Raklet Software Reviews

Raklet Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.69

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"It's highly customizable and the interface is easy to use and understand."
  • icon"We've launched our GDPR feature thanks to their help."
  • icon"The possibility of organising crowdfunding. The kindness of the staff."
  • icon"Some graphic limitation. As far as I know, it does not preview the possibility of sending Newsletter to people outside the Association, but only to registered Members."
  • icon"Some menus and forms are a little bit confusing. Workflow and knowlgedge management are not flexible enough."
  • icon"I haven’t been using long enough to experience any negative issues that would be considered a con at this point."

All Raklet Reviews

1-25 of 54 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Fatih

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

As we were about to spend thousands to develop membership software, we discovered Raklet and saved.

Pros

Raklet has a lean and well thought architecture that provides you the most important features you need for membership features. It looks familiar from day 1 and is easily usable by staff without extensive training.

Cons

Well, we are currently working on a feature to customize Raklet to insert a specific type of membership information. If we fail on that, its customizability would be the least liked feature but currently that is not the case.

Response from Raklet

Hi Fatih, It's of top priority for us that our platform is as affordable as it is functional and easy-to-use, so we are very happy to hear that you agree with us on this. We also hope that the whole customization process worked out well for you and you are content with the new features! Best, Raklet Team

Replied May 2022

Garrett

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Great platform, highly recommended!

Support team is really helpful. We can easily get in touch with them over phone/video calls. Engineering team delivers new features and improvements all the time.

Pros

It's really easy to import members, assign dues and collect payments online. We use it for membership management at Center for Financial Inclusion at Accion.

Cons

Nothing in particular. It works like a charm.

Reasons for choosing Raklet

Pretty flexible platform and they offered customizations for our organization. Payment with bank transfer option is implemented for us.

Response from Raklet

Hello Garret, We are very happy to hear that you found our service to your liking. Our customer support team works quite hard to give you, our precious customers the best experience possible. It's a pleasure to work with you! Best, Raklet Team

Replied May 2022

Terry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2021

Bad experience with this company

This company is NOT located in the US. All the support comes from somewhere 8 hours ahead of Mountain Standard Time. Names are foreign and it does not seem that English is the common language. They are very slow to return emails or to address the issues. Things would randomly go wrong - and no recourse was offered, much less apologies offered.

Pros

the poor service and communication make it difficult to comment here. For a time, the renewals and notices went out smoothly, then, for no apparent reason, they stopped. Then, many memberships were deleted, again. no reason for this was given.

Cons

Not consistent. The updates seem to "break" processes that had been working fine.

Response from Raklet

I'm founder of Raklet and I want you to know more about what happened here. We're a US corp, operating in California. We have been a remote company since 2013. That's how we have the best pricing in the market. Our product is modern and easy to use. We offer free email/chat support and respond in less than 24 hours (usually within minutes). We worked with Horticultural Art Society for about 18 months. We offered them a huge discount in order to help their non-profit grow. Things went great on the first year, they even had a 5 star review on this site with a great comment (unsurprisingly it is now deleted). They collected significant amount of payments so our payment gateway requested additional info about their owners as part of Know-Your-Customer laws and regulations. They declined to provide necessary documents, hence their payment account got disabled. We responded 200+ emails along the way, tried our best to help them out but they did not cooperate, so here we are...

Replied February 2021

Gunes

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Raklet-Review

Pros

It's a one-stop shop for our alumni, easy to use, and brings our community together. As the admin side, we use it on a daily basis and it makes our job way easier.

Cons

From time to time, we may experience problems on the admin side and need improvement.

Amando Boncales

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Membership & Continuing Technical Education Software

Pros

We are a professional organization that requires the capacity to track our members in order to award certifications, track continuing education units, and conduct events for the professional growth of our members. In light of the preceding requirements, we discover that racklet are capable of assisting us in achieving our goals. The certificate is one of the things we'll need to make, and it will help us a lot to make sure that our organization runs smoothly. The developers working on this platform are quite approachable and well-versed in the requirements of our firm. Their understanding of our organization's needs, as well as their eagerness and willingness to help us reach our goals, is a big deal. There is always the chance to check with the team and ask that a feature be added to your account if one isn't already there. It is possible that this platform will provide us with many additional functionalities that we have not yet completely explored. Utilize digital tools such as memberships, newsletters, and other forms of advertising to develop and monetize your following. There is no need for coding. There are a lot of useful tools that this platform can offer that we haven't used yet that will help us make our community experience beautiful. I would strongly recommend this platform to any serious businesses that want to give their users a great experience.

Cons

Feature limitations on artifact submission

Response from Raklet

Hi Amando, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us a review. As a team, we are doing our very best to make our platform user-friendly and customizable. It's also very important for us that our customers find a direct way to communicate with our team, so any suggestion or support request doesn't go overlooked. It's a pleasure to be of service. Best, Raklet Team

Replied May 2022

Elisabetta

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

Evviva Raklet!

I am the President of a No Profit Italian Cultural Association (we perform Ancient Classical Theatre in Milano) and I can assure that a software like Raklet can give a very important help in the administration of the Association (a complex task) and in the relationships with members.

Pros

It gives an answer to most of the administrative and other kind of needs of our Cultural No Profit Association. The founders of Raklet have been and are open to our requests and we found a very positive collaborative dialogue with them.

Cons

At the moment - I do not understand how I can get the complete list of all the anagraphical, fiscal and administrative data related to all members (this is our most important administrative need). For each member we need to show: Name, Second Name, Italian Fiscal Code, date of request and date of acceptance of the Association, address and email or telephon number, if he is Active or not. If we receive a Fiscal Visit we have to present easily the complete list of all these data of all our members. - Raklet does not still allow to keep a register of Contacts of Persons that are not yet MEMBERS. Therefore we cannot envoy Newsletter to them, nor envoy promotional messages or Invites. - The graphic possibilities of Newsletters might be potentiated. - It might be good to let New Members of our Association to read Italianinformations about Raklet and few but clear instruction about its use. - It might be developped the use of Raklet as Social Network of Members. - It might be developped the use of SMS for the payment of the fees!

Response from Raklet

Hi Elisabetta, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough feedback, we really appreciate it! It's of utmost importance for us that our customers find us easy to reach and pleasant to communicate with. We do our best to be open for any suggestions being sent our way too. We now have an export feature where you can get a detailed list of all of your members with any information stated in their profiles. You can also find the guide on this in our help center. It's a delight to be of service. Best, Raklet Team

Replied May 2022

Natalie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

So excited to find this software!

So far so good, customer service is pretty good

Pros

I think that this software will allow me to create the membership site I want to

Cons

Whilst most of the site seems quite intuitive and straight forward to use, some of the technical bits require you to be knowledgeable about software design / have website knowledge to use such as adjusting the layout. For me this is beyond my skill level however for someone in IT it's probably really simple.

Reasons for choosing Raklet

Ability to private message within the site, discussion boards, app

Αrianna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Very good for nonprofit CRM

Pros

It allows us to handle a huge amount of members profiles (more than 15000) for an inexpensive monthly fee.

Cons

I wish there was a way to apply a tag to more than a profile at a time

Ozlenen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Propeller Club review

Good for the time being.

Pros

Even though there is a distance and hour differences your staff is pro and helping a lot.

Cons

Some of your procedures are not user friendly. And you are expensive for turkish market

Reasons for choosing Raklet

At that time it was the unique successful product

Margo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Great customer service

Pros

We had many very specific needs, and the Raklet team was super responsive to assist us in meeting those. Our organization is entirely volunteer-run, and we needed things to be pretty simple. We also needed our members to have a lot of control over what information gets posted publicly and what is available only to site administrators.

Cons

It would be nice if there was a little bit more of a way to explain the various built-in member fields to our members, so they know what information is sought.

Reasons for choosing Raklet

We picked Raklet for its feature set (member directory, member privacy controls), its pricing, and its customer service.

Response from Raklet

Hi Margo, Thank you so much for the wonderful review you left for us. In Raklet, it's one of our top priorities to make our platform as customizable as possible for our customers for the best experience. We'll be adding your suggestion to increase the visible details about custom fields for members as well! Best, Raklet Team

Replied May 2022

Christian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Good option for starting your own organization

We are using Raklet as a membership management tool in combination with the private social network. For our members, it is implemented as a membership area, where they can share their details and information about themselves as well as details about their affiliation. The details are basically our stock of data about our members. So they have to keep their details updated and we save time for other tasks. We are also using the events function of Raklet which enables us to sell tickets to our members and the public charging them different event ticket prices. That is very practical because it is automatically checked whether one is a member or not. We are also using the Email function which enables us to send automated emails on the basis of pre-designed forms. Another important function for us was the relatively new developed function of Raklet "pages" which enabled us to publish content within the private social network that should be seen from our members only. This was a crucial point to us because we had this area on our website first and were not willing to have a double login, one for Raklet and one for the member area on our website. Therefore, we are glad that we have had the support of the Raklet team and would recommend you to use Raklet.

Pros

Raklet is very handy if you like to have a membership management tool for your association in combination with a private social network for your members. I really like the approach to sharing new developments in the community. All functionalities are mainly focussed on customer needs and once they are developed they will be released to other organizations as well. The Raklet team is very friendly and is willing to help and assist with any adaptions and where ever possible. Their development prices are quite competitive.

Cons

It seems to be an ongoing project where major developments can be only expected if paid for. This means that basic functionalities should be checked before a decision is made. Adaptions will cost you extra. A high number of smaller developments are risking to get a kind of "messy code" - Therefore, in my opinion, a basic revision of the Raklet code every now and then would be a reasonable measure.

Response from Raklet

Thanks for your detailed feedback Christian. We're constantly improving our platform and we're glad to have you onboard!

Replied July 2019

Hakan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Quality

We have been using it for about 3 years, but we are very satisfied, but the prices are high due to the exchange rate difference. It may be more flexible for low-income organizations.

Pros

Easy to use and straightforward. We are people with low vision, a more visible visuality can be used.

Cons

Coloring and themes can be chosen. We are people with low vision, a more visible visuality can be used.

Reasons for choosing Raklet

I did a lot of research, but as soon as I got in touch with Raklet, your employees were very close and friendly. They supported us by understanding our wishes. We thank them endlessly.

Response from Raklet

Hi Hakan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed working with us. Your satisfaction is our priority, and as acclaimed by your review, we pride ourselves on our exceptional customer support. We love working with non-profits, and helping them grow, and for this reason, we offer a %50 discount on our Professional and Premium plans. Also, thank you for leaving your feedback on the platform's accessibility. We try to follow the standard rules on this and we make it a priority for us to make sure our platform is easy to use by users who are deaf or visually impaired. We know that we can always get our system to function better on this so if you have any suggestions, please don't hesitate to hit us at support@raklet.com.

Replied April 2022

Elisabetta

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

I am satisfied

We are using Raklet from its birth and we have to recognise that it has helped very much our administration and communication so that our Association could be helped to increase

Pros

- The possibility of managing the administration, organisation and communication of a big Association of thousands members - the possibility of solving problems quickly through chat or Skype call - the possibility of organising crowdfunding - the kindness of the staff

Cons

- some graphic limitation - as far as I know, it does not preview the possibility of sending Newsletter to people outside the Association, but only to registered Members. But it would be useful, to promote the Association and the events.

Reasons for choosing Raklet

Because Raklet offers more services with an affordable cost

Response from Raklet

Hi Elisabetta, Thank you so very much for your feedback. Hearing these beautiful words means so much to us, especially from one of our first customers! That is true, you can't send a Newsletter to people who aren't your members. But you can always add those people as contacts (they don't necessarily need to be subscribed to any membership plan) and send them Newsletters that way. Best, Raklet Team

Replied May 2022

Zeynep

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Amazing tool for association management

It makes our life really easy. We've been reaching out to support team whenever we need a specific feature and it gets added to product roadmap. It gets implemented at their pace and if it's something urgent, we can get it built for our organization with custom development. So far so good.

Pros

Setup your membership plans, collect new ones online and the system will take care of renewals and follow ups for you. You can use their newsletter functionality to send newsletters. Another great feature is their event management check-in. We can sell tickets online and at the door. We can easily check-in guests and follow up after the event accordingly.

Response from Raklet

Hi Zeynep, We are very happy to hear all these kind words from you, thank you so much! Your contentment is a priority for our support team, and we constantly work on improving our platform with our customers' feedback and suggestions. It's a pleasure to be working with you. Best, Raklet Team

Replied May 2022

Gilles

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Good membership software

I really liked the support responsiveness. They are on the ball, listen to your comments and try to integrate if the comment can bring value to their product.

Pros

I like the integration of the membership status (active/not active) with the event booking system. It simplifies greatly the management of our activities since we impose having people to pay when they book.

Cons

There is a small caveat about defining fields in the registration proces