the Philippines. The team does not follow up as they promise. You will need to follow up multiple times to get answers and sometimes not get an answer. I met a rep at NRF 2015 who told me that he would move our account to US. I have emailed and called multiple times with no response. Not even a response to the email from anyone at NetSuite. There is no mobile solution (retail anywhere is one of the worst retail systems). I'm not impressed. They are not aware of current needs or tech--they did not tell customers about the Chip & Pin requirement coming in Oct 2015. An associate can return an item multiple times for the same invoice. There are no basic retail reports (style report). They will tell you how great their system is you can create reports. However, be warned you will need a programmer to program any report that is complex.

April 2017

Lorinda from Resources for the Blind, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Most Welcome Change

We are planning on using the free resources available to us and we realize it would take looong hours, but as I've said I think it's going to be worth the while.

Pros

It is a very big plus that Netsuite can make this available to non-profits as a donation to the organization. It may take some time to finally get it going but I think it's worth it. It will definitely tie some loose ends, organize our system better and allow us to streamline and fine tune our operations. Netsuite is also very generous in conducting trainings for beginner-users of the software.

Cons

It's not "out of the box", as there are parts that only experts can do in order to guarantee that everything is in place. When I ask for a quotation for consultancy and implementation, one company said it will be chargeable. Just not possible for us to shell out that money.

November 2016

Joe from puzzle warehouse

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Its Got Lots Of Functionality

This software is the best cloud software I've ever used or heard of. This software has the ability to eliminate the need for any other software.

Pros

Between Netsuite and the products that it interacts with you can do almost anything. Extremely flexible, great customization opportunities.

Cons

In depth CMMS software would need to be integrated with netsuite.

January 2017

omar from Fonality

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Netsuite has many Features for a retailer

Easy to use and can run reports with Netsuite support to make sure your needs can be met. A good way of controlling inventory and making sure everything is running smooth.

Pros

A good way to determine any issues in your system for inventory.

Cons

Password needs to be changed every quarter I believe.

April 2018

Areane from FSPMI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Good Software

Pros

This software is very user-friendly and can customize anytime. Good software also for inventory purposes.

Cons

Cannot be purchased individually. But overall, it is good and accessible

August 2014

Pete from Patriot Outfitters

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2014

NetSuite e-Comm and POS

Pros

We chose NetSuite because of the strength of the core system and the integration with POS and e-Commerce.

Cons

The area of the product that is the least integrated and in most need of improvement is the POS. NetSuite is making progress on fixing the issues.

February 2015

Julian from Outback Steakhouse

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2015

NetSuite TX Review

Pros

Ease of use, simple, intuitive interface and communication with vendor have always been helpful and consistent.

Cons

Not a fan of automated phone answering systems for troubleshooting. Just give me a person straight off the bat.

October 2018

Darwin wilfred from Iridium Technologies Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Netsuite is a simple but ease to use software

Highly recommended

Pros

The netsuite is really great. It is very ease to use. And the interface is very simple yet beautiful.

Cons

I think Netsuite is very expensive for the small company. Nothing cons about it. Just waiting for your next update.

February 2015

Tim from EKSH

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

February 2015

Title title title

Pros

It has a good user interface and it helps me get my day to day tasks done in a timely manner.

Cons

The customer support is difficult to get ahold of or it takes numerous individuals to solve my problem.

February 2015

Frank from Verizon

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

February 2015

Sweet NetSuite

Pros

Easy to use with excellent tutorials. Human resources that created the software and are available with technical answers.

Cons

Timely updates to enhance the product from customer use.

February 2015

John from ON24

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

February 2015

Dependable and insightful

Pros

Product has many useful features and provides good reporting to gather insightful data.

Cons

Pricing can sometimes be an issue. Not all bugs are resolved quickly enough.

December 2014

Evan from Veritas

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2014

The NetSuite Advantage

Pros

It has great customer service and dependable products that provide quality results

Cons

I do not dislike anything about NetSuite; they deliver what they promise.

December 2014

Surren from Pinnacle Financial Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Supermarkets

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

NetSuite Review

Pros

It's very easy to use and train employees. The product support is very good.

Cons

I cannot think of any flaws at this point. But the product works well.

February 2015

Nicole from Unilever

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.0

February 2015

NetSuite in the Cloud

Pros

NetSuite is well-known and the leader in its class of cloud software.

Cons

It is a bit expensive especially for medium or smaller organizations.

December 2014

Lance from Westco

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

December 2014

My Opinion

Pros

Its effectiveness and reliability is superb. The costs are nice too.

Cons

There is really nothing that I dont like about the product as a whole.

March 2015

Steven from Irmax

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

March 2015

Easy to use software suite.

Pros

Great customer service, just a phone or live chat call away.

Cons

The product key is very expensive. I would of liked a volume discount option.

February 2015

Gerry from Kaiser

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2015

All about NetSuite

Pros

Compatibility and ease of use of the product and design is exciting.

Cons

Sometimes it requires a lot of training for novice users.

January 2015

Tim from TDF Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

January 2015

President and CEO

Pros

They meet all my needs as a customer in every way.

Cons

There is nothing I like least. The product is exceptionally good all round.

July 2018

david from furniture

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2018

chasing them for quote but no reply since 1 month of chasing and now i gave up i don't think they want any more business.

chasing them for quote but no reply since 1 month of chasing and now i gave up i don't think they want any more business.

Pros

not sure. chasing them for quote but no reply since 1 month of chasing and now i gave up i don't think they want any more business.

Cons

no customer service. chasing them for quote but no reply since 1 month of chasing and now i gave up i don't think they want any more business.

October 2016

Alexa from Lincoln Store

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

NetSuite

Overall Netsuite is a good small company. So far using netSuite CRM it has been really dependable software. With the news of Netsuite being acquired by Oracle, I am concerned about their ability to provide the same quality of service as a part of a larger corporation.

December 2014

Abel from Bluegrass Materials

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

Product is not very user-friendly

Pros

It needs a lot of improvements. The interface with users needs to be easier and more self-explanatory.

Cons

It's not easy to get answers from, and it is always difficult to get someone on the phone to help you out.

December 2016

Ashish from Ashish Stores

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

NetSuite: Retail

It is the one of the best cloud software we've used so far. Fully satisfied. It is a complete package and a one stop solution for your computing needs.

Pros

Flexible Customizable

Cons

Can't purchase individual module.

March 2015

adit from Fujitsu

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

2.0

March 2015

review of netsuite

Pros

The support is fantastic. They are great people to work with.

Cons

It is very pricey, difficult to use and integrate. It doesn't work with Mac very well.