What are Fundraising 50 users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Fundraising 50 software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.91

17 Reviews

5
5
4
7
3
3
2
2
1
0
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Integrates well with other software and makes staying on top of mailings and contact fairly easy to do."
  • icon"Data entry and system of segmenting data was pretty intuitive."
  • icon"Abila is a solid database it's able to store lots of information about constituents. It's easy to look up this information."
  • icon"I don't like how it limits you on how many people have access to getting on it and only one person at a time can be on."
  • icon"Is known for running very slow. There are sometimes long wait times for customer service or a lack of understanding of what's being said."
  • icon"Long wait times for customer service calls. Person on phone doesn't always understand my problem.3."

Jump to:

Browse all Fundraising 50 Reviews

  • Have you used Fundraising 50 and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 17 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

Justine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Abila Fundraising 50 Review

Pros

Is able to integrate with other software available to fundraisers and essential for donor management.

Cons

Is known for running very slow. There are sometimes long wait times for customer service or a lack of understanding of what's being said.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Very user friendly

Overall our experience has been really good. Their customer service is great! However, our organization is just too big and complex and I don't feel like it handles our needs very well.

Pros

Abila FR50 is incredibly easy to use and learn.

Cons

Abila FR50 does not have an audit trail other than you can tell who made a change to a record. You can not see what change was made. It would be an ideal program for a small organization with not a lot of complex needs.

Daniele

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Functional but No Flash

This is the first system I ever used so I thought it was terrible when I started. Now I've used CiviCRM and I long for the days when I had Fundraising 50.

Pros

If you need a basic CRM, this system is great. It has a dashboard that lets you know where you are with your fundraising goals without having to run a report. There are great trainings to learn how to use it. You can customize quite a bit.

Cons

There are no bells and whistles. It's very basic. It would work best for an organization that can input every donation received individually, because it can't pull donation information directly from the donation page.

Stephanie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Easy to use

The problems it has resolve is having all our donors in one place and how it keeps graph charts for us.

Pros

I love that we can can keep track of all our donors in one place and that it keeps track of the money coming in.

Cons

I don't like how it limits you on how many people have access to getting on it and only one person at a time can be on.

Foyinsola

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Abila Fundraising 50 (Sage) Review

Pros

Data entry and system of segmenting data was pretty intuitive

Cons

Ease of reporting wasn't as easy as other softwares.

Allison

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Good fundraising software but limited integrations and ease of use

Pros

It is a powerful platform for fundraising activities, tracking donor history, memberships, and contacts. It is able to perform all of the basic tasks our organization needs, even if they are not always the most efficient processes.

Cons

It is not particularly user friendly. Does not integrate with systems for accepting online payments, accounting, email marketing, or event registration, which creates a lot of redundancy and inefficiency.

Nicole

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Abila FR50 - inexpensive and functional

Pros

Abila FR50 is an inexpensive option for your CRM needs - it has all the necessary functionalities and good chat support

Cons

Abila FR50 doesn't have some of the capabilities of other more expensive products, and can feel clunky at times in its usability

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Abila 50 is not easy to use or learn.

Pros

The thing that I like most about this software is the fact that you can keep lots of information on donors and use that information to do searches.

Cons

The thing that I like least about this software is the fact that it is not easy to use. While you can document lots of information about donors, the way to find it is seldom logical.

Lisa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Get's the job done but not user friendly

Pros

Abila is a solid database it's able to store lots of information about constituents. It's easy to look up this information.

Cons

The text on the screen is small and there's no way to change the size. Reporting is very complex and the results are not always the way you need/want them.

Trudy

Time used: Free Trial

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2011

We were using another donor system to process our credit cards and record them. It was very limited in its usage and difficult to get information reporting. Then we got Sage Fundraising 50. This system is easy to understand and use. You are in complete control of the coding and interface between it and your accounting system. It has so many standard reports that help you to find what you need quickly. I love this system and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a high value donor management system that is priced right for the small to medium organizations.

Alyssa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Overqll great

Pros

Ease of the product Endless capabilities Takes care of all my needs as a small business couldn't ask for a better

Cons

Sometimes runs really slowly. Long wait times for customer service calls. Person on phone doesn't always understand my problem.3

Beverly

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2011

As a nonprofit publisher, we currently have over 80,000 constituents in our database. Prior to Sage Fundraising 50, we used KMAi (now MPower). We decided to leave KMAi because we could not create reports easily or export our data. Extracting information from KMAi was not easy, but we were able to extract the data we felt was critical to our organization with the help of ProSoft Solutions. Implementation was relatively smooth; much of the difficulties involved data extraction rather than importing into Sage Fundraising 50. Our staff quickly adapted to Sage Fundraising 50. Overall, staff gained approximately 12 hours of time each week through use of the import functions. ProSoft Solutions provided excellent support throughout the conversion process and after.

melissa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Not a user friendly system.

Cons

The reports are complicated. I can't trust that report pulls all necessary data. There are No help resources.

Susan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Abila

Having used several database programs over the past 19 years, I find Abila (was Sage) 50 to be difficult, non-intuitive and definitely not user-friendly. It is a struggle to pull information into a report, and if there is one small mistake, the program does not indicate what the specific problem is so you have to go back and rewrite the whole thing until you get it right. In other programs, you can change an item, then just hit run without having to rewrite it again. I also don't care for using color dots to categorize certain data.

Cons

See above.

Patrick

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2015

no comments

Pros

They are a very good value and quality product. We could use them a very long time.

Cons

I dislike nothing about this product and vendor.

Stacy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Very easy to use

Pros

Integrates well with other software and makes staying on top of mailings and contact fairly easy to do

Cons

The conversion from previously used software could be a little smoother and more efficient but that’s all

Barbara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Non-profits

We purchased this software for our small non-profit. It is very easy to use to enter data. It has many reports to choose from also.

Pros

Easy of entry

Cons

Pulling reports

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
Fundraising 50

Fundraising 50

3.91/5 out of 17 reviews
PriceDemo