All Vaave Reviews

1-25 of 352 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Roshan

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Engage alumni never like before using Vaave platform

It is a wonderful journey so far with Vaave team. We have been using Vaave platform for our institution "Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology" for the last 2 years and have connected with more than 38,000 alumni through the platform. Vaave is not only providing the software, it is also guiding us on Alumni Engagement through the Unique program "Alumni Leadership Program"

PROS

The Dashboard, Events, Jobs and News modules are very helpful features and easy to use. In the member's section, required filters can apply to search for the target alumni to get in touch with them. The mobile application is good and easy to connect with alumni and batchmates. Also, the monthly newsdigest feature will be helpful for the alumni to know about the updates that happened on the network over the last month.

CONS

Should promote the mobile application to increase the reach. The registrations through the mobile app would helpfull with quick signups.

Vendor Response

Dear Roshan Sir, Thank you Sir for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are very glad to know that you found various features offered by our product like Dashboard, Events, Jobs, Member's Search ,Monthly Digest etc. to be very useful. We are also happy to know that our mobile app was easy to use and helpful in connecting with the alumni. It's a pleasure to learn that you could connect with such huge no. of alumni through our platform and the "Alumni Leadership Program" is guiding you in this aspect. We have also taken your feedback on increasing the promotion of the mobile app. We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Replied December 2022

Jeremy

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Providing a great platform for a small and humble school

Though more freedom in design and the ability to change small features would be a great feature from Vaave (and we believe that Vaave is also working on this), don't let that discourage you from reaching out to Vaave and trying out their software. From the beginning you'll be pleasantly welcomed and greeted by their customer service, and will only be even more amazed at how much you're getting for your money. We, as a relatively small international school, would recommend Vaave for any institution starting with an alumni platform and are only looking forward to see where our platform will grow.

PROS

Looking into which company and provider our school needed to take, it was clear from the beginning that we would be using Vaave. In the beginning it was honestly for one simple reason: Their starting prices are simply unbelievable. And now, after having a whole platform set up, we can say that their services provide far more than what the price labels say. It's amazing how Vaave manages to excel in expected features (a database, a world map, groups and stable social media platforming), and yet pack so much more into it (a free app version, newsletter support). On top of that, customer support is outstanding and very fast, you can expect your questions and requests to be answered in a mere matter of hours.

CONS

Our cons can be led back to the fact that our school is only using the "simplest" plan and can be seen as nitpicking. Design and customizability is something that we wish we had more freedom in, as the options starting with the simplest plan can be restricting. Small features like being able to change the website's icon, and customizing new members' login information would also be very welcome.

Reason for choosing Vaave

Our main reason was the pricing, but after testing all three products, we chose Vaave due to it's best price to product ratio.

Vendor Response

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving a great feedback and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found our product features and support services very good. We are happy to learn that product is of great value for the invested money. We are also glad to know that you found pricing & features helped you to choose us and preferred us over other vendors. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Replied May 2020

Sapna

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

New experience with Vaave Software

First time i am using Vaave software. I like your customer support.

PROS

i am on new on this software . if i have i will be share soon.

Somnath

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Very nice and useful product

PROS

The interface provided was based on the experience of the Vaave team and was really helpful in setting up of things. The support team was cooperative and prompt.

CONS

Did not find anything which I didn’t like.

User Profile

Archana

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Good Alumni Management Platform with Excellent Customer Support

Great experience so far. Features for creating further engagement among Alumni will be highly appreciated.

PROS

Vaave Product:- 1) Onboarding process was simple 2) Portal is user friendly and self explanatory 3) Quick access to users' profiles and availability of various filters such as industry, location, company etc 4) Customized home page, newsletter page, and interest groups. Additional customization for colors and fonts on newsletter page would be great. 5) Easy to retrieve Alumni data. This could have been more helpful if data can be pulled from LinkedIn directly, however, only if user permits. 6) Automatic birthday mails to Alumni 7) Availability of bulk email option with specific audience. It could be further improved with a provision to select members of interest groups and city chapters as custom audience. Service:- 1) Quick resolution of issues 2) Uptime of Portal is high

CONS

Vaave Product:- 1) Features and functionality should be same on both web and mobile applications. Also, mobile application could be made user friendly. 2) 'Volunteer' and 'Be a Mentor' tabs can be made customizable and easy to use according to the events or needs respective to each Institute 3) Having email notification option for features(like job board, interest groups, newsroom etc) customizable to each member through settings helps them to stay updated 4) Admin roles grouping should be customizable Other requested features: 1) Content formatting, quiz/poll creation and video sharing options could be incorporated on Dashboard 2) Option to address all Alumni groups in single post through the Dashboard 3) Page description option as given for Interest groups could be extended to other sections ike 'Job Board' to display the important info

Reason for choosing Vaave

Supportive staff ; Value for money

Gauri

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Alumni portal review

I am too happy with vaave. The support I am getting from [sensitve content hidden] mam is commendable.

PROS

Hands on experience Unconditional support

CONS

Its an excellent portal to connect alumni

Santosh

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Alumni are assets.

Very good. No problem encountered yet. Good software and portal.

PROS

Professional approach and punctuality. Prompt reply.

CONS

Nothing was found that I liked least at Vaave.

Dr Nirupama

Public Relations and Communications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Very good

Good , excellent, I felt comfortable to communicate

PROS

Good at communication, prompt response, user friendly

CONS

Nothing But can be developed more to be dynamic

Swami

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Very useful

PROS

One of the aspects I liked most about Vaave is its ability to streamline and enhance alumni relations management. Vaave offers a centralized platform that allows institutions to efficiently manage their alumni database, engage with former students, organize events, raise funds, and facilitate networking opportunities.

CONS

Registration options should be more flexible.

Sanjay

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Alumni Management

PROS

Efficient database, supportive staff, cost effectiveness. We look forward to building connections and engagement.

CONS

Challenges with apple mobile. Global map of alumni not available on the mobile app. Medical Colleges options to be improved.

Pratik

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Needs some modifications to improve engagement.

We're trying to build a platform for our alumni to connect and interact. We've been partially successful in bringing our alumni on-board. However, we're not able to engage them enough through the portal as new discussions don't trigger any email notifications and the discussions don't have links to themselves that can be shared. We find the website useful, but a lot of work is needed for it to be a thoroughly satisfying experience.

PROS

You can list and search for people through their experiences. Can segregate people by batch and groups and send them mails.

CONS

1. Groups cannot be created by users unless they are assigned privileged roles. Users should be able to create their own groups or create groups that then have to be approved by admin. 2. Facebook and LinkedIn profiles aren't synced during registration. The benefit of auto-updating of alumni info through LinkedIn is lost this way, when people don't link their profiles afterward. 3. Cannot share links for discussions on dashboard. This severely limits the utility of the dashboard as new discussions can't reach alumni through email notifications and cannot be shared either.

Vendor Response

Dear Pratik, Thank you for taking the time to review our product & services. We are glad that you found the website to be useful to get started. Your constructive feedback has been helpful to us. We have communicated your feedback to product development team. We will be rolling out email notifications and are working towards rolling out features to improve engagement.

Replied May 2019

Chandana

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

DPSH Alumni Portal Review

It's been 2+ years with Vaave! It was a wonderful experience till now..

PROS

1. Their support team is very good and proactive to solve the client's requirements. We got good support 2. It helps in the alumni database built3. It helps our organization to get connected with the alumni globally4. The database export field is good it helps us in keeping records and verifies the records5. There is a good search option in the portal which helps to search the members based on the various filters in the portal.

CONS

As of now, it was good, it would be great, If automatic option to upload content from another website to this portal

Reason for choosing Vaave

To build the alumni database

Vendor Response

Dear Chandana Ma'am, Thank you Ma'am for giving excellent feedback with a 5-star rating and letting us know that you are likely to recommend others. We are happy to know that our product is helping your organization to stay connected with the alumni globally and its features like database export, member search, etc. were beneficial in maintaining the alumni database. We are also glad to know that you loved the work done by our support team. We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Replied February 2023

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Excellent

Excellent

PROS

The portal is Interactive and the funds module is very easy to use . We have raised 4cr+ fund with the help vaave team using the funds module. We have successfully organised association election on the platform.

CONS

Could be improved by creating colorful page quality of reading font.

Reason for choosing Vaave

there features

Vendor Response

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback. We're happy to know that you found portal interactive for your alumni engagement activities and alumni elections. We are happy to learn that you raised funds of more than INR 4 Crores using fundraiser module and found it very easy to use. We are also glad to know that you found features helped you to choose us. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Replied May 2020

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Good portal and mobile app for Alumni Connect

The platform is user friendly and everything is self explanatory. The team is releasing the features frequently based on our requirement.

PROS

The platform is useful to get an update on latest happening in our alumni community. The monthly newsletter, Events, Job modules are very helpful. It is good platform to connect with the missing alumni. We are raising funds from the alumni to fulfill the Teachers salaries in this coronavirus epidemic to meet their salaries.

CONS

Software should have some automation process on identifying the missing alumni and get them registered.

Reason for choosing Vaave

The reasonable pricing with the good customer support.

Vendor Response

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that you found it very helpful to connect to alumni and catering to other needs like raising funds,events,jobs etc. We are delighted to know that you found pricing to be reasonable along with finding our customer support to be good. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Replied April 2020

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Alumni connect of 60 + year Institute.

Exceptional service rendered by vaave, in connecting alumni

PROS

Alumni connect with Alma mater is effective for the country development. This software is helping in this aspect in r&d.

CONS

Personnel work almost round the clock, work holic.

Vendor Response

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are very glad to know that you consider our product to be helping Alumni connect with their Alma meter. It is nice to know that you found our services to be exceptional in this aspect. We will continue and strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Replied November 2022

Mragna

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Review

1. Wonderful customer support. 2. Very often Vaave add new features to make the software up to date. 3. The software is very user-friendly for the admin as well as the alumni (Users).

PROS

The software is user-friendly, it is one stop solution of alumni management for an institute.

CONS

There are no such things in this software which you do not like.

Vendor Response

Thank you Ma'am for giving an excellent feedback with 5 Star and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We are glad to know that you found our software to be user friendly and it serves as one stop solution for your alumni management activities. We will continue to provide a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Good Handy

It's very good your persons are timely available for any quires.

PROS

It's very user-friendly and moreover, everything is in your tip of the finger, data analyzing is very good adding data and deleting option is very attractive.

CONS

I didn't find any. will let you know if any

Vendor Response

Thank you Sir/Madam for giving an excellent feedback with 5 star rating and letting us know that you are very likely to recommend others. We're happy to know that the platform is user friendly and helps in analyzing your data. We strive to deliver a great experience on the feedback you shared with us.

Replied October 2019

Prasad

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE