All POINT Reviews

1-25 of 47 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lindsay

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Point App Volunteer Software - Great for our small org!

Point App has helped our food pantry - a laborious endeavor that relies heavily on volunteers - connect with a wider, more diverse group of volunteers from all over the city!

PROS

Point app is easy to use, free and relatively intuitive. Best customer support I have ever received from a software in my career - Stephanie is responsive and helpful always. We haven't actually embedded the software onto our website yet, but are looking into doing so. It feels great to know that feature already exists in Point app for us, when we're ready! The app is a really great "all in one" volunteer management platform.

CONS

The only feature missing from Point app in my opinion is the ability to publish the same volunteer event for multiple days at once time. Our org's volunteer shifts are the same hours every day, 5 days a week. It feels like there should be a way for me to post said shift for every weekday in a month with the click of a button, some sort of recurring shift, rather than having to create the volunteer event from a template for each day one by one. That is literally my ONLY complaint about the software - everything else is great!

Tiffani

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

POINT is a life changer for non-profits!

POINT has been a life changer in terms of keeping track of my volunteers' hours. I can do so much with POINT that we have not been able to do as efficiently before.

PROS

-POINT is accessible on both a downloadable app as well as in a browser, making it accessible to volunteers at all different levels of tech knowledge. -POINT has awesome giving features, such as the ability to add an Amazon wishlist. It also encourages volunteers to donate. -POINT keeps track of volunteer hours according to event and/or program. It allows volunteers to manually input hours, as well as check in to an existing event. It saves so much time! -POINT allows me to send emails to specific departmental groups of volunteers. -POINT keeps track of the average volunteer worth, this is helpful for grant reporting. -I can add multiple admins. -POINT has the ability to make events virtual, which is helpful because many of our events have been virtual. -POINT offers a graph for each volunteer to show volunteering trends. -POINT offers the ability to export data. -POINT gives each volunteer a resume of all of their completed volunteer work, including manually input time. -The aesthetic of POINT is great! -So much more...

CONS

-I would love to see an addition in the future to allow the capability to see the breakdown of programs for each volunteer when exporting the data. i.e.: Jane Doe worked 7 hours in Crisis and 7 hours in Outreach - we should be able to see that, instead of 14 hours total in the spreadsheet.

Reason for choosing POINT

-POINT is free for non-profits. -The customer service is amazing, I had a great demo that answered all my questions. -Other software only checked some of my boxes, but POINT checked all of them.

SaraJayne

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Easy to use tool

Still relatively new for me but I do like how the app is quick and easy to use.

PROS

The app makes it quick and easy to add volunteer hours.

CONS

I would like to see the app account for volunteer hours outside of events. As a board member there are many other tasks I work on the aren’t attached to a specific event.

Susan

Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Use POINT to kick start your volunteer mobilization efforts

The best thing about POINT is the one-on-one personal support that I have had every step of the way. Don't be afraid to reach out to them. They will help you. I have gotten help on weekends and evenings from them even. And all of it for free because we are a non-profit.

PROS

Setting up events for your volunteers to staff is super simple and takes all the work out of event planning. Communicating details about the events are available now 24/7 to our volunteers so they always have the information at their fingertips. Nothing gets lost in email. You don't have to call anybody to get them to volunteer.

CONS

A lot of our volunteers are retired folks who are less eager to learn new technology than younger folks. They will learn it, it's just less appealing to them initially. Stick with it though, because your younger volunteers will really appreciate the convenience of POINT.

Reason for choosing POINT

POINT is used by a lot of bigger name non-profits, so I was confident it could handle our work.

Reasons for switching to POINT

Spreadsheets are a nightmare to keep up. We also did a whole lot of phone calling and emailing. But no more!

Shawn

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

POINT - Highly Recommended for Nonprofits

I am highly satisfied with POINT and it's offerings. I highly recommend this software to other organizations.

PROS

The software is user-friendly for volunteers and administrators. When our volunteer program was being created, we were able to implement POINT seamlessly. POINT staff are helpful, professional, and responsive.

CONS

On occasion, the activity reporting does not load properly, and the numbers or graphs are off. For example, sometimes the graphs show volunteer activity on the wrong day.

Reason for choosing POINT

POINT covers the basic needs of our program at no cost compared to other software. I know that if we ever need more out of POINT, then we can move to a paid version. The POINT staff made a great first impression in our demo. I feel that they really care about us as a client, even though we would be a non-paying one due to being a nonprofit.

Brooke

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

POINT is exactly what I was searching for in a Volunteer Management Platform!

PROS

POINT is such a sleek and easy to use platform. It doesn't have ads cluttering the pages like other free software. It also has many different features that allows me to be flexible in how I'm setting up my volunteer opportunities. I had a very specific need I was struggling to find in a platform and POINT was the only one I came across that fulfilled this need. I would definitely recommend POINT to other Volunteer Managers.

CONS

I have yet to come across a feature that I need that POINT doesn't have.

Reasons for switching to POINT

POINT is such a sleeker platform. It is much more attractive and user-friendly for both Managers and volunteers.

Jason

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Point- Great for non-profits

PROS

We use Point to recruit volunteers for our upcoming events, such as fundraising events, tabling/community events, and more. Point is always effective at promoting our events to new categories of people that we otherwise would not have been able to reach. Their interface is extremely easy to use on our end, and very straightforward for users as well. The clean design makes volunteering a snap. We couldn't be happier with Point.

CONS

Honestly, there are no cons to the PointApp that jump out to me. When first using the app, the volunteers skewed very young- almost all high school students. Over time though, this has been rectified and we have a wide range of ages for volunteers- great work expanding.

Reasons for switching to POINT

VolunteerHub was great for management and data, but did not have great reach. The only way people could find our postings was through our own website. With PointApp, we have data and management, as well as expanded reach.

Gabrielle

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Amazingly Satisfied

Great so far

PROS

- Customer Service is excellent - FAQ is super helpful - User-friendly for both Admins and Volunteers - All functions related to volunteer management and engagement are met using POINT

CONS

I haven't stumbled on any cons. POINT is meeting my needs.

Reasons for switching to POINT

Needed a more comprehensive tool for managing volunteers. POINT offers all the tools I need (event creation, recruitment, communication, tracking/reporting, website integration, etc).

Jetti

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Thanks to Point for being our volunteer recruiting and event scheduling site!

We have been able to serve families through the daily support of volunteers who volunteer through Point.

PROS

I like how easy it is to navigate and schedule volunteer shifts for our All People's Fresh Market. The team at Point is good at developing new and useful tools that I did not think I needed on the site to serve my program better. They listen to suggestion on what works for us better. They work hard to resolve any issues that come up. I like that some people who were not aware of volunteer opportunities at the our market have come to volunteer through coming across Point. I also how easy it is to email volunteers of updates about the market and new available volunteer shifts.

CONS

It would be great to use the 'Groups' function to schedule volunteer groups that come to volunteer with us, but I can only use this function if volunteers are already signed up on Point. It would be nice to include non Point members who would are in volunteer groups on Point without having to sign them up through the app.

Reason for choosing POINT

N/A. I was not part of the original purchasing group for our program.

Kelsey

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

POINT Review

I have had a wonderful experience with POINT. The customer service is outstanding. I did so much research on which volunteer management platform would be the best for us and without a doubt, POINT has been perfect! It is simple to use, organized, and very engaging.

PROS

I think my favorite thing about POINT is its simplicity and functionality. My organization works with people of all ages. Therefore, having easy-to-use software was one of our non-negotiables.

CONS

I don't believe there is anything I do not like about POINT. There are constant updates happening that seem to be meeting the demands of my company.

Autumn

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

User friendly volunteer sign-up app.

It has been good. We have used several volunteer sign-up sites in the past and i feel this is the easiest one for myself and the majority of my volunteers to navigate. The customer service is the best part. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is awesome!

PROS

The customer service is THE BEST! Any issues they get back promptly to remedy the situation. In my field we handle many different levels of volunteers technology knowledge. So it's good to direct their questions to someone who can help them. This app is pretty user friendly where it's easy to put events up.

CONS

So I have been with them since the baby years. There have been many growing pains that they usually fix fairly quickly. There is one though that confuses my volunteers. At first you could see all our events on the app immediately. THEN... 2 different buttons to "view all" appeared. One takes you to "suggested events" and the other takes you to all your actual organization events. This has been confusing to my volunteers where they cant find events. I wish all our events just popped up like they did initially.

Reason for choosing POINT

This site was recommended by the previous site we used.

Reasons for switching to POINT

Unfortunately the other site we previously used ended.

Amy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

On Point!

PROS

I find the Point software extremely easy to use and manage. As many of our events are the same month to month, I like that I can copy an event and simply change the date and time for the next month. I also like that at a glance, you can easily see the total number of volunteer hours and the dollar impact of those hours. The software has made the task of organizing volunteers extremely efficient and minimizes the amount of time I spend on creating events and seeking volunteers. Our organization also partners with two other non-profits for volunteers, and the feature to co-host an event together has helped us streamline the process of sharing volunteer information.

CONS

There are just a few minor issues I have with the software. When I manage past events, I would prefer to have the dates listed to start with the most recent date (reverse of how it is listed now). In addition, when you back out of a past event, it takes you back to the top of the list. I would rather it just take me back to the section of the list that I was currently in. Also, when you click on event activity, there are times the hours listed do not match the actual hours in the event. I think it has something to do with "dismissing a volunteer", but I am not entirely sure.

Morgan

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Volunteer Management Site

I love Point. I love how quickly customer service responds and how they are able to resolve issues in a timely manner. My volunteers love that they can see what events coming up, without having to email me. I love how easy it is check volunteers in and set up events!

PROS

I really loved how easy it was to integrate this software with my website. Now volunteers have constant access to what events we have going on!

CONS

I think that when you input managed volunteers, it should not be required to input their gender identity or birthday. Sometimes I don't know this information when I'm inputting managed volunteers; I'm just keeping a record of who is coming to events for my organization. I feel like this information makes my report look weird afterwards and I think this should change!

Reason for choosing POINT

Price. You provide an exceptional service that is easy to use for free! This was not seen in a lot of the alternative programs I looked at for volunteer management. Not only is it free, but you've given us an AD FREE experience that is safe for younger volunteers to use. THANK YOU from our small nonprofit that did not have the funds for a great volunteer management site. This has saved us!

Jonathan

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

POINT Used to Track and Sign Up Ushers for Theatre Company

Overall we have found our experience with POINT very favorable. It eliminates our need to send reminders and is super easy in tracking volunteer hours, which is great when writing grants. We also like that we get notifications when people sign up or drop out.

PROS

This volunteer platform is really great at tracking and signing up volunteers to usher as well as other opportunities around our theatre company.

CONS

Although we find it easy to use, there are some older volunteers that have difficulty and/or reluctance in using technology. Once they are registered and navigate around POINT, they tend to figure it out. The good news is we can still sign up folks on our end if they are really struggling.

Celeste

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

POINT is GREAT for Nonprofits!

POINT has connected my organization to so many new volunteers.

PROS

POINT is user-friendly for administration and volunteer users. Their customer service is fast, friendly, and is always working to make POINT reflect user feedback. Volunteers love the convince of signing up for events and shifts, and as an admin, it is easy to track volunteer data collected by POINT.I've used POINT as an admin for 2 years now, and I cannot recommend a better, more cost-effective volunteer software.

CONS

The only area I'd like to see an improvement is volunteer communications. It'd be great to have a way to directly message volunteers through the app.

Jess

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

POINT has been a lifesaver

PROS

POINT has helped me efficiently schedule and manage volunteers for fresh market. The app allows our volunteers to see when we need the most help and then sign up for those shifts easily. Before I used POINT, volunteers would email me to schedule shifts which became an unmanageable practice when the number of volunteers we needed tripled at the start of the pandemic. I am so thankful for POINT and recommend it to any nonprofit volunteer coordinator.

CONS

The POINT app already has all the features I need for my role.

User Profile

Kellie

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Love POINT!

POINT has been so eager to help our school get started and be successful! They are quick to offer tips and quick to implement any suggestions we might have.

PROS

I love that I can reach out and offer service opps to my students within minutes! Students love the easy access to local service hours.

CONS

I wish I could edit an event after it has started. Sometimes it is nice to add students during or after the event if they forget to sign up.

Reason for choosing POINT

POINT has the best staff and communication. They honestly want to help people give back in this world and that makes my heart soar! I feel connected to the team and more excited to post more events and volunteer with other nonprofits.

Taylor

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: