User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Incredibly Flexible Support always there to help Able to track volunteers, clients and donors all in one system"

  • "We customize to our needs, this help us in the measurements of our program as well the areas that we need to improve."

  • "Online capabilities. I love that the volunteers can enter their own hours via the portal. I enjoy entering client data when out in the field using a tablet. Updates continue to improve capabilities."

  • Cons

  • "There are some features we wish NewOrg had, such as the ability to mass text our participants and better events functionality. "

  • "Case status in top of the event sheet instead of at the end which forces you to go back through. Donor portion not as flexible to work with."

  • "Maybe in the future i will be able to said a Cons, for now in my point of view is an ongoin process"

Browse NewOrg Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

October 2018

Jyl from Lacombe & District Family & Community Support Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

We Love NewOrg

Overall we love NewOrg, its capabilities and features. We especially appreciate the NewOrg Support Team. They are amazing! They have been responsive to our ever changing needs and oh so helpful in finding solutions as challenges arise.

Pros

One of the best things we like about NewOrg is that it is easy to access information. NewOrg affords our agency the ability to organize all program data in one database. Many of our clients access multiple program services. With the NewOrg Management System, our clients are entered only once as contacts but then 'admitted' to various programs streamlining the data entry process. The implementation process was designed to meet our specific agency needs. It was clearly outlined with customization, beta testing, training, timelines and benchmark meetings. The comprehensive training was well received by our staff. The Training Video Library on the NewOrg website offers brief tutorials and ongoing updates on the system’s features and functionality. The Duplicate Wizard is a great tool to help us eliminate multiple data entry of client information.

Cons

What we like least is the industrial appearance of the reports. We would like them to be more relective of our agency and the services we provide. It would be great if they were colored and had our logo. Also there are a couple of additional customizable features that we would like such as adding/changing colors on the screen and the ability to select a 24 hour clock instead of just a 12 hour clock.

Response from New Org

Replied October 2018

Thank you Jyl. You have provided a couple great "Feature" suggestions and we will be discussing including them possibly in some future updates to all our NewOrg partners. Suggestions like these are how we enhance NewOrg to match the needs of our partners.

October 2018

Jeni from Habitat for Humanity of Palm Beach County

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

NewOrg Review - Habitat for Humanity of Palm Beach County

Overall I am happy with NewOrg, and have no plans to change systems. Their support staff is fantastic, and has always responded quickly, and offered solutions. They have been willing to work with me and make sure they understand exactly what I'm needing. Any time that they have been unable to deliver something it has been because of a technical limitation of the software. There may be better solutions out there, but none that are a better value in terms of budget.

Pros

The software is a good value alternative to more expensive donor management solutions. I particularly like that it can incorporate all of the many different elements we work with, including donors, volunteers, homeowners, properties and organizations.

Cons

The reporting function can seem counter-intuitive. I would love to see more options for capturing the information I am looking for perhaps as radio buttons (ex. list of donors and total gift with emails or with addresses etc.) Often I find that the report I need only give part of the information I'm looking for. Additionally, reports take a LONG time to run. I would love to see this further optimized to have reports run much faster.

Response from New Org

Replied October 2018

Thanks Jeni for taking the time to share your knowledge of NewOrg. We will be passing on your suggestions and comments to the technical side folks!

September 2018

Rebekah from Samaritan Caregivers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Overall

Pros

Online capabilities. I love that the volunteers can enter their own hours via the portal. I enjoy entering client data when out in the field using a tablet. Updates continue to improve capabilities.

Cons

Mailing labels have to be downloaded into Avery online and more time consuming than it should. Updates sometimes affect our current data.

Response from New Org

Replied October 2018

As a multi-year partner with NewOrg, we appreciate your assessment of what we do well and where you suggest improvements. Thanks!

October 2018

Caroline from Generation Hope

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Good midmarket option with great customer service

We've only just started using it but overall were happy with how the implementation went and the flexibility of the software and the willingness of the company to customize and work with you. We've also gotten good feedback from our participants about their experience using the software.

Pros

The NewOrg system can be pretty customized to meet your needs, and I found that the customer service was excellent and they were willing to go the extra mile. It has already made our lives easier in reporting, communicating with our participants, and managing our data. I also like that you can add on different modules as you go, which gives us the opportunity to grow with the software. My research found that it is the most reasonably priced of the customizable data management options (obviously more expensive than the strictly out of the box options, but a lot less expensive than a number of the other highly customizable options). Of course, that means that there are some features/customizations that aren't available, but for us it is doing the majority of what we would like it to! Another huge pro is that they create a customized manual for your organization, which helps a lot with training and implementation of the software.

Cons

The implementation process took a bit longer than we were hoping it would, but the customer service was good throughout! There are a few features (texting, for example) that we would like to have but the software doesn't yet have.

Response from New Org

Replied October 2018

Caroline, thank you for your input and observations and sharing your NewOrg experience.

September 2018

Sandi from ERAs Senior Network, Inc. (fka Interfaith Senior Programs, Inc.)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

One stop shop

We have been able to combine 4 systems into one, and creating mailing lists takes a fraction of the time.

Pros

Incredibly Flexible Support always there to help Able to track volunteers, clients and donors all in one system

Cons

The mail function is great, but a little cumbersome to create template emails (newsletters for example) The Donor module is good, but not quite as robust as stand alone donor modules Would like the ability to import data without going through support

Response from New Org

Replied October 2018

Sandi, as a multi-year partner, we appreciate you sharing your knowledge and user experience with NewOrg.

October 2018

Denise from North Ellis County Outreach, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Social Work Database

New Org Management System, great customer service. Provides you with manuals so that you can do your job easily.

Pros

This system does a wonderful job of storing your data in such a way that you can see at a quick glance the history of individuals in events. It is very user friendly. Love the calendar system! No matter where you are it is easy to pull up any information needed.

Cons

Case status in top of the event sheet instead of at the end which forces you to go back through. Donor portion not as flexible to work with.

Response from New Org

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your rating and comments. We take your observations to heart as much of the NewOrg system is crafted based on input from our users just like you.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

best mid-market option

The best solution for us at the moment in our price range. As we grow we'll begin looking for something a bit more robust at a higher price.

Pros

This isn't the best NGO management software out there, but it is definitely the best option at it's pricing tier. It enables overall management of the many moving parts of an NGO. The organization manual is an amazing feature--internal documentation is something no one ever has time to do. Reporting generation is also crucial. Customer service really makes NewOrg stand out.

Cons

There's a few features that we feel are missing, in particular re: internal communication platform options and data import. Other features could be improved upon, especially the report generation function and the donor module.

March 2016

Cynthia from Marion Downs Center

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

NewOrg has given us the ability to keep track of all our sites and clients results

Pros: Easy of using the program Ability to change and customize our screening reports as needed Flexibility of reports Quick response time when requesting changes or additions to our reports The Support person I deal with has always been very helpful and friendly Web based - I can also look up info on my cell phone Cons: Reports sometimes take longer than usual to populate during certain times of the day. Monthly fees seem high since my department is the only one using this program and I don't need all that NewOrg has to offer. Overall, I love working with NewOrg and the services they provide.

Response from New Org

Replied October 2018

Cynthia, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with NewOrg and we appreciate our long time partnership with Marion Downs Center.

July 2015

Paul from NHS of South Florida

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Intuitive CRM with many features and ample flexibility

We use NewOrg to track our prospects, donors, grants, donations and volunteer activities. We also input numerous other types of constituents. The integrated eCommunications module is a key to our success in keeping in contact with all of our constituencies. It is easy to segment groups for reporting or eblasts, and to attach multiple groups to a single constituent record. The ability to add custom fields and have them appear selectively depending upon group assignments is awesome. It helps to have someone tech-savvy for self-driven customizations.

Response from New Org

Replied March 2019

Paul's organization has had a tremendous impact on affordable housing in South Florida and we are happy to be helping in their success.

March 2016

Lori from Na Hoaloha

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

FABULOUS

Pros: Customer service is excellent! Timely responses and quick resolution to problems. The staff takes a very "hands on" approach to providing service and someone is always available to assist you. Con: As with any database software, it can't do "everything" we want, BUT PRO: it does nearly everything we want, and the staff is willing to collaborate to solve challenges or provide "work arounds" to get us everything we want. We love the system and recommend it to others who need to capture complex data. Their implementation and design team is unsurpassed!

Response from New Org

Replied March 2016

Thanks Lori!

April 2019

Caroline from Generation Hope

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good for the price

Pros

Overall, NewOrg has worked well for us. It has a lot of customization, the customer service is excellent, and the reporting function works well. I think it's the best option if you don't want to spend a ton of money building a system from scratch.

Cons

There are some features we wish NewOrg had, such as the ability to mass text our participants and better events functionality.

July 2015

Sandi from Interfaith Senior Programs, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2015

Flexible data base system which can be customized to fit agency's needs.

Data base system has capabilities to track clients we serve, volunteers who serve the clients and supporters of our agency. As the data base is built, think about the end result, what information is necessary to report. Features of the system include shared contact records, documents can be attached to records, surveys to groups of contacts, email/mail function, and flexible reporting. The mail/email module is a little difficult to navigate, but does have the ability to create templates for recurring communication.

July 2015

Rebecca from ATLAS Ministry, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

This software has provided our Ministry with much needed accountability and tracking.

Pros: Quick response time in NewOrg Support! Easy to learn and use the program NewOrg Support is very eager and willing to help you and to provide what you need! Cons: Reports can be confusing if you don't direct exactly what you need and want to see as the outcome. So it's very important to know up front what you want when asking for a specific report to be made. That is more a Con on our side than on NewOrg.

April 2010

Arlice from Coconut Grove Cares, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2010

Great asset to our program

It's great and is very economical for a non-profit organization.

Pros

Be patient until you can trust yourself with the system. I personally love the system for the reports we are able to generate. We rely solely on the vendor for any problems. We use this system to keep all of our data pertaining to our program.

Cons

At times the system slows up, not sure why.

April 2010

Jairo from Informed Families

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2010

Data Manager

I will recomend it for your implementation and use, is a user friendly enviroment.

Pros

We customize to our needs, this help us in the measurements of our program as well the areas that we need to improve.

Cons

Maybe in the future i will be able to said a Cons, for now in my point of view is an ongoin process

August 2015

Joy from Global Christian Forum

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2015

Functional, customizable, and attentive service team

Pros: - Friendly to needs of non-profits, without the bloat that comes with software for enterprises - Dedicated team, care about serving customers - Flat monthly fee with everything included Cons: - Limited to certain browsers - Reports run slow , building them not very intuitive - Mailing tool not always reliable / intuitive