All SylogistMission ERP Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Peter

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Serenic Business Central 365

Very good experience

PROS

Ease of integration; functionality across different requirements

CONS

More training manuals are needed. More support for customizations.

Reason for choosing SylogistMission ERP

Best choice for Fund Accounting for non-Profits

Reasons for switching to SylogistMission ERP

Functional and business needs

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of Serenic Navigator and for your feedback about training resources. We appreciate customer feedback and work hard to improve our services.

Replied October 2021

Bambo

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Serenic navigator assessment

A very good experience. At the beginning I had a problem to accept serenic because i had problems to accept changes with previous system but after two good years of learning trying doing mistakes and correcting I finally discover an excellent system on serenic very easy to drive when the get the logic of it vs your accounting need.

PROS

The rationale of the functionalities, the intelligence, the logic link between features, the ledger entries reports cohérences, the flexibility of the report customization based on need, link and logic between: award, subaward, PO, PPI, payment journals vs applied etc…

CONS

Jet reports. The report associated to serenic to provide reports like trial balances, creditor balances, budget versus actual etc… was not as performing as of our expectations. As a consequence it was replaced by power bi 5 years later.

Reason for choosing SylogistMission ERP

Better management of financial data

Reasons for switching to SylogistMission ERP

Managerial decisions motivated by technical issues

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your candid feedback regarding Serenic Navigator.

Replied October 2021

Luis

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2017

Good Product still need to be developed for International Charities

I've been using Serenic for many years and the product has been very capable to deliver and manage the financial and Grant information. Easy to enter data and many options to extract the info I've clearly been able to do my job. I always missed the guau factor, some of the functionalities are added a posteriori and the work with the client is not as proactive as should be: field connect is delivered after particular requirements instead of perceiving since the begging that was a space in the market. I recommend the development team exploring strategic initiatives that could be consider more medium term investment.

PROS

Robust construction

CONS

Not web based or easy to deploy overseas with limited broadband

Patrick

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Serenic Navigator is the best

I have done 2 implementation of the software: in 2007 with Action Against Hunger USA and 2015 with International AIDS Vaccine Initiative. I love the dimensions, the multicurrency features, A/P, Bank, G/L AND AwardVision, as well as the great reporting capabilities (using the Cube). IAVI wanted an accounting solution that integrated with Awards management, Budget, Purchase Requisition and Purchase Orders. Also we wanted a system that could work with multiple currencies, didn't require customization, very user friendly, and integrated well with Microsoft products. The software had to be supported and maintained by a dynamic company with an excellent reputation and strong experience working in the not-for-profit sector. The software had to be easy to connect to from anywhere in the world (via Citrix or any other web-based protocol) and offer the possibility of migration to a cloud-based hosting environment. IAVI was looking for a solution that would provide easy consolidation between multiple subsidiaries, strong analytical functionality, and powerful reporting capacity. Last but not least, excellent support and maintenance services were essential, both from the original manufacturer and from a robust network of third party consultants and vendors. Coming from a complex system entirely customized that required a dedicated team for maintenance on an on-going basis, we were looking for an off-the-shelf, user-friendly product requiring minimal maintenance. 1. IAVI wanted to find a solution that could be used more widely than just by the accounting team. A real management tool. 2. IAVI wanted to stop working in silos and have the financial information stored in one place for use by all of the various stakeholders (purchasers, budget managers, project managers, grant managers, accounting and payroll staff, senior management,'). 3. IAVI wanted to run a powerful financial system without needing a dedicated technical support team. 4. IAVI wanted to report in real time and readily close the books on a monthly and quarterly basis. 5. IAVI wanted a system that could easily manage the authorization and coding of expenses. 6. IAVI wanted a solution that provided a great audit trail. When you buy the Serenic Navigator, you become part of a big family of fantastic professionals. Serenic maintains a very personalized relationship with all its clients. Also each Serenic client can learn from other Serenic clients via the NGO usergroup.

PROS

1. IAVI implemented the Awardvision grants management tool as a full component of our financial processes 2. Thanks to Serenic Navigator's very powerful reporting tools (i.e., Jet Reports and Cube), grant managers can now create reports directly from the accounting software, and budget managers can view their actuals vs. budgets in real time. 4. IAVI now seamlessly produces quarterly consolidated financial statements via the Cube. 5. IAVI is using the Navigator workflow management process and a few basic validation rules to streamline the authorization and allocation of expenses to Fund/Award and Project. 6. The drill-down functionality of the software makes it easy to navigate through accounting transactions and provides a great audit trail. IAVI made an extensive use of Attributes to pool expenses together according to the management requirements. -IAVI has cut in half the time required to produce quarterly financial statements. -IAVI virtually eliminated miscoding and the subsequent need to reclassify expenses. -IAVI has decreased from 4 weeks to 2 weeks the time required after the end of a pay period to upload the allocated payroll into the financial system. -IAVI has reduced to zero the time required for uploading corporate credit card expenses post-approval. -IAVI has real-time balances on all authorized POS without relying on external systems (ContractCentral). -IAVI has received timely and attentive customer support for all issues submitted.

CONS

The Revenue Recognition module is maybe too complex.

Dennis

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Update/Upgrade

Vast improvement from AS/400 software.

PROS

Familiarity due to Microsoft connection, experience with diocese and accounting module was very straightforward.

CONS

Printing of forms/formats leaves much to be desired

Reason for choosing SylogistMission ERP

Experience with Diocese (atlanta) and offered the accounting software as well as banking module.

Reasons for switching to SylogistMission ERP

Efficiency - able to self manage and administer along with technology upgrade and clean set up of accounts

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of Serenic Navigator and for sharing your experience with our solution. Hope to see you at DFMC soon.

Replied October 2021

Mary

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Archdiocese of San Francisco

Serenic Navigator is an excellent software program for most modules. However, we have had on-going issues with the Deposit and Loan module that would make it hard to recommend to other like organizations. Originally we had hoped to be able to use the Investment module for our investment pool but I doubt this will ever be possible.

PROS

Functionality of all modules that we use except the D&L module. The ability to export to Excel is very useful but a certain amount of formatting is always required.

CONS

The Deposit and Loan module it very difficult to use effectively. The A/R module could be easier.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Government Education

It was difficult to complete the minimum requirement of the entire year on time. It sapped you for time on a daily basis. There was no way to skim through a lesson. All the i's had to be dotted and t's crossed before moving on. There was only one field trip that I was aware of the entire year and the main reason I wanted to use this homeschool was to explore more of my community.

PROS

I like that it was free. I liked that they supplied all the things we would need to fulfill the requirements for the year. I liked the interactive classroom feature. I liked the speedback assignments where you could know immediately how well you did on a lesson.

CONS

I didn't like that it is government led education that has a bias. I didn't like the overwhelming amounts of work. No child in public education has that much work on a daily basis.

User Profile

Omondi

Verified reviewer

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2018

The software has limited features

The app has some inconsistencies when are very inconveniencing to the users.

PROS

Only the Navigator tool seems efficient while using this software

CONS

It has very limited data analysis tools, which is not sufficient for streamlining the human resource department. It is not efficient for onboarding services. The app also hangs when multiple users are logged in the system

Benjamin

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Product is worth the investment

Overall we are extremely satisfied and find the product useful for our needs it allows us to work efficiently and utilize our time to focus on other needs that the software takes care of for us.

PROS

this product gives my company the ability to integrate multiple levels of needs into one area it cuts down on time and allows us to see information quickly and accurately.

CONS

This product has been excellent for us to use there’s been no downside for it there is nothing that I would at this time change about the product.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Very good software with a lot of useful content.

PROS

What I liked the most about the software is that it offers a lot of useful information and educational content to teachers, especially in the area of reading comprehension strategies and formative assessments.

CONS

If I am totally honest, so far I do not have any complaints about this Software and its features. I like it.

J Diane

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Serenic is a highly functional fund accounting package great Microsoft Excel interface.

The product is moving to the web if it's not already there exclusively. I prefer my older version that lives on my own network.

PROS

Trying to do fund accounting in QuickBooks or some other non-funding accounting package is a lot of work. Serenic takes all the work away plus gives you extra "dimensions" you can use to tag your transactions for filtering for other purposes. Love the ability to easily generate a spreadsheet with whatever fields I want for rows and columns.

CONS

Their isn't really any customer support through the company. The company assigns a consulting firm to you for your support -- you don't even get to vet them or choose one yourself.

Aman

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Decent HR Payroll system

We manage the entire HR employee data using this application. It is a system of records for a company of 4000+ employees.

PROS

The ability to customize the fields, run meaningful reports to pull all the data fields, quick search to bring employee data, feature to build, schedule and run interfaces with other HR applications.

CONS

Launch of the navigator, server distribution to balance the load, difficulty in finding the data from back end sources of multiple similar looking tables.

Ashikuzz

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

It has greatly improved workflow.

I urge that the development team look at strategic initiatives that might be worth a longer-term commitment.

PROS

I've been using Serenic for a long time and have found it to be an excellent tool for delivering and managing financial and grant information. I've definitely been able to complete my job due to the ease with which I can enter data and the several possibilities for extracting information.

CONS

I've always missed the GUI factor, some of the functions are introduced after the fact, and the client work isn't as proactive as it should be: field connect is delivered after specific requirements, rather than recognizing that there was a gap in the market from the start.

Reason for choosing SylogistMission ERP

Efficient and administrative functions.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of Serenic Navigator and for your feedback about the GUI/user experience. The experience has improved in recent releases and we're happy to discuss with you. Please contact either customer success or customer support.

Replied April 2022

Scott

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Diocese of Fargo - Serenic Review

We selected Serenic Software in 2006 because it was able to handle usual GL activity, as well as Deposit & Loan Fund transactions, and provided for allocations for foundation tracking of funds. We only wanted to invest time and resources in one application. We have been very happy with the choice and the way Serenic meets our needs.

Heather

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2017

Very limited

We originally started using Navigator because our benefits coordinator recommended the system. Once set-up, we found many flaws in the system. It did not help us streamline our HR processes at all. Onboarding was even more difficult than before. We were unable to load any of our existing forms into the system to filled out electronically, so we still had to email or print them for the employee. Employees reported many difficulties logging into the system and trying to use it.

PROS

The only thing Navigator accomplished for us was being able to store personnel files in one place electronically.

CONS

We could not use it for onboarding, did not allow any place for us to keep notes on employees. It was difficult to navigate. Did not offer any features that we needed.

Daniel

Religious Institutions

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2015

Positive experience, would recommend this software!

PROS

I appreciate the product because it definitely helps me achieve my fundraising goals.

CONS

The customer service can be a bit slow to respond at times.

Stacey

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Never have any problems

PROS

I honestly can’t say anything good about this. It’s easy and fun. I enrolled my daughter and it took me step by step.

CONS

Nothing bad at all about this software.

Pat

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY