Zeffy Software Reviews

Zeffy Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.76

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I like the fact that it is free, that when someone donates it is the full amount we receive. It is extremely simple and easy to use."
  • icon"It was easy to learn and use, and the customer support was excellent and attentive. With the help of Zeffy my organization was able to meet our ambitious fundraising goal."
  • icon"Which is great when the organization is not a big one. This kind of system is perfect for a smaller organization like ours."
  • icon"Otherwise, I don't have anything to criticize them about. They are still growing and they have been willing to adapt and modify as needed."
  • icon"I wish there were a way to add a zoom link to events registration forms, but I swear that's the only thing missing."
  • icon"I only wish we could use it for more services, but no doubt that will come."

Browse all Zeffy Reviews

  • Have you used Zeffy and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 164 reviews

Mandi

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

July 2021

AMAZING

Denis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Plateforme transactionnelle pour les OSBL

La collecte des cotisations est de plus en plus difficile. Après notre première année d'utilisation avec Zeffy, nous avons rejoint 100% des résidents dans certains secteur. C'est un taux d'adhésion encore jamais atteint.

Pros

J'ai cherché pendant deux ans un logiciel comme Zeffy. C'est à dire une plateforme facile à utiliser qui permet à un OSBL d'offrir une plateforme transactionnelle simple à ses membres autre que le paiement par chèques ou en argent comptant et qui soit plus facile à gérer que le paiement Interac.

Cons

Il y a peu de flexibilité pour la création des formulaires. Les formats sont fixes mais ils conviennent généralement aux besoins. Par exemple, on ne peut pas créer une liste d'options dans les formulaires mais on peut contourner ce problème en créant plusieurs formulaires et gérer les options sur notre site web.

Reasons for choosing Zeffy

Toutes les plateformes évaluées s'adressent à des entreprises ayant un chiffre d'affaire de 500 000 $ et plus, sont très difficiles à gérer et ont des frais d'utilisation qui ne conviennent pas à un OSBL.

Jacques

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Efficacité et simplicité !

Ceci facilité grandement la tâche autant pour nos donateurs que pour notre gestion interne. De plus, nous n'avons aucun frais pour l'utilisation de la plate-forme.

Pros

Nous utilisons la plate-forme de don en ligne Zeffy depuis avril 2020. La pandémie COVID nous avait incité à trouver un moyen alternatif à notre spectacle-bénéfice annuel. La simplicité d'utilisation de leur formulaire ainsi que l'intégration possible avec nos outils de statistiques, automatismes et notre logiciel comptable nous ont permis de réaliser nos objectifs de levée de fonds et de sauver beaucoup de temps. Leur équipe est toujours efficace et disponible pour résoudre nos problèmes et ils sont aussi très ouverts aux idées que nous apportons pour améliorer l'outil. Nous recommandons donc chaudement cette entreprise québécoise à tous les OSBL que nous côtoyons !

Cons

Dans certains cas, les dons récurrents ne déclenchent pas nos automatismes lorsque nous changeons de campagnes.

Reasons for choosing Zeffy

Produit québécois, et répondant à nos attentes

Reasons for switching to Zeffy

Pour sauver les frais, produire automatiquement les reçus de charité, pour automatiser la comptabilité.

Marie Claude

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2022

Bonne plateforme

Facilité d'utilisation .

Pros

Facilité d'utilisation pour les petites OBNL

Cons

La publicité de Zeffy est trop présente dans les courriels de retour dans la billeterie.

Reasons for choosing Zeffy

Parce que c'est une plateforme gratuite qui convient bien aux OBNL. Le service est bon mais je trouve que l'Image corporative de Zeffy est trop présente lors des communiqués lors des inscription dans la billeterie. Cela me dérange beaucoup, bien que je comprenne que vous devez recruter pour vos revenus d'entreprise. Il serait moins gênant pour moi que vous trouviez une autre stratégie de marketing.

Dawn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Zeffy is a superb option for small non-profit organizations!

Zeffy has made it possible for our small non profit retreat ministry to stay affordable for our participants.

Pros

I love the ease of set up to accept donations, registrations and payments for our retreats. The fact that there are no fees allows us to keep our cost low while our financially secure participants can make donations to cover any fees Zeffy incurs.

Cons

There have been no cons I've experienced.

Reasons for choosing Zeffy

Overall functionality and the cost.

Reasons for switching to Zeffy

Affordability. The fees we were paying were making it harder and harder to stay affordable.

France

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Plus que satisfait

Pros

Mon organisme à but non lucratif utilise Zeffy depuis longtemps. Je ne retournerais pas en arrière. Zeffy m'a permis de simplifier mes taches tellement et le suivi est impeccable. Il me permets de ramasser des dons pour mon organisme via mon site web et il est très facile a suivre. Le service à la clientèle est rapide et très professionnel.Bravo pour votre excellent travail.

Cons

Je n'ai pas de point faible, il est très facile d'utilisation.

Reasons for switching to Zeffy

Zeffy est plus facile d'utilisation pour faire ce que nous voulons faire.Il est aussi gratuit pour les ONGs :-)

Marjorie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Zeffy is a great solution for non profits

Extremely please with the costs and the options to do different fund raisers.

Pros

Zeffy does not charge a processing fee to the nonprofit. It asks the donors if they will contribute to the processing. If donor declines, Zeffy still does not charge a processing fee.

Cons

The settlement of donations of transactions do not happen except weekly or monthly. It can be up to 13 days before receive funds. We did not have to wait that long on the ones we processed but it is possible.

Reasons for choosing Zeffy

Price and the options to create different campaigns.

Reasons for switching to Zeffy

We were utilizing Paypal for collection of donations. There was much confusion on what was donated and for what activity.

Rebecca

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Best online ticketing platform I've used!

The customer service has been exceptional. It's clear that the staff cares and wants to help.

Pros

Onboarding is quick and easy. You do not need to be super computer savvy to have yourself up and running with ticket sales online.

Cons

There was a delay before we could ask for donations because we are a US nonprofit and initially it was only offered to organizations with Canadian banks. I still used it for ticketing as I preferred it to other online options. Now I can get donations deposited directly into our bank account..

Reasons for switching to Zeffy

I had issues with the Eventbrite platform, especially when we had online events. We lost a lot of our audience because of problems with Eventbrites messaging to our patrons.

Davi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Zeffy review - Arts society

Our experience has been fantastic with the software. our not for profit relies on every $ and having a company producing and making available the software at no cost really supports our organization on its mission.

Pros

its functionality and support to not for profits

Cons

its functionality and support to not-for-profits, and the possibility to create many forms for different activities for the organization.

Reasons for switching to Zeffy

They were charging a fee for each transaction

Benoit

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Zeffy nous sauve temps et effort!

Nous offrons un service de transport et d'accès à des centres de plein-air en hiver. Nos membres et le public sont invités à s'inscrire chaque semaine à une sortie. L'exclusivité et un tarif réduit sont offerts au début à nos membres puis, au milieu de la semaine, le public peut s'inscrire aux places disponibles.Avant Zeffy, nous faisions la collecte dans l'autobus. Les non-membres étaient plus enclin à laisser tomber leur place sans prévenir car elle n'était pas payée! Avec Zeffy, nous avons pu cesser la collecte en personne et fidéliser nos participants. Merveilleux!

Pros

La flexibilité des fonctions disponibles permet d'adapter la billetterie à nos besoins sans connaissances de programmation. La capacité à gérer une limite maximum d'inscription est critique dans nos opérations et Zeffy s'y prête bien. Le support à la clientèle de Zeffy nous met en contact avec un être humain qui est à l'écoute de nos besoins: c'est vraiment une chance dans notre univers informatique automatisé. Et par-dessus tout, pour une OSBL comme la nôtre, le fait qu'il ne nous coûte rien est déterminant!

Cons

Lorsque la limite des inscriptions est atteinte, il faudrait que le client puisse s'inscrire sur une liste d'attente utilisable en cas d'annulation.Les inscriptions manuelles sont comptées comme un achat sur la plateforme et vient fausser la conciliation de la comptabilité. Les coupons de réductions ne s'appliquant pas, le coût indiqué ne correspond pas au coût réellement payé à l'extérieur de la plateforme.Notre offre de billet doit s'effectuer en 2 temps: au début de la semaine, nos membres ont l'exclusivité puis le jeudi le public peut se joindre pour les places disponibles. Le problème c'est qu'il n'y a qu'un seul lien, nous devons donc intervenir le jeudi pour dévoiler ce lien au public. Pour éviter cette manipulation de lien chaque semaine, il serait souhaitable d'avoir une date de début et de fin où la billetterie serait active en fonction du statut du client.

Reasons for choosing Zeffy

Les autres s'accommodaient mal à nos besoins et, surtout, coûtaient vraiment trop chers.

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Un partenaire important pour nos finances

Nos cotisations annuelles restent à 100% dans nos coffres, alors qu'avec notre ancien système, nous perdions environ 4$ à 6$ sur chaque 25$.

Pros

Le produit est facile à utiliser et à ajouter à notre site web pour l'inscription et le paiement des cotisations annuelles de nos membres.

Cons

Le tout est parfait pour notre organisme!

Niki

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Glad we made the switch to Simplyk

Their platform is easy to set up, and if I have any questions they get back to me within a few minutes. They also never made me feel like my questions were unwise. Plus, anything that the platform did not do in the beginning, it now does. It wasn’t months that I had to wait for them to change either, it was often very quickly.

Pros

I love that I can embed the ticketing platform into our website. I’m not sure if Eventbrite now does this, but at the time it didn’t. It is very good for us that we don’t have to send our purchasers to a different website. Our ticket purchasers mentioned that it’s great that they’re not redirected to another page to purchase. They’ve also said that the platform is very easy to use. We haven’t had any complaints, and we’ve had a few ticketed events in the past few months.

Cons

I find that the form that we embed on our website can sometimes be finicky design-wise. Although, I know a lot of it is our website. I'm just picky about how everything looks.

Reasons for choosing Zeffy

We feel valued at Simplyk. That is the honest truth. They reach out to us often and are always there for support. Plus of course, the fact that there aren't any fees for us!

Reasons for switching to Zeffy

I spoke with a few employees at Simplyk and they helped me when I was trying out the platform. For us, it seemed like a no-brainer because there are no fees (SERIOUSLY). The other platforms we were using all had fees that were eating at funds that could have been used to support our mission.

Cory

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Five Stars

Zeffy is an incredible product and has been a real game changer for CMHA Toronto. Donor relations, reporting, and receipting are all vastly improved by this product and the elimination of transaction fees has already saved us tens of thousands of dollars in a short time.

Pros

I was initially interested in Zeffy due to the promise of zero transaction fees. This is a very appealing feature for donors who always appreciate knowing that 100% of their donation is going to the charity. I had been using another product that charged nearly 5% in transaction fees. I soon began using Zeffy for anything that required a pay portal from the donation page on our website, to campaign pages for third party events. I have also used Zeffy for ticketing, and it has been a flawless experience.

Cons

The templates can be a bit limiting, for instance if I want to employ a video and info graphic on the same page, you need to click on the box that says 'what impact will this donation have' in order to see the graphic. It's not the worst setup, but it could be improved.

Reasons for switching to Zeffy

Zero transaction fees.

Maxime

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Révolutionnaire

Zeffy nous permet de passer plus de temps à renforcer nos relations avec les donateurs plutôt que de traiter leurs dons. Que vous ayez sous la main quelqu'un qui saura optimiser votre système au complet en intégrant Zeffy ou que vous souhaitiez rapidement mettre en place une alternative gratuite à ce que vous avez déjà, vous y trouverez votre compte.

Pros

Zeffy vous offre ce que tous vos donateurs souhaitent : que leurs dons vous parviennent en totalité. Pas de frais de transaction, pas d'abonnement, rien. Ce que j'apprécie particulièrement, c'est la facilité d'utilisation autant pour mon équipe que nos donateurs, l'équipe de développement Zeffy toujours à l'affut de ce qui est important et le service à la clientèle qui applique à la lettre la notion de Customer Success. Aussi, une intégration facile avec Zapier pour notre CRM et plus encore.

Cons

Pour réduire les frais de transaction que Zeffy doit absorber pour que l’on continue à l'utiliser, le système propose rapidement le virement bancaire préautorisé et introduit un clic supplémentaire pour le donateur qui souhaiterait quand même utiliser sa carte de crédit. Certaines personnes ont eu beaucoup de mal à trouver le bouton « autres types de paiements ». Nous avons rapporté cet élément à l'équipe et il y a probablement des modifications faites ou à venir à l'heure où j'écris ceci.

Arooj

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Great product that saves money

Using Simplyk has been a great experience, especially in saving us money but also in providing us with a great platform to do our fundraising. Their customer service team is one of the best I've ever dealt with, and I really appreciate having an account manager I can go to for assistance who is very quick to respond and do all they can to help us.

Pros

The biggest selling feature of Simplyk for non-profits is that they cover the costs of all credit card transaction fees, which saves us a lot of money. On the user end, it's a very clean-looking website, and fairly simple to use. On the back end, setting up ticket pages and campaigns is straightforward and pulling reports is not very complicated. Integrating with Stripe was quick and easy - our accountant loves it!

Cons

Since Simplyk seems to be a newer software, it is still missing some features that would be great to have and it's sometimes not as robust as we would like. It does not allow users (for us, people who are fundraising on our behalf) to be able to send emails to their sponsors in order to thank them for their donations. It would be nice to have more administrator control as well - there are some things I need to email to Simplyk team to do for me because I can't do them myself.

Reasons for switching to Zeffy

Save money on transaction fees, have a better user-end experience

Response from Simplyk

Thank you so much for your great review! We are always working on adding new features and are going to be adding some of the features you mentioned very soon. Thanks again, the Simplyk team

Replied April 2021

Suzanne

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Non-profit enjoys no fees for credit card processing and more

Simplyk has been fabulous for our organization. It has decreased our processing fees significantly and has a very kind dedicated team at the ready to support and trouble shoot.

Pros

I love that it's completely FREE!! I like the simplicity of uploading "events" for sale and the ease of making changes to them. I look forward to using SimplyK for connecting with volunteers and learning and growing with them as they offer more functionality.

Cons

I hope that some day users/customers could purchase more than one different event at a time and register as a member so they don't need to enter all of their information every time they make a purchase. I also am looking forward to a better description on credit card statements as well as better options for the donation made to SimplyK - right now it is so high that many confuse it with a tax and some do rarely choose not to donate at all as a result.

Reasons for switching to Zeffy

These were both very expensive when margins are already very slim operating a non-profit.

Jade

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Simplyk

Nous pouvons obtenir les dons à 100% au lieu de devoir payer une cotisation aux plateformes. Nous gagnons en temps avec l'émission des reçus automatiques. La gestion de nos billetteries est nettement plus facile puisqu'elle est automatisée et accessible en ligne, et les importations sur Excel sont claires.

Pros

Simplyk nous fait économiser de grandes sommes au quotidien, que ce soit pour la gestion de nos dons en ligne ou de nos événements avec la billetterie. Les fonctionnalités sont variées et comblent grandement nos besoins. Le logiciel est facile d'utilisation et le fait que les formulaires soient personnalisables nous permet d'ajouter nos couleurs, de modifier les textes, de décider quelles informations sont nécessaires pour l'identification des donneurs, etc.

Cons

Il faudra aussi adhérer à Stripe pour le virement des sommes dans notre compte bancaire, mais lorsque l'adhésion est complétée et que le premier versement a été fait, Stripe se comprend très facilement et la combinaison des deux logiciels devient facile et performante.

Reasons for switching to Zeffy

Pour centraliser nos plateformes et économiser sur les frais de transactions.

Zeeshan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5