SignUpGenius Software


Showing 21-40 of 73

Start your review of SignUpGenius

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/nonprofit/signupgenius-review/

Diane from Tauck World Discovery
Specialty: Other

March 2015

March 2015

SignUpGenius

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I like that it is paperless and you can review your status at any time.

Likes Least

Nothing really, I think it is a great product. No more than that.

Recommendations

I am sorry, but I do not have any other recommendations.

 
 

Azmeh from College of William and Mary
Specialty: Higher Education

March 2015

March 2015

Planning made easy

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

SignUpGenius is easy to use. The website and forms are easily accessible and work tremendously well.

Likes Least

I do not have a problem with anything so far with the website.

Recommendations

Customizable pages make it super fun and easy to track. The value for money is great.

 
 

Guy from Chef Guy Parker
Specialty: Other

March 2015

March 2015

Great idea! Great tool!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

It's easy to use and is very user-friendly. It's a great way to get people to sign up for events or volunteer.

Likes Least

I can't think of anything that I dislike about this product.

Recommendations

It's great for signing people up for stuff. It's so so easy to use that anyone could figure it out.

 
 

Kevin from Greif
Specialty: Other

March 2015

March 2015

Easy as can be

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I like how you can click from the email to sign up. You see the options avaliable to you and can select one.

Likes Least

There's not much to say on the negative side. Everything is so easy.

Recommendations

It is so easy to use. You really don't have to be technical. You can also use it from your phone.

 
 

Gail from Grandville Christian School
Specialty: Healthcare & Hospitals

March 2015

March 2015

Simply Genius

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

It reduces miscommunication between all individuals involved. It's great for even the most busy individuals.

Likes Least

Remembering my password and changing my mind about what I have signed up for.

Recommendations

This is very user-friendly to use for even those who have minimal computer experience.

 
 

Joseph from The Wordsmith
Specialty: Corporations

March 2015

March 2015

SignUp Genuis

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

It's easy and quick to use, provides flexibility, and is easy to learn.

Likes Least

I haven't had any problems with it, so there's nothing that comes to mind.

Recommendations

Try different configurations and changes to see if it's flexible enough for you.

 
 

Brandon from CMN
Specialty: Corporations

March 2015

March 2015

Brandon's Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

The paperless system is more efficient for tracking and managing lists.

Likes Least

The premium service plans could be a little more price effective.

Recommendations

Take the time to really learn how to use the software before using it.

 
 

Tanyya from Wildcats Booster
Specialty: Other

March 2015

March 2015

OPinion Only

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

Ease of use of the product and response of vendor to questions and concerns.

Likes Least

Not the easiest to navigate until you really know the product.

Recommendations

Take notes. Be objective and fair. Refamiliarize yourself with the product if it's been a while since last use.

 
 

Michele from Sunbelt Structures
Specialty: Other

March 2015

March 2015

Sign-Up Genius is great!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

You can set up an account, enter your contacts, list items or attendance and get responses. Easy for everyone listed in the contacts to know what to do, bring or know who is coming.

Likes Least

Sometimes it's hard to edit your list to say you need three items brought and it doesn't always seem to populate that. Other times there isn't enough space to describe items or needs etc.

Recommendations

Do polls or surveys to various people who might use the product and see what can be produced software wise to get it right from the start.

 
 

Jammie from UCUMC
Specialty: Churches

March 2015

March 2015

Easy to use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

The program is very easy to set up and use. The people who receive the emails can figure out how to use it quickly and see what others' responses have been.

Likes Least

There is nothing that I dislike about the product and vendor.

Recommendations

If it is tailored to fit your organization well, then it is a good choice.

 
 

Cynthia from School
Specialty: K-12 Education

March 2015

March 2015

Review Title

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

Easy to use. Easy set up and easy for volunteers to sign up for specific events and times.

Likes Least

There is nothing really to dislike about the product.

Recommendations

Try it, you will probably like it. It is easy to use and set up.

 
 

Christopher from Audobon Canyon Ranch
Specialty: Environmental

March 2015

March 2015

Good product for our purposes

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

For a product that is free to use, it's easy for volunteers to access and sign up for events.

Likes Least

Some features are not intuitive, and the features it does offer are pretty basic, which in most cases is fine.

Recommendations

The use I'm referring to is for volunteers in our organization to sign up for activities. I have also used VolunteerSpot in another organizations, which had very different events.

 
 

Courtney from PTA
Specialty: K-12 Education

March 2015

March 2015

SignUpGenius usage

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I like the convenience of set up and signing on. I like that others can sign themselves up and the administrator can see everything everyone has signed up for easily.

Likes Least

There was confusion when people left notes along with their sign up for our event.

Recommendations

Make comments or notes left by others visible to all.

 
 

Melinda from Pfizer
Specialty: K-12 Education

March 2015

March 2015

SUG Status report

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I can see what is still needed at a glance, if anything is needed at all.

Likes Least

Sometimes it does not work correctly. I have had difficulty registering and submitting info to the required person.

Recommendations

I do not have any advice currently for those evaluating software like this.

 
 

CJ from Mississippi State University: Residence Hall Association
Specialty: Higher Education

March 2015

March 2015

The Key to Event Organization

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

SignUpGenius is a complete product. The ease of access and number of features included far surpasses any other product I was able to find.

Likes Least

The only complaint I have is the inability to create an time and date for the sign up to open/close automatically. I only used the free version, so I cannot speak to the product as a whole.

Recommendations

SignUpGenius is the most complete service of this type that you will find. Everything you will ever need to do in the way of organizing people and information, is possible with SignUpGenius.

 
 

Callie from Teach For America
Specialty: K-12 Education

March 2015

March 2015

SignUpGenius Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

It has a simple interface, is very user-friendly, and does not take much time at all.

Likes Least

I do not have anything that I do not like about it off the top of my head.

Recommendations

Anything that saves time while being user friendly, reliable, and effective is a great tool for large organizations with members spread over wide geographical areas.

 
 

Dane from Niamey, Niger
Specialty: K-12 Education

March 2015

March 2015

SignUpGenius

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I like the ase of use, speed of setup, simplicity of design, and the support provided on an ongoing basis.

Likes Least

I have no problems whatsoever with this product and vendor. I am happy to be a client and will continue to use the service.

Recommendations

Give the product a fair trial. Be aware of the time you use setting yourself up. You'll notice it is pretty easy.

 
 

Kelly from Self
Specialty: K-12 Education

February 2015

February 2015

Signup Genius

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I like how you can make it fit your activity or event and have people respond with questions and specifics.

Likes Least

Sometimes it doesn't work exactly like I'd like it to.

Recommendations

See how customizable it can be. If you can tailor it to your needs it's good.

 
 

Michael from AAKC
Specialty: Healthcare & Hospitals

February 2015

February 2015

perfection

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

It works as well as expectations could hope for and it is simple and easy.

Likes Least

Nothing. It clearly meets all expectations and generally exceeds them.

Recommendations

Consider cost, individual needs and flexibility adaptations.

 
 

Erik from University of North Texas
Specialty: Other

February 2015

February 2015

SignUpGenius

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

It is clear and to the point. It does its job well and has never given me a problem before.

Likes Least

I don't like how I need to create a unique user name. I wish I could link it with something like a university student ID number.

Recommendations

I think they should take into consideration their use as well as the many other uses they can think of.