Txt2Give Software Reviews

Txt2Give Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.83

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The ease of use in general. The software was relatively easy to setup and the customer service support was excellent."
  • icon"We love how the funds easily import in to Charity Proud."
  • icon"Simplicity of application and great functionality and organization of donor information. Great customer service, always available to help or answer questions."
  • icon"I guess the issue we have the most difficult with is reconciliation with the bank, and the cut-off's for donations each week."
  • icon"The only thing that was a minor hassle was when I deleted the Txt2Give number by accident once."
  • icon"The lack of customization for the initial text response after a donor texts GIVE."

All Txt2Give Reviews

1-25 of 130 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jonah

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

October 2021

Does what is is supposed to do

User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

The Best Text to give program!

We did a lot of research into finding the best test to give program for our international ministry. We looked at many options and weighed cost, functionality and usability. Surprisingly Txt2Give came out on top with all three. We needed some integrations adjustments and they were very responsive and helpful. We've been using this program for over 2 years and still love it to this day. We have over 800 users at this point and donations have been increasing almost every month.

Pros

This program has a incredible dashboard with easy to use reports, seamless backend integrations. It's extremely user-friendly for making donations and event updating account information. Of all the programs I have to manage this one causes me the least issues. It always works and the support team is responsive and helpful.

Cons

I wish that we could use this program for our entire payment processing. But my IT team tells me that is not possible as there is a security feature preventing it.

Response from Txt2Give

Thanks so much for the great review, Stephen! Please get in touch with us to let us know why your IT team says our service can't be used for other areas of your payment processing. We're completely PCI compliant and we make sure our product, including payment page is completely secure.

Replied April 2019

Alhassan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

our live fundraising events are much more productive and efficient, thanks to Txt2Give

Txt2Give has been an amazing addition to our catalogue of fundraising tools. The user-friendliness and light weight nature of the entire process makes it the best tool for live fundraising events. But not only that, beyond our initial events and fundraising campaigns, the experience always leads to impressive retention of first time givers who can then be later transitioned to our other more progressive fundraising campaigns and comprehensive tools.

Pros

The best part of using Txt2Give is the ease of use -- for both us as fundraisers and also for donors who participate in our live fundraising events. We are able to easily set up and deploy in just a few short steps. The other best thing about Txt2Give for us is that most of its payment gateways have integrated with our local mobile-money platforms, so donors always have a exhaustive list of practical transaction processing options to choose from; and not only have to use their bank cards.

Cons

We use Txt2Give exclusively for in-event live fundraising campaigns.....and wish there were features or options for competitive group giving to make the events much more fun and engaging by pitting teams against each other in the spirit of friendly giving competition. Hahaha. That would certainly harness ego and competitiveness for good causes.

Reasons for choosing Txt2Give

We tried Txt2Give first, and it served us well.

Reasons for switching to Txt2Give

At the time, they didn't carry the local mobile-money operators that most of our smaller-amount contributors preferred to use.

Response from Txt2Give

We're so glad that you're getting great use of your Txt2Give account!

Replied July 2021

Jill

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2019

ASYV Review of Txt2Give

Pros

Txt2Give is simple to use, budget-friendly, and the customer support is amazing. Our organization uses the platform for our gala each year. We've found that all other comparable softwares are too expensive and better serve organizations that host many events throughout the year. Txt2Give provides us with an option that we can afford and that better meets our needs given that we host only one large-scale fundraiser per year.

Cons

1) Needs functionality on the back-end (to add in offline donations, change the goal on our own, etc.). 2) Donors should be able to change how their name is displayed even after they are in the system. 3) It would be great if the design/content of the thermometer page could be further customized.

Irene

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Great Text Giving Software

The program has so many features and helps us with various campaigns we have at our church. The ease of giving for our donors is a big plus!

Pros

The set up for this product was extremely easy. Our congregation finds it easy to use.

Cons

It would be nice for it to work with Quickbooks

Reasons for choosing Txt2Give

The set up was easier and it worked with our church management software

Eric

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Easiest and most effective way to e-give

Our church was looking for a simple and yet reliable e-giving solution. We found what we were looking in Txt2Give. Their ability to cater to non-profit organizations was a huge plus. We were able to present members with different donations options while at the same making it easier to our accounting team to allocate funds properly. The tool is so simple and intuitive, even our elderly members were able to understand the process. This tool has been a great addition to our ministry during the pandemic time where we decided to close our buildings.

Pros

The tool is so easy to use even our elderly members find it simple to give their donations. One of the things that stood out was the ability to customize the categories and presentation. This made it simple to follow the step by step instructions. The reporting screen is easy to understand and provides all the information we require and need to maintain healthy accounting practices.

Cons

Nothing negative to say at this point but I'll update this review if I come across anything.

Reasons for choosing Txt2Give

Least expensive, keeping things simple, pricing options.

Wendy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Excellent Product & Outstanding Customer Service

The customer service we are receiving is hands down one of the best! Very accommodating, friendly and quick to respond!

Pros

The Txt2Give team was very helpful with all my questions.

Cons

If the cause isn't set up correctly on the front end, it will not allow members to contribute at all. We found that they will get confused and then give up, which is lost revenue. As far as reporting for financials, it took me about three weeks to figure out the customization.

Reasons for choosing Txt2Give

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] used Text2Give at another church he used to lead.

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Stop Here and Look No Further

When we first began offering this donation method to our donors we weren't sure exactly how often it would be used. It seems to have become one of the main ways that people give.

Pros

Txt2Give is wonderful in every way. Their team is top notch and it shows in their product, service, continued improvements and support.

Cons

The only thing that I would like more is to be able to send a mass text message directly to our donors. This feature maybe added in the future.

Response from Txt2Give

Thank you so much for your review Brian! And yes, we hope to add outbound texting to Txt2Give in 2022!

Replied March 2022

Yolanda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

A way for Smaller Nonprofits to enter mobile giving.

We have had an excellent experience with Txt2Give.

Pros

Mobile giving really helps us expand our base of donors. We found other products to be cost prohibitive.

Cons

It would make like just a little easier if it integrated with Blackbaud Merchant Services.

Katrina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

In it for Life!

Pros

During the end of the year contributions, the amounts were easily accessible to send out.

Cons

I have not ran into a problem that was not quickly answered by your agents. They were quick to answer and easily instructed on how to resolve.

Response from Txt2Give

Thank you so much for the kind review!

Replied August 2021

Natalie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Extremely Satisfied

We are very satisfied with Txt2Give

Pros

Extremely easy to use and interfaces with many other platforms.

Cons

It seems that a donor can only give to one cause at a time in a text. If they want to give to more than one, it will require additional texts.

Matthew

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Epic customer service and quality product

Pros

I like the easy of use, the dashboard data and the customer service is outstanding!

Cons

Nothing really. I would be helpful to look at the donations info without the donor name. I prefer not to view the donor name unless I absolutely need it.

Response from Txt2Give

Thanks Matthew! You've been a pleasure to work with!

Replied February 2022

Carol

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Text2Give

Good

Pros

Convenience for parishioners and users!!

Cons

Reports have to be emailed to me and I’d rather be able to retrieve them myself.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Essential for nonprofits

Overall it has been a very positive experience. I would highly recommend it to nonprofits looking to diversify the way their constituents give

Pros

This software is simple to use and makes texting in donations for nonprofit organizations so much easier. It was simple to get set up and a great value for the money

Cons

I wish there were an easier way for me to set up different user accounts for our employees. It definitely is not a deal breaker for us but it would make our lives easier

Laura

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Txt2Give is easy to use

This was our first time using a text to give software and we were looking for an inexpensive and user friendly platform. Txt2Give fit our needs perfectly

Pros

Txt2Give is easy to use, to set up and to run reports. We use Txt2Give for our online event -we are able to get donor information quickly and accurately. When I had questions regarding set up they were answered right away.

Cons

We have not found anything that needs improvement we have been very happy.

Response from Txt2Give

Hi Laura! Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate it!

Replied August 2022

Sandra

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Texting jusst Got Better

So far, so good.

Pros

Easy to use. I don't have to be an expert user. The drop downs point me in the right direction. And if you do not know what you're doing, customer service is right there for you.

Cons

I don't have enough experience to review.

Response from Txt2Give

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review!

Replied February 2022

Karen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5