All Pledge It Reviews

1-25 of 67 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sierra

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Great software for non-profit fundraising events!

PROS

Our organization switched to Pledge It for its customization and user-friendly design for donors. We have been so satisfied with the switch and are excited to use the platform for additional fundraising events that we host.

CONS

One aspect that we would like to see is an ability to do an in-ticket add on for events (for example, adding an upgraded VIP experience for an event as an option within the ticket rather than a separate ticket). Otherwise, we are fully satisfied with their features.

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

Ability to brand and customize the event landing page, along with ease of use for donors.

Kate

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

What a fantastic experience!

I was thoroughly satisfied with the whole process of switching to PledgeIt. The expertise and knowledge of [sensitive content hidden] was pivotal in getting us set up, switched over, and through our 1st successful campaign with PledgeIt.

PROS

PledgeIt became our registration and fundraising platform in 2023. We were having difficulties with folks registering but not creating fundraising pages on the previous platform that we used. Not giving folks an option to fundraise, is my favorite function of this platform. A fundraising page is automatically created upon registration, and it can be fully customized. We didn't have any complaints about fundraising pages! My 2nd favorite thing about PledgeIt was the customer service! My questions were always answered in a timely manner, and I always felt listened to.

CONS

My least favorite thing about PledgeIt was not being able to change a registrant's ticket (even as an administrator). Changes could be made, but I had to request the change via email through PledgeIt, and then ensure that the change was made. My understanding is that a fix to this issue is in the works that will greatly improve the overall functionality of the system.

Reason for choosing Pledge It

Cost. These other products were very cost prohibitive, and PledgeIt offers everything that we needed, at the right price.

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

Users were frustrated with the fundraising page process. There was not an option available to make fundraising required, so folks would opt out of creating a page even though fundraising was not optional. This created more work on our end.

Vendor Response

Hi Kate, Thanks for the great review! You are correct we released an update so you and other administrators can now quickly edit and change the registrant's ticket type right from your admin view. Thanks for providing that feedback and congrats again on your success this year! -Dave C

Replied November 2023

Jake

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

A great platform!

As for features and favorites... Pledge It has been awesome to work with. The staff has been great and professional. They are proactive in reaching out to check in on campaigns and offer assistance on any level of the platform. The platform has been very easy to use and it is awesome that I can go in and make changes that are instantly updated on the platforms.

PROS

Pledge It is always taking feedback and making adjustments or additions to the platform regularly that continue to make it better. One of my favorite features is when we switched from using the tipping model and started using the "ask donors to cover the fees" feature. By switching to this a very large amount of our donors choose to cover the fees and this in turn saves SOKS money by not paying all the credit card and platform fees. It is a great feature.

CONS

The only con that I have experienced was the reports we ran. Originally the platform would show the "Tips" for pledge it under the same column with our fees. So it appeared as if we were paying large amounts in fees but that was not the case.

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

Cheaper and many more features and ease of use!

Claudia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great Product!

PROS

I liked that this was user friendly and easy to set-up. The reporting was very straight forward and collected all the information that was needed. I also loved that those who created a pledge knew when they were going to be billed. The reminder emails were also great for the golfers reminding them to close their page.

CONS

I wish there were other processors besides Stripe.

Elizabeth

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Pledge It Review

Truly incredible. I HIGHLY recommend. This platform is excellent.

PROS

Pledge It was what our school was looking for when trying to find a platform that was user friendly on the development side as well as the view side for both fundraisers and events. What makes Pledge It stand out from the rest is their customer service. [sensitive content hidden] was our personnel assigned by Pledge It for our first year as we learned the platform. He was readily available and would always respond well within 24 hours. He not only helped us build out our events, but would answer questions whether we wanted to hop on a call, talk over zoom, or simply send via email a video tutorial. He would even do some of the tasks for us. We had the privilege of meeting a few other Pledge It members and all of them have the same personality: enthusiastic, helpful, attentive, and incredibly kind. The people at Pledge It is what makes this platform even better. They make it easy to learn and onboard.

CONS

I don't have many cons. My only concern is registration for families at our school with multiple kids, and re-registration for different events that our school makes. These aren't a huge deal and they were issues that the team helped solve. Other than that, I don't have cons.

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

Wasn't user friendly on the developer side. Extremely confusing. Did not have a live agent helping/assisting with questions on how to navigate this platform.

Glynis

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

#1 fans of Pledge It!

Pledge It is awesome. I will never go back to other platforms after using Pledge It, and I often tell others about it!

PROS

Pledge It is so user-friendly and has a super fresh look. Every representative I've worked with is responsive, timely, and friendly. I love how easy it is to use and share.

CONS

They fixed my only issue! My only complaint was that they didn't have auction capability but they're adding it!

Reason for choosing Pledge It

Price, quality, look, customer service

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

Pledge It was a better fit for our event, was more aesthetically pleasing, and super easy to work with.

Julie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great platform

Very great!

PROS

Pledge It is a great platform that is user friendly for nonprofits and donors to use. We switched from another platform that limited our abilities to customize our fundraising page. All peer-to-peer fundraisers shared they had no problems with creating their page or sharing it with their friends. The support team walked me through creating the page, new updates, and answered the 100 questions I had with a smile. Thanks Pledge It for making the busy event seasons less stressful!

CONS

Nothing at the moment. Pledge It does a great job at rolling out new features every few months. Thanks for doing that!

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

Limited access for what we could do/design on the page. The layout was one long scrolling page. There was no option for to create pages/tabs within the campaign.

DJ

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Pledge It was instrumental in helping us raise over $300K in grassroots fundraising!

10/10 Stars. Hands down the most critical component of our fundraising outside our donors themselves.

PROS

Pledge It offers a unique "performance/outcome based" fundraising model that facilitates engagement between your cause, fundraising participants, and donors in a comprehensive platform. It's far beyond the typical donor/payment website. Pledge It is a game changer. And [sensitive content hidden] is the best support resource we could have asked for. :)

CONS

Honestly I can't think of anything. The Pledge It team has been introducing new capabilities and features we would never have looked for in a fundraising platform and it's amazing.

Jeremy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Enabler for Our Fundraising

PROS

Pledge It has been first and foremost easy to use and has been flexible enough to meet our fundraising approach.

CONS

No cons at this time. Pledge It does everything we need.

Kiara

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Burning River Skate-a-Thon Review

Great! We had a really wonderful experience with the product.

PROS

Ease of use and set-up for participating skaters

CONS

The initial cost and having to change payment processors

Reason for choosing Pledge It

Ease of use and recommendation from another league

Caitlyn

Fund-Raising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Pledge It helped our Birdathon soar beyond its fundraising goal!

I felt fully supported by PledgeIt's communications team. They were prompt in their replies, understood what actions needed to happen or what I needed, and followed up when needed. They also (as a bonus) were so encouraging and supportive of our campaign. I was not expecting to receive such enthusiasm from their team, but it was appreciated. When features did not quite work as planned, or if they missed the mark, Pledge It's team was always ready to hear feedback, provide support, and when able, implement a solution. For example, early on in our campaign, team captains were unable to receive notifcations about donations made to the team (instead of to individual participants); after hearing about how important this is, PledgeIt was able to fix this issue. They've listened very closely to the feedback we've provided and it shows.

PROS

The registration process and donation process were incredibly easy, streamlined, and intuitive. People could easily navigate this platform on desktop and on their phones, and it displayed beautifully no matter where they viewed it. This platform allowed us to use our Foundation's branding on the site and all email communications, so people always knew where their donations were going. Did I mention it's a gorgeous platform? Visual looks don't mean much if the functionality isn't there, but Pledge It really brought both.

CONS

Some of the features didn't quite integrate with the unique fundraising campaign we were holding (a Birdathon) but they managed okay for the purposes of the event. Ideally, we'd be able to tailor/tweak certain features to make them more personalized for our specific campaign's needs, but we understand that isn't always easy on the developer's end. We're eager to see more functionality provided to team captains, including the ability to export a list of basic donor info for their team's records, and the ability for team captains to post updates that notify all donors on the team. We managed without these features, but having them would be a huge improvement.

Reason for choosing Pledge It

The other option we had been looking at was Blue Sky, as they provide a Birdathon specific platform. But it comes at a cost and Pledge It was free and offered a much cleaner, professional look and many of the same features.

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

We experienced incredibly poor service with our previous provider. Their platform was not inuitive or easy to use and our participants strongly disliked it. The previous platform's support team was unresponsive and unreliable. We had so many technical errors and glitches that happened that they could not fix or even help us understand why they happened. It was very frustrating and I'm glad we found something different.

Brett

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Pledge It puts the fun in fundraising with great features and a user friendly platform!

Overall, we are thrilled with Pledge It. The best part about the software is they have continued to develop a user friendly platform that has grown with the needs of their customers.

PROS

What we like most about this software is the unique ability to engage with donors through a performance based pledge system. This allows for our donors to feel more engaged in the campaign. If a donor pledges they are more interested in seeing the results because they have some skin in the game. It's fun and exciting for the donor to be involved in this way(as long as you provide a good estimate for the performance the results do not drastically outperform the estimate). Beyond a better connection with the campaign itself the software has some really incredible features built in to help the campaign managers (team captains) communicate with campaign participants and monitor their teams progress and allows participants to share highlights/updates. The software does a great job of creating a strong sense of community among its users.

CONS

The concept is unique and sometimes people shy away from the variable donation amount based on performance. Pledge It remedies the situation by providing ample explanations to ease any concerns with performance based fundraising and a clear checkout process. In addition, supporters always have the option to make a flat donation instead of pledging in case that is more comfortable for the donor.

Reason for choosing Pledge It

We chose pledge it because of the compatibility of the performance based fundraising option with our events and campaigns.

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

We made the switch to utilize the performance based fundraising option.

Craig

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Golf Marathon

We had our highest year of fundraising and the fewest complaints regarding the site. The PledgeIt team did a great job before we were live and after we launched.

PROS

PledgeIt listened to what we wanted in a software platform. They addressed areas that they could not fulfill and found an alternative solution. They also helped with generating new ideas to engage our supporters. Overall, very professional and easy to work with. We received many compliments on the new platform.

CONS

There were no real hiccups. PledgeIt worked with us prior to launch and addressed everything before the campaign went live.

Reason for choosing Pledge It

My experience with the other platform made me search for an alternative. PledgeIt was understanding of my concerns/issues and addressed them.

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

Customer support was an issue.

Nelly

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

PledgeIt review

The platform helps us push towards our fundraising goals for the campaign and makes it easy with the various features externally and the admin features, on top of the staff support we received from the moment we created the page all the way through the end of the campaign. It truly felt like we were receiving the best customer support and their team was proactive with a lot of upgrades and tech issues.

PROS

The software is very user friendly and we've seen upgrades each year that have made our experience better with each campaign cycle. This year was by far the best, between upgrades for the participant experience, and for the admins on the back end (example copy emails, customized template blocks, etc.). Having Strava integrated with the platform is also a huge win for us, something that ended up becoming a game changer to have our participants track their miles rather than manual entry (for those that use the app already).

CONS

We use MailChimp for our campaign to send out very specific storytelling messages about our programming, mainly because MailChimp has a lot of tools and features to do this. Unfortunately the PledgeIt messaging system doesn't have these features, but we did use the messaging feature to help us target specific audiences, like $0 fundraisers, and send them short messages to encourage them to fundraise.

Reason for choosing Pledge It

I wasn't a part of the organization when this occurred.

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

I wasn't a part of the organization when this occurred.

Marni

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Excellent Product!

As a non-professional fundraiser, I found the experience of the Customer Service Specialist to be so helpful. Our own agency website does not have 1/100th the capabilities that Pledge It offers. Overall, the experience has been excellent.

PROS

The functionality of this product is what impressed me the most. Overall, the user experience is excellence. The customer service is absolutely fantastic. I can't impress upon potential customers the value and of the campaign director's ability to interact directly with the creative and admin side of Pledge It. Our direct support is a woman named [sensitive content hidden] who has spent hours helping us and seems to know as much if not more than we know about our own fundraising. I would not hestitate to recommend this product to any NFP! I absolutely love the interface and the data exports. Super user friendly! Super supportive. 10/10!

CONS

Any issue we have had with the user experience has been addressed free of charge and hastily by Pledge It.

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

We found this interface to be excellent.

Stephanie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Excellent Value, Common Sense Choice for Nonprofits

Customer service is friendly and responsive. They truly care about the success of your event and organization. They go the extra mile to find solutions and suggest ways to make ideas even better. They truly are team players. This combined with a durable and robust product makes it a win-win for everyone.

PROS

Pledge It delivered every feature we desired and then some. It gave us a lot of options and flexibility to produce the style of event we wants, with evolving ideas to improve fundraiser and donor engagement. The exceptional value of the product, combined with its high level of quality and functionality made it an easy, common-sense choice for our nonprofit to use.

CONS

There were no real "cons" just some minor challenges we needed to overcome with unique solutions and workarounds. But everything we needed was addressed quickly and correctly to give us an ideal user experience.

Reason for choosing Pledge It

The other products we considered were very expensive and offered far fewer features than Pledge It. Their sales team was not invested in our overall success, but just wanted to sell a product.

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

Our former product did not have the features or level of quality we needed. There were major limitations and no real potential for growth with that product.

Hillary

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Super easy to hit the ground running