All One Church Reviews

1-25 of 58 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Warren

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Review of OneChurch Software

We couldn't be more pleased.

PROS

OneChurch Software is easily one of the best kept secrets on the ChMS market today. Most Pastors and/or Church leaders are familiar with Planning Center, Tithely, Church Community Builder, Breeze, Rock, etc. We have done extensive research on every platform on the market today and most don't come close to offering what OneChurch Software offers.I understand that different churches have certain preferences based on specific needs and may be "gun-shy" about trying something new. I guarantee you that you won't be disappointed.

CONS

OCS is a bit pricey when compared to another leading ChMs that we were using prior to coming over to OCS. OCS pricing goes up based on the number of member profiles that are active in your system. The previous company that we used was a flat $99 monthly fee regardless of how many profiles were in the system. This is pretty much the only knock that I have against them.

Reason for choosing One Church

Functionality, ease of use, Ability to use with other software platforms, customizable, etc.

Reasons for switching to One Church

Our preferred ChMs with Tithely was Elvanto which they own. They also recently acquired Breeze and have developed their own internal ChMS called Tithely People. The development and upgrading of Elvanto seems to no longer be a priority to them. Many faithful Elvanto users are frustrated and confused with the array of options offered but minimal updates to Elvanto.

Susan

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Totally Integrated Solution

I am very happy with our choice of One Church, and as time goes by we will make use of more of its rich set of features.

PROS

One Church is fully integrated. People profiles are linked to contributions, and batches are easily posted to the accounting module. Daily online donation batches automatically appear in contributions once processed by the bank. And then you just post them! Other manual entry of expenses and deposits is easy. So being treasurer is now very little work. Financial reporting too is good. The giving/contribution statements are handsome and nicely display one's pledge progress. And... the statements can be generated by the person themselves! Congregants can log into the system from a computer or the basic "My One Church App" (or a more expensive customized app). They then can update their own contact information and have access to their giving history, their group involvement, and can register for events and such. They can set up their own recurring online giving. They can enter their own pledge. Donations and pledges can be defined to be reported on as an individual or combined as a family. Defining user permissions is robust, so different groups of people can have rights to different areas of the software. Like counters can do data entry of contribution batches, but not have rights to post or see other financial information. Finally, I have to say that support is phenomenal. There is an online chat feature where questions are answered almost immediately. And many suggestions I have made have already been implemented. The One Church people are very responsive.

CONS

Nothing major; wish the menu wasn't so long... would prefer to enter just an amount and not need to always type in cents. Having to re-open a batch to make any changes in accounting.

Reason for choosing One Church

Most of the other choices wouldn't have been fully integrated; we would have still needed a separate accounting product. Not as rich a feature set. I really liked that One Church allowed the import of many more types of data (people, batches and contributions, chart of accounts and accounting data, pledge campaigns and pledges... and groups and events and other stuff that wasn't my interest). They allow you to do your own import (which was my preference as an IT person) or they do it for you. Searching on people works well. We had been considering another software solution, but found that searching on double last names (which we have a lot of) didn't work. In One Church you can even enter former names and that person will reliably be found. Another plus that we haven't acted on yet is that we would no longer have to pay for Constant Contact... there is a built-in email builder. Ad-hoc groupings of people can be defined (using logic... all people that meet certain criteria) to receive emails designed in One Church.

Reasons for switching to One Church

Even since becoming treasurer of my church in 2019, it drove me crazy all the separate software products we were using that weren't integrated at all. We had a membership/donation product, a non-integrated online payment product, and a separate accounting software. We were doing duplicate data entry into both the donation and accounting software... it was nuts.

Brittney

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Constant Improvements Make this a Must Have for Large Churches

It has been great to combine 2-3 programs into one with One Church. We no longer have to have seperate software for scheduling events, recording data, etc. I love that everything is one place. Also, I can't emphasize enough how fantastic customer support is.

PROS

Customer support is incredible. They will work with you to make features more intuitive and they respond immediately.

CONS

There are some little quirks here and there that can be unfriendly to a user but the developer is always improving features.

Adrian

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Exceeded our expectations!

In all aspects we have been very pleased with One Church. The team that did the setup, intergration we impressed, the accounting dept. loves it, the event organizers have given very positive feedback, and the church body is very happy and quickly started to use it. Their customer services is excellent. They always respond quickly and with solutions.

PROS

It has met and surpassed our expectations. This software has stepped up our game in communication to the church body, ease of use, streamlined and simplified our work on the back end. We went from using about 5 or more different services to just One Church Software. It has reduced the cost and really made it so much easier for us, while at the same time improving the appearance, ease of use, and clarity for the users. We are able to get our teachings to the church body faster, easier, and more professionally looking through the app. Handle our events, receive tithes and offering, send texts and emails, and much more..

CONS

It doesn't make me my espresso coffee in the morning? In all honestly and joking aside, the administration, accounting and the the church body is very happy with our choice to use One Church Software. We wish we of known and started to use them sooner.

Reason for choosing One Church

Their response was always fast! They answered and surpassed any other company in customer support. It combined over 5 other products we were using into one and made the overall experience better. It extremely user friendly on the back end, as well as the front end for the congregation. It reduced costs. We wanted a better system to keep in communication with the church at large. We weren't looking for this, but it made it even better was that it comes with an app, and web integration. The financial reports were very thorough, which was a must for us.

Reasons for switching to One Church

It combined over 5 other products we were using into one and made the overall experience better. It extremely user friendly on the back end, as well as the front end for the congregation. It reduced costs. We wanted a better system to keep in communication with the church at large.

Judy

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Feature-rich software and amazing customer service!

After extensive testing of online content management systems for churches, we selected One Church Software for our online Member Connection. Their 14-day free trial allowed us to test the system with our own data in real time. That, along with their responsiveness to our needs — even going so far as to implement one feature request before even knowing if were actually going to sign on with them — solidified our decision. The cost of One Church Software is among the lowest we’ve seen for similar systems, and comes packaged with an online giving platform. We love that donors can opt to help cover the processing fees, and are finding that they actually do! While the cost and fees are very reasonable, that wasn’t our only consideration. One Church Software is feature-rich, and ticked most all of the boxes on our wish list. The platform includes events with room and resource scheduling, custom forms, groups functionality, volunteer scheduling with automated reminders, query-based reports, group and individual email, and text capabilities. One Church's customer service is amazing. Both [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been more than willing to spend whatever time it takes to walk us through things we need help with, and are extremely responsive to feature requests and recommendations. They are frequently updating the software and adding new features.

PROS

One Church allows us to integrate our membership and giving records, while giving our members the ability to easily update information about themselves and their family, access their giving records online, and communicate with fellow church members through email and discussions. Privacy settings and permissions are robust. Our users are finding the interface to be fairly intuitive. One Church's customer service is top-notch, and their online chat support is fast, efficient, and thorough.

CONS

We like most everything about it so far! The only downside — and it's not that much of a downside — is that there are so many features that it takes some time to get up to speed on them all. We'd love to add the automation component, but have decided to wait on that for awhile until we've mastered the other included features.

Reason for choosing One Church

The ability to get hands-on with the software with a free, 14-day trial — on our own, with our own data — contributed greatly to our decision to go with One Church. We also appreciated their pre-sales customer service, and the fact that the cost is very reasonable for everything that comes packaged with the software. We also liked the tiered pricing that is based on actual users, rather than average Sunday attendance or total membership.

Reasons for switching to One Church

We had used similar online church management software for a number of years and had a good experience with it, but it eventually became a bit too pricey for us. We ended up going with a self-administered solution for our online Member Connection, but still maintained a computer-based database with our member and giving records. After going that route for about five years we began looking for an online solution that would allow us to integrate all of our record-keeping with our online Member Connection.

Lorah

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

OneChurch does it ALL (mostly!)

This has been the best implementation I've ever experienced (this is my fifth overall implementation as I've done implementations professionally IRL before. This is my first implementation as a volunteer and my first using church software). The UI is intuitive, easy to learn and teach. The support staff is incredibly responsive and easy to reach. The software is robust, powerful, and highly customizable. I can't say enough good things about it!

PROS

The user interface is incredibly well thought-out. This makes it easy to learn and to teach, even to the technologically challenged/fearful!

CONS

It is so robust and powerful that it requires a TON of pre-planning to make sure you set it up well from the beginning. Fortunately, it's incredibly simple to make adjustments along the way, so you don't have to fear setting it up "wrong" at the beginning!

Reason for choosing One Church

It enabled us to customize things that reflect our UU values, like the gender field (we added non-binary and prefer not to say as options along with male and female), we were able to add a pronouns field, and we could create households that reflect our diverse population. OC has been responsive to our questions right from the search process through implementation and daily use. It's UI is the most thoughtfully produced that I've ever seen. It's intuitive AND powerful.

Reasons for switching to One Church

Realm wasn't customizable enough, and it's UI was difficult to learn and teach. Their customer service wasn't very responsive and it took a long time to get answers.

Chad

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

The Whole Package

Efficient, professional, and reliable.

PROS

Everything you need in one place. Calendars, events, emails with templates, text messages (all can be scheduled). Sign up forms are a breeze. We customized a sign up form that we use for our prayer list we update weekly. Notes under people directory can help remind minister of counseling/information. Active map and phone numbers make it easy to click and call or get directions to addresses. Easy to use. I have cross trained people from 20 years old to 65 years old with this system and they all like it. IT HAS AN APP! There are lots of features I haven't mentioned. Still, the customer support is responsive, timely and adaptive. They are great to work with. We use this software everyday.

CONS

I am not sure what I don't like or what I least like? Things have worked out that great for us.

Reason for choosing One Church

I utilized demos from most of these alternatives, mentioned above. Some where too expensive for a similar product to One Church. Some were not user friendly. Some were bogged down with too many buttons, windows, and tools that it was difficult to navigate. While others were making promises on features that were to come, but they aren't even close.

Soboma

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

If you need the best value for Church Management Software, THIS IS IT!

Excellent, I like the availability of their well knowledgeable support staff. They answer all my questions timely and satisfactorily. I am pleasantly surprised with the continued improvements they make to the software.

PROS

The array of features currently present, and the continuous development of the team managing the software. The customer service is impeccable. I have not had an issue they couldn't solve or was not ready to add a corrective feature in the near future. They make updates and new feature releases almost weekly. The price point for this software is unbelievable. The events registration is the bomb!

CONS

I which the member app was more customizable for our church at the standard subscription. I won't be surprised if this was part of the next release. I also don't like the fact that there isn't a mobile app for admin users of this app.

Reason for choosing One Church

This product is the best value for money for a growing church like ours, that places a high premium on developing community in the church and managing events, children checkin and analytics.

Reasons for switching to One Church

We wanted more features to manage our growing church and an affordable price.

Steve

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Happy with our choice

We are pleased with our choice to use OneChurch. We are just starting to implement many of the features. It is capable of doing whatever we need to do as a church.

PROS

OneChurch has worked very well for us. We were looking for something more up-to-date; with more options to communicate with our people. So far it has been great. It is very easy to use for most of our staff. When we have had questions that we could not find in the help section (which is helpful most of the time) their responses were quick and personal. They also followed up to make sure the issue was resolved.

CONS

For the younger (under 50) users is was very intuitive, but it took some of our older users a little while to adjust.

Reason for choosing One Church

Price and features matched what we were trying to accomplish.

Reasons for switching to One Church

Our older software was built on a platform that was not as flexible - they just added plug-ins which weren't very easy to use.

Matt

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

An amazing solution for our church

Extremely relieved to have found a software that puts everything together in one place with good UI/UX, and good value for money.

PROS

It's hard to nail down what we like most. Having pretty much everything you could ask for under one roof is an amazing asset to have. That coupled with second-to-none customer support has made our experience a very enjoyable one. We were able to ditch Tithely and Quickbooks, now everything is well integrated and we no longer have to jump between programs and QC accounting information in hopes that the software talk to each other as they should.

CONS

That it doesn't cure cancer? I don't know if there's anything that we've found to be lacking. There is a learning curve, but that's the case with any software.

Reasons for switching to One Church

We wanted to have all aspects of our church's operations in one place due to our small size - including our accounting. It seemed like One Church was the only software that truly offered this and it's performed very well.

Raymond

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

OneChurch Is Feature Rich

This system takes the centralized database on one PC controlled by a few people and puts it in the cloud. This let's the end-user update their own profile(s), add or delete methods for making contributions, download their giving history in real-time when they need or want it, sign-up to volunteer and have a system send them a reminder of when they are needed, and seeing the entire events calendar in one place - on each users dashboard is a wonderful combination of features. Once this system is fully operational and we have buy-in from a majority of the church - the systems will operate themselves and free the staff and volunteers to do more important jobs.

PROS

Great customer support - phone, chat, online training resources, and one-on-one online training. The end-user interface and the ability for end-users to sign-in with Google or Facebook. The system is customizable - system colors, logos, gender terms, pro-nouns used or not used, marriage and partnerships for same-sex couples and the ability to add items and terms to user profiles is a wonderful feature. All the pre-formatted settings and customizations are searchable for creating rich and robust reports. Dashboards for the People and Contribution sections are customizable and easy to review and use. You can have contacts that do not count against your active user counts. This great for registering guest that attend services or other functions and tracking their progress towards regular attendance and membership. It is also great for when you have one adult person in a family that attends, but you want to add their other adult family members for an emergency contact, etc... The Dashboard is very informative. It tells a user wheat they need to do if they are assigned a responsibility. It shows their events that they have either organized, signed-up to attend, or a group they have ammeting for. It also shows the opportunities that they have sign-up to volunteer for.

CONS

The initial set-up. With so many options it was easy to get lost in the minutia of set-up. There are no pre-set user permissions profiles other than SuperUser. This makes it hard to create users from scratch. Having a few preset user permissions profile templates would make set-up and trial usage easier. Also, if a saved user permissions profile template is used and applied to a user, the template name is not saved as part of the users profile to reflect the type of user they currently are. Additionally, if you add or delete a feature setting from a saved profile template and update the template it does not make those changes to the current users of the saved profile. You have to re-apply the saved profile with the new changes to the existing users, if you can remember who has what profile setting and which version.

Reason for choosing One Church

Price, Customization, Events feature that allowed room reservations. Room reservations is not often found built-in to a program. It is either an add on ($$$) or another program all together.

Reasons for switching to One Church

We had done a partial switch from PowerChurch Plus to Realm. We had complaints about Realm and its user interface and church leadership, volunteers and staff found it hard to learn.

Paul

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Hidden gem, one of the best

PROS

I like the ease of use and ability to bring most of our church operations into one app. OneChurch is so deeply integrated into every area of our church that it would be difficult to overstate it. Some of the areas we use OneChurch: 1. Check in/out for kids ministry2. Individual/ family profiles of members and attenders 3. Events (integrated with our website)4. Online giving (integrated with our website)5. First time guest onboarding through online connect card and automated email. 6. Attendance metrics for all ministries7. Bible study communications and discussion8. Volunteer scheduling and reminders9. All emails- including rich text and graphic layouts10. Online payments for events11. Membership and baptism processes/ automations12. Church app (Free version that comes with subscription)

CONS

I cannot think of anything that I like the least. Some people can feel overwhelmed at the amount of ways to do different tasks. The amazing customer service has helped many of our staff members navigate some of the finer points of learning the system.

Reasons for switching to One Church

By switching to OneChurch from CCB we saved around $1,500 and got more than what we needed as a church. CCB did not give us the tools we would need to transition church management, events, and communication the way we wanted.

Julie

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Loving One Church

Super helpful team. They have already implemented things that we thought were critical to using donations and accounting. We usually have a response in 2-3 minutes. If we want to do something that isn't available, they add it to the list of things to upgrade, or they come up with a way to do what we are trying to accomplish.

PROS

Great Church management. Really like the forms that can be tied to the db if you would like, ease of use for data/people management. The query system is the best of the ones we have used. Contributions\data entry are slick, groups work well-each leader can easily email their group, put events on their calendar, store files that everyone needs to see, notes are available that can be restricted to whoever needs to see them, service planning is being revamped, but this version works well, we set up the automation so as people fill out the visitor card, and move through the membership class, the automation keeps track and even changes the record type as they move through the classes. Another automation keeps track of the membership process (filled out form, met with elder, presented to congregation)

CONS

Accounting has been the hardest module. Some things need to be worked out here in regards to fund accounting.

Reason for choosing One Church

More comprehensive for what we wanted to do. It had the donations, church management, accounting, forms, service planning. It has been very helpful to get all the ministry leaders using the same software.

Reasons for switching to One Church

Tithely and Elvanto were not working. Support was not good, and too much manipulating of data for what we needed to do. We felt like they didn't 'talk' to each other well. We had to take info from Tithely and copy/paste it into Elvanto.

Emily

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

User Friendly & Responsive Support

PROS

We love this software. Our primary concern was efficient and reliable Accounting and One Church delivers that and much more. This product is very user friendly and the help chat feature is perfect for all the little questions that crop up. The help team always responds quickly. One Church really shines in its clean and easy to navigate user interface. The Contacts, Contributions, Forms, and Automation modules are very useful. We also utilize the Event Calendar, Mobile App, and Donation Processing as features to benefit our church congregation. We also use the Sermons module as a plug-in for our church's website. Our integration experience was seamless with the One Church staff handled our onboarding. Also, they have extensive training/help articles and videos to assist you with any new feature you want to tackle.

CONS

The only additional feature that we have ever wished for was a way for members of volunteer groups to view the full volunteer schedule and maybe contact each other, especially within the mobile app.

User Profile

Danielle

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

A Truly Customer-Focused Company and Solution

OneChurch has helped us streamline our calendar, support services, metrics, and people care like no other. The texting and email features are wonderful and save us tons of time and money. The workflows in OneChurch are amazing - they help us keep on top of people and not let them fall through the cracks. It's an amazing system that truly puts people and experience first.

PROS

First of all, the design is beautiful. It doesn't look like a database (from the back-end or user interface). In addition, the customer support is like nothing I have ever experienced before. The hands on, immediate responses are always helpful and patient. And the company is QUICK to address issues/fix bugs. It is very user friendly. We never get questions where users are confused like we did with our old system.

CONS

If there was anything, I would say the lack of customization for hard coded labels. For example, we are a multi-site church and call our spaces "locations" or "sites." OneChurch only uses the word "campus." That would be the same with any software like this, though.

Brian

Religious Institutions, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Church plant life saver

Overall very pleased with everything. It is updated regularly and customer service and support are fast and very helpful. I looked at dozens of options before going with One Church and used the trials, I think I made a good decision and it is affordable even for a plant or small church.

PROS

Its is just very simple and easy to set up and use and has all the features we need and much more which will allow us to grow into it. The text features are huge for us even though we are a very small church it allows me to text or email everyone needed in seconds. The text to give and automated giving is all automated and saves an incredible amount of time and avoids human errors.

CONS

Getting really picky since its not really a feature of the software but I wish the groups were easier to use for group members and had a more social media feel to them to build community online. The app is very basic and not great but hoping that will be built up as well but again, not really the primary features of the software.

Chinyere

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT