What are PayBee users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using PayBee software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.67

15 Reviews

5
10
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"As promised PayBee was really easy to implement and use and had most of the functionality we were hoping for as we launched our first virtual event."
  • icon"PayBee was very easy to use. The best part is that the PayBee team is SO supportive and helpful."
  • icon"They provided excellent, personal customer service and really helped us stay on track. Their support made me feel so much better about learning and feeling confident in using the software."
  • icon"User customization is still restricted, roles and responsibility access, as currently there only two roles."
  • icon"There was also an issue when uploading email addresses for the RSVPs-- some of these were lost. Having a template to download and then fill in would be helpful to avoid this issue."
  • icon"It was also a little confusing to see who had bid and who hadn't bid on items. MAybe a running bid sheet."

Jump to:

Browse all PayBee Reviews

  • Have you used PayBee and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 15 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

George

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

What a Gem!

We had a very successful event and will use PayBee again. Very professional and a great value!

Pros

PayBee is a feature-rich program that worked very well for our organization to create and host our first virtual fundraising event. Their support was very detailed and patient and answered all our questions. We were very happy with the product and the results!

Cons

We look forward to upcoming improvements in how we can showcase our Sponsors better. The current release was limited to name and pictures (logos) and we wanted more flexibility.

Reasons for choosing PayBee

Fit our needs best for a virtual event.

Reasons for switching to PayBee

Less Expensive and not such a long term committment.

Julie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great support for all of our needs

Great! From start to finish, the customer support made learning how best to use PayBee much easier than it would have been with a company with lesser service.

Pros

It is pretty user-friendly, though there are some features we would have liked that were not existent, and the customer support was more than we could have asked for from any company. The main feature that we wanted in a virtual event platform, the chat feature, was great for our organization's event.

Cons

A few features we would have liked: the ability to move images around in the Silent Auction feature without having to delete and reload, being able to view the current auction bids in the backend of the auction in order to move items around based on bidding activity.

Reasons for choosing PayBee

The ability to have the Chat feature as part of our event, the ability to sell tickets to the virtual event through the platform.

Rafaele

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Easy app

I liked

Pros

I liked the convenience when making my purchases, I also liked the layout and being able to buy without leaving home

Cons

I believe that more disclosure is needed to be able to attract more suppliers and have more purchasing options

Nikki

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Make things easier for your donors and volunteers at your next fundraiser.

They were highly responsive to all of my questions and I had a lot :). I was so impressed with their customer service.

Pros

I loved that all the items that a fundraiser participant would want to buy was able to be put in their own shopping cart and they were able to pay out at the end of the night on their own without standing in line at a check out booth. I also loved the reporting available. The customer service was out of this world.

Cons

I think that it would be nice to have more design capability for the ticket sales landing spot.

Reasons for choosing PayBee

I liked the option to do a hybrid event.

Reasons for switching to PayBee

They had gone out of business and I was looking for a platform to manage the bids and table seating at our upcoming fundraiser.

Kathy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great for Virtual Events!

PayBee staff were amazing! They quickly got back to us with any questions. They walked us through training on how to set up and use the software and I LOVED that they had a person with us on the night of the event to make sure everything went smoothly.

Pros

The software was very easy to customize with our organization's information. Very easy to use and understand. I love the reports of the event.

Cons

It would have been nice to be able to customize the emails that went out to folks.

Reasons for choosing PayBee

Cost, better features, excellent customer service.

Jim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great for our annual fundraiser

This was an amazing platform for our annual fundraiser. In the pandemic we were not able to hold our event in person, so someone recommended that we try Pay Bee to bring our event virtual. We are not sorry that we did. We raised more than our goal with fewer participants than we would have had in person. We are thinking about how to use the Pay Bee platform for a hybrid event for next year's fundraiser as we expect that the live version should be able to come back.

Pros

This was so easy to use. I am not a tech person in the least and this was so easy to set up from the organization's standpoint. It was also easy to use on the user end. Many of our clients are of an older age and not as used to using online tech products. This was perfect for them. With minimal instructions they were able to use the site. The fees that are charged are right in line with others and worth every single penny because of the lack of stress in putting a virtual fundraiser together. The Pay Bee team was amazing in the onboarding process and they do NOT disappear after the onboarding. They were with us every step of the way.

Cons

I really did not find any cons with using Pay Bee. A tech person was always there to answer questions when we had them.

Reasons for choosing PayBee

We could brand our event easily. The cost was better and the fees charged are in line with what we are paying in bank fees and with Pay Pal. The team support at Pay Bee was a huge consideration and they were awesome.

Odaiyappan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Donation has been easy with PayBee Appliaction

As temple donations is our only revenue generation and tracking them and providing receipts is very critical to have building trusting relationship with the devotees. This platform allows to achieve that and more. Currently we have about 40% of donations done through online. This signification growth in the online donation, which reduce many volunteer hours in data entries. Currently we run our everyday transactions PayBee as well as our Galas and Banquets. The PayBee team is always available to understand our feedback in-depth and they built solutions that make our life easier

Pros

Out nonprofit has been using PayBee software since the beginning of 2017. We started small with one campaign and over time we've moved all our organization's transactions to PayBee. In fact, we moved our past data too, so we could get a full overview of our donors' history. All this was done seamlessly. Now we have single platform to track the donations and get up to date donation data.

Cons

User customization is still restricted, roles and responsibility access, as currently there only two roles.

Reasons for switching to PayBee

We were not able to scale and maintain the home grown product.

Lisa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

our virtual event was a success thanks to PayBee!

We can't wait to use it again for another virtual event!

Pros

We had never done a virtual event before and PayBee came highly recommended as a platform that could be trusted before, during and after the event! And it was! PayBee coached us all the way through the set up, rehearsals, the event itself, and payment processing post-event. We will do another virtual event because we now know how easy it can be and our attendees loved the event platform!

Cons

Some documentation could be more robust but they have a chat feature and each time I had an issue, someone walked me through how to solve it until the issue was resolved. Also, the onboarding session was helpful but didn't make complete sense until I actually entered our campaign. I would have appreciated a two-part onboarding session - one for information about what would be required and one after I entered most of the info to make sure it was done correctly. And then someone to check that I was entering info correctly as there are several ways to enter some info (such as sponsors and I was not entering the sponsor info in the best way).

Reasons for choosing PayBee

the demo made it all make sense and we could envision doing an event ourselves using the platform

Rebecca

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

First Time User, and now a Fan!

Overall, was a great experience because of the team behind PayBee. Also, the software is easy and I look forward to my next event using PayBee.

Pros

The software was easy to use once I got beyond my initial learning curve of how the system is set up. I also enjoyed the virtual auction and it's simplicity in set up and use.

Cons

Because our event needed to customize a few elements (i.e. the ability to sell and deliver dinners) we encountered a few challenges. The good news is that we were able to make a few work-arounds - thanks for the great PayBee support.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Easy to use and good results

Pros

The customer support and documentation were always very helpful. The tool is user-friendly for the organization and participants.

Cons

It would be nice to have more customization and personalization options.

Kathleen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

We love PayBee!

Pros

PayBee was very easy to use! The best part is that the PayBee team is SO supportive and helpful. They provided excellent, personal customer service and really helped us stay on track. Their support made me feel so much better about learning and feeling confident in using the software.

Cons

There were some issues with rearranging the auction item listings if there was not an image in the listing. There was also confusion between the live and silent auction settings (our live auction appeared on our silent auction page)-- a better distinction between the two campaigns would be helpful when creating it. The silent auction page could definitely be more visually appealing for users--I did not like the visual payout of it. It was also a little confusing to see who had bid and who hadn't bid on items. MAybe a running bid sheet? In the live event, it was a bummer that the text was over the images. I think it would be better if the text and info button did not shadow out the photo. For the reports, we are having issues with the dollar amounts showing up. There was also an issue when uploading email addresses for the RSVPs-- some of these were lost. Having a template to download and then fill in would be helpful to avoid this issue.

Reasons for choosing PayBee

We LOVED the live demo we attended!! This is what really sold us and showed us that it would be an easy and engaging software to use.

Sarah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Thanks PayBee!

We had a terrific experience with Paybee and appreciated how simple and straightforward it was.

Pros

As promised PayBee was really easy to implement and use and had most of the functionality we were hoping for as we launched our first virtual event. The real showstopper though is really their customer service. I can't speak highly enough of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and everyone who helped us along the way. Responsive, patient, supportive, and fun! We always had a direct line for quick answers and hand-holding. I know we were on the "high maintenance" end of things as a client and that's because we wanted to certain everything went perfectly -- AND IT DID -- thanks to I[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team!

Cons

I wish there were more opportunities for customization and more robust reporting.

Rachel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

User-friendly and a great value

We had a great first experiencing using the PayBee software. We also found the assistance from our PayBee rep on the night of the event as well as the pre-event trainings to be invaluable.

Pros

We implemented PayBee just a few weeks before our annual fundraising event. We found the software user-friendly and a great value. Using the app made guest check-in easy and quick. The check-out feature enabled guests to check-out with ease themselves - meaning no long lines. The 1:1 assistance from our PayBee rep on the night of the event was invaluable!

Cons

There are some minor feature enhancements that would be great to have: tool to choose raffle winners, ability to bulk upload guests/attendees, ability to reshuffle auction item pics once uploaded, ability to see total auction bid $ on the main campaign page (instead of downloading the spreadsheet), etc.

Reasons for switching to PayBee

Other product would not offer a rep to be onsite the night of our event.

Christine

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

First time user

Great! Really 9/10, would use them again.

Pros

Paybee was a great resource for us for our event. We were able to stream our event live through the software and use the giving feature throughout the event. It was easy for users to log on and give and participate through the chat feature! The set up team was really helpful and made everything easy to use and understand. Will use it again.

Cons

The only con was learning that people could donate before the event went live and that those donations wouldn't be tracked on our thermometer. I'm not sure that was made clear before or during our event. Otherwise, everything went smoothly and on the user front it went really well, great feedback!

Malique

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great Product and Great Service

Our organization was able to put on a fundraiser with a live auction and it ran smoothly. We received assistance from a PayBee representative that was assigned to us and everything worked out great!

Pros

I loved the ease of use of PayBee. It's a one-stop shop from ticketing to live streaming to receiving donations!

Cons

I loved everything about PayBee! There is not one thing that I didn't like.

Reasons for choosing PayBee

PayBee is literally a one-stop shop!

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews
PayBee

PayBee

4.67/5 out of 15 reviews
PriceDemo