All NewOrg Reviews

1-25 of 42 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kim

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Great product!

PROS

NewOrg has been a tremendous asset to our organization. It does so much from keeping all of our staff organized and in touch with what services are provided to our community to helping us with strategic decisions and thorough analysus. It's reporting features are fabulous and I love how much customization they allow. The support we get from NewOrg is amazing. Every staff person we interact with truly cares about our ability to be successful. They are deeply nonweldable about their system as well as ours! We feel like NewOrg is part of our family.

CONS

There is very little we are not happy with. There are minor features we hope they come up with, such as scanning documents directly into the system. We do find they are a little on the expensive side, but it is worth every penny. We are very happy with NewOrg.

Reasons for switching to NewOrg

Our system and process was very antiquated and we needed a way to unite our staff as we grew to several different locations.

Vendor Response

Thanks Kim! We appreciate your kind words. New features are in constant development, and a survey will be coming soon to vote on proposed additions. As always, we'd love your feedback!

Replied April 2024

Amelia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

High level of customer satisfaction here!

I truly enjoyed being able to be a part of the development of how we wanted it to work and to be able to provide feedback and get great results from the NewOrg team to deliver a system that is exactly what we were looking for with some great features, which allows our organization to complete our daily tasks with a much greater level of efficiency. I appreciate the level of customer service that the NewOrg team provides, customer service like theirs is rare these days, but Greatly appreciated and makes the process smoother when dealing with something (a system) that can be confusing to some!

PROS

I enjoy the high level of customization which can be created for the needs of your organization. I also truly enjoy working with [sensitive content hidden], the way he is able to understand our organizations needs and make the system reflect this is astounding! He is truly a gem! Thank you [sensitive content hidden]!!

CONS

It took me a bit to learn, but that isn't because of anything to do with NewOrg. Sometimes, technology and I don't get along, but I can say that [sensitive content hidden] was always extremely patient and was great at walking me through a process so I could better understand how the system works!

Reasons for switching to NewOrg

More effective product for what our organization was seeking. Completed more tasks and had more efficiency in the system. Provided more options for the cost.

Rebekah

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

Overall

PROS

Online capabilities. I love that the volunteers can enter their own hours via the portal. I enjoy entering client data when out in the field using a tablet. Updates continue to improve capabilities.

CONS

Mailing labels have to be downloaded into Avery online and more time consuming than it should. Updates sometimes affect our current data.

Vendor Response

As a multi-year partner with NewOrg, we appreciate your assessment of what we do well and where you suggest improvements. Thanks!

Replied October 2018

Leika

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Finally, no more MS Access!!

PROS

Came from using MS Access, which I was okay with, but to get our data for the reports, I had to spend hours navigating through spreadsheets, forms, and cells. Again, it worked but was time-consuming, and on top of that very hard to minimize human errors and troubleshoot. It is VERY easy to use NewOrg. Love that most of the reports that I need are easily accessible with just one click. The support team is phenomenal and very patient!

CONS

If I had to pick anything, the inventory system we are using now is not the best compared to what I am used but it is completely understandable as it was custom-built for us and was not originally something that was within the scope of NewOrg. It works fine but not ideal.

Reasons for switching to NewOrg

Too many inaccurate entries and reports. I was unable to clean up and a lot of unused data was being tracked and stored.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Leika! Stay tuned for news about inventory management in the next 6 months!

Replied May 2024

Curt

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great organization with a great product

Excellent!

PROS

The support team. Lots of software can fill the functions, but the support flexibility and responsiveness sets NewOrg apart.

CONS

Just getting started with API access in 2023, but NewOrg has a very smart model in the integration space which should make it really easy and powerful to use.

Reasons for switching to NewOrg

It was a home grown tool which spilled over its boarders.

Vendor Response

Thanks Curt! We're excited about the potential uses of the new configurable open API features as well. Can't wait to see what you build with it!

Replied September 2023

Tim

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Excellent customer service and technical support.

PROS

Throughout the entire development and implementation phases of our project, NewOrg was very engaged in the process and helped to ensure that the database would meet our critical needs. Post-launch they have been incredibly fast in addressing our support tickets when minor tweeks have been needed, in many cases issues have been resolved on the same day.

CONS

Adapting our internal naming conventions for data fields to the language that NewOrg uses took us a minute to wrap our heads around.

Reasons for switching to NewOrg

We needed more robust data management, and specifically needed integrated reports that simple spreadsheets just couldn't provide.

Ryan

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Surprisingly Flexible

A very interesting platform that gives you more access to your data and pages than many modern sites. There are multiple spots that enable you to write raw SQL so you can grab exactly the data you're looking for. And if you want you can make all sorts of patches on pages with a bit of javascript. Chances are that you'll need to spend a good amount of time up front thinking through the design for your workflow - which custom fields go with which types of records. But since you can configure it all on the fly you will only need to reach out to support when you don't know how to accomplish your thing. And their support has always been friendly to me.

PROS

Allows you to create your own custom fields which apply to Customers or to their particular records. You can build any number of reports your own way, changing the column names, ordering, sorting. And for things that are more complex you can drop in a SQL snippet to get exactly the data and format you want.Lets you construct "Print Forms" which can be used for letters, fancier reports, signable PDFs, and more if you know javascript. Has a customer facing portal. Customers have their own set of uploaded files, and can make payments online (PayPal). Roll your own API for pulling data out. Full auditability of who edited which record, what they did, and when.

CONS

Some advanced features require a lot of familiarity with how the site works, up to and including knowing database table and field names.Not much documentation so you'll rely on support or curiosity to fill gaps in your knowledge. Takes a while to understand all the moving parts. Some administrative menus aren't very intuitive. The great ability to customize things means you'll need to spend a fair amount of time customizing.

Reasons for switching to NewOrg

It's web based and had more features, including a client portal

Vendor Response

Thanks Ryan! This is a great summary for partners with enough technical experience to really dig into the possibilities. It's fantastic what you've been able to develop with NewOrg! Most of our partners utilize NewOrg's unlimited Life Cycle Support to develop and manage their systems. It's great to know that with more technical knowledge, organizations can take control of their own integrations and customizations.

Replied September 2023

Kaethe

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Happy Non-Profit Customer

My experience has been excellent. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Shout out to Nicholas! Good product for our needs. Excellent case notes/case management, collecting demographic information, storing client documents, and recording all client activity (events) with an run report format. We use the system for client information not for donors or volunteers.

PROS

When I began working at my current job I was not happy with the way the data was organized in our NewOrg data base. I contacted support and they were able to guide me through making extensive changes to our system. As a result our system is now intuitive for users and the reports are capturing the information needed. I was extremally pleased with the process. The support tech was extremely knowledgeable about the needs of my agency and was able to give great advise on how to make improvements. He was also extremely helpful in teaching me about the system and the impact of certain decisions. As the needs of the agency have evolved we have been able to update our system to capture new Information. The response time for support requests has always been very fast!

CONS

Certain fields are not able to save historical information so data is lost when the fields are updated. For example if someone moves from homelessness to housed, and our housing status field is updated we loose the historical data that the client was ever homeless. Sometimes it takes too long to run long reports that may span over a full service year.

Reason for choosing NewOrg

I do not know before my time.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your awesome 5-star review, Kaethe, and for sharing your NewOrg experience with others! We'll let Nick know too -- he's soon celebrating 12 years as NewOrg Implementation Team manager. :) Recent report speed improvements (announced in the April 2022 NewOrg Customer Update newsletter) should be making a big difference for your larger reports that span big recordsets/history. Hopefully you've seen improvement in the last month or so? If a specific report (or reports) is still super slow, please contact support and we'll take a look to see if we can further optimize it for you. We'd also love to walkthrough the History/Audit system features with you because every change to every field is recorded in an Audit table where you can see the full history of every change with the date and user who made it. In the meantime, many thanks again, Kaethe!

Replied May 2022

Adelaide

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Highly customizable and versatile CRM

Overall we have had a very positive experience with NewOrg utilizing it for client profile management. We interface with the system everyday, and we appreciate how much we can categorically organize and store information, which makes generating reports a breeze. We have been able to tailor the system to meet our needs, and we have been satisfied with how much the NewOrg team has continued to customize our system to meet those needs. We know the system is capable of doing more than what we use it for, which goes to show that it is a very well-rounded and capable CRM.

PROS

We have been NewOrg clients for almost 5 years now, and we find that it works tremendously well for the purposes of client management. From providing the customized webform for clients to utilize, to providing a detailed backend for user management of client information, the system has consistently met our needs. The NewOrg team is very receptive to our customization requests, and the system itself is very customizable.

CONS

Because it is so customizable, sometimes the set up process can be a bit clunky. Additionally, the interface looks a little old school, but what I appreciate is that NewOrg spends more time and resources making sure they are meeting their clients needs rather than creating a shiny and gorgeous-looking system with no substance.

Vendor Response

Thanks Adelaide for the great review! We hear you on the old school interface, time flies! We're always balancing change with stability and familiarity for our users. With that said, some cool new design options as well as more user centered customization settings are coming soon!

Replied January 2023

Kelli

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Great Customer Service

PROS

I received immediate and thorough support when asking for help inputting new forms into NewOrg. We received help to make things work specifically for how our organization needed them, and this was a huge help and relief.

CONS

At first, it wasn't clear if we would be able to input forms the specific way we needed them- but with the support we received, we saw that that was not the case, which turned out to be very positive for us!

Lisa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Supporting Critical Data Access for Small Legal Services Nonprofit

Our nonprofit is dependent on the data in NewOrg to support our growth efforts. On the case management side we use it daily to track the activity of our organization and tell stories about our history and growth as we report to our board and manage our strategic priorities. On the donor management side our focus is on growing specific segments of our donor network so the reporting has been critical - especially as an element of 'institutional memory' to onboard and orient new staff.

PROS

Most helpful in our small organization is that NewOrg is an affordable, easy-to-use database system that supports both our case management and our donor management efforts. I rely on NewOrg Support Services who are exceptional in making continuous improvement of the system fast and simple. Any time our staff identifies an opportunity to enhance the capture of data to support our mission, grant applications, or engagement with our community the NewOrg team is right on the case.

CONS

As with many other database systems, the quality is dependent on the data input. Our focus on improving our use of NewOrg is focused on establishing more checks to assure that data is completely, accurately, and consistently entered into the system. Enhancements to equip administrators to make mass updates or revisions to data would be most helpful here.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Lisa we greatly appreciate your review and your partnership with NewOrg! For sure, GIGO is a real thing (link here for non-Gen Xers haha). We may want to chat about using intake Checklists and QA reports to monitor data entry, spot missed steps/docs, and ensure compliance. Contact support to set up a meeting to review where you are seeing recurring data-entry problems because deploying things like highlighted fields, quick link checklists, and the Duplicate Wizard may be helpful for what you describe. For mass updates, have you tried the Event Bulk Update screen? It's an Admin feature but can also be really useful when used for specific purposes/workflows. Let's connect on a call and in the meantime, many thanks again for your awesome review and sharing your NewOrg experience with others. We super appreciate it (and you)!

Replied May 2022

Julie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

NewOrg made it possible to work remotely during Pandemic

For the last few years (prior to Pandemic) we have used this system for one of our program and have had NO issues. It provides all the features we needed. Anytime we needed to add or remove items from the program, they were right on it with the same or next day. Excellent customer and IT support. Once the pandemic hit, our office was going to be shut down and panicked on how we are to serve our clients with our other program. Contacted NewOrg and they were able to build another system quickly that allowed us to work remotely. I cannot express how happy we are as were able to customize the program to fit our needs, especially being a Federal Grant holder for 2 programs.

PROS

The ability to customize the program, select type of report to run, it can be used anywhere at anytime from different mobile devices.

CONS

The ability to remove old team member names from current view when running reports and on some dropdown items. These names must remain due to the documenting but should be removed from current viewing.

Vendor Response

Julie, thank you so much for your 5-star review and awesome feedback! We appreciate you sharing your experience -- especially during these crazy pandemic times, when we've all had to pivot and adjust . . . we're very proud to have been a part of your successful pandemic shift to remote work for you and your organization! :) We've made some recent improvements to how old (suspended or voided) users display in report search criteria and slight changes in behavior for active user dropdowns that you may find helpful. (There's always a balance between showing only current Users while still having access to search historic info.) A quick call with support may make sense to be sure you're getting the benefits of these recent changes. We're here for you (always)! Grateful thanks again, Julie, for your kind words and sharing your positive NewOrg experience with others.

Replied May 2022

Jyl

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

We Love NewOrg

Overall we love NewOrg, its capabilities and features. We especially appreciate the NewOrg Support Team. They are amazing! They have been responsive to our ever changing needs and oh so helpful in finding solutions as challenges arise.

PROS

One of the best things we like about NewOrg is that it is easy to access information. NewOrg affords our agency the ability to organize all program data in one database. Many of our clients access multiple program services. With the NewOrg Management System, our clients are entered only once as contacts but then 'admitted' to various programs streamlining the data entry process. The implementation process was designed to meet our specific agency needs. It was clearly outlined with customization, beta testing, training, timelines and benchmark meetings. The comprehensive training was well received by our staff. The Training Video Library on the NewOrg website offers brief tutorials and ongoing updates on the system’s features and functionality. The Duplicate Wizard is a great tool to help us eliminate multiple data entry of client information.

CONS

What we like least is the industrial appearance of the reports. We would like them to be more relective of our agency and the services we provide. It would be great if they were colored and had our logo. Also there are a couple of additional customizable features that we would like such as adding/changing colors on the screen and the ability to select a 24 hour clock instead of just a 12 hour clock.

Vendor Response

Thank you Jyl. You have provided a couple great "Feature" suggestions and we will be discussing including them possibly in some future updates to all our NewOrg partners. Suggestions like these are how we enhance NewOrg to match the needs of our partners.

Replied October 2018

Dominique

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Awesome for small to mid-sized organizations!

I have been using NewOrg for 8 years and I can say that it has definitely evolved to meet our needs. In that time, I've cultivated a relationship with the developers/support team personnel, and it is apparent that they take pride in what they do for the companies they serve. They are quick to respond to support tickets and check in periodically to ensure they are meeting our needs in terms of functionality. They also work to accommodate shifts in workflows that arise from program changes, which are frequent when dealing with the government. NewOrg is a boon for smaller organizations looking for an affordable but effective customer management system.

PROS

The best things about NewOrg are its ease of use, customizability to the organization's needs, the support team who truly strives to provide the best user experience, as well as the price point for the amount of functionality that is provided.

CONS

Some features such as the Dashboard, seem limited/ aren't as intuitive. Also, reports may be hard to customize once they are developed depending on the criteria you wish to use. The NewOrg team can often find workarounds for this but something to keep in mind if you will need a more fluid reporting tool.

Vendor Response

Hi Dominique, thank you for your awesome review! Thanks also for the shout out to our support team for their commitment to our partners! As you noted, we do like to stay involved with report building to be sure you're getting the results you need. Let's get together with support to take a look at your dashboard items to be sure you're getting the most out of them. We're always looking for ways to improve features and your feedback is our best source of inspiration!

Replied September 2022

Kristy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

We love NewOrg!

At the end of the day – NewOrg is helping us tell our story and bring our data to life. We are on the precipice of being able to capture data for the thousands of community members served by Sierra Community House each year. That is a major accomplishment, and we could not be doing it without NewOrg.

PROS

I won’t lie in saying it has been a heavy lift to get a handle on the complexity of our reports and the data needed to fulfill our grant reporting requirements, but NewOrg has been patient and helpful each step of the way. The hours of time they have dedicated to our teams has been amazing. Our staffing capacity due to responding to COVID in our community has been challenged these past two years … and continues to challenge us. Even with the challenge of merging four organizations into one database, I am more grateful than ever that we made the decision to transition to NewOrg. We receive support from this team that never existed before, and for that I am deeply grateful.

CONS

I wish we could remove some of the stock/template questions in events.

Reason for choosing NewOrg

We had many calls with NewOrg prior to purchase, and unlimited customer support was a huge factor. They also seemed to "get" us and our organization's needs.

Reasons for switching to NewOrg

Cost and customer support

Vendor Response

Awwww Kristy -- we love you, too! Thank you so much for sharing your NewOrg experience with others. It has been a journey -- during strange pandemic times -- and we are so grateful for your kind words and feedback about your successful migration to NewOrg. We're here for you (always) as you continue to grow!

Replied May 2022

Phil

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Great value and loads of functionality

PROS

NewOrg has provided great value. Great features at an inexpensive price. And the team is very supportive in doing all they can to satisfy our needs. They do not exist to make money, but to provide a good quality service that meets the customer's demands. Among some of the features, we have options to filter and send group emails, send documents for signatures, request document uploads, create online registrations, enable client's to self-book appointments, manage clients across multiple programs, and integrate the product with other platforms.

CONS

More automated workflows would really help to make staff more efficient.

Reasons for switching to NewOrg

Our old platform was outdated with minimal features.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Phil, for your wonderful feedback and taking the time to share your NewOrg experience with others! Automation is always a goal and can help reduce time spent by staff on repetitive clerical tasks balanced with the (sometimes messy) realities that fall outside the norm. Recent integrations with Sage and Indeed should result in a pretty dramatic reduction in duplicated data entry for some staff. We also have some new features related to File Sharing and e-signatures that will soon give your staff more control over (and more visibility into) intake workflow while reducing steps needed to onboard new clients we'll be in touch! In the meantime, many thanks again, Phil. We greatly appreciate your review and your partnership with NewOrg.

Replied May 2022

Jeni

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY