What are Pledge It users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Pledge It software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.92

12 Reviews

5
11
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It's fun and exciting for the donor to be involved in this way(as long as you provide a good estimate for the performance the results do not drastically outperform the estimate)."
  • icon"So many great things about Pledge It - it's ease, UI experience, the team behind the product. Truly I feel so fortunate to have found them."
  • icon"Some of our customers had trouble differentiating between individual and team fundraisers."
  • icon"Hard to find something wrong with this system."

Jump to:

Browse all Pledge It Reviews

  • Have you used Pledge It and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Stephanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Excellent Value, Common Sense Choice for Nonprofits

Customer service is friendly and responsive. They truly care about the success of your event and organization. They go the extra mile to find solutions and suggest ways to make ideas even better. They truly are team players. This combined with a durable and robust product makes it a win-win for everyone.

Pros

Pledge It delivered every feature we desired and then some. It gave us a lot of options and flexibility to produce the style of event we wants, with evolving ideas to improve fundraiser and donor engagement. The exceptional value of the product, combined with its high level of quality and functionality made it an easy, common-sense choice for our nonprofit to use.

Cons

There were no real "cons" just some minor challenges we needed to overcome with unique solutions and workarounds. But everything we needed was addressed quickly and correctly to give us an ideal user experience.

Reasons for choosing Pledge It

The other products we considered were very expensive and offered far fewer features than Pledge It. Their sales team was not invested in our overall success, but just wanted to sell a product.

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

Our former product did not have the features or level of quality we needed. There were major limitations and no real potential for growth with that product.

Caitlyn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Pledge It helped our Birdathon soar beyond its fundraising goal!

I felt fully supported by PledgeIt's communications team. They were prompt in their replies, understood what actions needed to happen or what I needed, and followed up when needed. They also (as a bonus) were so encouraging and supportive of our campaign. I was not expecting to receive such enthusiasm from their team, but it was appreciated. When features did not quite work as planned, or if they missed the mark, Pledge It's team was always ready to hear feedback, provide support, and when able, implement a solution. For example, early on in our campaign, team captains were unable to receive notifcations about donations made to the team (instead of to individual participants); after hearing about how important this is, PledgeIt was able to fix this issue. They've listened very closely to the feedback we've provided and it shows.

Pros

The registration process and donation process were incredibly easy, streamlined, and intuitive. People could easily navigate this platform on desktop and on their phones, and it displayed beautifully no matter where they viewed it. This platform allowed us to use our Foundation's branding on the site and all email communications, so people always knew where their donations were going. Did I mention it's a gorgeous platform? Visual looks don't mean much if the functionality isn't there, but Pledge It really brought both.

Cons

Some of the features didn't quite integrate with the unique fundraising campaign we were holding (a Birdathon) but they managed okay for the purposes of the event. Ideally, we'd be able to tailor/tweak certain features to make them more personalized for our specific campaign's needs, but we understand that isn't always easy on the developer's end. We're eager to see more functionality provided to team captains, including the ability to export a list of basic donor info for their team's records, and the ability for team captains to post updates that notify all donors on the team. We managed without these features, but having them would be a huge improvement.

Reasons for choosing Pledge It

The other option we had been looking at was Blue Sky, as they provide a Birdathon specific platform. But it comes at a cost and Pledge It was free and offered a much cleaner, professional look and many of the same features.

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

We experienced incredibly poor service with our previous provider. Their platform was not inuitive or easy to use and our participants strongly disliked it. The previous platform's support team was unresponsive and unreliable. We had so many technical errors and glitches that happened that they could not fix or even help us understand why they happened. It was very frustrating and I'm glad we found something different.

Marina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

central platform for fundraiser

Pledge It reps have been very hands on and attentive, checking in regularly and providing resources in between meetings to make sure we're on track. They have been quick to respond to any requests and have been proactive in collecting user feedback to keep strengthening the platform.

Pros

Our organization likes that this is a centralized point to collect, track, and share donations for our annual fundraising event.

Cons

Our least favorite feature is the lack of specific customization and administrative options when it comes to managing players/users, but we also understand that our uses for this platform are unique to our organization and this may not be an issue for other groups utilizing Pledge It.

Brett

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Pledge It puts the fun in fundraising with great features and a user friendly platform!

Overall, we are thrilled with Pledge It. The best part about the software is they have continued to develop a user friendly platform that has grown with the needs of their customers.

Pros

What we like most about this software is the unique ability to engage with donors through a performance based pledge system. This allows for our donors to feel more engaged in the campaign. If a donor pledges they are more interested in seeing the results because they have some skin in the game. It's fun and exciting for the donor to be involved in this way(as long as you provide a good estimate for the performance the results do not drastically outperform the estimate). Beyond a better connection with the campaign itself the software has some really incredible features built in to help the campaign managers (team captains) communicate with campaign participants and monitor their teams progress and allows participants to share highlights/updates. The software does a great job of creating a strong sense of community among its users.

Cons

The concept is unique and sometimes people shy away from the variable donation amount based on performance. Pledge It remedies the situation by providing ample explanations to ease any concerns with performance based fundraising and a clear checkout process. In addition, supporters always have the option to make a flat donation instead of pledging in case that is more comfortable for the donor.

Reasons for choosing Pledge It

We chose pledge it because of the compatibility of the performance based fundraising option with our events and campaigns.

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

We made the switch to utilize the performance based fundraising option.

Cyndi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Wonderful fundraising platform with excellent customer support!

We love the PledgeIt platform and model. The customer support can't be beaten and we enjoy working with the team to help us maximize the platform and our fundraising goals. We are a small non-profit with unique fundraising challenges and the PledgeIt team has helped us to tailor the platform to meet our needs when others could not. We have tried several other platforms before finding PledgeIt and we have been happy ever since. Couldn't recommend this platform and team more.

Pros

The ease of set-up and user functionality. It allows our non-profit to easily count multiple metrics at the same time eg: dollars and steps. Reports are easy to pull and segment.

Cons

We would love to see more fitness app integrations.

Reasons for choosing Pledge It

PledgeIT had superior customer service and the platform was more user-friendly for our donors. We appreciate having the ability to measure several metrics at once as well as more fitness app integration at a better price point.

Craig

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Golf Marathon

We had our highest year of fundraising and the fewest complaints regarding the site. The PledgeIt team did a great job before we were live and after we launched.

Pros

PledgeIt listened to what we wanted in a software platform. They addressed areas that they could not fulfill and found an alternative solution. They also helped with generating new ideas to engage our supporters. Overall, very professional and easy to work with. We received many compliments on the new platform.

Cons

There were no real hiccups. PledgeIt worked with us prior to launch and addressed everything before the campaign went live.

Reasons for choosing Pledge It

My experience with the other platform made me search for an alternative. PledgeIt was understanding of my concerns/issues and addressed them.

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

Customer support was an issue.

Kathy

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Great Platform for Nonprofit

Pledge It is a great platform for first-time fundraisers, and for future fundraising now that we are more familiar with the features and tools. Most importantly, Pledge It has no fees which makes it even more valuable for nonprofit organizations. On a personal level, working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was truly wonderful and fun! He offered so many great ideas and his "office" door was always open for questions and help. Looking forward to working with Pledge It on our next fundraising event.

Pros

Ease of use. Ability to create different layouts, categories, offers a more personal site for the user. Reminder features, email templates for donation, welcome, thank you, etc.

Cons

Would have to go to each fundraiser's page to remove "featured" activities, instead of on the "featured" layout. No photo attachment when emailing groups. Cannot email to an individual fundraiser or donator.

Rebecca

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

This is the fundraising and fitness site that made the difference. Fantastic platform!

Looking for a pledge style fundraising platform that combines raising money and also "moving miles"/

Pros

So many great things about Pledge It - it's ease, UI experience, the team behind the product. Truly I feel so fortunate to have found them. ABSOLUTELY talk to them and ask for a demo.

Cons

No cons - they are working on add on features and are willing to take feedback on evolving the platform.

Julia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Great experience!

It was great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] got us onboarded, was readily available to troubleshoot issues, responsive, and friendly - all the qualities you look for in a provider.

Pros

Ease of use - communication, set up, troubleshooting, tracking information, promoting information.

Cons

Some of our customers had trouble differentiating between individual and team fundraisers.

Reasons for choosing Pledge It

Yes

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Pledge It - Best P2P Fundraising Page Yet

I highly recommend First Tee chapters to use this for their Peer-2-Peer Campaigns, if that is Golf Marathon or different fundraising challenges.

Pros

It was easy to set-up our campaigns from the beginning! I really like the clean look of the campaigns and pages! I like how they are customizable! I love that there is no contract!

Cons

Everything has been great! Hard to find something wrong with this system!

Reasons for switching to Pledge It

Easier system to set-up and clearer look to the page.

Jeffrey

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

BoyzABC

The absolute best - our fundraiser was incredibly successful in large part to the platform and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] assistance!

Pros

The platform was great and the customer service was incredible. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was always available to assist me - could not have done it with out him!

Cons

N/A I have no negatives regarding the software.

Nick

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Very User Friendly!

Our fundraisers found it easy to use, and the process to make a donation was smooth. We tripled our fundraising goal!

Pros

This software was extremely user friendly and helped us far and away exceed our fundraising goals for this brand new event.

Cons

No comment! Fantastic experience! Would recommend to anyone trying to run a golf marathon.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
Pledge It

Pledge It

4.92/5 out of 12 reviews
icon17 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.