User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(49)

49

4 stars

(25)

25

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Covers all the necessary functionality very well; nice look & feel, very smooth workflow, and overall excellent support!"

  • "The website is great , support team response is quick and efficient."

  • "Features are very useful. We are alumni association of Perfect for organisation like ours."

  • Cons

  • "Few time it had glitches but because of quick support team. It had came around. "

  • "We couldn't able to get connected with the alumni as a group. It would be more effective when connected as a group to know everyone's view."

  • "Software is interactive but the bulk mails are delayed sometime "

Browse Vaave Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 74 results

January 2020

Radhika from Jagran Lakecity University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Excellent Software for Alumni Management

Database management has become really easy with Vaave.

Pros

I completely love how easy is this software's backend for admin. The UI is great and is customizable to a great extent. It has all the features which we as a university were looking forward to and Valve's team is continuously adding newer features to make it even better, which indeed is supremely exciting. I would specifically like to mention seamless and quick support services by the team. In all, the investment is worth the money and it helps big time in Alumni Management.

Cons

I really wished if a little more customization was possible in some segments.

Reasons for Choosing Vaave

1. Cost-Effective 2. Better Package 3. Good Reviews

Response from Coherendz India

Replied February 2020

Dear Ms. Radhika, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found admin access to be very easy , you love the UI and find that the product has all the features which a University looks for in an alumni management solution. We are happy to learn that you find our team to be very quick in adding new features along with support. We strive to add more customizations and deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

May 2020

Jeremy from Deutsche Schule Jakarta

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Providing a great platform for a small and humble school

Though more freedom in design and the ability to change small features would be a great feature from Vaave (and we believe that Vaave is also working on this), don't let that discourage you from reaching out to Vaave and trying out their software. From the beginning you'll be pleasantly welcomed and greeted by their customer service, and will only be even more amazed at how much you're getting for your money. We, as a relatively small international school, would recommend Vaave for any institution starting with an alumni platform and are only looking forward to see where our platform will grow.

Pros

Looking into which company and provider our school needed to take, it was clear from the beginning that we would be using Vaave. In the beginning it was honestly for one simple reason: Their starting prices are simply unbelievable. And now, after having a whole platform set up, we can say that their services provide far more than what the price labels say. It's amazing how Vaave manages to excel in expected features (a database, a world map, groups and stable social media platforming), and yet pack so much more into it (a free app version, newsletter support). On top of that, customer support is outstanding and very fast, you can expect your questions and requests to be answered in a mere matter of hours.

Cons

Our cons can be led back to the fact that our school is only using the "simplest" plan and can be seen as nitpicking. Design and customizability is something that we wish we had more freedom in, as the options starting with the simplest plan can be restricting. Small features like being able to change the website's icon, and customizing new members' login information would also be very welcome.

Reasons for Choosing Vaave

Our main reason was the pricing, but after testing all three products, we chose Vaave due to it's best price to product ratio.

April 2019

Ajay from SIMSREE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Alumni Association Portal

Pros

Quick service and friendly staff. Easy to navigate.

Cons

Costlier than its peers.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Good portal and mobile app for Alumni Connect

The platform is user friendly and everything is self explanatory. The team is releasing the features frequently based on our requirement.

Pros

The platform is useful to get an update on latest happening in our alumni community. The monthly newsletter, Events, Job modules are very helpful. It is good platform to connect with the missing alumni. We are raising funds from the alumni to fulfill the Teachers salaries in this coronavirus epidemic to meet their salaries.

Cons

Software should have some automation process on identifying the missing alumni and get them registered.

Reasons for Choosing Vaave

The reasonable pricing with the good customer support.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied April 2020

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to connect to alumni and catering to other needs like raising funds,events,jobs etc. We are delighted to know that you found pricing to be reasonable along with finding our customer support to be good. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

April 2019

Pratik from IIT Bhubaneswar Alumni Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Needs some modifications to improve engagement.

We're trying to build a platform for our alumni to connect and interact. We've been partially successful in bringing our alumni on-board. However, we're not able to engage them enough through the portal as new discussions don't trigger any email notifications and the discussions don't have links to themselves that can be shared. We find the website useful, but a lot of work is needed for it to be a thoroughly satisfying experience.

Pros

You can list and search for people through their experiences. Can segregate people by batch and groups and send them mails.

Cons

1. Groups cannot be created by users unless they are assigned privileged roles. Users should be able to create their own groups or create groups that then have to be approved by admin. 2. Facebook and LinkedIn profiles aren't synced during registration. The benefit of auto-updating of alumni info through LinkedIn is lost this way, when people don't link their profiles afterward. 3. Cannot share links for discussions on dashboard. This severely limits the utility of the dashboard as new discussions can't reach alumni through email notifications and cannot be shared either.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2019

Dear Pratik, Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are glad that you found the website to be useful to get started. Your constructive feedback has been helpful to us. We have communicated your feedback to product development team. We will be rolling out email notifications and are working towards rolling out features to improve engagement.

April 2020

Mayura from Symbiosis Centre for Alumni Engagement

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Administrative Review of Software

Pros

1. Sending bulk sms from portal software. 2. Sending personalized mails from portal. 3. Filters for data slicing are very easy to understand. 4. Available functionality slicing for eg super administrator, moderator, group administrator etc

Cons

1. Software doesn't have AI / ML tools to collect and update the data. 2. Some developers functionalities not available to super admin. For ex create new institute page, to create a form (registration of event) using radio buttons and dropdown lists

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2020

Dear Mayura ma'am, Thank you for writing feedback and giving a great feedback for us. We're happy to know that you found targeted communication via mails , SMS and data slicing very helpful to you to easily connect to alumni along with admin capabilities. We will work towards the feedback you shared with us.

February 2020

Nitin from Walchand College of Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Review for educational institute

I can list down following things Good things 1. Good customer support for your queries 2. In time service 3. Effective enough to develop alumni network of the institute Suggestions to improve 1. The architecture of software should be open so that if specific service is required other than available one as per customer requirement, development team should incorporate those requirement.

Pros

two things to mention here 1. User friendly interface 2. Interface for administrator

Cons

Three things to mention here 1. Very lengthy registration procedure with too many mandatory fields. 2. Software should generate unique ID for each registered alumnus/faculty/student along with a auto generated downloadable identity card after registration. 3. Very little or no scope for new facilities if required other than available one

Response from Coherendz India

Replied April 2020

Dear Sir, Thank you for writing a detailed feedback giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it user friendly interface and admin interface. We are glad that you love our in time response, customer support and helpful for developing alumni network. We have revamped the registration process and created a provision for download of membership card. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Review Vaave

all good so far

Pros

Database Management JOb Posting website integration with portal

Cons

Manual authentication of members in case of high numbers it is difficult.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied April 2020

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful for database management, job posting and website integration and you are happy with the overall experience while shifting from a different vendor. We are happy that many users are registering while manual authentication is getting difficult. We look forward to simply manual authentication process and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Easy way to connect with alumni using Vaave platform

Pros

The search facility is a great option which helps to search the members based on the City, State, Country, Graduation year, Course etc. Also, The search facility based on the Industry, Role, Companies helps to reach the specific alumni to get an help from them.

Cons

The mobile app should be evolved and should contain the similar functionality like web version. Some parts of the website is not responsive on the mobile browser.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied April 2020

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very easy to connect to alumni using the platform and search options have been very helpful. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Vaave

Pros

It’s user friendly, simple yet powerful

Cons

Mobile app need to be more user friendly

Response from Coherendz India

Replied April 2020

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very user friendly and powerful. Sure, we will make app more user friendly. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

March 2019

Hemalatha from Texila American University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Alumni communication can be made simple through Vaave.

Despite sending messages through mail or in whats app messages ,Vaave helps in getting connected to all the Alumni.The Article sharing which can be viewed by other alumni .Achievements of every alumni is being noted by other Alumni in the Group.Add photos,meetings,conferences,Article sharing ,mobile application ,Group chats in their classrooms etc are all the useful one and saves time.And a very quality one.

Pros

Vaave helps us to connect all the alumni into a single portal .We are using this in our organization recently and it is very useful and the communication that are made easier.The features that are provided help the students to get connected with our organization.We can post an event about the organization and the students can view and getting benefited from it.The option that is provided so called sent a query where students can send post any kind of questions or issues which make the task simple by assigning to the coordinators.We can post job ,add photos,meetings,conferences,Article sharing .Made the Alumni connected to our university

Cons

Sometimes the Notification or the message from the Alumni are not in the mail .Once we move into the application we can view that we have received a task that is an issue.But every time Vaave window will be opened so not facing so difficultly, overall it is good. The Background color pictures that can be changed.

March 2019

Kishore from Texila Educational Management Services Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

My Experience with Vaave

Vaave is a wonderful tool to connect with the University Alumni's, We are a university with alumni's from 70 different countries. where it made us easy to connect with all of them at one short. Also the alumni's are happy that they are connected with their batchmates who is faraway that to on professional tool Organizing event with the vaave is much easy

Pros

1. Helps us in communicating with the alumni's at one short 2. Sharing Job postings 3. Sharing recent info about the university, new product launch 4. Bulk mailer for Alumni's 5. Adding achievements of the Alumni's by themselves 6. Can segragate Alumni's based on the location, Course completion year, and by Batch

Cons

There is no customization available for Home pages

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2019

Thank you Kishore Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We appreciate your taking the time to list each of the pros in detail. We'll strive to provide more flexible options in Home page design and continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

March 2019

Mragna from G H Raisoni Alumni Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Review

1. Wonderful customer support. 2. Very often Vaave add new features to make the software up to date. 3. The software is very user-friendly for the admin as well as the alumni (Users).

Pros

The software is user-friendly, it is one stop solution of alumni management for an institute.

Cons

There are no such things in this software which you do not like.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2019

Thank you Ma'am for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that you found our software to be user friendly and it serves as one stop solution for your alumni management activities. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Good Handy

It's very good your persons are timely available for any quires.

Pros

It's very user-friendly and moreover, everything is in your tip of the finger, data analyzing is very good adding data and deleting option is very attractive.

Cons

I didn't find any. will let you know if any

Response from Coherendz India

Replied October 2019

Thank you Sir/Madam for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that the platform is user friendly and helps in analyzing your data. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

March 2019

Prasad from SRES SCOE Kopargaon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Alumni Portal

This web portal is very much helpful for development of network

Pros

The portal developed is very much interactive and helpful for the making the networking between the alumni

Cons

Software is interactive but the bulk mails are delayed sometime

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2019

Thank you Patare Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that the portal is very much interactive and helpful for networking between the alumni. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

July 2019

Seema from JSS College of Pharmacy, Mysruu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

wonderful experience with vaave

instant help providers, high rate of acceptance for any query and supportive.

Pros

satisfied service, friendly and easy to use and excellent outreach.

Cons

nothing as such, always there is scope to be the better and best

Response from Coherendz India

Replied July 2019

Thank you Seema ma'am for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are happy to know that you found our Support service to be satisfactory, had excellent outreach and the platform to be easy to use. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

April 2020

Pragati from Jagriti Yatra

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Meets expectations, professional team

It's been excellent. Team is professional,no fake commitments were there. Product is worth and featurs are good.

Pros

It's UI is very user friendly, team is very good and supportive. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]is very responsible team member. Compare to what we pay, it's worth it.

Cons

Nothing as such.. but yaa.. more on boarding and engagement should be there..

Reasons for Choosing Vaave

Price and features !

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2020

Dear Pragati ma'am, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found UI very user friendly and found support services of our team very good. We are happy to learn that product is of great value for the invested money. We are also glad to know that you found pricing & features helped you to choose us. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

April 2019

Ganesh from The Mahraja Sayajirao University of Baroda

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

MSU Alumni

communication and connection with alumni

Pros

The back end support from the team is excellent ... the POC responds immediately to the request

Cons

too many details needed before the person actually registers ... can be modified so that person can register with just mandatory information and fill the rest at his/her convinience

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2019

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are happy to know that you found our Support to be excellent. We will simplify registration process further and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

March 2019

Norfadliza from Persatuan Alumni Universiti Putra Malaysia (PAUPM) @ Alumni Association University Putra Malaysia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The Best Alumni Portal

Thought out the journey from the first demo and portal setting, we had very good support and fast response. The team is very professional, understood our needs that make it so much easy for us to complete the setup and migration earlier than our go live schedule date.

Pros

This portal has everything that we had in mind. I always told our alumni that imagine Facebook. Now we also provide social media for you that even better than that. There are so many things really benefited to alumni for example career and internship opportunities and easily to connected to group and chapters that makes you easier to stay connected in simple way. However our favourite part is we can see the location of alumni all over the world on Google map. This is really impressive. And the price also very reasonable.

Cons

We are also looking on to generate income from this platform through alumni's business that posted here where we can charge certain fees during the specific period. It is not available. However we already spoke about it and it will be available in the future.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Review for Vaave

Customer support is very good

Pros

It makes tha tasks like posting information regarding upcoming events, job opportunities, etc easy .

Cons

Some more features can be added regarding export

Response from Coherendz India

Replied April 2020

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to post information like upcoming events, job opportunities etc. along with our customer support. We are happy with the overall experience while shifting from a different vendor. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Excellent

Excellent

Pros

The portal is Interactive and the funds module is very easy to use . We have raised 4cr+ fund with the help vaave team using the funds module. We have successfully organised association election on the platform.

Cons

Could be improved by creating colorful page quality of reading font.

Reasons for Choosing Vaave

there features

April 2020

Pratyusha from Cvs health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great app

Pros

Getting connected easily with Alumni. Ease of use. Being able to find the information needed easily with meaningful tabs and pages.

Cons

Nothing. It’s a great.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied April 2020

Dear Ma'am, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to easily connect to alumni and easily find the information. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

April 2019

Abhilash from MSU BBA Students' Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Ease of connecting with our alumni

Pros

It helped us to connect with our alumni and other members of institutions, further more it helped us in gathering important alumni database.

Cons

Few time it had glitches but because of quick support team. It had came around.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2019

Thank you Sir for giving an excellent review with a 5 star on our product & services. We are glad to know that the platform helped in connecting alumni and gathering alumni database. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

March 2020

Kamlesh from VNIT Nagpur Alumni Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Amazing Service. Good Product

It is very good.

Pros

Features are very useful. We are alumni association of Perfect for organisation like ours.

Cons

Integration capability. We are still keeping our accounts in tally. If you can provide accounting features, or some integration features, that will be great.

Reasons for Choosing Vaave

NA

April 2019

Tejas from ADMIFMS Alumni Committee

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Good but some bugs need to be solved.

Pros

The working and layout is good but the redirecting and process timing is a bit lengthy.

Cons

The Layout and the process timing of the software

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2019

Thank you Sir for giving 5 Star to our product & services. We will strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

January 2020

Senthil from Tiliconveli

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Functionality in the application

Pros

Using the application from the browser it satisfies most of out basic requirements

Cons

Mobile App is just a lite version. cannot use for admin. For members are also we can browse, but not user friendly to post something in the group.

Reasons for Choosing Vaave

Vaave is providing more customer support. When the customers gives some valuable suggestion and if vaave product management consider those it will good for their long term product roadmap plan and enriching the functionality in the product.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied February 2020

Dear Senthil Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are glad that you found the application satisfies most of out basic requirements in browser view and found great value for money. Your constructive feedback has been helpful to us. We have also communicated your feedback to product development team on Admin panel in mobile version. We would like to enable it at a later point of time. We are working towards improving UI experience in groups as well.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Very informative and interactive website

I am very happy as Secretary of BVB KLETECH ALUMNI ASSOCIAION, by accepting Vaave as our alumni site administrators has been very fruitful. We are able to attract present generation and also old generation alumni forbetter interactions with Alma Mater effectively.

Pros

It has been good experience of bringing all our alumni to this platform, mainly because alumni is highly impressed by its dynamics and appeal that it provides on the site. Invidual achievements and posting jobs and interships has been widely used.

Cons

There is no specific issue that I have come across till date.

May 2018

Sreejith Vignesh from NKPM Employment Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Vaave is an awesome platform to manage alumni contacts, it is a lively environment

Pros

It is a Lively Enviroment, enabling the Managaement of the institute and all the alumni members to interact, This platform helps the user to stay connected and share their views and ideas event after their course of study

Cons

Some image permissions may be offered to be posted in Job Portal, this will enable the seniors to post the images of vacancies they comeacross.

April 2020

Vishal from Doranda Old Xaverians

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

The ultimate in Alumni Networking

Networking of the alumni members. Targetted reach to the alumni members across the globe.

Pros

Professionally developed software, user friendly for both the administrator & the user. Look & feel of the product is awesome. Gives delight to use the software. The developers keep on upgrading the software as per requirements & feedbacks. Good support team. Would highly recommend for use by any alumni association.

Cons

The app could have some more features, thereby minimising the use of web.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied April 2020

Dear Vishal sir, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it as professionally developed software , helpful for networking and targetted communication. We are glad to realize that development team has been incorporating the feedback you shared with us. We shall roll out more upgrades for mobile app and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

May 2019

Tarun from JGU

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Review

The Overall Experience is Good

Pros

The Freedom of customisation. Customer service and Development teams are very helpful.

Cons

No Cons, any query raised by us is solved in time.

Reasons for Choosing Vaave

Good Recommendations

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2019

Thank you Sir for taking the time to review our product & services. Your feedback helps us get better. We are glad that you found our Customer service and development helpful and your queries are solved in time.

February 2020

Basavaraj from BLDEA's V.P.DrP.G.Halakatti College of Engineering and Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Review

Pros

user friendly Ease of use updating of alumni data

Cons

mobile app has to be developed at the earliest

Reasons for Choosing Vaave

cost effective

Response from Coherendz India

Replied April 2020

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it user friendly software with easy updation of alumni data. We also want to let you know that we already rolled out a mobile app available in both Android & iOS for BLDEACET. https://www.myalumni.network/151570184 We look forward to strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

It was great that ICAR-NAARM got associated with Vaave to develop their Alumni website.

Our connections and contacts are growing with the alumni website and hope it keeps on growing.

Pros

The website is great , support team response is quick and efficient.

Cons

We still need to have more of our Alumni using this website and more information needs to be updated .

Response from Coherendz India

Replied October 2019

Thank you Sir/Ma'am for taking the time to review our product & services. Your feedback helps us get better. We are glad that you find website to be great and our support team's response to be quick and efficient. We are happy to know that your connections and contacts are growing with the alumni website.

July 2019

Subhash from VIIT Alumni Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Very Nice and useful product

We have very good experience with vaave team.

Pros

1. Searching of members by location, role, company, yearwise, branchwise etc 2. Job/internship posts 3. Monthly Newsletter

Cons

1. Automatically update of member details in the portal from the Linkedin account.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied August 2019

Thank you Subhash sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are happy to know that you had great experience with Vaave team and you liked our search, jobs & monthly newsletter functionalities. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

October 2019

Sumedha from Alumni and International Relations Committee, IIM Ranchi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Vaave wowed us

Our Alumni got a single, all inclusive platform to connect and interact, thanks to Vaave. The mobile app is like an icing on the cake. The team has been very supportive all throughout the building process and beyond.

Pros

The Vaave team and the assigned managers, the uptime of the portal, the resolution of issues, the service are some of the things that we love about Vaave.

Cons

The team can arrange for necessary accreditations and approvals well in advance to make the process even smoother.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied November 2019

Dear Sumedha ma'am, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that we are able to meet expectations in resolution of issues, service and uptime. Very happy that you were able to connect and interact with all alumni and found mobile app to be useful along with support. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

October 2019

sheeba from Texila American University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great Alumni support with Vaave

Overall Vaave is a convenient tool for both the alumni and the management. It helps to maintain the overall alumni database in one unique tool.

Pros

Vaave helps us to communicate with the Alumni within a short span of time and the other wonderful features to update about the job vacancies, upcoming events, success stories of the alumni etc.

Cons

We couldn't able to get connected with the alumni as a group. It would be more effective when connected as a group to know everyone's view.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied November 2019

Dear Jenifer ma'am, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found our support to be great and you were able to communicate with alumni in a short span of time. Happy to learn that you have been using for job board, event, sharing success stories. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

March 2019

Amit from Citigroup

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Made managing our Jadavpur University Alumni website so much simpler!

Vaave made hosting and managing our Jadavpur University Alumni website so much better. The site has become quite popular and we manage all our events, fundraising using Vaave. The team is fantastic, and always very helpful in getting the features that we wanted. Thanks so much!

Pros

Covers all the necessary functionality very well; nice look & feel, very smooth workflow, and overall excellent support!

Cons

Except for a few minor tweaks that was required, nothing of a botheration as such.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2019

Thank you Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that managing website has been made simpler. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

April 2019

Mayur from Alumni Committee- ADMI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Amazing software to use

The overall experience with Vaave was amazing we share knowledgable ideas among students and also great platform to engage Alumni

Pros

Ease of using the app and also can share various knowledgeable ideas on it.

Cons

Errors in receiving notification from vaave

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2019

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are glad that you found our platform amazing, easy to use and helpful to engage alumni. We will strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

April 2019

PRANOB from Kohinoor Business School

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Portal review

Ours is an alumni association network portal software. It is helping us to accumulate alumni data and interact with them dynamically. So far we are very satisfied with the product. However; in future we may need few functions to be added like member subscription, and transcript fee payments etc.

Pros

Very user friendly and functionally effective software. The scope of our alumni portal has been covered well, though being a new user we haven't explored all the features fully. Layout and navigation is fabulous.

Cons

In some places the software appears very cluttered. Too many functions have been allocated to a single tab, which makes it a bit difficult to understand as an end user.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2019

Thank you Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

March 2019

kanchana from VNR Vignanan Jyothi Institute of Engineering & technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Our Expereince with Vaave

good

Pros

easy access and retrieval of data. Maintenance

Cons

not able to pull data from social networking sites

March 2020

P Panch from Tata Consultancy Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Alumni Relations Improvement

Pros

This application helped in connecting the alumni easily. Also it is user friendly, as per the admin perspective it provides useful insights based on location, role, domain etc.

Cons

I understand that after social media restrictions by the companies like Facebook, LinkedIn it is difficult to connect through their APIs.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied April 2020

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to connect to alumni and helpful as an admin to get insights like role, location etc. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

April 2020

Mahender Kumar from Swami keshvanand Institute of technology , Management and Gramothan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Alumni association

Overall it is a complete solution for alumni association

Pros

Easy to Use, perfect platform to meet with alumni, search option is very useful

Cons

Directly share on whatsapp is not available

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2020

Dear Mahender Sir, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to easily connect to alumni and easily find the information. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

March 2019

Mansi from IIM Lucknow

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

IIM Lucknow Alumni Network

Its an excellent tool for building an Alumni directory

Pros

Ease of creating login, freedom for users to only share specific details. Events are created with ease and also the Alumni Directory is very usefull

Cons

It takes multiple entries from same user

April 2020

Mahidhar from IBM India Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Excellent product that reformed the concept of Alumni connect

Pros

The UI of the product is quite fluid to use and the product has all the relevant features that would be necessary for establishing alumni networks. Also, special recommendation to the young and vibrant team that is always ready to help when I needed.

Cons

Nothing as of now. all of our need are amply satisfied for now.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied April 2020

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it an excellent product and liked our UI, features and support. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Review for alumni portal of msu bba

Overall experience is really great. As the portal has the reach of current students as well as alumnis.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and easy to use

Cons

The theme seems somewhat mundane and may affect the visitor interaction.

March 2019

Sanjeev from STC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Vaave review

Pros

Meets most of our needs. Good set of modules.

Cons

more flexibility in adopting to our unique needs.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied May 2019

Thank you Sanjeev Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that it meets most of your needs. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

July 2019

Swati from Vishwakarma Institute of Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

VITAA Alumni Website Software from VAAVE

Good

Pros

Good number of predefined features are available. VAAVE support team is quick to respond for any additional feature. They very well guide through the steps for setting up a particular thing.

Cons

Few forms have alignment issues and need Vaave team backend work to see the information properly

Reasons for Choosing Vaave

Recommended by committee.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied August 2019

Thank you Swati ma'am for taking the time to review our product & services. Your feedback helps us get better. We are glad that you found our support to be quick and responsive and the product offers lot of predefined features. Thank you for letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others.

April 2020

Sumanth Reddy from UHG

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Best Alumni Software Management tool

Using this tool we can stay connected will all the people from alumni and can do many things using this.

Pros

You can list and search for people through their experiences. It can segregate people by batch and groups and send them emails. To interact with all friends in batch. We can post jobs available The mobile application is user friendly We can create a fundraiser and collect funds. There are lot of filters we can use to filter data.

Cons

Mobile App should have all the features available in a Web page.

Response from Coherendz India

Replied April 2020

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you regard us best alumni software management tool. We are happy to know that you like the listing/segregation of alumni using filters and also mobile app to be very user friendly. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

March 2019

Nakul from SRM Institute of Science and Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great product

Excellent - It has almost everything required for an Alumni network to establish, more visitor are expected with better interactive interface.

Pros

Has many useful features like Bulk Email, Chapters groups, Alumni Card.

Cons

Interface can be improve to make it more attractive for users

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Alumni Engagement Platform

Pros

Communication is easy and helps in sharing info about jobs, postings etc.

Cons

I didn't much but user interface may be improved

Response from Coherendz India

Replied April 2020

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful for communication and sharing information. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Awesome product

The portal designed by vaave team is awesome and easy to use. The team has been very cooperative in troubleshooting the technical issues whenever it arose.

Pros

Ease of use Very simple Good service Ease of navigation

Cons

Everything is perfect. No problems faced during using the software

Displaying 1 - 50 of 74 reviews