User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(9)

9

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I like the fact that it's extremely easy to use. I am able to use new options on the system all of the time with the assistance from the HELP tool."

  • "Product has a number of configuration options (e.g., users can specify DPI, number of colors)."

  • "I am incredibly impressed with the support team. Any time I have an issue or question that cannot be answered in the"Help" section, I receive quick and accurate help. "

  • Cons

  • "It's not very pretty compared to other vendors. And some of the queries are difficult to learn, but once you understand the logic, it is easy to replicate."

  • "I like the product--there's not anything that I don't like about it."

  • "Some of the settings can be confusing and the method of saving settings for each session type can be also confusing."

Browse ExceedFurther Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 53 results

June 2019

Troy from Google

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Stands above the grey

We solved custom success training. The external market is a hard space to solve for and there are even fewer platforms that are up for the tasks needed to be success in deploying to a immense audience with different needs.

Pros

Intellum is constantly evolving their product getting head industry trend or driving them.

Cons

The thing the makes them great is also a burden you have to stay on top of the changes but if you do the amount of impact you can drive is amazing.

November 2017

James from Ronald McDonald House Charities Australia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Arreva's Exceed Beyond is evolving with the fast paced changing needs of our modern not-for-profit

It will change the way we work as we roll this out to other sites and see the benefits of integrations and new functionality that we have not had access to previously.

Pros

Exceed Beyond's modern web based interface and easy to navigate functionality makes the user experience fast, efficient and enjoyable. In addition out of the box you can leverage interfaces with payment systems. The system comes with a solid set of built-in reports and with the addition of a custom report writer and integrated export functionality reporting and analysis is a straight forward process. Communications capabilities allow single and smaller qty emails and letters to be quickly sent from the system with a template builder and comms process, in addition we leverage our email application for larger runs which is integrated with the CRM. User defined data, flags and lists are easy to create and leverage in the management of contacts. We leverage multiple modules which include core CRM, fundraising, campaigns and guest management to name a few. In addition the setup and migration process to the new system was well structured with an excellent online help function at your fingertips for those small questions to augment the fast email support. The system has existing links to some accounting systems to transfer transactions and reduce data entry duplication. In the back end the user role and security model is very flexible and granular.

May 2018

Nicole from Healthcare

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great, simple platform

Pros

As a user of this platform for over 6 years, I can say I am very satisfied with the product, especially all of the recent enhancements. It is extremely easy to use for both the admin and the learner. In addition, customer support is over the top. I don't think I've ever waited more than one hour (unless it was the end of the day) for a response to a help ticket....truly unbeatable.

Cons

Reporting can be someone clunky to non-super users, but overall is great if you know how to use it.

August 2017

Michael from Leadership Broward, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Arreva's FR products are easy to use. Customer support is good and the value derived is very good.

Pros

I used this software during my tenure with a leadership organization. Each of the modules works well. I am particularly impressed with the capability of the program to allow specialized fund raising pages which can be personalized. Board members and others can conduct their own fundraising campaigns. We have used this function for special campaigns (memorials, honorariums etc.). The events management function has also worked well for us. We had been using an outside vendor for events management but brought it in-house with this program. It has served us well. I am also pleased with the support. Our organization was working to use this software for Membership purposes. It was not designed for this and the support staff worked with us to try to build in some additional functionalities. They also helped us with data quality issues.

Cons

The organization which which I was associated is a membership organization and we had hoped that this software would meet our needs relative to membership management. It has been a struggle despite the valiant efforts of the support staff. The company continues to work towards building in effective functionalities relative to membership management but it is not quite there yet. So... as a fundraising solution, it is very competitive, as a membership management solution, it has a ways to go.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

One of the best mobile friends LMS solution

Exceed is one of the few tools we use it in our e-learning projects. Exceed is really a wonderful tool.

Pros

Seamless integration with leading HR software's Capability of adding TEDTalks along with other video/audio files makes this a unique tool

Cons

Exceed is quite suitable for enterprise level customers due to its cost. Though, it is bit pricey compared to its rivals, it was as promised.

July 2017

Lori from Park District Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2017

We are extremely disappointed with Exceed Beyond! It is clunky.

Storage of data.

Pros

It interfaces with Quickbooks although we had months of difficulty with the mapping disappearing after every transfer of data.

Cons

It is not intuitive. Reports are cumbersome and unreliable. It is not user friendly and the customer service has been terrible. There is often no one even available on the chat. It has taken months to resolve problems. It basically stores our data but does not drive our behavior with our donors. It may have been a good product in the past but it is outdated and we are moving on.

Response from Arreva

Replied August 2017

Thank you for providing your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you¿re disappointed. We know that your organization initially had an issue implementing the QuickBooks Interface and that issue should be resolved. Please let us know if you need any assistance or have further questions with using that feature. We are continually evolving our products and services based on client feedback, so if you have any other issues or suggestions on improving Exceed Beyond, please contact our VP of Support, Chris Fink, directly at chris@arreva.com and he will personally respond.

August 2017

Ellen from Eastside College Preparatory School

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Exceed Beyond is a powerful yet easy-to-use system -- we highly recommend it!

While no software solution is perfect, one of the great advantages of Exceed Beyond is that the team is always ready and willing to help problem-solve an issue so that we are able to get the results we need.

Pros

As long-time Exceed users, we're so pleased with the transition to Exceed Beyond. Having access to our database from anywhere is a huge plus, and it incorporates the features we have always appreciated about the software, including an intuitive and easy-to-use interface and all of the functionality we've come to depend on to effectively manage our fundraising efforts. I'd like to give a special shout-out to the support team for their incredibly prompt and helpful response anytime we've come up with an issue. They're great problem-solvers and they've also been terrific about customizing features to meet our needs, such as creating custom reports and even adding new features. Exceed Beyond manages our data so that we can focus on building relationships and raising the resources to support our students.

October 2018

Elizabeth from St. Paul High School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

good value and great support

The benefit is truly that you can access your data from anywhere. So if you our out of the office you can call people because you have their phone numbers or correct data because they have sent an update of their information. It is truly wonderful. The support option is well worth the price you pay!!!

Pros

It can do so much but with that said the more you do the more you need to know to make the program do what you want it to do. Also a mixed blessing is that you can work from anywhere.

Cons

We were in Exceed premier before and it is very different when you move up to the Beyond. When you have someone input your data they don't know anything about how you personalize you program/data so it leaves you with much to learn and do.

April 2013

Michael from ProTrans International

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2013

Intellum's Exceed in Review - ProTrans International Inc.

This systems overall use and capabilities measure in what we would consider an industry leader. We went through numerous LMS systems before deciding on Exceed and found that Exceed could do everything any other system could do, and more. We would give the system a 9/10 on our rating scale.

Pros

The ease of use of the system is great. Hardly any training needed to be able to manage this system from an HR & Training standpoint. Customer support on any issues has been great. We have had the same representative the whole time, and they have remained in constant contact during the process.

Cons

If I would have to pick out one thing that we considered a "Con" as a part of the system, it would be the destruction of users. In the beginning of our purchase, we created several test dummy accounts to work within the system before going live. We have since marked them as inactive users, but can't completely remove them from the system. We are aware this is for record purposes, but would be nice to remove the accounts labeled "Test Test" or "John Doe".

January 2020

Kaloyan from Progress

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2020

Needs to go a long way in order to meet its enterprise price tag

Pros

- It is easy to do simple tasks. - Has the basic features and functionalities.

Cons

- The support/customer success team does not cooperate at all and leaves you hanging with open issues/questions for weeks. - The system has really poor file management capabilities and interface. - The report tool is marketed as something really powerful, but in reality it is just an interface for SQL queries that doesn't even show you the actual tables you are querying against.

October 2017

Michael from Centor Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Transitioned to this platform for combined benefits of ease of used and reduced costs.

Realized immediate results in on-line fundraising through implementation of the peer-to-peer fundraising application.

Pros

Upon transitioning to the Donor Community platform we immediately implemented peer-to-peer fundraising with the board of directors which had an immediate impact on our annual campaign. The ease of use and ability to engage was an instant home run for the organization and significantly increased board engagement in the fundraising process.

Cons

Transition is always difficult, that being said the team at Donor Community worked with us closely through the process and turned what can be difficult into a fairly seamless process.

November 2017

Kayla from Comcast Spectacor

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Exceed Beginnings

Pros

Great customer support through Intellum for the Exceed software. Admin articles are easy to follow if you find what you are looking for in their Help Desk functionality or work with a support representative. Easy to navigate and understand. There are multiple testing options, in a staging environment and in a specific branding organization in production, which is key!

Cons

Not fully developed in terms of having various options. Can customize to a certain extent. Only offers reporting, no dashboards or analytics currently.

November 2017

Melanie from LifeNet4Families

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Overall, it has enhanced our fundraising and donor management processes.

Pros

It streamlines our fundraising campaigns and helps us manage our donor base more effectively. It allows our donors to have direct access to information and provides them an opportunity to make online donations.

Cons

It requires technical skills and/or training to be able to navigate. Our Development and Community Relations team are the primary users and they invested time in learning the various features which allows us to get so much out of the software. Initially, it presented quite a challenge and we just didn't have a lot of time to invest in software mastery. However, one team member focused on learning the ins and outs which proved to be extremely beneficial. There are several training methods available, and depending on learning style, the end user is able to use tutorials, self-guided practice, and live instructor-led webinars. Personally, the webinars have been a source of hands on training with a personal touch. Both Manny and Craig provide guidance in a supportive and professional manner. They are extremely patient and address issues and concerns while walking you through each and every step. Their response time has been outstanding and the willingness to assist is apparent and appreciated.

August 2018

Sabrina from Right Moves for Youth

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Amazing Platform and Even Better Customer Service!

Arreva has been a lifesaver for my organization. We went from having to use several different software programs to meet our needs, to using Arreva as the hub of most if not all of our data needs/uses. What makes Arreva stand out from the rest, however, is the PHENOMENAL customer service. The folks at Arreva are highly responsive, very professional, sincerely invested in your success, and extremely patient as people are learning how to leverage the platform.

Pros

Arreva is a great and user-friendly platform for donor management. The current features are adequate for nonprofits and certainly are an improvement over other, more expensive platforms. I also like that the Arreva designers are constantly evaluating the product for upgrades and modifications.

Cons

Some of the required fields are prohibitive and create some challenge to data importing. But overall, this platform is great!

March 2018

Brenda from POSTOBON S.A.

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excellent choice

Pros

I really liked having chosen Exceed, their services have been the best and their quality in dealing with the client is magnificent, I do not regret having worked with them.

Cons

I really do not have any complaints about this company, on the contrary, I highly recommend it, it is difficult to find companies that are as attentive and efficient. I hope to come back soon.

October 2016

Beth from JoshProvides

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Thank You, DonorCommunity

From the first contact, the staff of DonorCommunity have been dynamite! They are professional, responsive, friendly, and could not be more supportive of our needs. As a small organization, we needed a fundraising solution that was affordable, yet comprehensive. We have found just that and more with DonorCommunity. It is easy to use, allows us to keep all of our donor information in one place, and gives us a complete picture of each constituent's activity. We no longer need separate systems for events, a CRM, newsletters, donations, form building, etc. Thank you to the entire DonorCommunity team from JoshProvides!

Pros

We like how easy it is to learn and use and that all of our data can now be housed in one place.

Cons

Would like the store feature to be a little more robust.

November 2017

Tina from Southern Appalachian Ronald McDonald House Charities, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

The program is great. We haven't used all the features, but are happy with what we've used.

Pros

I like how easy the software is to use to add names to the database and looking up information on houseguests, donors, etc.

Cons

It can be difficult to pull some of the reports and I sometimes think there is too much information included that we have to extract from.

August 2017

Jay from Ronald McDonald House at Stanford

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

The software has proven useful in streamlining the gift recording and acknowledgement process.

Pros

It is a flexible platform that allows for development as the fundraising needs grow: new report templates, new list templates, new dashboards can be created as needed. It offers varied ways of retrieving data to suit the fundraising projects needs.

Cons

The user interface seems a little complex at the beginning and requires a bit more up-front training . There are instances when the software is prone to delayed response times.

November 2017

Betsy from Valley Animal Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I enter donor data for a no kill shelter. I enjoy the Web based platform because I can work at home.

We keep track of the donations of our patrons and can generate the year end letters they want for taxes. Please our staff can use the data for future campaigns.

Pros

Reports are easy, saving them, pledge payments we use for those who give each month. Love the acknowledgement letter process.

Cons

1. when a donor is not in, I hate having to go to add, household, retype the last name, no it isn't listed then click add at the bottom. 2. to print the list of donors in a batch, too many steps. couldn't we print the list from the batch menu. instead of See details, Print details, go to the download, save and open in Excel. urgh. I like to print a hard copy for each batch and include it in the packet. 3. generally slow since it is web based. and I do close tabs but still it bogs down.

October 2017

Christina from Ronald McDonald House of Fort Worth

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Exceed is one of the most user friendly databases I've ever worked in.

Pros

I am incredibly impressed with the support team. Any time I have an issue or question that cannot be answered in the"Help" section, I receive quick and accurate help.

Cons

It would be incredibly helpful to have more options in the Quick Gifts Entry such as soft crediting and guest check in/check out. Also, a way to search for tribute gifts in Quick Gifts instead of having to scroll through every memorial/honorarium.

September 2018

Jeff from Jim Burke Education Foundation/Jim Burke Ford

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Will do everything but not as intuitive as I hoped.

Pros

—I can house all the constituent information I would ever need —Comprehensive reporting —Premier tech support. They are always there for us. I am sure any comprehensive CRM Donor Management system would be hard too figure out, but this tech support has made all the difference in our organization. They are worth all the short comings of the software.

Cons

—Constituent Information resides in different areas that are not accessible to some reporting filters. —When building a report I have filter choices that are not compatible with other filters. It would be nice to hide non-compatible filters. —Hard to understand and see which filters are compatible and those that are not. —Mail merge does not have enough controls to customize a letter. We just export the data and merge in InDesign.

March 2018

Marlene from Families First of Palm Beach County

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Outstanding customer service.

Having an historical accounting of donations. Event management is also good and allows for many types of needed information.

Pros

If you need a versatile database, this is where to get one! The fundraising and capture of funder and donation information is outstanding.

Cons

The website itself can be cumbersome; not WYSIWYG. My organization had an older version, so improvements may have been made since.

August 2017

Timothy from Davie Police Athletic League

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great product great company and people working there.

Pros

Product is very easy to use and I can make changes and updates to my site right from my phone. Support always available if I have an issue or just some reminfers on how to input data.

Cons

I would like for some of the screens to be larger when working on a particular page so you CA get an overall look at what you are creating. I am very happy with the product and the company.

May 2018

Jennifer from Ronald McDonald House Charities of North Central Florida

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Use this software every day for our donor data base and reconciliation of donor giving. Extremely

Pros

Multiple reports at every level, in-depth information about donors. Retention of records and ability to sort information by dates.

Cons

the search function - every time you make an entry (gift, guest, etc.) you enter the donor name and search and wait - and then if they are new an you make a new entity, you have to search again and wait again. duh

September 2018

Denise from Rowan County Crosby Scholars

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Exceed Beyond review

I enjoy using Exceed Beyond. It has been one of the easiest donation tracking system that I have ever used.

Pros

I like the fact that it's extremely easy to use. I am able to use new options on the system all of the time with the assistance from the HELP tool.

Cons

I like the product--there's not anything that I don't like about it.

September 2018

Wendy from Jim Burke Education Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Excellent Customer Service and Training

I am very happy with the service provided by Arreva Exceed Beyond and would recommend it to another colleague.

Pros

The customer service is exceptional. Anytime my team and I have a question, we are able to send an email to Arreva Exceed Beyond and our question is answered quickly. The training that is offered through Arreva Exceed Beyond is also wonderful. They allow you to view the training from the website if you're unable to attend the webinar.

Cons

If you haven't had any training or participated in a webinar, you will not be able to fully use this system to the best of it's capabilities. I would recommend anyone that is thinking about purchasing this software allow plenty of time for training with your staff.

October 2017

Jim from City of Pacifica

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Awesome program for its price point!

The ability to collect historical data and separate revenue by reason codes--or in our case events or programs.

Pros

Ease of accessing historical data for reporting. Versatility to alter application to fit our needs.

Cons

Some of the "next steps" are not intuitive. Fortunately, a staff member is very adverse to this program and has developed a user guide for staff to utilize.

August 2017

Ted from Today's Special, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

The software is intuitive, easy to use, and the customer service is unparalleled.

I have hosted an event and received online donations through our website. The software captured all of our constituents information and follows up with an email that you can craft yourself or they have templates already created.

Pros

I like the peer to peer ability to have constituents create and control their own fundraisers. I also like the all in one aspect of the product. You don't need to buy three different platforms for your CRM Arreva has it all covered. There are templates for all of your fundraising needs and if there isn't one you have the ability to create it. Again, and not of lesser importance the customer service is fantastic.

Cons

I would like to be able to run a simple old snail mail campaign using some of the templates. Honestly, this may be an option that I just haven't covered yet in my usage. I am fairly new but I'm sure if it's not there it will be soon.

September 2018

Dyimah from Bayshore Christian Ministries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2018

Exceed Beyond Platform Review

Working with Exceed Beyond helped me learn patience and how to figure things out on my own and when to ask for help, but I would not recommend the platform to others.

Pros

I like the ability to create a mailing list from the donor lists.

Cons

The platform has so many layers; meaning certain functions can be enabled or disabled multiple ways. It can be very confusing and resulted in my overuse of tech support.

Response from Arreva

Replied October 2018

Hi Dyimah, Thank you for your honest, insightful review. We recognize that Exceed Beyond is a robust donor relationship management software. Arreva is committed to helping our customers become comfortable with everything it offers as quickly as possible. Our customer support team offers in-depth training, phone and email support, as well as free 10-minute tutorials on common tasks to provide multiple options for our customers feel at ease in Exceed Beyond. Our customer success team is dedicated is dedicated to you and will be reaching out to see how we can help you. Thanks, Kelly

November 2018

Jennifer from Paul's Pals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Outstanding Customer Service

We started with Exceed because it was the most economical for our start-up non-profit. Three years later, after a lot of research and demos with other platforms, we stayed because we value their business approach. The price was comparable to others; the tools about the same as others; the user interface not nearly as user friendly; but their customer service and how they valued us as a customer was unsurpassed. No heavy sales pitch. No overselling. No nameless support team. Every person knows who you are, what your business mission is, and how the Exceed team can help you succeed. Bottom line -- they care about you and your organization.

Pros

Anytime I have a question or issue, the support team is fantastic. Questions are always answered fully and timely with a real person you can develop a relationship with. They value their customers and want to do whatever is needed to make sure the product works for what you need. They recently merged two companies and are working hard creating solutions to meet all needs -- CRM and fundraising. The infrastructure is incredibly robust and offers plenty of customization.

Cons

It's not very pretty compared to other vendors. And some of the queries are difficult to learn, but once you understand the logic, it is easy to replicate.

October 2017

Katharine from The Lovelady Center

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

You guys are always so quick to answer any questions, you make our jobs so much easier!

Pros

Very user friendly, great report options, any problems are resolved very quickly, its a one stop shop for all your donor record keeping needs! You guys are amazing and the software is incredible!! The software is a one stop shop and everything we could need is available!

October 2017

Jennifer from Ronald McDonald House Charities of North Central Florida

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Very user friendly, great support when I have needed help, good variety of reports available

Great way to track all our donors and generate reports with accurate information.

Pros

The ability to track all of our donors by, type, location, retention, level of giving, etc. Keeping track of families (guests) easy to use. Administrative preferences are great and very helpful. Able to enter lots of data on each individual and/or organization.

Cons

For every entry you must put in the name, then search, and if the entry is new, enter and then search again - very awkward and time consuming. The system of invoicing for families (guests) is not user friendly.

December 2018

Jasmine from Assisting Hands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

easy to use

Pros

I appreciate how user friendly the software is, and my favorite part is the ability to use it anywhere!

Cons

Nothing is perfect, but the prompt response from their support team to fix any issue, makes it even better

August 2016

xolile from nonetohero

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

nonetohero

,this product is very friendly, easy to use it i never experience any difficulties would love to bring more clients

Pros

It helps our community

Cons

its perfect

September 2018

Kristina from Camp del Corazon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Exceed Beyond

Overall we are very happy with the transition, although we wish we were made aware of how our particular dataset might have trouble with the conversion (credit codes, etc). Nothing is insurmountable though and the system is fairly flexible to finding workarounds and fixes.

Pros

Web-based, great training and staff at Arreva. Relatively flexible for our needs.

Cons

We have trouble navigating some of the changes from the desktop version of Exceed to Beyond. The use of credit codes and tags/attributes in particular have been a bit clunky.

March 2018

Jeniriana from Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Amazing company

Pros

My company is constantly developing, we are always in search of what makes us innovate. In this way I met Intellum, trained my employees with new creative learning, as well as allowing them to learn monetization strategies. I recommend Intellum because it improves the creative perspective of tired workers of the same.

Cons

I have no complaints about the site, everything has seemed excellent to me so far, I will continue to use the service for a long time.

April 2017

Jeff from New Directions Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2017

Will Exceed exceed your expectations?

I used this database for a little over 4 years. While it was basic and easy to use, it was somewhat limited. But, for the money, it was a bargain. It's a good alternative to an excel spreadsheet or access database for a small organization. It stores donor data, allows you to retrieve it, does letter merges and other fundamental stuff. It is not cloud based or integrated with any of the other shiny new toys. They have since introduced a cloud-based version with more bells and whistles - but I haven't used it and can't comment on it.

Pros

Easy to learn, easy to use. Support was there for us when we needed it. Very low cost. Smaller company that seems to care about your success.

Cons

Very limited in what it could do. Not cloud based. Reports take some learning.

September 2018

Heather from Camp del Corazon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Exceed Beyond

Overall I think Exceed Beyond is a good product, and good update from Exceed Premier. It takes a while to figure out all the kinks, but once you know it, it's quite easy.

Pros

It seems to function much better than Exceed Premier and has more features. I like that it gives more options for donor specificity.

Cons

It's a bit confusing to learn all the buttons and clicks to get to where you want to go. At times, certain features seemed hidden, and it took a while to find some options.

October 2017

Libby from St. Paul High School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

We had Exceed Premier since 2000. Beyond took a little time getting use to.

Great Support. The fact that I can use it in the office and at home, when needed, it wonderful.

Pros

I can access it from anywhere. The support team is excellent, if I forget something they are there to help me get through the tough spots. I was use to the program, I had been using Exceed Premier since 2000, but Beyond has its own idiosyncrasies and it took a little time to get use to the way it works. The more I work in Beyond the easier it gets.

Cons

Some of the extraction features, such as wanting to put a graduation year and the donation for a given year is not available, because one is in the biographically area and the other is in the gift area. I guess the better way to explain it is to say you can't have features from the biographical section and the donation section in the same report.

October 2018

Eileen from Jewish Federation of Greater Ann Arbor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2018

Needs to develop more

Pros

I like many of the features - it is certainly better than what we had before.

Cons

Exceed Beyond is not ready for the Federation world. I don't think there's a real understanding of our needs and there is always something new we're finding out that is a problem. Also, the on-boarding process for an organization that does not have database managers is not strong at all.

October 2017

Phillip from BGC Central Georgia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

We've enjoyed utilizing the software and it has help to greatly increase our fundraising efforts.

Pros

The Features & Functions of the software has made it very easy to navigate through sections, and make changes as needed.

Cons

The software is not design to store credit card information on customers, which is a feature I would like to see added.

December 2017

Silvie from RiseSmart

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Switched from Litmos to Exceed for its modern interface, easy implementation and price

Pros

Robust reporting cababilities, modern interface, easily allow global entities to manage their own entity

Cons

Too many properties fields you need to consider when creating learning content or just users, which can be overwhelming for new admins

October 2018

Ian from Boys & Girls Clubs of Skagit County

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Good product, troubling team...

Good product, but the behind-the-scenes team was really pushing for greater engagement.

Pros

Arreva has a strong product– they offer both CRM capability, as well as online donation support. For getting everything all in one place, and if you don't have a bunch of tech-savvy folks around the office, it really can save you a lot of time.

Cons

The support/sales team at Arreva have been of the more pestering that I've encountered. There seemed to be some needless communication, both on the "selling" side, as well as the "upgrade" side.

February 2015

Brian from Siemens

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.5

February 2015

Exceed reviw

Pros

Product has a number of configuration options (e.g., users can specify DPI, number of colors).

Cons

Connections are sometimes difficult to set up, and there is little feedback to troubleshoot when unable to connect.

February 2015

Maury from Argonne National Lab

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2015

The Exceed program for getting xwindows on a pc.

Pros

It is seamless. Once I click on exceed, my xwindows appear without issue.

Cons

For a long time, there was a security issue with one of the default settings, and this had to be changed by everyone who implemented the software.

February 2015

Daniel from LMI

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2015

Exceed Review

Pros

Seamless interface on PC for Unix software, allows efficient performance without an additional computer.

Cons

Occasional crashes that can cause a loss of work, but fortunately they are rare.

February 2015

Alan from Hebert Technology

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2015

Great product!

Pros

It has great performance and is faster than other options we considered.

Cons

Like anything else, it could always be cheaper and/or free!

February 2015

Tom from Boeing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

February 2015

Exceed for windows

Pros

Works well with Unix and other X windows machines and has support for FTP.

Cons

Some of the settings can be confusing and the method of saving settings for each session type can be also confusing.

June 2018

greg from Firewall

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

The team from arreva has been extremely helpful. Helped me understand how to navigate

Pros

The software seems easy to navigate. Simple and to the point. I love that your customer service really assists with the "hows" very grateful for the personal help.

Cons

The look of it. It seems kind of archaic. maybe you guys could make it more colorful. The navigation is good but it doesn't look attractive.

November 2014

Diana from Progeria Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

Fundraising software

A totally integration for crm,event management, online donations, volunteer management, website management, with automatic ackknowledgment notifications receipts is a great solution for organizations that have no IT and very limited staff. Support is great.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 53 reviews