All RQ Awards Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Abby

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Seamless Experience

From the first meeting with [sensitive content hidden], I knew that we were in good hands. They took into consideration my budget, timeline, and overall needs for the scholarships that I was managing. Additionally, they were able to eliminate the pain points our applicants had had in years prior. While these were small pain points for the user, they were HUGE for me. So eliminating them completely was amazing. Every single person I've worked with at RhythmQ had been kind, caring, responsive and ready to solve any problem that comes up. Highly recommend their team and their product.

PROS

The customer service is top notch. My emails are always answered quickly and problems solved immediately. I love the ease of use as an administrator, for our applicants and reviewers.

CONS

Cost to add an additional license is a little bit more expensive than our small non-profit can afford at this time. Although a bundle rate will work well for us when we are ready to add more in the future.

Reason for choosing RQ Awards

I can't remember who else I interviewed but RQ fit my budget and I felt comfortable with the team.

Reasons for switching to RQ Awards

Absolutely horrific user interface for the administrator and user. Minimal customer service.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Abby. It's rewarding for us to hear that our efforts are making a difference. We look forward to supporting your continued success with RQ Awards.

Replied January 2024

Marta

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Highly Recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PROS

I liked that there were responsive to all my requests and questions. That they worked with me as if part of our team not just as a vendor. That our application is Sofia's Hope branded and that it is easy for the administrator, applicants and reviewers. The entire process is easy and once set up any change and update is handled quickly and easily.

CONS

Nothing...loved everything about them. Of course as a nonprofit if I could pay less I would but you also get what you pay for.

Reasons for switching to RQ Awards

Because they were awful. Couldn't accommodate any customization, support was terrible and the lay-out/look of their product was so ugly and amateur looking.

Vendor Response

Marta, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for RQ Awards! We're delighted to know your experience has been positive and we strive to ensure that you have a continued positive experience.

Replied January 2024

Krysta

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

RQ Awards User Friendly

RQ has been amazing to work with. It has been an incredible experience to ideate and built new applications. I appreciate that my feedback is always welcomed to help improve the product. RQ usually delivers are all scope of work and I have been pleased with the customer support and technical teams.

PROS

RQ Awards is customizable and handles intricates eligibility criteria for a dynamic scholarship application process. The customer support is top notch. The team is an email or quick phone away from solving an issue. They are collaborative and open to feedback. They are also eager to implement changes and improve the overall product.

CONS

It has taken some time for RQ's software to catch up in terms of look and feel and other features CRMs typically display.

Reason for choosing RQ Awards

Customization! RQ works with your requests in a timely manner.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Krysta for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience with RQ Awards. Your feedback and input help us to improve and provide the best possible product. We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

Replied January 2024

Clayton

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

A great business partner for our bursary program.

Very pleased. I like their professionalism, their customer focus, and the product works really well for us. The first year of using the product had a bit of a learning curve to utilize the full extent of the available options. With some patience from their customer support team they got us up to speed.

PROS

When researching providers, they all had similar features. What stood out with RQ was their desire to understand our needs, and didn't try to oversell us. They were candid, had some very good suggestions, and certainly understood the competitive landscape. It didn't hurt that their offerings had some flexibility (based on client needs) and value based pricing.

CONS

Not much. One thing I missed was our ability to change some of the 'back end' parameters, but that turned out to a non-issue, as once set up we have had little reason to tinker. Requests for any tinkering were always timely.

Reasons for switching to RQ Awards

OpenWater (which provided a solid product) was acquired by another company and implemented a price increase. As a small foundation using the software for a single bursary program, our needs are modest and had to be affordable.

Vendor Response

Clayton, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback about RQ Awards. Our commitment to serving our customers remains our priority.

Replied January 2024

Pratham

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

RhythmQ Awards

Great! I love working with the team at RQ Awards. They have been excellent with exploring edge use cases with us!

PROS

- Excellent support team - Easy to use - Inexpensive - Innovative product roadmap

CONS

- Business users cannot make changes to the application forms directly.

Reasons for switching to RQ Awards

Cost and poor customer service. SMA went through quite a few transitions over the years and their customer success team seems to be short staffed.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Pratham for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience with RQ Awards. Your feedback and input help us to improve and provide the best possible product. We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

Replied January 2024

Tracy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

New User -- Grant Management

PROS

Customer service is great--fast, responsive, friendly, helpful

CONS

Some functionality is not what we need (complicated budgets)

Reasons for switching to RQ Awards

More than what we needed; slow customer support and TA

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback, Tracy! We’re happy you’re pleased with RQ Awards, and our support. Your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

Replied January 2024

Julia

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Excellent Customer Services and Great All Around Product

Overall pleased and helps ease administrative burden on small staff working with volunteers.

PROS

Very customizable set up -they worked to provide a cost efficient set up for our needs. The customer service far exceeds my expectations. Quick and extremely helpful responses. You can tell that they prioritize helping their clients succeed.

CONS

Not the slickest interface and takes a bit of time to understand how it works. Some of the functionality (follow up) is not included in our initial set up but at an additional cost.

Reason for choosing RQ Awards

The cost and functionable worked for our needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience with RQ Awards. Your feedback and input help us to improve and provide the best possible product. We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

Replied February 2024

Brittany

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Experience Feedback

PROS

System is user friendly and whenever I need assistance from the staff they are readily available.

CONS

Applicant email addresses are not verified when creating their account. So occasionally applicants are not receiving our email notifications because they mispelled when creating their account. They are also not able to see the status of their application. It would be nice for the tag to be optional for viewing.

Reason for choosing RQ Awards

Price, set up was easy, staff was friendly and worked well with us.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience with RQ Awards. Your feedback and input help us to improve and provide the best possible product. We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

Replied January 2024

Suranga

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great platform and partnership

PROS

RQ platform and partnership has been excellent. The planning and implementation went smoothly. RQ used a structured implementation process to ensuring business requirements, timeline and budget expectations were met. The software integrated with our AMS system nicely which included both SSO and payment processing. The software provided a great user experience for submissions and streamlined the review process. The team and partnership has been great, RQ would reach out to us proactively with improvements and recommendations.

CONS

There were limited ability to make certain changes such as adding/removing fields on our own; however, this limitation is intentional. Over the years that this strategy proved to be more safer approach to ensure systems integrity.

Reasons for switching to RQ Awards

Difficult to maintain custom software.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Suranga. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

Replied January 2024

Camille

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Excellent product and service

PROS

Over the past five years, I have worked with RQ Awards to establish a portal to manage eight fellowship programs, a mentoring portal, an awards portal, and an alumni directory. I highly recommend their software and I enjoy working with the RQ Team.

CONS

This is a difficult question as I have not had any major issues with RQ. I appreciate the fact that they take my comments seriously and incorporate changes to their products and services.

Vendor Response

Camille, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. Our commitment to serving our customers remains our priority. We look forward to a long-lasting partnership with you.

Replied January 2024

Charlotte

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

RQ Awards & Nominations

PROS

Ease of use, customer service responsiveness, user and admin experience

CONS

Automated emails typically end up in recipient's spam/junk folder, but other than that we've had no issues!

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience with RQ Awards. Your feedback and input help us to improve and provide the best possible product. We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

Replied January 2024

Jennifer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Amazing Customer Support

It has been a great experience thus far. From working with the RQ team to design, deploy, and provide on-going support as needed, we have been pleased with the partnership and platform thus far.

PROS

RQ has the most supportive and professional staff of any company I've ever engaged with. They are customer-focused and solution-oriented. It has been wonderful collaborating with them.

CONS

There are still several features for grant management/tracking that RQ doesn't offer.

Reason for choosing RQ Awards

The level of professionalism and responsiveness of staff who have a customer service focus sold us on this platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback, Jennifer! We’re happy you’re pleased with RQ Awards, its features, and our support. Your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

Replied February 2024

Eric

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

RQ Awards

10 out of 10. They more than meet our expectations and have made our grant application process one that is user-friendly, manageable, efficient and well received.

PROS

There is so much that I like about RQ Awards that I cannot narrow it down to one answer. From the initial meeting with them I felt that they valued us as a client and had a sincere desire to help our organization. Everything was explained in full detail, the implementation process was wonderful ([sensitive content hidden] is the best), and the final grant platform was very user-friendly.

CONS

Nothing. They have been great to work with and have outstanding customer service that is always available and ready to help.

Reason for choosing RQ Awards

I felt the most comfortable with them after reviewing several other products. The pricing was also very fair and was an inclusive deal with no hidden fees or add-ons.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback, Eric! We’re happy you’re pleased with RQ Awards, its features, and our support. Your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

Replied January 2024

Marissa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

RQ feedback

I love working with the team and they are really engaged to provide a good product.

PROS

Great customer service and engagement with customers. Software is extremely customizable

CONS

Some minor limitations that they may resolve in the future.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Marissa! Your satisfaction is our top priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We’re grateful for amazing customers like you.

Replied January 2024

Shanita

Veterinary, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

2024 RQ Review

My overall experience has been good. RQ offers great customer service!

PROS

Easy to learn and the functions available for managing programs.

CONS

The reporting feature is a little "clunky."

Vendor Response

Thank you for the awesome review, Shanita! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

Replied February 2024

Michelle

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

User review

PROS

The RQ staff is very responsive and provides solutions quickly. The platform is easy to navigate once it becomes familiar.

CONS

The platform is not intuitive and there is still not a usable database.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience with RQ Awards. Your feedback and input help us to improve and provide the best possible product. We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

Replied February 2024

Paul

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great application management support

When switching from SM Apply we examined a dozen options and had online meetings with many companies. Of those, RQ was consistently the most organized and professional, and that is why we went with them. We have not been disappointed with the actual product they then built for us and our specific needs.

PROS

The customer support from RQ, thus far, has been light years ahead of Survey Monkey Apply, which we used previously.

CONS

So far, all is well with this software...

Reason for choosing RQ Awards

See above.

Reasons for switching to RQ Awards

See above.