All Zoho Notebook Reviews

1-25 of 79 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alex

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Zoho Notebook a versatile note-taking tool.

It helps me to stay organized with all the processes I run daily, since I include them as notes, Zoho Notebook allows me to easily remember the tasks I have to perform when there are pending processes to be executed, without losing the thread of what has already been done and even more when we talk about processes involving customers.

PROS

Zoho Notebook is a very versatile tool for taking notes, I use it as my virtual agenda to record and organize all the information about the processes I perform daily in compliance and development of my work, I can always carry the information with me and easily access it from any device no matter where I am, which allows me to constantly track each of the processes and in the same way validate its evolution; Zoho Notebook allows me to organize my notes in different notebooks while I can customize them to identify them more easily (I can add different covers), I like the idea of being able to add images, videos and audio recordings to the notes which I find very useful as it helps me to remember the pending processes I have to do and not lose the coherent thread.

CONS

So far there is no displeasure with using Zoho Notebook, it does its job very well for what it was designed for, it allows me to easily and seamlessly access my notes from anywhere and device 10 out of 10 for Zoho Notebook.

User Profile

Zuhairah

Verified reviewer

Internet, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Easy application for note taking

In my line of work, creativity and ideas are very important and i constantly need my note book to jot down my note. Using this application to save all my ideas and thought is very easy as i can access it anytime and anywhere.

PROS

Taking note or saving my ideas in note is easy to do using Zoho Notebook either from my desktop computer or my mobile device. Not only text media, audio and picture also can be added to the note but with limitation on the file size. Saving my notes digitally is more secure than using physical notebook.

CONS

It does not support offline environment as it will always need internet connection to access back my notes in the program. If the note can be saves on my desktop as backup alternative will really help me to get my note back if i don't have internet connection.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Notebook

Zoho Notes has more option for notes taking and more tools to share my note with my team.

User Profile

Min

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

A Great Tool if You Already are Zoho Service user (not recommended if you are already not)

It's definitely not a bad tool, however, if you are specifically looking only for note-taking, then there are better tools available. One such tool is Notion

PROS

The note-taking feature was super useful, especially if you already use other Zoho services.

CONS

The tool is very limited as compared to several other note-taking apps out there in the market.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Notebook

I am just testing and trying out as much software as possible to figure out the best one for me that fits my needs and my budget.

User Profile

Hafizah

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Easy access to online note

PROS

I enjoy that the notes are kept on the online cloud storage so that I can access them whenever I need them and that they are available from various types of gadgets that I possess, such as my iPhone and my iPad. The checklist helps me stay ahead of my daily activities and also works as a reminder for items I'd forgotten about.

CONS

If there is too much media and text in the notes, the software will slow down, especially when making a sketch and attaching it with audio and a photo to my sketch card. Some websites do not recognize this application, and I cannot activate the website clippers to save the page.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Notebook

PandaDoc cloud storage is not as good as what Zoho Notebook has offered.

Diane

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

No freeze ups

I actually liked zoho notebook! I wasn't expecting to like it but it has some unique qualities. It functions better than the more popular digital notebooks I've used. I wish it was more modern overall. It looks like it's 5-10 years old and the margins and menus are gray.

PROS

From the dashboard- write, record, capture, or create to do lists. I read the help card and it was indeed helpful. When starting a Notebook a colorful eye catching cover is assigned to it, really helps you find the right Notebook fast! Arrange notebooks and pages in any order, similar to how apps can be arranged on your phone. Formatting options and background color options. Customize and insert a table. Add lines for separation. Best of all, no freeze ups and no sluggishness when working on a large note.

CONS

I was surprised that there was no option to change the faunt. The page can't be zoomed in or out. The draw/write option only has pencil, pen, or highlight in one color. To do lists can't have tasks and sub tasks. It was hard to get used to the setup and find out how to perform certain functions.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Notebook

After we started using a team software to keep most of our notes I no longer needed these, only a simple notebook that I could use for the notes that are independent to my work.

User Profile

Robinson Andres

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Zoho Notebook is easy to use, a great choice for note taking.

Zoho Notebook allowed me to easily create my work notes and by automatically synchronizing them in the cloud they are always safe and there is not the slightest risk of losing them, at the same time they are accessible to me anytime, anywhere, it is a great tool to take notes, the UX is comforting thanks to the usability it offers, its great design and the accessibility it provides to the information stored there.

PROS

Zoho Notebook allows me to create, store and manage my personal and work notes easily, it gives me accessibility and portability to them regardless of device, place and time; with Zoho Notebook I can organize them in separate notebooks and add custom covers to differentiate them without much effort, also tag them to frame the degree of importance they represent to me, it is interesting to have the ability to add images, audios, links and other files from the desktop, it is also very useful its great integration with other Zoho online services: such as meetings, projects and Lens which are tools that we use in our department on a daily basis to develop many of our work activities.

CONS

I don't really have any negative comments to mention about Zoho Notebook, it works perfectly for me; it meets all my needs and fulfills all my expectations.

User Profile

Fadiah

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Best product for note taking

This software is really exciting as it really making the note taking in a more fun process and make me want to use it often.

PROS

Zoho Notebook is best for note taking and document arrangement. The task tools also can be shared and i can collaborate the task with my team that are using the same software. The notebook is very flexible and i can add various type of media like photo and clip video on the notebook.

CONS

The only thing that i think i dislike with Zoho Notebook is the software will be very sluggish after a clip video are embedded on the note. It taking so much time for the video to be rendered and to be able to be play on the software. The photo or audio will also take some time, but not too bad as the video clip.

User Profile

Heather

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Useful to the point of no return

My overall experience is it is secure, convenient, and made to work well with other software.

PROS

What I like most is Zoho Notebook is integrated with Gmail.com so you can save your notes easily on the same page as your emails.

CONS

What I don't like about Zoho is the security options when signing in, can become an issue if you lose your phone or logins

Reasons for switching to Zoho Notebook

Because of the ease of use

User Profile

Dipannita

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

A Quality Note-taking Software

Zoho Notebook is a good software. It comes with many advantages, specially their cloud-feature is pretty awesome. However, there are some rooms for improvement and the authority should consider that.

PROS

There is no denying the fact that cloud-based softwares is so better in terms of performance and accessibility. No exception here at all. I loved Zoho Notebook because of its easy accessibility. I can access my notes from anywhere in the world. Not only that, I can access my notes from different types of devices. It doesn’t matter whether it’s my laptop or mobile phone, it can be accessed from anything. Besides, the checklist feature motivated me to do my tasks in time. I also love the reminder options as it helped me to remain on track of my tasks.

CONS

However, I think Zoho Notebook needs to fix some issues. First of all, the speed issue. This software is a little bit slow compared to other competitions. Especially, when there are too many data or media files, Zoho Notebook becomes quite slow. Besides, notes are presented as cards which I don’t like much.

User Profile

Melanie

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Write Outside of the Box

So far, so good. I really enjoy using the app and look forward to exploring it more.

PROS

As a creative, I really like the ability to customize notebooks and note boards in Soho Notebook. While I have used and continue to use other note taking apps, I like the fact that it is easy to use, I can quickly get to notes needed for any given project and that my special projects have a personalized notebook that’s exclusive. It allows you to create lists, boards, to attach documents, images, and more. I’m still a newbie so I feel like I get a treat or a new surprise everytime I use it. It is easy to use and you get a great deal of storage with the free account and an option to upgrade of course. You can even share and export notes. This is definitely my new note taking crush... it helps me a great deal when I need to be in more of a creative frame of mind.

CONS

Because I’m still learning, I don’t have many dislikes at present. I think it’s what I expected in a note taking app/software and that it includes a few unexpected bells and whistles. If I am able to update, I’ll stop back in to provide any helpful feedback.

Carolina

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Create and share notes now easier with Zoho Notebook

No doubt this type of tools that facilitate some of the routine tasks are of great help for business environments which daily requires taking notes of customers, measurements and any other information concerning the nature of their own business; Zoho Notebook is shown as an aid oriented to teamwork that boosts the productivity of the members, with an excellent user experience that requires no prior knowledge for its use and implementation, certainly an excellent alternative within the framework of this type of tools.

PROS

The tool is shown with a supremely compact interface and without overload of functions, however contrasts with the intuitiveness that offers as these functions are distributed in a clear and at the fingertips of users, on the other hand is very easy to use, allows us to create, edit, share notes both in plain text and the inclusion of multimedia elements that increases the information stored in it; This for a corporate environment is beneficial when the work team interacts closely in the day to day, collaboration is an important aspect for Zoho Notebook as it encourages teamwork with impeccable form.

CONS

Since we have been using the tool, it has completely fulfilled the purpose for which it was implemented, so far it has greatly facilitated our daily tasks, allowing us to take notes in a simple way and the assignment of tasks to the different members of the team is very agile.

User Profile

Rick

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Solid web clipper and note-taking app but no replacement for Google Keep

It's nicely designed but it's underpowered compared to the competition. I'm not a big fan of Evernote but Zoho Notebook looks weak in comparison. I'll stick with Keep since it integrates with Google Docs, my main writing too.

PROS

I like the clean interface for the web app and the web clipper itself is easy to use. There's a contextual menu for clipping selected text, taking a screenshot (full-page), entering into a minimalist reader view, or creating a link card. Once the web clipper is open by clicking its browser button, you can also create a quick note in various colors. In the web app, notes and cards can be arranged into groups or tagged. The covers of notebooks can be customized, which is a nice touch. Clips updated in the web app in real time.

CONS

Just like Keep, you can't clip images directly from the web. You can upload them via the web app or the clipper, however. But that's not ideal. Some sort of misguided copyright concern. This is not going to prevent anyone from either collecting images or misusing them. It's just going to annoy users. Tasks can only be created via the apps not the web clipper. Notebook doesn't integrate with Zoho Writer or any other Zoho app so it's very much a standalone.

aballa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

note taking made easy online

using the application has made not to worry of losing note books now its in my phone

PROS

zoho notebook has made note taking so easy, its so easy to use , i like the ability to allow image dragging while taking notes, color code for your notes makes so incredible

CONS

The only issue i have with the application is that it offers limited storage for notes just 5GB and documents can only be in PDF or TXT this need to be improved bit. However the application is so usefully

Spoorthy

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Simply the best way to save your notes

Save all your notes at one place with access to different platforms is great.

PROS

This is one of the best app with simple and clean UI. Colourful book cover unlimited books can be created. Take your notes with you all the time. Sync between multiple devices and available on every platform so you don't need to worry about access. And it is free forever.

CONS

I would be great if they had something which can push your notes or maybe the blogpost material directly to wordpress

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

The App Works Well, but the Cloud Sync Isn't Great + It Can't Sync to Any CRM

PROS

-The UI is fantastic. Really straightforward, pretty, and powerful. -I love the different types of notes (e.g. voice recording notes, checklist notes, attachment notes, etc.) -It really holds up super well with Evernote or Mac Notes. It's also got a GREAT (award-winning) iOS app.

CONS

-The cloud syncing isn't on point. I've had a few times where I've created a note on my phone, but it didn't sync to my computer 5 hours later because I hadn't clicked "done". -It can't sync to any other services. Even to Zoho CRM :(

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Handy For Simple Note-taking

I've had a pretty good experience with Zoho Notebook. It's handy when it comes to storing things like simple references, recipes, quick checklists, etc.

PROS

Zoho Notebook is free and works on multiple platforms. It's also web-based, which makes it platform-neutral. Notes are organized into books with customizable covers and you can create as many notebooks as you want.

CONS

On the mobile app version, it only works in portrait mode. Also, once a note is created, it can't be moved into a different notebook.

Kaila

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

My favorite Notebook

Zoho Notebooks is the application I use most for note-taking.

PROS

I love that I am able to customize the covers of my notebooks as well as the color of each note!

CONS

I would like to have a variety of fonts to choose from. Unfortunately you cannot choose your font.

Reasons for switching to Zoho Notebook

I switched because Zoho Notebooks has more customization options.

Danielle

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Zoho Notebook: Best online notebook I've found

Makes it so much easier to keep track of things online.

PROS

I love being able to add any sort of content, whether its notes, checklists, links, files, pictures, or any combination of those. I know there's alot of apps similar to Zoho Noteook; I swear I have tried way more than I can count, but they were always too...much. Too complicated for why I was wanting a notepad. I didn't want to spend an hour learning how to use, then set up, a simple notebook. The layout is easy to understand and very tasteful.

CONS

I have no complaints at this point-- I absolutely this software!

David

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY